home >  categories >  planners >  shawn schindler events >  reviews

Shawn Schindler Events

Services:

Planners

Spectacular ~ Timeless ~ Simple Elegance
Phone: 919-417-0460 
916 Elbridge Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
48 Total Reviews
 
Chantel
Wedding: 2/19/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I never thought I wanted a wedding planner until I met Alex from shawn schindler events. The company was so helpful and when I made a request for alex they had no problem putting me with her immediately. She has made herself so available anytime I needed her and is so knowledgeable about local vendors hotels and venues.
Private User
Wedding: 5/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional, she knows her weddings! Shawn and her team make every detail of the wedding from your early planning stages to the exit run smooth! I highly recommend her as a wedding planner. Shawn is a great consultant for everything from linens, to placements for the bridal party at the alter, to where to have your first dance.
Abby
Wedding: 4/18/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can I say other than that Shawn is absolutely amazing!! She came into our lives a few weeks before the wedding when all the scheduling and coordination started to become extremely overwhelming. From the moment that we met her, we felt a total sense of ease and calm. Our situation was interesting because we did not have a coordinator until those two weeks before. Even though our relationship with Shawn started later in the game, she jumped right into everything and took control. We felt as if we had known her forever. She was beyond professional with both families, wedding party, venue, caterer, florist, etc. I would highly recommend Shawn if you want to experience a stress free wedding day! Everything was perfection!
Private User
Wedding: 4/4/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's hard to even explain how incredible Shawn and her team are. I am pretty sure she was one of my first calls after getting engaged!! Shawn and Alex helped me throughout the entire process even when I was out of town for three months. We had a full service package (definitely worth it) so Shawn and Alex attended every appointment with me from meeting my photographer and choosing linens to all five dress fittings I had. They were able to give me the best advice and suggestions on venues, vendors and any ideas I had without ever making me feel pressured. They focused on what was important to me and made sure that it was perfect. On my wedding day everything was completely taken care of I didn't have to worry about anything but was able to enjoy my time and relax while getting ready with my friends, sister and mom. Throughout the day Shawn is able to give us flexibility but keep us on our timeline (that's not an easy task with 20 people in the wedding party) without ever feeling rushed. They were simply able to make the day absolutely perfect.
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/4/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shawn and her team are excellent. As mother of the bride, I wanted to enjoy the whole wedding process and not be stressed out. Shawn guided us through everything. My daughter's wedding was beautiful and so much fun. We had so many people tell us it was the best wedding they had ever attended! I'm so thankful for Shawn because I got to celebrate with everyone and didn't have to worry because she made sure everything ran smoothly. Worth every penny!
annie
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda from Your Special Day/Shawn Schindler Events was a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning process. I had a lot of questions about logistics and vendors and Amanda was always quick to answer any questions and assuage any concerns. I was able to fully enjoy myself the day of the wedding knowing that everything would go according to our well-laid plans. If you're on the fence about hiring a wedding planner, I'd say "do it!". It was completely worth it and I'd wholeheartedly recommend Shawn Schindler Events.
Jaclyn
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shawn Schindler is the best coordinator in the business. She made sure that every detail of my wedding day went smoothly. Her advice & support through out the wedding planning process ensured that I did not have to worry about a thing on or before my special day. Her number one priority is making sure the bride is happy and free to fully enjoy her wedding day and Shawn never fails to accomplish this task.
Allison
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Alex were an absolutely amazing team for our wedding on Saturday June 14, 2014 at Duke Gardens. Not only did they provide excellent day of service, Amanda's pre planning and advice leading up to the big deal was more than exceptional. At our rehearsal, Amanda and Alex took charge, explained how everyone should line up for the wedding and made sure that everyone understood their roles. On the day of, the dynamic duo arrived at Duke Gardens early to ensure all vendors and set up were going smoothly. They maintained the (large) wedding party and family in a kind and "stern" way to make sure everyone was where they needed to be and on time. The flow of the actualy reception was flawless. Everything went according to plan (I think), and if something went wrong, I have no idea because they just made everything happen! I also received positive reviews from guests that attended the wedding that Amanda and Alex were great and telling the guests when to head inside for important moments like the dances and toasts, as well as when their tables were released for the buffet. They felt that the large wedding was "corralled" in a politie but firm way, an art that some wedding planners do not have. I highly suggest Amanda and Alex to anyone who is in need of a wedding planner. They will NOT disappoint!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shawn and the rest of the team at Your Special Day were fabulous! The wedding day was perfect! Shawn kept everything in order and made sure that we didn't worry about anything on the wedding day. It was such a blessing to have her coordination skills. I'm sure I would have been a mess on the wedding day without her behind the scenes handiwork. Shawn also provided numerous vendor recommendations that were amazing. Getting really good vendor recommendations REALLY helps a lot in the whole wedding planning process. We knew absolutely nothing about who to pick so we were just going off of whatever we could find on the internet. I am confident that our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without her wonderful references. We found that some "wedding" vendors aren't very pleasant to work with, but everyone Shawn recommended exceeded all expectations. As I look back on the craziness of planning a wedding, I think hiring Your Special Day was one of the best decisions we made!
Kate
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Shawn for about a year when planning our wedding. We found her to be professional, responsive and a pleasure to work with. She made my life a million times easier and helped me in so many ways during my planning and on the wedding day. She ran the rehearsal and made sure that everyone knew exactly what they were supposed to do. We couldn't have done it without her. Thanks for making our wedding day perfect!!! Most highly recommend!!!
Maria
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They provided amazing services for my wedding! Everyone was very nice and enthusiastic about the wedding planning process. I loved their energy and how smooth the wedding flowed! Everything about my wedding was perfect and I owe it all to them and their hard work to make it happen!
Private User
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shawn, We wanted to thank you for making our wedding truly amazing in every way. Your expertise, responsiveness, attention to detail, and organization made planning a wedding a breeze! You gave us the wedding of our dreams and we will be forever grateful! We love you! ~Jason and Shelly Shawn, Greg and I are so appreciative of your your guidance, advice, and support with selecting the best vendors for BOTH our daughters' weddings. We feel so blessed to have had all your hard work put into planning and organizing them. They were both truly fabulous weddings! Thank you so much for everything! ~Greg...
Caroline
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We have been married for a year & our anniversary incited discussions about the joy of our wedding weekend. We can attribute a lot of this joy to Shawn Schindler Events- with these experts in control, we were able to fully enjoy our wedding & allow them to handle the details! Shawn’s team enables you/your family to be completely immersed in the moment, without worrying about any of the ‘behind the scenes’ execution. This alone made her services worth every penny- the wedding goes by in the blink of an eye & it was so imperative to us that we spend each of those minutes with our guests, not vendors. Shawn had a special gift for transforming the many designs, pictures, & concepts we presented her into a unified, executable vision. Her team assisted with the Rehearsal Dinner as well & guaranteed that all wedding weekend activities, from start to finish, went off without a hitch (or at least unknown to us). We decided to work with Shawn as a Full Service Client & adored planning with her during our engagement. Her recommendations saved us tremendous amounts of time, yet when it came time for a final decision she always encouraged us to go with the selection we were most comfortable with & supported that decision fully (i.e. listening to our style, suggesting a narrowed down list of photographers that best aligned with those preferences, accompanying us to meetings, prompting questions we may not have thought to ask & helping us gain all the info needed to make the best decision). Shawn is very respected amongst wedding vendors; being introduced as her client immediately excited others to work with us. In addition to her experience, she is an incredibly genuine person with a wonderful heart. By teaming up with her you can ensure you will have a positive experience full of laughter & fun! We consider her a friend that we feel blessed to know! We are thankful she came into our lives for such a joyous occasion & credit her with helping our wedding dream come true!
Ann
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It’s been said that people come into your life for a reason and sometimes they change it for the better. That was surely the case for us when we were fortunate enough to meet Shawn. She is uniquely gifted with the ability to bring a sense of calm and control to any situation. Her sweet smile put us at ease when we first met as she immediately gave us the feeling that we were talking with an old friend. Her outstanding reputation and numerous accolades proceeded our meeting and she exceeded all of our expectations. Her many years of experience have given her extensive knowledge of vendors in the area which proved to be a big time saver for us. We trusted her experience and had complete confidence in her advice. We worked with Shawn for more than a year and we knew our vision for the wedding day would become reality due to her masterful orchestration. During the process she scheduled and attended meetings with us with all vendors. The day of the wedding she managed the transportation services; functionality of the ceremony ; entertainment during cocktail hour; band for the reception; delivery & set up of tables, chairs, linens, food service & florals; facilitated arrangements for requested personal touches during the ceremony & reception; served as liaison with the reception venue; and along with her fabulous team, managed any issues that presented with 400 guests. We were so thankful for many extra and unexpected things she did for us. As the mother of the bride I was able to approach the year of planning and the weekend of the wedding as a time of making many happy memories with my daughter, knowing that Shawn was taking care of all the details. She is the consummate professional who can be trusted to manage any situation in the best possible way. We appreciated her professionalism, competence, experience, initiative, and sound judgment. However, the most remarkable thing about her is the genuine joy she shares with you for this most cherished occasion.
Jamie
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
At first I was not convinced that I needed a wedding planner. I soon found out that I was very wrong about that. I found myself being consumed with details and did not know where to turn or how to proceed. After one too many sleepless nights, I decided to get a wedding day of coordinator. It turned out to be one of the best decisions that I made concerning the wedding. After talking to Shawn, my mind was instantly put at ease. Shawn just had a way of making me feel like everything was going to be OK and that she had everything under control. My peace of mind alone was worth what she cost. I remember sleeping for the first time in days after signing the contract. A wedding is not something that just happens on its own and having someone who knows what to do and when to do it is so much of a help. My goal for my daughters wedding was that I wanted to enjoy the day and not be distracted with details. Hiring Shawn allowed that very thing to happen. I was able to sit back and relax, knowing that I was not in control and that the most important day in my daughters life was in the hands of a professional. I was able to do what Mothers are supposed to do and that was be there for my daughter and love on her. I honestly don't think I could have handled that day without Shawn. On the day of the wedding, Shawn helped in so many ways and was there to make everything run smoothly. I did not have to worry about anything. She sewed a button on my dress, had someone run to Wal-Mart at the last minute and purchase a garter as we lost my daughters somehow, cut the rather large cake as I had no idea how to do so, and even helped to clean up at the end of the night. My only regret is that I did not immediately hire Shawn. By the time I made the phone call, I had already chosen and paid for the venue. I know that if I would have talked to Shawn about this important decision that we would have saved money in the long run. Thanks Shawn for all of your help!
K
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Emily Bauer was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was the perfect assistant. She fixed the mother of the bride's dress after it ripped, removed black marker from a flower girls dress, and kept the bride calm, cool and collected during the entire event. It was the best value of any of the wedding services and we are so incredibly grateful that we had the opportunity to work with her. After meeting her for just a few minutes I felt like she was one of my closest friends and someone that understood and knew exactly what to do and make everything run seamlessly.
Megan
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have known Shawn for over 10 years now, and she is one of the best in this business! We had some unforeseen circumstances that required us to change our wedding date from August to May, which meant that we went from having about 8 months left to only 4 months to plan almost the entire wedding. Even though she was very busy in May, she worked with us to find a day that worked, and she made everything happen for our event. I'm not a very visual person, so it was hard for me to vocalize how I pictured my wedding day. Shawn helped put everything together in such a beautiful way; I look back on our day and say that I would not have changed one thing about it. She knew exactly what we wanted, even when we really didn't! The day of the wedding was so seamless and stress-free for me. I know that there were mishaps and things that went awry, but never once was I worried at all about any of it. Shawn and her team made sure that everything was taken care of and that the stress was never deferred on me or anyone in my family or wedding party. We did not have to coordinate vendors, check on food, worry about timing, etc. Shawn directed everyone and had everything under control. That day-of presence alone was worth the price of her services. If you are looking for a planner for your special day, definitely go with Shawn and Your Special Day! You will not be disappointed.
Glenn & Kaye
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda did a great job and after she entered the picture, we no longer worried about the logistics associated with the reception at Cypress Manor. She was a pleasure to work with and handled all the details to our satisfaction. We didn't have to contact any of the vendors providing services - she did it all! I would recommend her to anyone! Glenn & Kaye Rains Father and Mother of the Bride
Danielle
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shawn, no words can express how wonderful you are. You are a true pro at what you do and Jerry and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. So many of our guests said "wow, this is the smoothest wedding I've ever been to." Thank you for making things happen and our guests feel so welcomed and comfortable. You made everything come together with ease and we are forever grateful to you for such a fabulous wedding execution. Thank you!
Sherena
Wedding: 3/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shawn Schindler, lead consultant for Your Special Day Weddings & Special Events executed a perfect fairy tale wedding on March 2, 2013. She is a true professional and any question I threw her way she was able to answer with a smile. Shawn and her assistant valued my personal wedding items & decor like it was their own and that was a big deal for my family and I. While we were enjoying the wedding she was making sure all of my personal belongings were packed up & put away. When it was time to leave everything was in place & not a single item was missing. Shawn has also built relationships with many other outstanding vendors. This will ensure you a flawless event.
 
 
Find Shawn Schindler Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Shawn Schindler Events for Bridal Shows services.