home >  categories >  photographers >  the pros - photography >  reviews

The Pros - Photography

Services:

Photographers

Award-winning photographic artistry.
Phone: 800-843-7767 
NATIONWIDE
 
Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.1/5.0
Professionalism:
4.2/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.2/5.0
Flexibility:
4.1/5.0
 
804 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got the Photography, Videography, and DJ package. My spouse and I personally selected each at a vendor fair that was held at our ceremony location more than a year in advance of our wedding. We were also able to add on a second photographer for our pre-wedding and ceremony photos less than two weeks before the wedding and were accommodated without issue. They all showed up on time, they were friendly and enthusiastic about our event, captured our most special moments, and did everything we asked of them. The primary photographer that I had does amazing work and also did our engagement photos. I haven't seen the video cuts yet but from what I observed the videographer was in the middle of all of the action and also got some great testimonials for us. The DJ had great energy and was able to keep the dance floor lively throughout most of the event. We had absolutely no complaints. The service was FANTASTIC.
The Pros - Photography says:
Thank you for your great comments. Our Wine and Cheese presentation has been a staple at The Pros for over 20 years and great opportunity to meet with our professionals. An engagement shoot is equally a great opportunity to work with our photographer before the wedding day and has become popular with many of our brides. It's always great to hear our professionals were enthusiastic and energetic. Thanks again. Hugh
George
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bruce McIntyre aka DJ Latif was the DJ for our wedding, he was fantastic. Everyone said how great the music was and we really appreciated his excellent MC skills because it really helped our event go very smoothly. His directing during all of the various events throughout the reception were great and very entertaining. Thank you Bruce from the bottom of our hearts!
The Pros - Photography says:
Thank you George for your kind words. We are so proud to have DJ Latif represent The Pros in our New York market. Thanks again. Hugh
Jessica and Russell
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Coy was awesome!! We were able to meet with him beforehand and give him all our requests, suggestions, and our reception timeline. He did a wonderful job of executing it all beautifully! We chose him because of a great experience with him at friends' wedding; and we are so glad we did! We have received nothing but compliments on how smoothly the reception flowed and how great the dancing and music was. Highly recommend. Thank you, Coy, for helping to make our day run so smoothly as well as be such a fun celebration! We appreciate it!
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi Jessica! Thank you so much. Coy is thrilled to hear of your kind words. Word of mouth has always been a valuable resource for us at The Pros. Nothing better than a bride recommending us to a future bride. Thanks again. hugh
Private User
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was wonderful! He made posing for photos so much fun. We will definitely be recommending The Pro's to our friends :)
The Pros - Photography says:
We are always thrilled to hear from our happy customers! Thank you for your kind words. Hugh
Brittany
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose the Pros for both our photography and reception music needs. Adam S., our photographer was great. He showed up a little early the afternoon of the wedding, was very helpful, and really understood what we wanted from the pictures. We were able to review our pictures the Thursday after the wedding and received our digital negatives the following week. Tony B., our DJ really went above and beyond. While he was setting up in the ballroom, he pumped in some music during the cocktail hour. We thought that extra touch was awesome. He also made sure to get people up and moving after dinner and even got out on the dance floor to encourage guests to get out there and dance. Everyone had a...
The Pros - Photography says:
Thank you Brittney for your kind words. So much of what we provide requires taking care of the "little things" to make the day unfold perfectly. I'm thrilled to hear your kind works. Cheers! Hugh
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bennett was our DJ from thepros! He was flexible during planning and when things went wrong unexpectedly before the reception. He had a great personality that kept guests on the dance floor, entertained! We highly recommend him! Thepros.com was easy to work with in general! They cover multiple services at once which is a great benefit to using their services but we only needed a DJ when we found them. They have great online services so payments and changes were really easy! Leighann was our representative and she was easy to work with too!
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi Jennifer. Thank you for your kind words regarding Bennett and our website. Bennett loves what he does and we are thrilled to have him represent The Pros. It's also great to hear of your positive words regarding our website. We've dedicated a lot of resources to enhance The Pros website experience. Thank you again, Hugh
Crystal
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked HUGH RILEY for our Spring Lake NJ wedding. He was excellent, very professional, had great ideas for photos, was pleasant to work with and seemed to help the day go smoothly as you could tell he had a lot of experience in the wedding industry. He is great at getting natural shots. Book him and you won't be disappointed. He has won many awards, and came recommended to me too!
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi Crystal! It was a pleasure to be apart of your wedding day. Your comments made my day! Thanks again, Hugh
Jessica
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen B was a fantastic DJ! He was very professional and our wedding guests were itching to start dancing and were singing to the music during dinner. I highly recommend The Pros and Stephen B! An awesome choice for people who want a lively party with dancing.
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi Jessica. I appreciate the kind words regarding Stephen's performance. It's so important to play the right music at the right time. Thrilled to hear about everyone singing during dinner! Hugh
Geri
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose The Pros for our photography and videography needs. We were very pleased with their professionalism and ease to work with. They were very unobtrusive and we hardly even noticed they were there, but they were and they took a lot of photos and video for our big day. Both were very personable and polite, and made sure all our wishes were met. I would recommend The Pros!
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi Geri. Great to hear. Working as a team is so important. Thanks again, Hugh
Maureen
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Brian H. As our photographer and he was absolutely wonderful! So happy with our pictures!
The Pros - Photography says:
Thanks Maureen for your great comments! Hugh
Jennie
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome, professional photography was the most important thing to us for our big wedding day, but having to pay for the whole wedding ourselves caused budget to be a factor as well. We are so glad we found The Pros to be a perfect fit for what we wanted and could afford! The photos and price weren't the only important things though.. We wanted to click well with the actual photographer who would be spending the whole day with us capturing these important moments. So we greatly loved the fact that The Pros company would also host wine & cheese events allowing you to meet their photographers in person and see their work too! This was so helpful for us, and we couldn't be happier with our selection :) Also, the service on the back end was always amazing. If ever I had any questions, Kym was so quick to respond and help out! I definitely recommend The Pros to everyone getting married! In fact, 3 of our friends already happily used them after seeing our excitement :)
The Pros - Photography says:
Thank you, Jennie. It has always been our focus to provide the very best to our customers affordably. I'm thrilled to hear your experience with all of us at The Pros was to your satisfaction. Thanks again, Hugh
NaQuisha
Wedding: 4/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
THE PRO'S ARE THE BEST- THEY/WE PICKED THE PERFECT PHOTOGRAPHER FOR MY WEDDING DAY!!! BRYANT IS VERY DETAILED AND VERY ORGANIZED HE WAS ON HIS GAME DESPITE MY HUGE BRIDAL PARTY. HE MADE EVERYONE FEEL AT EASE AND COMFORTABLE FOR OUR WEDDING DAY; I COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED AT ALL THE WONDERFUL PICTURES HE TOOK!!!! WE ARE TRULY HAPPY WITH ALL OF HIS WORK!!!!!
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi NaQuisha! Thank you for your very kind words. We are thrilled to have Bryant represent The Pros in Philadelphia. Congratulations! Hugh
Private User
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Victoria from the Pros was amazing! She was easy to work with and half the time I didn't even see her! I was pleasantly surprised when I got all my picture back in 2 weeks, and how beautiful they turned out! I never saw her taking them, but she got some amazing pictures! She was quick, professional, and a delight to work with! Everyone loves the pictures!
The Pros - Photography says:
thank you for your great comments. You've touched upon everything that makes Victoria and every Pros photographer great. Thank you again. Hugh
Lynda
Wedding: 10/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired The Pros after going to their bridal show. I hired Hugh Riley as my photographer. He was amazing. I received my link to view all the pictures he took while I was on my honeymoon. Of course we had to look at all 700 of them while we were there. They came out amazing. He is such a great guy and very professional. I received my CD of the proofs 3 days after I came back from my Honeymoon. The hardest part is going to pick out 36 pictures from the 700 for my wedding album. I would HIGHLY recommend Hugh as a photographer.
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi Lynda. What a fun time I had shooting your wedding! Delivering the images, DVD Rom of images and the album on time and to your satisfaction is so important to all of us at The Pros. I'm thrilled to see we exceeded those expectations as well. Hugh
Courtney
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carmine was the everything he said he would be. His sense of humor calmed everyone down. He brought out his "photographer's voice" when it was necessary and wanted trust me. The pictures came out incredible! He moved yard furniture for the pictures and brought extra safety pins and fashion tape for the girls! He was great :)
The Pros - Photography says:
Hi Courtney. Thank you for your kind words regarding Carmine's "bedside manor". A great photographer can play many roles and wear many hats during the wedding day! Thanks again, Hugh
Annette
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great job by the entire Pros Team!! Would recommend to anyone! All 4 professionals did an outstanding job and were warm, helpful and attentive.
The Pros - Photography says:
thank you Annette for your kind words. Hugh
Nicole
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing. Unbelievable. Breathtaking. Wow. We used The Pros and Scott C. for our wedding photographer. We met him at an event/open house they hosted at a hotel ballroom in downtown Atlanta. I had seen some of his pictures on The Pros' website, but when I met him I knew he would be amazing. He is very kind and genuine and he knew exactly what to do, how to direct everyone and how to get amazing shots without being obstrusive. He has an amazing eye for detail and I don't know that there are words to do justice to how beautiful our wedding pictures are thanks to Scott C. Our wedding was an amazing whirlwind of a dream, having Scott C. capture it in images allows us to relive our beautiful day whenever we want. My husband and I get teary eyed looking at our pictures, Scott was able to capture the beauty of every detail. We were able to view all 2,700+ of our wedding pictures online within 4-5 days of our wedding and the CDs (all 3 of them!) arrived in the mail within a week of our wedding. My only complaint is that we can only choose 36 pictures for our book, but my husband and I have 300+ favorite...
The Pros - Photography says:
Thank you for your positive words regarding Scott. We are thrilled to have him represent The Pros in Atlanta. It's great to hear you had 300 favorite images. Our albums do hold between 75 and 225 images depending on the album chosen. All albums include an album artist to design a beautiful layout. Our albums are beautiful. Hugh
Monica
Wedding: 9/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are in the Central Florida area - get Ty!!! He is UNREAL! We had a destination wedding in Downtown Disney earlier this month and he was incredible. Not only are the pictures magazine worthy (if I do say so myself! ;) ) but he was amazing during our event. He captured beautiful candid shots and intimate moments without being obtrusive and the guests are all as impressed as we were! Also - we got our pictures ONE WEEK later!!!! Amazing! We got to look at them on our honeymoon. Ty is the man! Trust me - the quality and creativity is unbeatable! At any price point he is worth it! Thanks Ty!!
The Pros - Photography says:
Thank you, Monica! We are always looking for ways to improve our delivery time of images. It's great to hear you were able to review your gallery within a week of the wedding. A DVD Rom of all of the images will arrive within a month. You can order your album at any time within the first year. Congratulations. Hugh
Private User
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Big daddy (Robert) my DJ did an excellent job and everyone loved and enjoyed the idea of having a photo boot in our wedding. Thanks again to make that day unforgettable.
Kerry
Wedding: 8/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding was August 23rd and we hired David and Michelle from the Pros. What a great team! David arrived at the house and myself and my bridesmaids had a great time I never felt too posed or standing around too much. David got his shots efficiently quickly and we had a great time. Michelle met my groom and his groomsmen at the house. They loved Michelle. My groom hates pictures but had a great time and didnt' feel like it was too much. Once the reception started I know they got their shots but I never felt like they were in our face which I have seem way too often at weddings. During dinner they surprised us with a slideshow of some shots what a beautiful surprise!! Thank you guys for making it a great day!!!
 
 
Find The Pros - Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used The Pros - Photography for Photographers services.