home >  categories >  dress & attire >  traditions by anna ~ bridal boutique >  reviews

Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 919-783-8652 
Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
42 Total Reviews
 
Kaylie
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely ADORED my experience at Anna's!! The girls were so sweet and helpful, and truly helped me track down my "dream dress". Rather than attempting to convince me that a dress that I liked was the ONE, they took my feedback and just knew exactly what I was looking for.
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Hi Kaylie, It was such a pleasure working with you! I'm glad that we were able to find your "dream dress" for you and we cannot wait to see it on you when it arrives!! Best, Traditions by Anna
Julia
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Went to Traditions by Anna for my first adventure in wedding dresses, and it was so wonderful! Not only were the dresses fabulous, but the service was outstanding. Erica was sweet, helpful, and apart from giving us a card with the styles we liked and their prices at the end of the appointment, she didn't pull out any "salesmanship" ploys, but rather respected the fact that I wasn't ready to buy. I'd recommend this shop to anyone!!
Private User
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved the whole wedding dress shopping experience. Traditions by Anna was a wonderful place to go. It is a beautiful store, has amazing dresses, and the entire staff is friendly, helpful and professional. I worked with Emily Cox and she was amazing. She had great suggestions and helped me feel great! I ended up purchasing the first dress I tried on. I had so many compliments at my wedding about my dress and I wish I could do it all over again just so I can wear the dress again!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Traditions was so great in helping me find a dress, the tailoring, and even preserving my gown! Martha was our sales associate and I LOVED working with her. She was so personable and so much fun to work with. She helped me find the perfect dress and veil. The tailor at Traditions was also amazing. Marie made sure the dress was perfect for me!
karen
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a second time around wedding for me; however, I was not able to have a really nice dress the first time—A LONG time ago. My daughter suggested TBA and, to be honest, I am not a traditional person and didn't expect to find anything. We made an appointment on what happened to be sample sale day and as soon as we walked in I saw "the dress". It was on a mannequin and had my name written all over it. I did pick a few to try on; but, ended up not trying on any of the others. Anna and her staff have been awesome. I have, what I hope to be, my final fitting this week. Maria has done a spectacular job in altering the larger sample size. I am so looking forward to wearing my beautifully, non-traditional dress!
Maggie
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This place is fantastic! My dress was gorgeous! I went to several salons and TBA was by far the nicest and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like friends/family before and after you purchase your dress. Great staff and beautiful dresses! Thank you!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love my custom Lea Ann Belter dress that Emily helped me find at Traditions by Anna. She helped me decide on a blush underlay under white lace, which turned out stunning. TBA was also really helpful through the alterations process, since I had recently moved and had to travel back and forth for my fittings. Maria did an amazing job with my alterations. When I showed up three days before the wedding, I had lost more weight than expected and the dress needed to be taken in (again), and Maria finished it over night. I had excellent service and everyone I worked with was very nice and professional. They made me look and feel gorgeous on my wedding day!
Kat
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Traditions by Anna! I visited TBA and a couple other bridal salons in the Raleigh area and TBA is THE bridal boutique of Raleigh! They had beautiful dresses, excellent service, and made finding a dress a fun, low-stress event! They made me feel special and beautiful! I just wish I could buy more dresses! To any bride within driving distance, TBA should be your first stop!!!
Cassidy
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress at a sample sale and it was amazingly beautiful and a great deal. I had to have quite a few alterations done to the "larger" sample dress I had bought, but "Exclusive Alterations by Shahla" did a phenomenal job and I couldn't have been happier!
Katherine
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my entire dress experience at Traditions by Anna. Everyone there was so helpful in helping me get exactly what I wanted. My dress was so gorgeous, and I had so many people tell me it was the most beautiful wedding dress that they had ever seen! They were also very flexible in working with my schedule for fittings, since I do not live in N.C. anymore. I would highly recommend dress shopping there. Anna, the owner is great, and so is her staff. Plus, the dresses are unique and beautiful!
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Katherine, you are so sweet! Come and see us when you are back in town! Can't wait to see pictures!
Inna
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had such a wonderful experience finding my dream Paloma Blanca dress at this cute North Hills shop! I had a very talented consultant named Martha DeMartino and she made me feel amazing!! I had my dress cleaned there too and they did a great job making it look brand new again for less money than many other shops! Highly recommend this place!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Anna and her team are amazing at what they do. They take into account what the bride believes she wants while also using their knowledge of fashion, accessories, fit and style to make the most flattering and beautiful look. I was so happy with my dress and had a million compliments. Anna's seamstress, Maria, is outstanding and reasonably priced. She is efficient and very clearly knows her craft. The alterations were perfect. Aside from the product Anna provides, the customer service is second to none. They are personal, accessible, professional, organized and really create a sense of comfort that the final look will be exactly as requested. Love this store!
Danielle
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about Traditions by Anna. Anna and the others were a delight to work with and I always looked forward to visiting them. I met with Susan and I really felt that we had become friends in the time that we worked together. She really made my experience! My dress came out perfect! I strongly recommend Traditions by Anna for all of your bridal attire needs.
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Thank you, Danielle! We really enjoyed working with you, too!! Please stop in to visit soon- we miss you!
Amanda
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had an amazing experience. The staff is extremely professional, patient and helpful. They were really flexible with scheduling fittings, as I don't live in Raleigh. Their seamstress did an absolutely amazing job creating from scratch a bolero that perfectly matched my wedding dress, down to the beading and lace- it was truly a work of art. I couldn't be happier with how the ensemble turned out! I've told so many people how amazing their dresses are, and have gotten so many compliments about my dress and bolero. I am extremely proud to tell people that I got my dress at Traditions!
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Thank you, Amanda! We enjoyed working with such a wonderful bride! Your pictures are beautiful!
Laura
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress was my favorite part of my wedding. It was affordable, but beautiful and timeless. Susan, my stylist at Traditions, was like a mother to me throughout the process. She worried about me when I needed it. She checked in with me. She cried with me when I found the one. She was just so perfect. When I brought my sister's veil in that was not purchased with my dress, they steamed it for free! I can't say enough good things about all the lovely ladies at the salon. My maid of honor just bought her wedding dress there too!
Melissa
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Traditions was exceptional. My daughter Tudi is a caterer and has seen many beautiful brides walk down the isle. She wanted something unique and everyone put their heads together to accomplish that goal. If I do say so, Tudi looked smashing in her Traditions creation. There were always warm greetings and friendly smiles each time we went in for fittings and they totally accomodated Tudi's work schedule. The "alterations angel" Maria was totally in the know and she gave us confidence. We felt that for what we got and what we paid, it was a value. We were thrilled and what fun! Picture perfect. We felt pampered.
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope that you all had a wonderful day! It was a pleasure working with Tudi and you and so happy that she allowed us to be a part of her special day. Please keep in touch and please send pictures!
Susan
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Traditions by Anna Bridal Boutique! They were amazing in helping me find my bridal gown and the service was truly superior to any other bridal store I went to in the triangle area (and made the experience great, even though my mother could not come with me). I worked with Anna herself, but every employee is excellent. She helped me pick a dress (and order custom changes) as well as a veil and hair comb. Everything came out so perfectly we went pack and found my mom's mother of the bride dress there. We can't wait to wear our dresses on the big day.
Rhonda
Wedding: 8/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
TBA was the 4th store I went to try on bridal gowns and it obviously was my last stop! Before I arrived, Martha had pulled a handful of dresses and then walked me around the salon to pick out a few more. Martha made me feel confident about my decision and her opinions were very helpful. The seamstress, Maria, is an absolute marvel. She completely reconstructed the top portion of my dress and no one could tell. These ladies offer outstanding service, make you feel one of a kind, and have a wide selection of styles from which to choose.
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Thank you so much, Rhonda! You were a pleasure to work with. We can't wait to hear all about the wedding and see pictures!
Lauren
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing experience getting my dress from Traditions by Anna! They made me feel so special and really took the time to make sure I was 100% happy with my dress. From the first appointment down to the last fitting, I thoroughly enjoyed working with each and every member of their staff. I can't thank them enough for giving me such a wonderful experience!
Heather
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! This is the best word to describe Traditions by Anna. They took the time and made me feel special when I went to pick out my dress. They spent a lot of time with me and let me try on several dresses and gave me their honest opinions. Even after I bought the dress, they let me come in and show the store model to my friends and when I took it to another lady to do my alterations and didn't use the one they recommended, they didn't act rude towards me at all. By far the most professional bridal place I went to in the Triangle and the BEST dresses by far. I ordered my bridesmaids' dresses at TBA as well. The Lula Kate dresses were AMAZING!! There was a small miscommunication about if one of my bridesmaids should order a materity dress or not (she was only going to be 5 months pregnant at the wedding) and when it came in it didn't fit. They handled the situation WONDERFULLY. They didn't say, "Sorry we can't help you" or "You can buy another one, but there is nothing else we can do." Instead, Anna called me herself and we talked about it. My bridesmaid went in the next day and within 2 weeks, she had a new dress! They are AMAZING!! The old saying, "You get what you paid for" is SO TRUE!! The dresses aren't cheap, but it is SO WORTH IT. I won't lie, I went over my budget on my dress but I would do it again in a heart beat. The service at TBA is great, their dresses are in style, and their customer service is out of this world! If you go, ask to work with MARTHA, she is amazing. Anyone that lives within 2 hours of the Triangle should go to TBA to get their dress, their bridesmaids' dresses, and their mother of the brides dress!
 
 
Find Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique for Dress & Attire services.