home >  categories >  photographers >  vesic photography >  reviews

Vesic Photography

Services:

Photographers

Serving Amazing Couples & Beautiful Weddings throughout North Carolina & the US
Phone: 336-287-4593 
Winston Salem, NC 27103
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
50 Total Reviews
 
Amelia
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman was so wonderful! We had a small destination wedding weekend off the coast of Seattle with fewer than 20 guests and he captured everything about it so perfectly! From the laughter and the laid-back feeling, to the love between friends and family members, everything is shown in our wedding album. (Even the llamas, haha!) I could not have found a more perfect photographer. I should mention that he was incredibly professional while managing to feel like part of the family. Worth every penny plus some, if you have a chance to book him, do NOT hesitate!
Pete Redpath
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you Hooman for an unforgettable ceremony and reception experience! You were a joy with whom to work--from early in the day to the very late hours capturing the wonderful moments on such a special and magical day! Thank you for the preview photo on Huffington Post--WOW! Stunning! We can't wait to see all of the work! Thank you!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman with Vesic Photography is the absolute BEST!!! Incredibly accommodating, very professional, amazingly fun and wonderfully creative. Hooman was always very quick to respond to any questions I had, he came to the wedding very prepared, had some absolutely incredible ideas that truly made the wedding. Hooman has such a unique style that enables him to capture those moments you want to have...
Grayden
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm not quite sure how I stumbled upon Vesic during my vender search, but it was likely THE best thing that happened to us on our wedding planning journey. Upon first talking with Hooman, his enthusiasm for the art of photography and capturing wedding photos was immediately apparent, and his philosophy about wedding day photos matched ours --emphasis on candid photos, capturing the biggest and smallest of moments. Plus, his willingness to be a part of our ENTIRE wedding day, from makeup to send off, was incredible. It put us at ease knowing we would have him there to capture every detail. The Day--As my mom just said, "How can you adequately evaluate his significance on that day?" From the moment he walked into the house with my bridal party and family, it was like he was a long time friend. He was always smiling, laughing, and snapping pictures. As the day went on, we were, as most wedding are, behind schedule with the arrival of the groomsmen, first look, etc. but Hooman was not only flexible--he helped us figure out scheduling and was running around on the farm with cameras on his back making sure everything was taken care of. ALL day everyone was so impressed by my photographer! My mom got a lot of "where in the world did you find him!?” comments. My friends all thought he was SO professional and fun. During the ceremony, he was totally unobtrusive yet captured incredible photos. During the reception, he danced nearly the whole time, enabling him to capture some KILLER photos of my super fun friends and us dancing our hearts out. After the reception concluded, he was still right there, capturing as many photos as possible, at the end of our exit line with a huge smile on his face. He was honestly flawless from start to finish. Not only did he enhance our wedding day experience, but the photos--their beauty is simply unrea. Ethereal. Stunning. Breathtaking. Heartwarming. PERFECT. I relived the day, tears, smiles, and all! He exceeded all our expectations.
Janine
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting- Hooman (Vesic owner and photographer) was wonderful. My husband can be slow to warm to people but liked Hooman right out of the gate! We're so lucky Hooman photographed both our engagement and wedding photos. Not only are the pictures perfect, Hooman presence on the wedding day was incredible. Hooman brings such a calm cool and positive vibe. We love our wedding photos, and Hooman made all of our guests comfortable and fit right in!
Ashley
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Vesic Photography is beyond amazing!!! We could not give this photographer a high enough rating! Not only were all of our pictures stunning, but the photographer was so much fun to work with. The photographer is super laid-back and really knows what he is doing! He doesn't get in your face and ask you to do cheesy poses; he captures life as it happens and is able to put a beautiful artistic spin on it. We can't find one picture out of the 1000+ he has provided for us that is just "average" - they ALL truly exceed expectation! We have received sooo many compliments on our engagement/wedding photos and have even made it into the Huffington Post TWICE and Triad Weddings Magazine! Not only were our pictures flawless, but he was also extremely quick getting our pictures to us and even throwing in a few awesome surprise gifts along the way! He was also my "saving grace" on my actual wedding day by helping me come up with a plan for what to do since we had unfortunate cold & rainy weather for an outdoor ceremony. By the end of the night, he was out on the dance floor with all of my friends and family capturing everything and occasionally throwing in a few dance moves himself. So much fun! Perfect Pictures! We HIGHLY recommend him - we promise Vesic Photography is worth it!
Ashleigh
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman and Vesic Photography far exceeded our expectations! We began working with him for our engagement photos almost a year ago and used some of the photos for our Save the Date and got rave reviews and then the wedding experience was phenomenal with him. His approach to wedding photography should be praised every day and to say that he has a gift does not even begin to do his craft justice! We are beyond happy with everything and cannot be happier!!! He took the subject (Ben, me, our families and friends and our wedding day) and really brought it to life through his lens and ultimately his heart, which made the biggest difference. He is a true rock star!! We feel beyond honored that he could tell our story!! Just looks at our gorgeous pictures…such a unique perspective on our big day! We will sing his praises to anyone that will listen
Rick
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We have never experienced such a talented and professional photographer as Hooman Bahrani in our life time. Hooman brings out the best in every picture he takes. He has a unique way of capturing those special moments and preserving them forever. We were amazed how he gets right up in the middle of the action on a dance floor and actually jumps up and places his camera above the crowd to get an unusual angle of all of the action. He is a master of what he does and it is entertaining just watching him work. He too is a super nice gentleman and one who takes pride in his work and applies a personal touch and is able to achieve pictures that only he knows how to capture. We highly recommend Hooman to anyone who only expects the best in a photographer. He took the most fabulous pictures of our son Jonathan and daughter in law Crystal ’s wedding on 2/22/14 at WinMock. He makes that "Once In A Life Time" moment last forever. He took some of the pictures and composed a slide video with music that still brings tears to our eyes each time we watch it. So, “Our Hats Are Off” to you Hooman !!!! Wished we could rate him "100" stars, because that's what he is. We sincerely thank you for a wonderful and professional job. You are definitely “THE BEST”. Kindest Regards, Rick & Terri Statesville, N.C.
Peter
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
To all those prospective brides & grooms - don't waste your time! If your on this page and reading this then you already you have the opportunity to have the GREATEST Photographer EVER!!!! My wife & I could not have had a better experience with Hooman. He's incredibly Professional, Personable, Fun & the fly on the wall that captures every great moment!! My wife & I just saw our video that Hooman created and our pictures and I'm traveling for work. We tried to time it perfectly but both had tears flowing, goose bumps & absolute JOY!!! A moment we both wished we had next to one another. His photos are so good we/amazing we could not wait. If you are one of the very select few who have the opportunity to work with this amazing artist - YOU'RE WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment we meet Hooman - we also had my mother in-law select him and meet for the first time when we traveled in for out license. He was the most caring, enthusiastic, kind, loving and artistic photographer. My Mother-in-law hit a GRAND SLAM!!!!! She could not have found and hired a better photographer. I will always owe her for this as the pictures Hooman took capturing our moment she will have to always hold over my head - and always share with us!!!! DBS (Don't Be Stupid) - if your are considering Hooman or even looked at him - book it!!!! You will have NO REGRETS - in fact I'm so confident that he will make you wedding a amazing experience as the one Erin & I had that you can call me: CrazYYYYY for a post for a vendor. HE IS THAT GOOOOOOOD!!! My cell # is 702.604.0405 and that's my personal cell. Thank you Hooman!!!! I LOVE YOU AND YOUR WORK IS AMAZZZZZZZZZZZING :) You will always be in our heart and mind every time we see the artwork you created at our wedding. Everyone who hires you is a LUCKY individual!!!!!!
sunethra
Wedding: 11/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that Hooman Bahrani was the photographer at my wedding. He has captured the moments so well and all the pictures are so dam beautiful. I will definitely recommend him to others. My family and I are so happy with his work.
Private User
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman Bahrani is an artist. We have watched our slideshow as a family, laughed and cried. We have flipped through all 647 photos and every time that we would click forward to the next one we would say "that's a good photo". It is going to be extremely difficult to pick out the photos we want to display in our album, our home, and to share with our friends and family. My wife said tonight she wonders if there is a company that makes wall paper out of wedding photos because that way we wouldn't have to pick and we could hang all of them all on our walls. When I found out Hooman was available to shoot our wedding I was extremely pumped. I am a worrier in every since of the word. Every part of our wedding I was nervous about except Hooman, because I knew that no matter what curveball we threw him, he would hit it out of the park. His professionalism is extremely unique in this business and extremely hard to find or duplicate. Every part of our experience working with Hooman over the past 6 months from booking to photo reveal has been so smooth and he has always come through on every single one of our requests. Customer service is at the forefront of his business model and it shows. Hooman has created a brand in Vesic Photography that is looked up to across the country. Looking through our photos we never realized that he was in the spots he was to capture these moments. Hooman has an eye for photography and I feel that he is doing exactly what he was placed on this earth to do. I know from doing film how fulfilling it is to have a happy client. Hooman made me and my bride extremely happy and we will always be a fan of Vesic Photography and consider it a true honor to say that Hooman Bahrani shot our wedding.
Carolyn
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman is the BEST photographer! When my husband and I started the wedding planning process, we were told by a friend that the photographer was one of the most important people to book first. When I started doing research, I actually Googled other couples wedding photos at the venue we had booked in order to get some ideas for a photographer. We had probably been through 10 couples and photographers when we found the photos that Hooman had taken. I honestly think the photos took my breath away. It almost didn't even look like the same venue with how artistic the photos were. I think it was like 1am when I sent Hooman an email, but my husband and I knew that we wanted him to be our photographer. My husband and I decided to have our engagement photos taken in NYC and we of course got Hooman to shoot those as well. It was over 100 degrees in NYC that day, however we had so much fun not only taking the photos but getting to know Hooman. Our engagement photos were so beautiful, it was hard to decide which photo to use on our save the dates. I didn't think it would be possible, but our wedding photos were even more beautiful and fantastic. Hooman is a true artist. Not only will his photos be a beautiful lasting reminder of our special day, but he is super easy to communicate with and has a great personality. We can't thank you enough Hooman!
Nicole
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE HOOMAN!!! He is amazing!!
Adeola
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman is awesome! He embodies all the characteristics which I feel are important for a wedding photographer to possess. He is patient, calming and charismatic. Hooman was recommended to me by my makeup artist who had worked with him in the past. I am generally not a photogenic person and do not enjoy taking pictures. Upon meeting Hooman in person for the engagement shoot, I was immediately put at ease. He made the process easy and natural. I didn't feel the same type of pressure I've felt in the past when it comes to photographers. He made posing easy and natural. I didn't feel awkward or self conscious. Hooman just talked talked to is like it was just another day. He also came up with some unique and interesting places for the shoot. On the wedding day, Hooman was punctual and brought the same positive energy as on the day on the engagement shoot. Our engagement and wedding pictures looked amazing! He made all the changes requested in record time and was very accommodating. I really like his style of photography. Another thing that I must add is that Hooman has a lot of thoughtful and awesome gifts and surprises along the planning process and beyond which I absolutely loved. I would definitely recommend Hooman.
Courtney
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman was amazing! We are so happy he was a part of our special day. All of our guests had a blast with him at our reception and his enthusiasm is infectious. You'll end up with hundreds of breathtaking photos just like we did.
Sadie
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Hooman from Vesic Photography was a wonderful experience. We consider ourselves to be extremely fortunate to have come across his website when we were searching for a wedding photographer. The pictures there were not your typical wedding pictures. They were works for art. When we met with him, we found him to be extremely personable and our decision was easy to make. Our only hesitation was that his prices were higher than our set budget. We moved around other things to make this work, and we couldn't be happier that we did. The pictures that we received are hands-down the best wedding pictures that we've ever seen. He (and your pictures) are worth every cent. Trust your gut...you get what what you pay for, and he is the very best!
Alyssa
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman (Vesic Photography) was an absolute pleasure to work with from the minute we booked him! He was friendly, receptive to our ideas and style, flexible, reliable and incredibly prompt to respond to e-mails/phone calls or requests of any kind. From the kind welcome package we received to his easy-to-navigate website and wedding worksheet, he was a joy to work with and helped us to shape our photography plans. He demonstrated a true interest in us, our wedding, and our families. He had the perfect balance of enthusiasm while still remaining unobstrusive during the wedding/reception. More importantly, we were blown away with the quality of his work! We are absolutely in LOVE with our wedding photographs! He captured the day perfectly - we couldn't be more impressed and pleased. Our wedding photographer was by far the most important and BEST planning decision we made :)
Natalie
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Vesic Photography was, without a doubt, the best money we spent on our entire wedding. From the very first email I sent him inquiring if he was available for our date (a year in advance) he was SO friendly, excited and passionate. My husband and I met with him closer to the wedding date and felt confident that he understood our style and I felt comfortable that he would take matters into his hands on the wedding day and I wouldn't have to worry about the photography. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time and everyone immediately felt comfortable with him. He is the perfect mix of staying behind the scenes to get amazing shots, and becoming friends with your family, bridal party and guests. We just got all of our photos back and were amazed! He is a true artist and these photos we will cherish forever. In short, I highly recommend using Hooman.
Hermes
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman from Vesic photography is the most talented photographer I have ever seen! One of his pictures from my wedding made the cover of the wedding section of the Huffington Post the next day! He is incredible and gets the absolute best shots without interfering at all with the wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants beautiful photographs for their wedding.
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman was an amazing addition to our wedding day, and I cannot say enough good things about him! When we were planning our wedding, we knew photography would be one of the most important elements of, so we spent a lot of time looking for the right fit for us. After some intensive research, we happened upon Vesic's website, and were immediately hooked. Hooman's photography is stunning -- a beautiful combination of artsy and candid that we felt would fit our personalities very well (and we were right!) Not only is Hooman's photography stunning, but he is incredibly easy to work with and made us feel like he really cared about us. We were planning an NC wedding from out of town, and only came down a handful of times, so our schedule was packed and we had trouble meeting with everyone. However, Hooman actually invited us to his house when we were passing through one day so we could meet him in person. We had already spoken to him on the phone several times, but that really sealed the deal. On the day of the wedding, he was a constant presence from the moment we arrived until we left at the end of the night, and I really enjoyed having him around while we were getting ready...and on the dance floor later! He has a great personality and really made our day even more special than we could have hoped for! He also sent us a beautiful "teaser" photo right before we left for our honeymoon, which I absolutely loved. I can't wait to see the rest. I am going to recommend Hooman to everyone and plan to call him the minute we need a photographer for anything else! He is more than worth it, and a great person to have around...
 
 
Find Vesic Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Vesic Photography for Photographers services.