home >  categories >  dress & attire >  traditions by anna ~ bridal boutique >  reviews

Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 919-783-8652 
Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
50 Total Reviews
 
Kaylie
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely ADORED my experience at Anna's!! The girls were so sweet and helpful, and truly helped me track down my "dream dress". Rather than attempting to convince me that a dress that I liked was the ONE, they took my feedback and just knew exactly what I was looking for. T My one complaint has NOTHING to do with Anna's, but rather the place for alterations next door that they work with. Before my bridal portraits, they promised to have several alterations finished so the dress should fit perfectly. As I am slipping into my dress, I noticed that they had not sewn cups into the bust of my dress as we had discussed, so the top was gaping tremendously. We grabbed tissue and stuffed like crazy, but in some of the pictures you still see the gap (thank goodness for photo-shop!) After the fact, they apologized several times, but blamed it on being busy with Deb season. Moving forward to to before my wedding day. They were supposed to do some alterations to the dress (including stitching a ribbon into the dress to tighten it from the inside whenever it loosened up- an idea that she sold me on- as it was a lace dress than tends to stretch overtime). It appeared that none of the final alterations were completed (and there was not a ribbon in the dress as discussed, proving it wasn't a matter of size change during this time period). If you work with their alterations place STAY ON TOP OF THEM!! Make sure that they actually do the alterations that you pay them for.
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Hi Kaylie, It was such a pleasure working with you! I'm glad that we were able to find your "dream dress" for you and we cannot wait to see it on you when it arrives!! Best, Traditions by Anna
Alex
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I live 1.5 hours from Raleigh but the trip was totally worth it to find my perfect bridal gown. Traditions was very responsive to my inquiry and setup a time for me and my Mom, Godmother and sister-in-law to come in (no easy feat to get that many women in one place but they worked with us!). I had a general idea of what I did not want in a gown but no real set picture in my mind of what I did want. Unlike some other boutiques we were given a dedicated sales person to help us through the process. Not only was she professional, knowledgeable and patient, she was also calm. In years past I was a wedding planner and trust me when I say that a calm vendor is worth SO much during this process. I was on a tight timeline but my dress arrived in plenty of time and even had the embellishments I requested added. Let’s be honest, wedding gowns are expensive, however the quality and variety of their inventory matches the value that you receive. I felt I received a very personal experience and that too is priceless. I highly recommend you go and see the wonderful staff at Traditions. You will walk out with your wedding gown!
Linda
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience at Traditions by Anna was absolutely wonderful. Martha was so helpful and patient with us. She truly made choosing my daughter's wedding dress an experience I will treasure forever. Thank you!!!!
Julia
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Went to Traditions by Anna for my first adventure in wedding dresses, and it was so wonderful! Not only were the dresses fabulous, but the service was outstanding. Erica was sweet, helpful, and apart from giving us a card with the styles we liked and their prices at the end of the appointment, she didn't pull out any "salesmanship" ploys, but rather respected the fact that I wasn't ready to buy. I'd recommend this shop to anyone!!
Jessa
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want a high quality dress at a reasonable price, keep a lookout for sample sales that happen a few times per year. You'll need to make an appointment and make sure it is one of the first ones (you'll have the largest selection). The staff was lovely, even though I was not part of their high end clientele. I felt like a princess and I was not rushed at any point. They allowed me to Facetime with my step mom and I took forever to pick between two dresses. And still, they were friendly and helpful. One thing to be careful about with buying a sample - it will likely need to be cleaned before you wear it on your wedding day and this can alter the texture of some fabrics. This happened in my case and it actually changed the structure of the dress. It was (moderately) fixed, but I wish I would have known about this issue before going down the path.
Jessica
Wedding: 5/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had a beautiful selection of gowns. I went during a sample sell was able to find the perfect, most beautiful dress for my wedding for an affordable price. Everyone was extremely nice, especially Marie who did all the alterations and made my dress look perfect!
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love this place! It was the very last place I decided to go before buying my dress. I was already to get a dress from another place, but my mom asked me if I wanted to go to 1 more place. Traditions is a very nice place and the staff is incredibly friendly. I ended up finding my dress at Traditions and am so happy with it. They have a tailor righ text store to them who also is amazing and works wonders. Seriously. I had 1 fitting with her and that was it. THE DRESS FIT PERFECT. With the help and style of the ladies at Traditions they really made this purchase a breeze!
Suzanne
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful and professional bridal salon in the triangle! Traditions was my very first place to try on wedding gowns and I found my dress! When you first arrive, you are greeted and offered a mimosa. (loved this!) I liked you were able to pick out gowns you liked and then the consultant would pick out a few as well. The dresses are all in perfect condition, no stains, tears, or extremely large sizes (hard to visualize yourself in). The gowns were reasonably priced, but you truly get what you paid for. It was the absolute perfect bridal experience I have always pictured with my mom! There is no other place in comparison, every gown was beautiful, they have amazing accessories as well! I am so in love with my veil, it made the dress and the pictures were stunning! Everyone there was so wonderful, very professional and they really made you feel special. They are the best!
Private User
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved the whole wedding dress shopping experience. Traditions by Anna was a wonderful place to go. It is a beautiful store, has amazing dresses, and the entire staff is friendly, helpful and professional. I worked with Emily Cox and she was amazing. She had great suggestions and helped me feel great! I ended up purchasing the first dress I tried on. I had so many compliments at my wedding about my dress and I wish I could do it all over again just so I can wear the dress again!
karen
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a second time around wedding for me; however, I was not able to have a really nice dress the first time—A LONG time ago. My daughter suggested TBA and, to be honest, I am not a traditional person and didn't expect to find anything. We made an appointment on what happened to be sample sale day and as soon as we walked in I saw "the dress". It was on a mannequin and had my name written all over it. I did pick a few to try on; but, ended up not trying on any of the others. Anna and her staff have been awesome. I have, what I hope to be, my final fitting this week. Maria has done a spectacular job in altering the larger sample size. I am so looking forward to wearing my beautifully, non-traditional dress!
Maggie
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This place is fantastic! My dress was gorgeous! I went to several salons and TBA was by far the nicest and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like friends/family before and after you purchase your dress. Great staff and beautiful dresses! Thank you!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Traditions was so great in helping me find a dress, the tailoring, and even preserving my gown! Martha was our sales associate and I LOVED working with her. She was so personable and so much fun to work with. She helped me find the perfect dress and veil. The tailor at Traditions was also amazing. Marie made sure the dress was perfect for me!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love my custom Lea Ann Belter dress that Emily helped me find at Traditions by Anna. She helped me decide on a blush underlay under white lace, which turned out stunning. TBA was also really helpful through the alterations process, since I had recently moved and had to travel back and forth for my fittings. Maria did an amazing job with my alterations. When I showed up three days before the wedding, I had lost more weight than expected and the dress needed to be taken in (again), and Maria finished it over night. I had excellent service and everyone I worked with was very nice and professional. They made me look and feel gorgeous on my wedding day!
Kat
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Traditions by Anna! I visited TBA and a couple other bridal salons in the Raleigh area and TBA is THE bridal boutique of Raleigh! They had beautiful dresses, excellent service, and made finding a dress a fun, low-stress event! They made me feel special and beautiful! I just wish I could buy more dresses! To any bride within driving distance, TBA should be your first stop!!!
Cassidy
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress at a sample sale and it was amazingly beautiful and a great deal. I had to have quite a few alterations done to the "larger" sample dress I had bought, but "Exclusive Alterations by Shahla" did a phenomenal job and I couldn't have been happier!
Katherine
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my entire dress experience at Traditions by Anna. Everyone there was so helpful in helping me get exactly what I wanted. My dress was so gorgeous, and I had so many people tell me it was the most beautiful wedding dress that they had ever seen! They were also very flexible in working with my schedule for fittings, since I do not live in N.C. anymore. I would highly recommend dress shopping there. Anna, the owner is great, and so is her staff. Plus, the dresses are unique and beautiful!
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Katherine, you are so sweet! Come and see us when you are back in town! Can't wait to see pictures!
Inna
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had such a wonderful experience finding my dream Paloma Blanca dress at this cute North Hills shop! I had a very talented consultant named Martha DeMartino and she made me feel amazing!! I had my dress cleaned there too and they did a great job making it look brand new again for less money than many other shops! Highly recommend this place!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Anna and her team are amazing at what they do. They take into account what the bride believes she wants while also using their knowledge of fashion, accessories, fit and style to make the most flattering and beautiful look. I was so happy with my dress and had a million compliments. Anna's seamstress, Maria, is outstanding and reasonably priced. She is efficient and very clearly knows her craft. The alterations were perfect. Aside from the product Anna provides, the customer service is second to none. They are personal, accessible, professional, organized and really create a sense of comfort that the final look will be exactly as requested. Love this store!
Amanda
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had an amazing experience. The staff is extremely professional, patient and helpful. They were really flexible with scheduling fittings, as I don't live in Raleigh. Their seamstress did an absolutely amazing job creating from scratch a bolero that perfectly matched my wedding dress, down to the beading and lace- it was truly a work of art. I couldn't be happier with how the ensemble turned out! I've told so many people how amazing their dresses are, and have gotten so many compliments about my dress and bolero. I am extremely proud to tell people that I got my dress at Traditions!
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Thank you, Amanda! We enjoyed working with such a wonderful bride! Your pictures are beautiful!
Danielle
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about Traditions by Anna. Anna and the others were a delight to work with and I always looked forward to visiting them. I met with Susan and I really felt that we had become friends in the time that we worked together. She really made my experience! My dress came out perfect! I strongly recommend Traditions by Anna for all of your bridal attire needs.
Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique says:
Thank you, Danielle! We really enjoyed working with you, too!! Please stop in to visit soon- we miss you!
 
 
Find Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Traditions by Anna ~ Bridal Boutique for Dress & Attire services.