home >  categories >  caterers >  we cook for you catering >  reviews

We Cook For You Catering

Services:

Caterers

Phone: 919-821-7775 
1125 Fuller Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
9 Total Reviews
 
Elena
Wedding: 6/21/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We Cook For You did a fabulous job catering our wedding. The food was so delicious, and my guest are still talking about how good the wedding food was. I was hesitant about having buffet at first but it went very smooth and was presented very nicely. I would definitely recommend their catering services to other couples for their big day.
Courtney
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When it comes to your wedding, the three most important parts that the guests will remember is the food, the DJ, and the atmosphere. I cannot even express in words how happy we are that we chose Alvin and his team to prepare our wedding meal. Our chef for the evening was Chef Gary. I have heard nothing but great things about the tasty food as well as the service they provided. They went above and beyond to care for our guests and make their rounds to each of our tables to make sure everything was prepared well. For the cocktail hour, the guests enjoyed Lump Crab, White Fish and Shrimp Ceviche w/ Jalapenos served with Plantain Chips, Fresh Vegetable Display with Buttermilk Ranch Dip, and Mini Cornbread & Jalapeno Muffins with Bacon Buttercream (MY FAVORITE!!). For the main course, we dined on Roasted Garlic Greek Chicken w/ Feta Cheese and Black Olives, Marinated Beef Tenderloin, Oven Roasted Red Potatoes, Sauteed String Beans w/ Red Bell Peppers, and a refreshing Spinach Berry Salad w/ Honey-Lemon Poppy Seed Vinaigrette. We also decided to serve a Caribbean punch with the meal in light of us going to Mexico for our honeymoon! For desert (to go along with our cake) we had an amazing Dark Chocolate Fountain with Strawberries, Rice Krispy Treats, and Pretzel Rods. I now wish I could have all of this food again after describing it!! It is important that you make sure you have a fantastic meal that your guests will remember and continue to talk about (in a good way) after the wedding. If you want this kind of response from your guests, I promise you will not regret it with Alvin and his team. Thank you again for everything you did to make our wedding memorable!
We Cook For You Catering says:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was an honor being able to share your wedding day with you and your family/friends!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Alvin at We Cook For You and our guests couldn't say enough about all the great food, it truly was fabulous. The only "issue" that we had was that it was 91 degrees out and the servers forgot to fill the water glasses, and we never got a slice of our wedding cake that was served. So, that's the reason for the 4 1/2 stars. Other than that it was absolutely fabulous. We highly recommend...
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We Cook For You did a wonderful job catering our wedding! Alvin is so sweet and works so hard making sure everything is perfect, we loved working with him. The food is incredible and everything was delicious for our southern style reception. We knew when our plates were spotless clean at the tasting how much we loved his food and wanted him to be our caterer! Everyone at the reception loved the shrimp and grits, especially those from out of town and had never had the dish before. We also had a chocolate fountain which was great for kids and even the adults enjoyed the treats! I would highly recommend this vendor!
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't think I could possibly think any higher of We Cook For You. They did an absolutely fantastic job! They were professional but easy to talk to and incredibly people oriented. One of my friends biggest complaints about his own wedding caterer was he didn't get any appetizers since they weren't involved in cocktail hour, this was not a problem with We Cook For You! They brought me and my husband, matron of honor and best man a whole tray of the appetizers while we were doing the marriage license. Not only that but they would go to the bar for us during dinner to get us drinks, SO above and beyond! And of course the food, AMAZING! They did a great job helping us to round out our menu to make sure there was something for everyone and all of the dishes were fantastic. Reasonably priced and delicious foods, with such a variety to choose from, We Cook For You is definitely the way to go for catering!
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The We Cook For You team was a pleasure to work with for both our Rehearsal Dinner and Reception. They came highly recommended from a friend of the family and they did not disappoint. Our guests are continuing to rave about the food and the friendliness/professionalism of the staff. In conjunction with The Hall and Gardens at Landmark (our ceremony & reception site) they provided one of the best values (considering price-per-headcount) that we found when considering venues who could accommodate 200+ people. I was so happy to have them as part of our wedding day and would certainly recommend them to any brides-to-be.
Rachel
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience working with We Cook for You. Alvin and his staff are absolutely wonderful. They are exceptionally focused on giving you the best possible service from start to finish--not just up until you sign the contract. We had many questions and changes throughout the planning process, and We Cook for You (WCFY) was always incredibly responsive and happy to help. On the day of, staff were wonderful to work with and very attentive to our guests. A few days before the event, a staff member called to discuss the decor I had planned for the reception. She matched my decor to create a beautiful display for the buffet tables--far beyond what I was expecting! It truly enhanced the look of the room! Last but not least--the FOOD! INCREDIBLE! My husband and I really wish there was somewhere we could get Alvin's shrimp and grits on a regular basis. Food was plentiful and we heard from many guests how much they enjoyed it. Our entrees were the jerk chicken + yucca and yukon gold potato mash, and the shrimp and grits. We appreciated that WCFY had wonderful options for out-of-the-ordinary food (ie something you don't eat every day), that was still crowd pleasing for the majority of our guests. We also had a chocolate fountain, which was a huge hit among guests. So much so that my husband and I had lots of leftover wedding cake to eat :). One note regarding cost: I initially didn't consider We Cook for You because I thought their prices were above my budget. However, after getting estimates from several other area caterers that factored in $6/person for soft drinks, $5/person corkage fee to serve our alcohol, fees to cut our wedding cake, etc...their prices were actually much higher than WCFY! WCFY had very reasonable labor fees, provided an appropriate number of servers (ie they didn't pad the estimate with a bunch of extra servers), and they don't charge extra silly fees for things like for cake cutting. After meeting with many caterers I was pretty disillusioned with the whole business, but I never once had that icky feeling with WCFY--it was the exact opposite. I truly cannot think of anything I would have changed about my experience with We Cook for You. They truly exceeded my expectations!
Amber
Wedding: 6/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We Cook for You was amazing! Everyone at our wedding was talking about how great the food was. We did a sit-down meal and the servers were very quick. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I changed a few things along the way and even last minute and Alvin was great with everything.
csymons
Wedding: 4/23/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very very impressed by Alvin and all of his staff. The food was delicious and very well presented. We went into our first meeting with no idea as to what we wanted to serve. He suggested fantastic pairings and made the entire process very easy. When it came time for our wedding day the presentation (especially the display they put on the buffet tale) and staff were fantastic. They were all very courteous, professionally dressed and wished us well several times :). I received many comments from my guests about how good everything tasted. I couldn't be happier with the result and would absolutely recommend the caterer.
 
 
Find We Cook For You Catering reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used We Cook For You Catering for Caterers services.