home >  categories >  photographers >  vanderveen photographers >  reviews

VanderVeen Photographers

Services:

Photographers

Contemporary, editorial style wedding and engagement photography for every bride
Phone: 336-378-1893 
511 B Simpson St, Greensboro, NC 27401
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
11 Total Reviews
 
Margy
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bert and Becky were great to work with and quickly put my daughter at ease while photographing her. They were open to suggestions and due to the bridal gown not arriving on time, they worked around the short notice and worked miracles.
Deanna
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having VanderVeen Photography at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. The money spent was more than worth it. They were very professional throughout the entire wedding planning, wedding day, and editing the photos. Bert and Becky were able to capture our special day and did not get in the way of the events. We didn’t even notice they were there and neither did our guests. The final product was more than we expected. When we look at our photos I smile and cry all over again because I feel like I am back in that moment. We look forward to sharing our photos with our children in the future. My husband and I are more than happy with our decision to use VanderVeen Photography. The quality is great and their editing techniques are phenomenal. Thank you again for capturing our special moments! – Dr. and Mrs. Preston Gardner Wixom, Michigan
Molly
Wedding: 8/25/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the Vanderveens! They were so much fun each time we met them before our wedding and especially on our big day! The pictures turned out great! They were involved the whole time, even on the dance floor with us! Photography was our splurge because it's really the only thing you have left after the wedding day is over, but the Vanderveens were worth it! Thanks, Bert & Becky!
becheshire
Wedding: 10/14/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bert and Becky are amazing and extremely talented! Excellent value and amazing quality. They are the perfect blend of fun and professional. They know how to work with a wide range of people and are able to get the most amazing candid and portrait photography. They know exactly how to guide you and they have fun doing it! I hope to work with them again.
AshleyMiranda
Wedding: 5/28/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Vanderveen provided photography for my wedding and engagement shoot, and I must admit they were amazing!! Nice people to work with, and easy to get in touch with, I highly recommend their work.
Mitzi
Wedding: 10/2/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bert and Becky are the best! They were very accomodating and flexible with all the requests I had and I had a lot! They offer multiple plans and will tailor any to meet your personal desires. On my wedding day they were both there, Bert to work with the guys and Becky to work with the girls, then both came together once the ceremony started. My portraits and wedding pictures were wonderful. They were able to capture all the shots I wanted, plus several unique shots I wasn't expecting. They got rave reviews from my wedding party as well, everyone enjoyed them both! I am delighted that I chose VanderVeen for my special day!
Amanda
Wedding: 6/19/10
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing Photographers!!!! Our wedding was in Charleston, SC and I just wasn't happy with any of the photographers in the area. A co-worker said she highly recommended Bert and Becky as she used them and my friend(the co-worker) used to work for a bridal magazine and was editor of photography and said you can't find better photographers. Their travel fee was only $100 and they stayed with us for 10 hours. The packages they have are extremely reasonable and the album is stunning. A defininte recommend!!!
Michaela
Wedding: 6/13/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bert and Becky ROCK!!!! They did a fabulous job on our pictures, they are truly perfect. I would definitely use them again for any occasion, they know what they are doing. Love you guys.
Edith
Wedding: 4/6/09
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were AMAZING!!!There was no time limit.We all love it.They hung out with us the whole day.they had really good ideas and the pictures turned out wornderfully. I would definately recommend them to any bride
Shannon
Wedding: 9/13/08
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
VanderVeen Photographers did a wonderful job! My wedding album was one of a kind, nothing you have ever seen before. Two and half years later they are still providing me with prints.
julybride
Wedding: 7/26/08
4.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my wedding pictures. They are beautiful and we've received a lot of compliments. Many of them look straight out of Martha Stewart! They shoot digital and you can get all your images on DVD, which is fantastic and was a top priority for us. We had a misunderstanding about our package and what was included, and they were extremely flexible and resolved the issue. The shoot in a photo journalistic style, so they capture lots of moments with great personality, as well as the standard posed family shots. They also captured all of the people and details we asked them to. We've got fabulous pictures!
VanderVeen Photographers says:
Melissa-- We just read your review of us and are so pleased that you like the photos! But I am concerned that we are not communicating what your package includes. You have a credit with which you can "buy" albums and your digital negatives. Perhaps that wasn't clear when we talked. If I am mis-remembering please let me know. I know that we spoke well before the wedding about these details and when you look at a lot of vendors things blur together. Thanks! Bert
 
 
Find VanderVeen Photographers reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used VanderVeen Photographers for Photographers services.