home >  categories >  videography >  twenty-one films, llc >  reviews

Twenty-One Films, LLC

Services:

Videography

Phone: 919-603-7607 
3708 Benson Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
32 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 5/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how much I love Phil and Jess. They were absolutely amazing not only just on our wedding day but throughout the whole process of wedding planning. They care so much about each couple and want to film anything you can request. They want to make sure they are aware of any special things you want included in your day. The are extremely prepared upon arrival and did a great job blending in with guests and making you feel comfortable in front of the camera. I would highly recommend 21 films to anyone, if you're looking for an amazing videographer who will do a phenomenal job, look no further.
Rebecca
Wedding: 2/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love Phil and his team so professional and their work is the best in the Triangle hands down. I am so glad I chose them as my wedding videographer they made us feel very comfortable at the wedding while filming and are just absolutely delightful to work with they are very professional in every way. I loved working with the team at Twenty One Films for my wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to hire a videographer for their wedding.
Janine
Wedding: 9/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are SO happy we went with Twenty-One Films! In the beginning of our planning process, we were unsure of whether or not we would hire a videographer, simply due to budgetary reasons. After several discussions, we decided we at least wanted a documentary style video to look back on several years from now. It didn't take long to choose Twenty-One Films. We were blown away by the quality of their videos and they offered the perfect package for us. Phil was fantastic! He told us he would be a "fly on the wall" during our wedding and would capture the natural flow of the day and that's exactly what he did. We barely noticed he was there (in a good way!) but knew he was hard at work. We're so honored he was there to capture our wedding and can't wait to see the final results! We highly recommend Twenty-One Films!
N/A
Wedding: 9/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! This team is truly amazing. They are quick to respond and are a breath of fresh air to meet with before your wedding. They are wonderful to work with and provide you with breathtaking footage of your day. The meaningful videos they created for me are something I will hold so dear! I couldn't have had anyone else capture my day! Each one of their videos is so personal and perfect for the couple they are filming. This team is by far the best and will be one of your most favorite vendors. -Elizabeth McDougal (July 12, 2014)
TJ and Mici
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phil and his wife were awesome! Not only were they highly profrasional, but they were fun to be around. Our family and friends often forgot that they were filming/ working because they were either quiet filmimg somewhere (lol) or laughing/having a good time along with us. We would absolutely recommend the Twenty-One Films team to anyone and we are honored that they were able to film our wedding day.
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner and photographer highly recommended Twenty-One Films and their suggestion was wonderful. The process from planning, to the day of, to the high quality film that they produced was wonderful. They weren't intrusive, but captured all the little moments that we wanted to remember. The film was spectacularly edited and put together. We trusted them as professionals to do a great job and that trust was well placed.
Private User
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phil is so great to work with. He was flexible with my schedule and catered to my wants and needs. I cant wait to see the footage that they captured!
marion
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Twenty One Films! We loved their short videos beforehand and were absolutely blown away by the edited wedding video they produced for us, but were equally so pleased with their service, communication, and the final DVD with all of our footage. They are incredibly professional, delightful to work with, and produced the most amazing keepsake of our wedding. We can't thank them enough!!
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with A Southern Soiree wedding planners and they highly recommended Twenty One Films. After meeting with them I knew they were the videographers for us! Their work is absolutely beautiful! During the day of, two videographers showed up and caught many of the "behind the scenes" and getting ready shots that I am so excited to see! They were so professional, and definitely stayed out of the way during the day. As soon as we got back from our honeymoon we had a postcard from Twenty One Films giving us info about when to expect the video, etc. Very much appreciated! I would absolutely recommend them to any birdes who are shopping for...
Elizabeth
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phil and Jess at Twenty-One Films made everyone feel at ease on our wedding day. They were incredibly professional, very helpful, and always responsive to our requests throughout the whole day. They truly went above and beyond. They were unintrusive on the big day, yet they made sure to get all of the "special shots" that set our day apart. After the wedding, the editing process was also seamless and although it took several months, I could not dream of a better end result. I have already, and will continue to, recommend Twenty-One Films for everyone who desires a high-quality film to remember your big day!
R
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phil was absolutely AMAZING!!! Words cannot express my gratitude. He was very nice and professional. As the Bride, I didn't get to see much of the wedding ceremony, but he posted some shots on his website that got me excited, and anxiously awaiting to see the video. My guest had nothing but good thing to say about Phil and the photographer. I can't tell you how important and comforting it is to know that you have vendors who care, and treat your day as if it were their own!
Claire
Wedding: 6/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough how absolutely amazing everyone was at Twenty-One Films! To give them 5 stars across the board is simply not enough. From meeting them in their office for the first time to everything they did for me on my wedding day; they gave me amazing service and went above and beyond. On my wedding day we had some major hick-ups- No Power! A major storm had hit the night before and power had still not been restored on the day of. They came with full support and even offered to steam my gown for me with an adapter Phil and Rob had in their car-since I obviously could not do it in the venue. They were incredibly well prepared and fully captured every moment of the day despite the issues with power. My ceremony was supposed to start at 6pm and at 6:01 the power came back on. They were ready on a dime for the ceremony captured every laugh and sniffle from my groom and I during the ceremony. Not only were they incredibly supportive, respectful, and professional but their cinematography is incredible. Anna did an amazing job editing our video and making sure every second was captured and flawlessly put together. I cannot express enough how grateful I am to have had them be a part of our day! I have an amazing memory that could not have been captured in a picture- words of love that I will forever have in my possession.
Lauren
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Twenty-One Films was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Everyone on the team was professional and great to work with. They were clear in all communications and I always felt confident that they would give me exactly the kind of wedding video I wanted. And they definitely delivered! They captured the entire day without ever making me feel like there was a camera being shoved in my face. The video was beautifully produced and conveyed all the joy and emotion without being sappy. I even had a few friends tell me it was the best wedding video they had ever seen, and I would have to agree!
Megan
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We originally had our date booked for early August, but had to change it due to some unforeseen circumstances. We had to find a new, sooner date that worked with all of our vendors, and Phil was great about working with us and being flexible concerning our schedule. They had a wedding about 6 hours away (I think) the night before ours. So they did that wedding, drove back to our city, and had to prep everything for our wedding filming which started at noon. Needless to say, we were very grateful that they were willing to put in all of that work on such little sleep. Although it took about 5-6 months to get our video, we were very pleased with the final product! It was the first time my husband and I had really "relived" our wedding day, and we both got teary the first time we watched it. They did a great job capturing our families, the details of our wedding, and the joy surrounding our special day. Phil and everyone on his team was very personable and easy to talk to and get along with, which is something my husband said made a big difference to him on our wedding day. If you have someone following you around all day, you want to be able to be comfortable around them, and we definitely were. Overall, we would 100% recommend them for your wedding or other event!
Erica
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One word for Twenty One Films.....AMAZING! Phil is by far one of the best videographers around. He will capture every single moment you have ever wanted of your wedding. All of the emotions he captures is truly amazing. I would highly recommend Twenty One Films for anyones upcoming wedding even if you have to have him travel. It is truly worth it. He responds with such promptness and is so easy to work with. You will not be disappointed.
Rachel-Rose
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Twenty-one films! Phil, Aleksandra, and Somerland were all very nice, professional, and helpful! Aleksandra and Somerland worked with us on our wedding day and they were great! They were always present, but never intrusive, which is something I truly appreciated! I cannot wait to see the final product and I highly recommend Twenty-one films!
Bryan
Wedding: 4/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about this company! Phil and his staff were an absolute pleasure to work with. I am so grateful to have a professional video of my entire wedding day, The day goes by SO fast and as the Bride I missed SO much of what actually happened. Watching the video lets me relive that magical day over and over again. Also, I was able to order multiple copies and it has been wonderful sending the DVDs to elderly family members who were not able to travel to the wedding. Hiring Twenty-One Films to capture our day was hands down THE best decision I made in the planning of our wedding!
tiffanylinn
Wedding: 3/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Twenty-One Films is the best videographer in North Carolina! Not only were they professional but they were very down to earth and so much fun. I met them face to face just one day before my wedding and they bacame instant family. My husband and I chose to do a destination wedding in Asheville and only invited our immediate families therefore, I didn't have a maid or matron of honor and because I have no sisters either, it was just my mom helping me get ready. Jess, Phil's wife and right hand man, stepped in and filled those shoes. She kept everyone in such good spirits and made sure that I didn't forget anything. I couldn't have done it without her! I know without a doubt that my wedding video will be everything I dreamt of and more. Phil has such a creative eye for film and his attention to detail is amazing. They will forever be a part of our special day, not only as our videographers but as true friends.
Marc
Wedding: 11/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day film looks like something out of The Sundance Film Festival. It is absolutely incredible!! I honestly can't stop watching it. Phil and his team were able to capture every memorable moment of our day, and presented it in a way that allows us to relive the day anytime we like. My wife tells me that I have extremely high standards, but this experience far exceeded my expectations. You may pay a little more than you would with the average videographer, but there is nothing average about Twenty One Films. This is not just some guy sticking a cheap camera on a tripod and walking away...This is a Hollywood style film crew. Our guests thought they were going to be on the Discovery Channel. Unbelievable!!
Mrs.Buong
Wedding: 8/20/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with the camera shots and angles and some of the moments that were captured... they were so unobtrusive and were able to catch everyone so naturally ( its EXACTLY what I wanted). The editing of the 2 cameras into the documentary was seamless and natural. The panning was fantastic and was able to help reenact the energy in the room. You should have heard my family scream our first time watching on Christmas Day when we saw the subtitles of Polish to English ( so clever!). Phil was able to capture the magic (which is an art) that I felt in my heart and I am forever grateful to him and his wife! I will be passing his name to all of my (now newly engaged) bridesmaids (we started a trend). I also would like to add that I believe there is also something to say about a married couple capturing your day.... they just get it...
 
 
Find Twenty-One Films, LLC reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Twenty-One Films, LLC for Bridal Shows services.