home >  categories >  photographers >  vesic photography >  reviews

Vesic Photography

Services:

Photographers

Serving Amazing Couples & Beautiful Weddings throughout North Carolina & the US
Phone: 336-287-4593 
Winston Salem, NC 27103
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
40 Total Reviews
 
Rick
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We have never experienced such a talented and professional photographer as Hooman Bahrani in our life time. Hooman brings out the best in every picture he takes. He has a unique way of capturing those special moments and preserving them forever. We were amazed how he gets right up in the middle of the action on a dance floor and actually jumps up and places his camera above the crowd to get an unusual angle of all of the action. He is a master of what he does and it is entertaining just watching him work. He too is a super nice gentleman and one who takes pride in his work and applies a personal touch and is able to achieve pictures that only he knows how to capture. We highly recommend Hooman to anyone who only expects the best in a photographer. He took the most fabulous pictures of our son Jonathan and daughter in law Crystal ’s wedding on 2/22/14 at WinMock. He makes that "Once In A Life Time" moment last forever. He took some of the pictures and composed a slide video with music that still brings tears to our eyes each time we watch it. So, “Our Hats Are Off” to you Hooman !!!! Wished we could rate him "100" stars, because that's what he is. We sincerely thank you for a wonderful and professional job. You are definitely “THE BEST”. Kindest Regards, Rick & Terri Statesville, N.C.
Peter
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
To all those prospective brides & grooms - don't waste your time! If your on this page and reading this then you already you have the opportunity to have the GREATEST Photographer EVER!!!! My wife & I could not have had a better experience with Hooman. He's incredibly Professional, Personable, Fun & the fly on the wall that captures every great moment!! My wife & I just saw our video that Hooman created and our pictures and I'm traveling for work. We tried to time it perfectly but both had tears flowing, goose bumps & absolute JOY!!! A moment we both wished we had next to one another. His photos are so good we/amazing we could not wait. If you are one of the very select few who have the opportunity to work with this amazing artist - YOU'RE WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment we meet Hooman - we also had my mother in-law select him and meet for the first time when we traveled in for out license. He was the most caring, enthusiastic, kind, loving and artistic photographer. My Mother-in-law hit a GRAND SLAM!!!!! She could not have found and hired a better photographer. I will always owe her for this as the pictures Hooman took capturing our moment she will have to always hold over my head - and always share with us!!!! DBS (Don't Be Stupid) - if your are considering Hooman or even looked at him - book it!!!! You will have NO REGRETS - in fact I'm so confident that he will make you wedding a amazing experience as the one Erin & I had that you can call me: CrazYYYYY for a post for a vendor. HE IS THAT GOOOOOOOD!!! My cell # is 702.604.0405 and that's my personal cell. Thank you Hooman!!!! I LOVE YOU AND YOUR WORK IS AMAZZZZZZZZZZZING :) You will always be in our heart and mind every time we see the artwork you created at our wedding. Everyone who hires you is a LUCKY individual!!!!!!
sunethra
Wedding: 11/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that Hooman Bahrani was the photographer at my wedding. He has captured the moments so well and all the pictures are so dam beautiful. I will definitely recommend him to others. My family and I are so happy with his work.
Private User
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman Bahrani is an artist. We have watched our slideshow as a family, laughed and cried. We have flipped through all 647 photos and every time that we would click forward to the next one we would say "that's a good photo". It is going to be extremely difficult to pick out the photos we want to display in our album, our home, and to share with our friends and family. My wife said tonight she wonders if there is a company that makes wall paper out of wedding photos because that way we wouldn't have to pick and we could hang all of them all on our walls. When I found out Hooman was available to shoot our wedding I was extremely pumped. I am a worrier in every since of the word. Every part of our wedding I was nervous about except Hooman, because I knew that no matter what curveball we threw him, he would hit it out of the park. His professionalism is extremely unique in this business and extremely hard to find or duplicate. Every part of our experience working with Hooman over the past 6 months from booking to photo reveal has been so smooth and he has always come through on every single one of our requests. Customer service is at the forefront of his business model and it shows. Hooman has created a brand in Vesic Photography that is looked up to across the country. Looking through our photos we never realized that he was in the spots he was to capture these moments. Hooman has an eye for photography and I feel that he is doing exactly what he was placed on this earth to do. I know from doing film how fulfilling it is to have a happy client. Hooman made me and my bride extremely happy and we will always be a fan of Vesic Photography and consider it a true honor to say that Hooman Bahrani shot our wedding.
Nicole
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE HOOMAN!!! He is amazing!!
Courtney
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman was amazing! We are so happy he was a part of our special day. All of our guests had a blast with him at our reception and his enthusiasm is infectious. You'll end up with hundreds of breathtaking photos just like we did.
Sadie
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Hooman from Vesic Photography was a wonderful experience. We consider ourselves to be extremely fortunate to have come across his website when we were searching for a wedding photographer. The pictures there were not your typical wedding pictures. They were works for art. When we met with him, we found him to be extremely personable and our decision was easy to make. Our only hesitation was that his prices were higher than our set budget. We moved around other things to make this work, and we couldn't be happier that we did. The pictures that we received are hands-down the best wedding pictures that we've ever seen. He (and your pictures) are worth every cent. Trust your gut...you get what what you pay for, and he is the very best!
Alyssa
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman (Vesic Photography) was an absolute pleasure to work with from the minute we booked him! He was friendly, receptive to our ideas and style, flexible, reliable and incredibly prompt to respond to e-mails/phone calls or requests of any kind. From the kind welcome package we received to his easy-to-navigate website and wedding worksheet, he was a joy to work with and helped us to shape our photography plans. He demonstrated a true interest in us, our wedding, and our families. He had the perfect balance of enthusiasm while still remaining unobstrusive during the wedding/reception. More importantly, we were blown away with the quality of his work! We are absolutely in LOVE with our wedding photographs! He captured the day perfectly - we couldn't be more impressed and pleased. Our wedding photographer was by far the most important and BEST planning decision we made :)
Natalie
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Vesic Photography was, without a doubt, the best money we spent on our entire wedding. From the very first email I sent him inquiring if he was available for our date (a year in advance) he was SO friendly, excited and passionate. My husband and I met with him closer to the wedding date and felt confident that he understood our style and I felt comfortable that he would take matters into his hands on the wedding day and I wouldn't have to worry about the photography. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time and everyone immediately felt comfortable with him. He is the perfect mix of staying behind the scenes to get amazing shots, and becoming friends with your family, bridal party and guests. We just got all of our photos back and were amazed! He is a true artist and these photos we will cherish forever. In short, I highly recommend using Hooman.
Hermes
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman from Vesic photography is the most talented photographer I have ever seen! One of his pictures from my wedding made the cover of the wedding section of the Huffington Post the next day! He is incredible and gets the absolute best shots without interfering at all with the wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants beautiful photographs for their wedding.
Lauren
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing Hooman as our photographer was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made in regards to our wedding. I knew after one look at his website that he was the right person for us. Hooman will capture moments during your wedding day that will bring tears to your eyes and make you burst into laughter. He really captures the feeling of the day and looking at the pictures is like reliving it every time. Hooman was also amazing to work with - he always answered emails and calls quickly and is organized and ready to go every step of the way. He's also a blast! Many of our guests told us how much fun they had with him. The day after our wedding when I asked my husband what his favorite part was, without even thinking he said, "Hooman".
Aimee
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Vesic. I can not say enough good things about Hooman, the photographer. When my fiancé and I were searching for photographers, it was crystal clear that we wanted Hooman. Compared to others, his photographs stood out. Somehow he is able to capture the emotion and the beauty of the moment. Since it is still early we have only been able to see one photo from our wedding and it is beautiful. I can't wait to see the rest. Hooman is also the perfect person to have as your wedding photographer because he makes you feel special, is unobtrusive and just somehow flows with the activities of the day, and very professional. Hooman and his photography talents are unique and special.
AMBER
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman is an amazing photographer and a great person!!!! He is amazing to work with and will provide the most amazing wedding photographs ever for your big day!!!! He did our engagement pictures, my bridal pictures, and our wedding...I loved every picture and the memories that they brought back from those special days!!!!
Caroline
Wedding: 5/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman, with Vesic Photography has been such an amazing part of our wedding, and hands down the most meaningful vendor. He did an amazing job, taking beautiful pictures that tell the story of my wedding day. Now after my perfect day is over and went by in such a blur, I can look back and not only see pictures of us, but relive the emotions of that day. I've been absolutely impressed and amazed through the whole journey, working with Hooman, and would have him there with us for all of our family's great memories if I could!
Molly
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could give Vesic Photography (and Hooman) more than 5 stars, I would. There was a reason Vesic was the first vendor we booked once we got engaged...because Hooman is the best! I first met Hooman when he photographed my brother's wedding. Having been in many weddings before, I was shocked at how different this photographer was. He was so easygoing, fun, unobtrusive, quick and organized. Once I saw the pictures, I was even more impressed. They were unbelievable and the moments he caught were amazing. I knew I wanted Hooman as the photographer for my wedding. From the moment I contacted Hooman after I got engaged he was quick to respond, always friendly and so excited for us, and very thorough. He goes above and beyond in everything he does and has a way of always making you feel special. The wedding kits and forms we filled out made everything easy and helped direct us in figuring out what we wanted. The day of, Hooman didn't miss a beat. He had all the pictures we requested in a list attached to his belt, so nothing would be forgotten. His organization, and expert eye, made the pictures go so smoothly and quickly, so we didn't miss any of cocktail hour or the reception. And, he made it fun. All the candid photos from the reception are fantastic. Hooman was out on the dance floor with us, and captured all the hilarious things that happened throughout the night. I can't tell you how many of our guests (and other vendors) said to me, "You're photographer is awesome!" And he was. You can tell he truly loves his job and it comes through in his pictures. We had very high expectations, and Hooman came through in every way, and more. The pictures are breathtaking, and they capture every moment and emotion perfectly. If you've already booked another photographer, cancel them and book Vesic Photography. You will not be disappointed.
Lisa
Wedding: 4/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are both professional wedding photographers and the first question everyone asked us when we got engaged was, "Who is going to be YOUR wedding photographer???" We knew the best person for the job was Hooman with Vesic Photography. He was a good mix between our two photography styles and an all around great guy. Part psychologist, 100% passionate artist, Hooman also has a contagious upbeat personality that makes him the perfect candidate to handle all aspects of being a great wedding photographer. We flew Hooman to New York for our engagement photos and Paris, France for our wedding. It was the experience of a lifetime, and Hooman handled every situation with confidence and expertise. Our photos are beyond phenomenal and our walls are covered with his art. Tres magnifique!
Jennifer
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Among all the choices we made for vendors for our wedding, our photographer was by far the BEST choice we made. Hooman Bahrani with Vesic photography, far exceeded our expectations in his skill and artistic talent but also with his professionalism and prompt responsiveness. My husband and I currently live in Chicago, and we were planning from afar our wedding in NC. Hooman's website and quick responsiveness to email was perfect for us. He was completely reliable and easy and fun to work with from the engagement photo shoot all the way to the end of the wedding day! He was so patient with the requests from our large family on the day of the wedding, which was not lost on me through all the chaos of the day. Reflecting back on my entire wedding experience, there is not one person/vendor I would recommend more than Vesic photography. His photos will forever be a part of our lives and I couldn't be happier.
Akta
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman's work is absolutely fantastic! He is so easy and flexible to work with. Hire him!!!
Candice
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hooman lived up to every hope I could have ever had for our wedding photos. He was professional and courteous from our initial phone conversation. His prices are a steal for what all you get in return. I loved that there was no time frame to stick within. He came to the hair salon as I got ready and left only after we drove away at the end of our reception. Hooman knows his brand and packages everything beautifully, too. His packages are always a treat. Our photos capture some of our favorite memories of the day and I couldn't recommend Hooman enough. Just spectacular work. If you have the chance, work with Hooman and Vesic Photography. You will not be disappointed!!
Sarah
Wedding: 1/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for helping us make our wedding day so special! We were extremely satisfied with Vesic Photography, from the first phone call to the time we drove away from the church. All of our pictures are amazing and we will certainly recommend him to friends!
 
 
Find Vesic Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Vesic Photography for Photographers services.