home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  holiday inn fayetteville-bordeaux >  reviews

Holiday Inn Fayetteville-Bordeaux

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Say Yes! And Leave The Rest To Us!
Phone: 910-323-0111 
1707 Owen Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28304
 
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.4/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.4/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.4/5.0
 
14 Total Reviews
 
Lasheco
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very accommodating. The hotel had everything set up in a timely manner such that the decorator could come and work her magic. The food was fantastic! We were able to meet with the chef on more than one occassion. The staff was courteous and responsive to our inquiries. Very accommodating.
Sparkle
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Holiday Inn Bordeaux did an awesome job with my wedding reception. I actually signed my contract while they were still Hotel Bordeaux so I received my package at a cheaper rate than Holiday Inn charges for their wedding packages. The staff was great, the event coordinator Lachelle was awesome every step of the way. Some things to note, The coordinator that you work with may not be the one working your event, be sure to bring that up when meeting with your coordinator so you will know ahead of time. Also the wait staff is not the best, we did have a problem the day of the event with the wait staff trying to invite their friends and family to our open bar. However everything else went well!
Mrs. Reyescarrion
Wedding: 9/19/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Vivian is who I worked with she was awesome! I wasn't a bridezilla but I had a few changes :) she made sure everything would be in order and it was when I walked into the room the night of the rehersal I was in tears everything was just as I wanted...The actual day of the wedding the staff was outstanding with recieveing the flowers and storing them also helping with the cake. The food was amazing (plenty food) The host for the nite was amazing he made sure we had everything we needed and was very nice went out of his ay to get the overhead lights just like I wanted. I would definatly do another big event there before I would go anywhere else.
kittyny326
Wedding: 4/3/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had a great wedding reception at the Holiday Inn. They made a very stressful wedding day very relaxing. Everything was set up perfect and on time. very pleased. Would recommend to anyone
Ebby
Wedding: 2/20/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
just have fun i know i did:)
MommyDale
Wedding: 1/9/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Overall we really enjoyed our Wedding ceremony & reception. But, the food cost was pretty high.
Mrs. Anderson
Wedding: 8/3/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The only reason why I gave them a "4" on "quality of service" is because they did not have the table numbers set when my guest arrived, which cause a lot of confusion, so of course the tables were all screwed up, which caused issues in the order the tables were suppose to be called out, so my parents ended up getting their food later than they were suppose to. I had to get up to direct the DJ in how to call out the table numbers due to this "mishap." Also, my contract stated that I would receive petit fours served with coffee on a separate dessert table, that never happened. And the food was not prepared in the same manner as it was for the food tasting, which was a little disappointing. They did do a awesome job with the d├ęcor. It looked very nice. And the event planner, Megan, is very understanding and helpful!
kenbigdog1
Wedding: 10/24/09
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
WE were dissapointed only by the spellimg of my wifes maiden name when we walked in. At the time we came in we were married so her maiden name should not have been used. I think it should have been the Tew reception.
cklovinlife
Wedding: 5/12/07
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I had my reception in the Marseille Room and it was amazing. The food was a little more expensive than other venues, but everyone said it was the best they'd ever had at a wedding. We booked everything through Vivian who is extremely professional and efficient. She handled everything done to the last detail. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/16/13
4.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
We had no issues at all until the day before the wedding when everyone was checking in and the computer had gone down since the morning guests could not check in for 45-2 hrs later.
Linda
Wedding: 9/3/11
4.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to the event cordinator we had a wounderful ceremony and reception.
StanleyK
Wedding: 3/27/10
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Everything went Ok, BUT Bar- need to better track drinks I was told bar balance was out in 7 mins Bridal room- was over rated with pictures but stawberries & wine was nice GREAT customer service Food- was great and hot
KingsQueen
Wedding: 10/4/08
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The venue itself was a beautiful location for the ceremony and reception. We had a small ceremony and an average size reception. The staff was friendly. However, at the rehearsal dinner the dessert was served first and the dinner rolls were brought out last. The guest made light of it and we had a good time regardless, but for the price we paid it lacked attention to detail. The food served was absolutely wonderful. It was really hard to communicate with our venue coordinator. There was a consistent delay in her return of my messages/ concerns. There were lots of charges that seemed to be a little excessive or redundant, but for a "one stop shop" we were willing to take our chance. My husband and I are both Military and we did not have time to shop around and find a more cost effective venue. Everything turned out beautiful with the help of our wedding planner.
aroberts06
Wedding: 11/7/09
2.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Overall event was very nice, however, even though we booked our event a month out they could not and would not be flexible with the time that we started out reception. So we had to book 3 room to have a cocktail hour (which they did give a discount for) but I have many many guests leave and did not stay for the reception as they had originally stated (later telling me it was just to long of a wait) mind you the Holiday Inn Bordeaux finished their previous event about three hours before I wanted to use that same room. The representative that I was dealing with was very nice however she did go on vacation the week before my event and if I'm dealing with someone I would like to deal with them not their secretary, so things took a little longer then expected to call/e-mail back. After the contract was signed I never heard from her again until today a month later when they wanted to ask me my thoughts. They never thanked us for for $$$ we spent there or anything! She would not even come out of her office when I showed up to make sure that she received the contract from me (they got their money and didn't care)! Again, overall the event was nice, but I will not be spending that kind of money again there for the lack of respect that I got after a contract was signed and the fact that they have no flexibility for anyone. Oh and the televisions did not work properly in their rooms we rented around 11 for two nights each and they had no other rooms available or anyone to fix the televisions.
 
 
Find Holiday Inn Fayetteville-Bordeaux reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Holiday Inn Fayetteville-Bordeaux for Ceremony Venues services.