home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  willow oaks plantation >  reviews

Willow Oaks Plantation

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Our history. Your story.
Phone: 336-937-4568 
Eden, NC 27288
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
10 Total Reviews
 
Amber
Wedding: 12/31/13
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
WO was a beautiful place for a wedding!! We loved the overnight accommodation for the bridal party and the flexibility of the venue!!
Janice
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Willow Oaks was the perfect venue. We had ample time to decorate, the staff was always willing to provide assistance, and they delivered on everything that was promised and more. We couldn't have asked for a more flexible venue and better people to work with. I would recommend Willow Oaks as a wedding venue to anyone at anytime of the year. It is a beautiful place with facilities to meet all of your wedding needs.
Ashley
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It has been 8 days since the wedding of my dreams and I cannot imagine tying the knot anywhere besides the absolutely STUNNING Willow Oaks Plantation. My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon yesterday and I couldn't wait another day to write a review about this amazing venue. From the beautiful plantation home with amazing views and gorgeous fields, to the handsome lodge and pavilion (PERFECT for a reception)... Willow Oaks is a 10 and allowed me the rustic, antique-vintage inspired wedding of my dreams (cliche, but SO true). Beginning with the first time we sat down with the staff to discuss possible dates and accommodations to the day I walked down the aisle, we WERE part of the Willow Oaks family and we always will be. I honestly feel that way, and as tears blur my vision as I write this, I cant thank the Willow Oaks team enough for giving us the best day imaginable to begin our lives as one. Through the entire planning process, the amazing staff held our hands, aided in decisions, and bent over backwards to accommodate ANY question, concerns, or need we had. They worked seamlessly behind the scenes with our wedding planner (who was also AMAZING) to make sure we didn't have to make one more decision than absolutely necessary. We even ended up having our rehearsal dinner at the beautiful lodge (why would we have it anywhere else?!?) and the wedding party spent the night there! Willow Oaks offers so many options that I can't imagine a bride wanting to go anywhere else (I may be a little partial, but I wouldn't change a single thing). Our wedding was a blast from inception and it would not have been possible without the amazing staff at WOP. We are so proud to be part of the Willow Oaks family. Ashley & Matthew Washam
Chelsea
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Willow Oaks is such a special place! I was skeptical before selecting the venue that Willow Oaks would be the one. Once we saw that absolutely breathtaking view, there was no going back. Sorry, guests! The one hour drive is worth it! Tommy Kirby is the nicest and such a great person to work with. We used him for the catering and we are still getting compliments on how great the food was. Although the wedding did not go as planned, it was the perfect wedding in the rain! I am so happy with the way everything turned out. I cherish this place and feel so fortunate to have gotten married there. Willow Oaks truly makes you feel like family!
Holly
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a venue with that classic southern charm, Willow Oaks is your place! We fell in love as soon as we passed through the front gate. The grounds are very well maintained and the facilities are excellent! The staff is always available and willing to work with you! Tommy and Chris are amazing to work with! We highly recommend the in-house catering service, 4U Catering, for the wedding reception. We could not have picked a better place to celebrate the beginning of our lives together forever!
Stacey
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Willow Oaks is a FANTASTIC venue for a wedding! The gorgeous natural backdrop takes your breath away, and makes for the PERFECT romantic setting. The in-house caterer, 4-U Catering were AMAZING to work with and the food was immaculate!
Amanda
Wedding: 8/24/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great people to work with! So many of my guests told me it was the most beautiful venue they had seen.
Catherine
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Willow Oaks is absolutely breathtaking. It was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Tommy was so wonderful to work with and always available to answer questions. I highly recommend them for your wedding and or reception. They will not let you down and provide a beautiful venue!
amberae0604
Wedding: 6/4/11
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue if you are able to afford it. It is more on the expensive side, but you also get what you pay for. There are not many other venues in the area that provide such a beautiful background for a wedding. I would suggest considering both a ceremony and a reception here because you will be getting more for your price. The staff are all very quick to respond and work with you to make sure everything goes perfectly. They are also very flexible and you are open to many options to set up the type of ceremony and reception that you want. Many other venues I met with when I was planning were very strict and had very few options to choose from. Willow Oaks Plantation is a one of a kind venue. Every single one of my guests made sure to tell me it was the best reception they have ever been to.
kim
Wedding: 5/28/11
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Probably the most beautiful location in Rockingham County. Grounds are maintained year round and always look immaculate. The day before the ceremony a large storm came threw and broke tree limbs and blew leaves all over the lawn. When we arrived for our rehearsal, shortly after the storm, staff were already working to clear the lawn. It was beautiful on the day of our event. The back patio is the perfect place for a reception. It provides seating, a fabulous view, and an area large enough for a dance floor. Plenty of staff available on the day of the event to assist with helping guests and vendors to locate parking areas and provide any extra help needed. For a fee, a golf cart is provided to transport guests back and forth to the rest rooms. At our event, this cart was also used to transport guests from the parking area to the ceremony site. Many guests have called to express their appreciation for the cart. There was no on-site coordinator available for the planning of our event. I did not meet her until the night before the event. This sometimes led to multiple e-mails and phone calls and resulted in several communication problems. The facility does not have scheduled hours that they are open. It was difficult to arrange times for the numerous vendors to view the facility. We were the first wedding at this facility and several of our vendors had never been there before and needed to view the area to decide the best place to set up.
 
 
Find Willow Oaks Plantation reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Willow Oaks Plantation for Ceremony Venues services.