home >  categories >  dress & attire >  traditions by anna ~ bridal boutique >  reviews

Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 919-783-8652 
Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
55 Total Reviews
 
Kristina
Wedding: 10/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Anna has designed the perfect small, boutique experience for any bride looking for something elegant, and out of the ordinary. Allison has accommodated all of my questions, fittings and she's still not done. The selection of designers for wedding gowns is phenomenal, and these are not something you will find anywhere else! FANTASTIC experience for someone who had NO clue (like many of us as we begin this journey) what to do next!
Megan
Wedding: 6/27/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered Lula Kate bridesmaids dresses from Traditions by Anna. We were very pleased with their service - from helping us to pick out the various styles, materials, etc. Very professional. Would highly recommend.
JGoggins
Wedding: 1/10/15
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Traditions by Anna! I worked with Allison who was very helpful for everything! The only thing was the first time I went looking to try on dresses was that there was another bridal party there with a bride who had just gotten her dress in and was using the only 3 way mirror. Therefore, I had to run out past her entire entourage to see how I looked in each dress I tried on in the single faced mirror in the lobby of the shop. I had just come from a store that only had 1 bride in at a time, so I may have been biased. Otherwise, Allison was wonderful in accommodating us!
Kaylie
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely ADORED my experience at Anna's!! The girls were so sweet and helpful, and truly helped me track down my "dream dress". Rather than attempting to convince me that a dress that I liked was the ONE, they took my feedback and just knew exactly what I was looking for. T My one complaint has NOTHING to do with Anna's, but rather the place for alterations next door that they work with. Before my bridal portraits, they promised to have several alterations finished so the dress should fit perfectly. As I am slipping into my dress, I noticed that they had not sewn cups into the bust of my dress as we had discussed, so the top was gaping tremendously. We grabbed tissue and stuffed like crazy, but in some of the pictures you still see the gap (thank goodness for photo-shop!) After the fact, they apologized several times, but blamed it on being busy with Deb season. Moving forward to to before my wedding day. They were supposed to do some alterations to the dress (including stitching a ribbon into the dress to tighten it from the inside whenever it loosened up- an idea that she sold me on- as it was a lace dress than tends to stretch overtime). It appeared that none of the final alterations were completed (and there was not a ribbon in the dress as discussed, proving it wasn't a matter of size change during this time period). If you work with their alterations place STAY ON TOP OF THEM!! Make sure that they actually do the alterations that you pay them for.
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Hi Kaylie, It was such a pleasure working with you! I'm glad that we were able to find your "dream dress" for you and we cannot wait to see it on you when it arrives!! Best, Traditions by Anna
Catey
Wedding: 9/27/14
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I had a great experience shopping here. They informed me of the best time to purchase my Legends Romona Keveza gown while it was on sale. I'm not giving them a "perfect score" of 5 stars only because I had a hard time finding a good alterations place in Charlotte (where I live) and I would have preferred to use Anna's in-house tailor in Raleigh, which wasn't a possibility since I live out of town and the alterations person there was not available on weekends. They did recommend Christie's alterations in Charlotte, which was okay, however it took her 4 in-person measurements to alter the dress and on wedding day I did have significant fabric creasing so it wasn't perfect. BUT, that's definitely not Traditions By Anna's fault by any means! However I would love to see a stronger referral system for alterations, grown preservation, etc. :-)
Stephanie
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Allison and the entire team at Traditions by Anna was amazing. I had visited a few other Boutiques in the area and had not found anything that I was in love with yet. The moment I walked in to Traditions, I knew that I would find the perfect dress for me. The entire team was warm and welcoming - they made you feel as though I was their only Bride even though I know they see many Brides each day. I wanted to thank each of them for working with me to bring my vision to life. You found the most beautiful, breathtaking wedding dress for me and I couldn't have been happier. You did a fabulous job from start to finish – I truly can’t thank you enough for your attention to detail and your wonderful customer service through the entire process.
Alex
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I live 1.5 hours from Raleigh but the trip was totally worth it to find my perfect bridal gown. Traditions was very responsive to my inquiry and setup a time for me and my Mom, Godmother and sister-in-law to come in (no easy feat to get that many women in one place but they worked with us!). I had a general idea of what I did not want in a gown but no real set picture in my mind of what I did want. Unlike some other boutiques we were given a dedicated sales person to help us through the process. Not only was she professional, knowledgeable and patient, she was also calm. In years past I was a wedding planner and trust me when I say that a calm vendor is worth SO much during this process. I was on a tight timeline but my dress arrived in plenty of time and even had the embellishments I requested added. Let’s be honest, wedding gowns are expensive, however the quality and variety of their inventory matches the value that you receive. I felt I received a very personal experience and that too is priceless. I highly recommend you go and see the wonderful staff at Traditions. You will walk out with your wedding gown!
Private User
Wedding: 7/25/14
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
When i visited the store to just look and possibly see what this boutique had to offer, No one came up to ask if i needed help or even offered to schedule an appointment. There was also whispers at the desk about me. I was disgusted by their lack of responsiveness and inability to even acknowledge that I was there. Oh yea I forgot to mention no one even said "Welcome to Anna's" !!
Kristine
Wedding: 7/19/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love my Romona Kevesa dress!! I cannot imagine wearing anything else. It was like it was made just for me. Since I had less then 4 months until my wedding, ordering a dress anywhere was not an option. Thank goodness for the TBA sample sale.
Linda
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience at Traditions by Anna was absolutely wonderful. Martha was so helpful and patient with us. She truly made choosing my daughter's wedding dress an experience I will treasure forever. Thank you!!!!
Julia
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Went to Traditions by Anna for my first adventure in wedding dresses, and it was so wonderful! Not only were the dresses fabulous, but the service was outstanding. Erica was sweet, helpful, and apart from giving us a card with the styles we liked and their prices at the end of the appointment, she didn't pull out any "salesmanship" ploys, but rather respected the fact that I wasn't ready to buy. I'd recommend this shop to anyone!!
Jessa
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want a high quality dress at a reasonable price, keep a lookout for sample sales that happen a few times per year. You'll need to make an appointment and make sure it is one of the first ones (you'll have the largest selection). The staff was lovely, even though I was not part of their high end clientele. I felt like a princess and I was not rushed at any point. They allowed me to Facetime with my step mom and I took forever to pick between two dresses. And still, they were friendly and helpful. One thing to be careful about with buying a sample - it will likely need to be cleaned before you wear it on your wedding day and this can alter the texture of some fabrics. This happened in my case and it actually changed the structure of the dress. It was (moderately) fixed, but I wish I would have known about this issue before going down the path.
Jessica
Wedding: 5/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had a beautiful selection of gowns. I went during a sample sell was able to find the perfect, most beautiful dress for my wedding for an affordable price. Everyone was extremely nice, especially Marie who did all the alterations and made my dress look perfect!
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love this place! It was the very last place I decided to go before buying my dress. I was already to get a dress from another place, but my mom asked me if I wanted to go to 1 more place. Traditions is a very nice place and the staff is incredibly friendly. I ended up finding my dress at Traditions and am so happy with it. They have a tailor righ text store to them who also is amazing and works wonders. Seriously. I had 1 fitting with her and that was it. THE DRESS FIT PERFECT. With the help and style of the ladies at Traditions they really made this purchase a breeze!
Suzanne
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful and professional bridal salon in the triangle! Traditions was my very first place to try on wedding gowns and I found my dress! When you first arrive, you are greeted and offered a mimosa. (loved this!) I liked you were able to pick out gowns you liked and then the consultant would pick out a few as well. The dresses are all in perfect condition, no stains, tears, or extremely large sizes (hard to visualize yourself in). The gowns were reasonably priced, but you truly get what you paid for. It was the absolute perfect bridal experience I have always pictured with my mom! There is no other place in comparison, every gown was beautiful, they have amazing accessories as well! I am so in love with my veil, it made the dress and the pictures were stunning! Everyone there was so wonderful, very professional and they really made you feel special. They are the best!
Private User
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Martha at Traditions by Anna when I went wedding dress shopping with my mom and FMIL. She was very helpful, and ended up picking out the dress that I loved the most - definitely be open-minded when you see the dresses on the hanger, they can look very different on! I didn't end up buying the dress that day, but came back again with my dad to get it. I think one of the best parts about getting my dress through Traditions by Anna was getting to work with Maria for my fittings - she did such an amazing job! My dress fit perfectly, and my bustle stayed in place all night (I had a long cathedral train on my gown). Overall the service at Traditions was wonderful!
Private User
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved the whole wedding dress shopping experience. Traditions by Anna was a wonderful place to go. It is a beautiful store, has amazing dresses, and the entire staff is friendly, helpful and professional. I worked with Emily Cox and she was amazing. She had great suggestions and helped me feel great! I ended up purchasing the first dress I tried on. I had so many compliments at my wedding about my dress and I wish I could do it all over again just so I can wear the dress again!
karen
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a second time around wedding for me; however, I was not able to have a really nice dress the first time—A LONG time ago. My daughter suggested TBA and, to be honest, I am not a traditional person and didn't expect to find anything. We made an appointment on what happened to be sample sale day and as soon as we walked in I saw "the dress". It was on a mannequin and had my name written all over it. I did pick a few to try on; but, ended up not trying on any of the others. Anna and her staff have been awesome. I have, what I hope to be, my final fitting this week. Maria has done a spectacular job in altering the larger sample size. I am so looking forward to wearing my beautifully, non-traditional dress!
Maggie
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This place is fantastic! My dress was gorgeous! I went to several salons and TBA was by far the nicest and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like friends/family before and after you purchase your dress. Great staff and beautiful dresses! Thank you!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Traditions was so great in helping me find a dress, the tailoring, and even preserving my gown! Martha was our sales associate and I LOVED working with her. She was so personable and so much fun to work with. She helped me find the perfect dress and veil. The tailor at Traditions was also amazing. Marie made sure the dress was perfect for me!
 
 
Find Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique for Bridal Shows services.