home >  categories >  videography >  twenty-one films, llc >  reviews

Twenty-One Films, LLC

Services:

Videography

Phone: 919-606-5861 
3708 Benson Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
23 Total Reviews
 
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with A Southern Soiree wedding planners and they highly recommended Twenty One Films. After meeting with them I knew they were the videographers for us! Their work is absolutely beautiful! During the day of, two videographers showed up and caught many of the "behind the scenes" and getting ready shots that I am so excited to see! They were so professional, and definitely stayed out of the way during the day. As soon as we got back from our honeymoon we had a postcard from Twenty One Films giving us info about when to expect the video, etc. Very much appreciated! I would absolutely recommend them to any birdes who are shopping for...
Elizabeth
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phil and Jess at Twenty-One Films made everyone feel at ease on our wedding day. They were incredibly professional, very helpful, and always responsive to our requests throughout the whole day. They truly went above and beyond. They were unintrusive on the big day, yet they made sure to get all of the "special shots" that set our day apart. After the wedding, the editing process was also seamless and although it took several months, I could not dream of a better end result. I have already, and will continue to, recommend Twenty-One Films for everyone who desires a high-quality film to remember your big day!
R
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phil was absolutely AMAZING!!! Words cannot express my gratitude. He was very nice and professional. As the Bride, I didn't get to see much of the wedding ceremony, but he posted some shots on his website that got me excited, and anxiously awaiting to see the video. My guest had nothing but good thing to say about Phil and the photographer. I can't tell you how important and comforting it is to know that you have vendors who care, and treat your day as if it were their own!
Claire
Wedding: 6/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough how absolutely amazing everyone was at Twenty-One Films! To give them 5 stars across the board is simply not enough. From meeting them in their office for the first time to everything they did for me on my wedding day; they gave me amazing service and went above and beyond. On my wedding day we had some major hick-ups- No Power! A major storm had hit the night before and power had still not been restored on the day of. They came with full support and even offered to steam my gown for me with an adapter Phil and Rob had in their car-since I obviously could not do it in the venue. They were incredibly well prepared and fully captured every moment of the day despite the issues with power. My ceremony was supposed to start at 6pm and at 6:01 the power came back on. They were ready on a dime for the ceremony captured every laugh and sniffle from my groom and I during the ceremony. Not only were they incredibly supportive, respectful, and professional but their cinematography is incredible. Anna did an amazing job editing our video and making sure every second was captured and flawlessly put together. I cannot express enough how grateful I am to have had them be a part of our day! I have an amazing memory that could not have been captured in a picture- words of love that I will forever have in my possession.
Lauren
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Twenty-One Films was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Everyone on the team was professional and great to work with. They were clear in all communications and I always felt confident that they would give me exactly the kind of wedding video I wanted. And they definitely delivered! They captured the entire day without ever making me feel like there was a camera being shoved in my face. The video was beautifully produced and conveyed all the joy and emotion without being sappy. I even had a few friends tell me it was the best wedding video they had ever seen, and I would have to agree!
Megan
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We originally had our date booked for early August, but had to change it due to some unforeseen circumstances. We had to find a new, sooner date that worked with all of our vendors, and Phil was great about working with us and being flexible concerning our schedule. They had a wedding about 6 hours away (I think) the night before ours. So they did that wedding, drove back to our city, and had to prep everything for our wedding filming which started at noon. Needless to say, we were very grateful that they were willing to put in all of that work on such little sleep. Although it took about 5-6 months to get our video, we were very pleased with the final product! It was the first time my husband and I had really "relived" our wedding day, and we both got teary the first time we watched it. They did a great job capturing our families, the details of our wedding, and the joy surrounding our special day. Phil and everyone on his team was very personable and easy to talk to and get along with, which is something my husband said made a big difference to him on our wedding day. If you have someone following you around all day, you want to be able to be comfortable around them, and we definitely were. Overall, we would 100% recommend them for your wedding or other event!
Rachel-Rose
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Twenty-one films! Phil, Aleksandra, and Somerland were all very nice, professional, and helpful! Aleksandra and Somerland worked with us on our wedding day and they were great! They were always present, but never intrusive, which is something I truly appreciated! I cannot wait to see the final product and I highly recommend Twenty-one films!
Erica
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One word for Twenty One Films.....AMAZING! Phil is by far one of the best videographers around. He will capture every single moment you have ever wanted of your wedding. All of the emotions he captures is truly amazing. I would highly recommend Twenty One Films for anyones upcoming wedding even if you have to have him travel. It is truly worth it. He responds with such promptness and is so easy to work with. You will not be disappointed.
Bryan
Wedding: 4/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about this company! Phil and his staff were an absolute pleasure to work with. I am so grateful to have a professional video of my entire wedding day, The day goes by SO fast and as the Bride I missed SO much of what actually happened. Watching the video lets me relive that magical day over and over again. Also, I was able to order multiple copies and it has been wonderful sending the DVDs to elderly family members who were not able to travel to the wedding. Hiring Twenty-One Films to capture our day was hands down THE best decision I made in the planning of our wedding!
tiffanylinn
Wedding: 3/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Twenty-One Films is the best videographer in North Carolina! Not only were they professional but they were very down to earth and so much fun. I met them face to face just one day before my wedding and they bacame instant family. My husband and I chose to do a destination wedding in Asheville and only invited our immediate families therefore, I didn't have a maid or matron of honor and because I have no sisters either, it was just my mom helping me get ready. Jess, Phil's wife and right hand man, stepped in and filled those shoes. She kept everyone in such good spirits and made sure that I didn't forget anything. I couldn't have done it without her! I know without a doubt that my wedding video will be everything I dreamt of and more. Phil has such a creative eye for film and his attention to detail is amazing. They will forever be a part of our special day, not only as our videographers but as true friends.
Marc
Wedding: 11/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day film looks like something out of The Sundance Film Festival. It is absolutely incredible!! I honestly can't stop watching it. Phil and his team were able to capture every memorable moment of our day, and presented it in a way that allows us to relive the day anytime we like. My wife tells me that I have extremely high standards, but this experience far exceeded my expectations. You may pay a little more than you would with the average videographer, but there is nothing average about Twenty One Films. This is not just some guy sticking a cheap camera on a tripod and walking away...This is a Hollywood style film crew. Our guests thought they were going to be on the Discovery Channel. Unbelievable!!
Mrs.Buong
Wedding: 8/20/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with the camera shots and angles and some of the moments that were captured... they were so unobtrusive and were able to catch everyone so naturally ( its EXACTLY what I wanted). The editing of the 2 cameras into the documentary was seamless and natural. The panning was fantastic and was able to help reenact the energy in the room. You should have heard my family scream our first time watching on Christmas Day when we saw the subtitles of Polish to English ( so clever!). Phil was able to capture the magic (which is an art) that I felt in my heart and I am forever grateful to him and his wife! I will be passing his name to all of my (now newly engaged) bridesmaids (we started a trend). I also would like to add that I believe there is also something to say about a married couple capturing your day.... they just get it...
Virginia
Wedding: 7/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend 21 Films for your wedding videography! When planning my wedding I was apprehensive to hire a videographer. which would further tighten my budget. I thought, well I am paying for a photographer so why do I need a videographer? I am so grateful that my best friend convinced me to look into videographers, and even more grateful that I found Phil at 21 Films! After an extensive search, I was really impressed with the quality of videos I found on 21 Films website and I called Phil only a few months before my wedding. Thank goodness he had an opening our wedding weekend! He was so flexible and answered all of my questions. He met with me and my fiance (now husband!) and help walk us through the whole day. He really helped us think through the flow of the day and offered great tips and suggestions without being pushy. We really valued his expertise! On our wedding day, Phil and his team were so professional and I didn't notice they were there half the time! They spent the whole day with us and were so pleasant! The final product is quality!!!! I can not say enough how grateful I was that we hired Phil. He captured moments that I forgot/didn't get to see. Everyone says that your wedding day is a blur, and for me that was the truth. I remember having a great day and I do remember many special moments...and the photos were great to help me remember others...but the video we received from Phil was priceless! Phil and his team are committed to quality and it shows. The films, both the 5 minute wedding day short film, and the longer full day film were beautifully edited and captured the whole wonderful day perfectly. We were so satisfied and so are our families! Another bonus is that Phil posts the wedding day highlight film online. This allowed us to share the link with my husband's grandparents in Russia who weren't able to be at the wedding. It was so special to us that they are able to see footage of our wedding! I would highly recommend to any bride-to-be to hirer a videographer, and especially 21 Films!
Des+Si
Wedding: 5/28/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One of the first things we knew we wanted was videography. It really captures and lets you experience the emotion and details of the day. From the second your DVD starts you are able to relive each and every part of your big day. Together with our photography we are able to say we have everything completely and successfully documented. Phil McInnis, the owner and lead videographer, and his wife/videography partner, Jess, were with us at every point. They were fun to be around and everything was easy and unobtrusive. They did a great job incorporating each and every moment and Phil’s overall quality of work is unmatched. He always responded quickly to email and if there was ever a concern he went above and beyond to ensure everything would turn out right. He was always focused on making us 100% happy in the end and that is a rare find sometimes. The DVD packaging itself is incredibly well done; I loved the personalization and layout like a big picture film. Everything we had a checklist of to be included or incorporated was without worry. All big moments were creatively highlighted and he was very watchful to include even those moments we as brides wanted to see but the day didn’t slow down for. That in itself made it 100% worth it to me. Overall it was a perfect balance of cinematic and documentary styling. And I’m a big spreadsheet person and I found twenty-one films to be especially worth the value and the additional options they put forward are some of the only offerings I’ve seen out there and are, again, well worth the price. My recommendation is to add or get a package with the rehearsal footage and guest interviews and anything else you can add- they are priceless parts to include. You’ll be so glad you went with twenty-one films and...
New Bern, NC Wedding
Wedding: 5/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Twenty-One Films was awesome! If you can somehow get them for your wedding, you will be very lucky. They listen. They make great suggestions. They care. Phil fit in here like one of the family from the very start. During the wedding, we hardly knew they were there. Their finished video product was mesmerizing. We all sat watching pretty much transfixed. They take the time for careful attention to approach shots to the homes, the venues. They know when to hold a shot and when to keep the camera moving. They deftly utilize multiple camera angles in the church, carefully edited, which helps tremendously. They take wonderful shots of all the guests. They use smooth editing and transitions. Phil's work on our rehearsal dinner was particularly difficult due to a slide presentation that he needed to film, and he mastered it perfectly. Shots of the reception and dancing were perfect. There was a huge amount of raw footage, and they somehow managed to capture it all in the finished product. When we finished watching, we had more compliments for Phil's talented work than of the wedding itself. Phil is the only reason I only wish I had more daughters to marry off.
Andrea
Wedding: 3/19/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could give higher scores I would. Phil was by far one of the most professional vendors we have ever worked with. He made our day and the stressful time leading up to it, calm and just wonderful. His passion for his work combined with his attention to detail made our wedding video our favorite part of our wedding. We have watched it so many times and our friends and family love it and want to use him for their weddings. I cannot say enough good things about Twenty One Films, they are the best in wedding videography.
Erin
Wedding: 5/22/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Phil McInnis. From the moment we met with him we knew he would be the one to film our wedding. He was extremely professional, yet so extremely friendly and easy to work with. He asked us all kinds of questions to be sure he filmed exactly what we wanted. He made the planning phase extremely easy and joyful in terms of the videography. Him and his team were professional, prompt, and lots of fun to work with. During the editing he asked what we wanted, but also added his own creativity which was very important for me. The video he made was the best thing (other than my husband!) that I received from our wedding day. Hiring him as your videographer is completely worth it in all aspects. I have always loved photos and knew that would be important to me, but the video captures so much more. It is such a fast and fun-filled day that you miss or forget so much. But you get catch all of that on the video. I will always have that as a memory and couldn't thank Phil enough for that. I think it would be easy for me to say that the other vendors were good, but there probably is someone better out there. But I truly do not think there is a better videographer for your wedding then Twenty-One Films!
kmarsh
Wedding: 4/24/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Phil to record our wedding day. We were a bit hesitant at first because we were on a tight budget, but since my husband's family was traveling from England and Spain, and most weren't able to attend, we knew we needed to have the best possible video. Phil was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. He met with me and explained his packages and costs, along with giving me options for customized packages because budget was an issue. We ended up going with his most popular package and are very glad we did. Phil was able to capture moments that we either don't remember or never would have seen during the wedding day. I grew up in the church where we were married, and some of his shots made it look like a completely new and beautiful location. We couldn't have asked for more! We would both recommend him to anyone looking for a videographer.
Annie
Wedding: 10/24/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was a family member and guest at a wedding with Philip McInnis as videographer, but I was there from the planning to the toasts. Many people did a great job on this wedding, but I was really impressed with the videography. Phil took just the right footage but was never in the way of the wedding party, the guests, or the photographer. Now that I've seen the video and the highlight video, I have to give this company 5 stars. Very professional and the product is amazing!
KATIEGILREATH1
Wedding: 9/19/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Being a bride is extremely stressful, so when I met Phil and he made everything SO easy, it was a dream come true! From start to finish, he was so accomodating and flexible. It was hands down the best decision I made! Before the wedding, Phil filmed a montage of clips of my husband and I in a local garden, which became part of our wedding highlights video. Phil is so open to suggestion, you really feel like you can make the experience all your own. During our wedding day, he was so professional and curtious, several of my guests commented on how nice he was! When we got the video back, my husband and I were beyond thrilled at how well it turned out. The video offers the complete wedding ceremony, as well as special sections, including the highlights reel. Our highlights section is set to music and I can't count how many time we have watched it! It's amazing to look back and see all the moments that Phil captures that you don't even remember. We love our pictures, but getting to listen back on your vows is truly priceless. By far, my video was the most worthwhile investment. Phil's service is reasonable, he is dependable and he will make your wedding memorable! Hire him today :)
 
 
Find Twenty-One Films, LLC reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Twenty-One Films, LLC for Videography services.