home >  categories >  djs >  the perfect beat >  reviews

The Perfect Beat

Services:

DJs

Make It Perfect!
Phone: 919-449-5423 
105 Buckhaven Ct., Apex, NC 27502
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
75 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked Ronnie as our wedding reception DJ after being referred to him from several friends that have used his services and I am so glad we did! He provided us amazing services at a great price, was always very quick to respond to any emails and was extremely professional and easy to work with. My reception was amazing and he made sure that everyone was dancing and had a great time! I would highly recommend him!
NCErin
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie Williams with The Perfect Beat was top notch and such an awesome and integral part of our wedding reception!! I had been to a wedding that he DJed several years ago and have many friends that attended even more- always coming back with rave reviews. From the first meeting where he was professional (early!) and very accommodating, I knew I found my guy! He NEVER made me feel pressured - though it didn't take me long to know we'd be signing. He gave me exactly what I needed to have ready for him so that I could work on it slowly as we figured things out- definitely my way of working! He contacted me prior to the wedding to make sure I didn't have questions and once I turned in my stuff, he clarified everything. At the reception, he was a calming presence for me, but certainly got the crowd going! Though some of our cocktail hour/dinner songs were less conventional wedding dinner songs- they were our favorites and we enjoyed every one! He made sure to move the timeline along as planned and got us enjoying every part of the evening- especially the dancing! If the amount of time that I spent on the dance floor was any indication of the fun I had and a showcase of Ronnie's talent- I spent every minute out there that I could! He had all of my friends going and did a great mix of fast and slow to get people up that otherwise wouldn't dance. The best part and honest surprise was the photos that he took while DJing. They are AWESOME and truly were the best gift we could have come home to post-honeymoon. They made me laugh and cry all over again- Thank you Ronnie! I can't recommend him enough, you WON'T be disappointed!
Chris
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie was great. He was super easy to work with and very responsive and flexible to our requests. At the reception, he was very professional. He did a great job of working with the reception staff to make announcements and keep the event flowing perfectly. We continued to get compliments from our guests about the music selections throughout the night. We'd definitely recommend Ronnie!
Ian
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ron was amazing. The music was perfect from start to finish. He took the time to review our playlists with us and made sure we got to hear our favorites songs and genres. He kept the party going after dinner. Our guests had a blast!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie is awesome! He was kind and flexible with my fiancé and I's crazy schedules. He is affordable and professional. We loved having him at our wedding. We kept getting compliments from guests on our music! We are very happy we went with The Perfect Beat!
Joseph
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for better service, quality, and professionalism than I got from The Perfect Beat! I felt like I could truly trust in the quality of work that would be provided. I would recommend The Perfect Beat to anyone needing their services, I could not have asked for anything better!
Rebekah
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie is very responsive to email and phone calls. He is very flexible to meet your needs and will download just about any song if he does not already have it on his playlist. Ronnie is upbeat and fun and will make your wedding night special and exactly what you ask for. He worked well with our day of coordinator to make announcements so guests and me (the bride) knew what was happening when. Everyone had a fantastic time dancing all night. We would recommend Ronnie/The Perfect Beat to anyone looking to have a fun atmosphere and great music at their wedding.
Janine
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our choice of going with Ronnie from The Perfect Beat. He was easy to work with, made sure everything went smoothly, and most importantly played great music and kept our reception fun and upbeat until the very end. I would recommend him again and again to anyone who is looking for the best DJ in the Triangle.
Jenny
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie went above and Beyond on our expectations! We were referred to the Perfect Beat through our wedding venue who had listed them as a preferred vendor. Our first meeting with Ronnie was great and he gave a great first impression. More importantly, he made it about the day and it wasn't all 'strictly business'. His flexible payments and time were excellent. He made it very easy for us, too, as he thought of everything that most people do not think of when it comes to DJ service and provided us his 'what to know' packet. The reception was wonderful, and he played all the music that got people up to dance. I've been to another wedding recently where that was not the case and it made me realize how important this was. People in this business could learn a thing or two from The Perfect Beat and I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to hire Ronnie!
Fred
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie and The Perfect Beat made everything right for our Wedding. My wife and I interviewed a few DJs and Ronnie came up recommended by colleagues at work. We were happy to meet the actual person who would do our music during our wedding, rather than some coordinator who will dispatch one of their crew. He was well organized, very responsive via email and everything went according to plan. Photos from our wedding are a plus, on top of what our photographer was doing. Thanks! from Fred &...
Maggie
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie was the perfect DJ! We picked him because he DJ'ed our friend's wedding and he did such an amazing job that we had to have him, too! The whole night, Ronnie played the best songs and kept the party moving. Throughout our wedding planning process, Ronnie was attentive to our needs and was very quick to respond to any questions. He is incredibly professional, talented, and above all else, a really kind person. We will continue to use his services in the future and would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. Thank you Ronnie for making our night perfect!
Mark
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
awesome job, Music selection was great
Beverly
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was our second daughters wedding and we were fortunate to have Ronnie Williams as our DJ for both events. He was perfect professional and such a pleasure to work with the wedding was held at the fearington barn which is a first class top notch venue and Ronnie was also first rate and top notch. He kept the music going all night and always appropriate to the events of the evening. He knows that the wedding is all about the bride and groom and not about the DJ. I would Strongly recommend Ronnie for any event you are planning
Cara
Wedding: 11/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie was truly amazing to work with and exactly what we were looking for in a DJ for our wedding this fall. He was extremely responsive in his emails and willing to work with you in whatever way you needed to ensure your day/night was perfect. I highly recommend using The Perfect Beat as a DJ for your next event. Thanks again Ronnie! Dan and Cara
Brittany
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Honestly, we could not have asked for a better DJ. Ronnie Williams does an amazing job! There was never a moment when the dance floor wasn't packed! We highly recommend him! He is very easy to work with. He gets back to emails very quickly. The Perfect Beat is PERFECT!!
Susan
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ-very flexible and will accommodate customized playlists as requested. Very professional, prompt, and organized. Sets the tone for the event and makes the event. "The Perfect Beat" is an understatement--Ronnie should bill himself as "The Essential DJ". My daughter's wedding was the third event I have been involved with where Ronnie provided DJ services. All were weddings, but in different venues. Ronnie was key in setting the mood and making all three events memorable. Easy to work with, quick to respond to inquiries-he goes the extra mile.
Cassandra
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I give, The Perfect Beat, 5 STARS! He was absolutely wonderful! Not only was he professional about everything, but EVERY vendor at our wedding was raving about him and how he was early, respectful, and efficient. He also provided documentation to make sure all of our music was PERFECT, for both the ceremony and the reception. He asks for a timeline, so he gets things done on-time, and asked us what WE wanted, and still got all the requests in from our guests as well. On top of all his great work, he also took AMAZING photography of our reception and some of our ceremony, that all of our guests believed to be our photographer and they are shocked at how amazing it is when we say, it was our DJ!!! Also, even more GREAT news, I work daily and he lived 2 hours away from me, and all of our communication was done through email, and it was all still, again, perfect. I HIGHLY recommend, The Perfect Beat for ANY occasion!
Private User
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SO glad that we chose Ronnie to be our DJ for our wedding!! He was wonderful! From the moment we met him, I knew I wanted him to be our DJ. He is very professional, organized, relaxed, and easy to work with. After seeing him in action at my friend's wedding a couple of months before mine, I was even more excited about choosing Ronnie. Not only is he a great DJ, he also takes great candid pictures of the reception! I highly recommend The Perfect Beat!!
Sarah
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've had the pleasure working with Ronnie twice now (at my students' prom as well as our wedding) and I am SO thankful we found him and were able to hire him. Ronnie was the perfect DJ for us - super professional and responsive and willing to meet all our requests and also knows how to lay off the mic and let folks just have an awesome time. All our guests had a BLAST and this was in large part thanks to the environment he created with his music, lights, (and surprise bubbles!) As many have mentioned, the extra photos that Ronnie takes of guests on the dance floor are also a great added bonus - all our friends and families loving being able to see those more candid shots on Facebook. I definitely would recommend that you hire Ronnie right away if he has your date open on his calendar - you can't beat the value and quality you'll get.
Alexis
Wedding: 7/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ronnie was AMAZING! We planned our wedding from afar and worked with Ronnie based simply from his stellar reviews on WeddingWire and based on our phone conversations and it was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding! He was easy going, attentive, flexible, patient and kind. He was quick to respond with any questions, concerns, ideas or thoughts that we had. He was patient with my occasional neurotic check-ins and clarifications and always had a kind and happy demeanor when communicating. We had the wedding on my parents property, so there was no coordinator or planner. Ronnie's services were vital for setting the tone, keeping with the timing and providing the evening with a calm and easy flow/progression. He delivered with flying colors. There were no awkward gaps; he followed every idea and request we presented and did it effortlessly and happily. He also played every song we had previously asked for and any guests that made a request, he was quick to accommodate and had all songs on hand! We couldn't recommend Ronnie more highly. He provided a great service at a great price and we were/are incredibly pleased! And total bonus, he takes great pictures!
 
 
Find The Perfect Beat reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used The Perfect Beat for DJs services.