home >  categories >  invitations >  the green kangaroo >  reviews

The Green Kangaroo

Services:

Invitations

Unique Wedding Invitations & Stationery
Phone: 919-468-5700 
126 W. Chatham Street, Cary, NC 27511
NATIONWIDE
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
194 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love my invites! Lots of comments about the save the date card. Quick response and flexible on changes! I highly recommend TGK!!!
Brenna
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can't be more thrilled with our wedding invitations from the Green Kangaroo team. Our guests couldn't be more thrilled either and we are getting compliments left and right! We picked a lovely serene mountain and lake scene to match our upcoming Tahoe, California wedding. It is beautiful but understated artwork, a simplicity that we had trouble finding with other vendors. The process of ordering was really easy and we went through the first two proofs quickly. I was particularly impressed by the actual invitation's wording - my own wording was redundant and long (I had never invited people to a wedding before!), and they provided me with two optional other wordings that I could choose from. This was an editorial process that I much appreciated. The invitations arrived in the mail in short order. I even loved how they were packaged - very simplistically but also beautiful. The prices matched or were better than other vendors with less flexible products (and I thought more stuffy). I look forward to using TGK again and I highly recommend this company for any paper needs.
Rebecca Hoover
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My invitations turned out perfect! They gave me extras of everything. Their proof system was easy and everything was done quickly. Emailed questions were also answered very quickly. Will use them for future events for sure.
Kirsten
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Green Kangaroo. I wanted a design that was more gender neutral and matched us and they had exactly what we needed from the website to the matching invitations. In addition, there customer support was very efficient and helpful throughout the process - save the dates and invitations.
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was really happy with the service that I received from TGK. I received a free package in the mail with all of their colours, including paint chip size colours so that I could make a decision on what I wanted. The free package includes all the papers that they print on with all the font colours and basic styles of fonts. You also get up to 3 different invitation styles of your choice. They were very flexible in allowing me to have 2 separate RSVP dates for out of town guests and local ones. We were very pleased with how they turned out and would definitely recommend to a friend.
christina
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love our invites. We chose the "Bellla" pocket invites. They came out exactly as we had hoped. We had a slight issue with zip codes not being printed exact on our outer envelopes, however this wasn't really an issue. I contacted TGK and heard back almost immediately and a new batch is being sent to me. The customer service does go above and beyond. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We are looking forward to sending them out soon. We are also looking forward to ordering menus and programs for our wedding.
Michelle
Wedding: 4/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Roo team met my expectations by 10 fold. They were exceptional with handling changes in my order and the creative team just did a beautiful job with the design. Online was definitely the way to go with my busy schedule. All of the proofs uploaded to my iPhone and they emailed me about any questions as they arose. I am so blessed to have gone to them to them to create my entire wedding stationary. To be honest, my fiancé chose our wedding invitations and the response for men and women has been crazy. Everyone loves them!! Big Hugs to The Green Kangaroo. You can tell by how they care for customers that they all have a very Happy Heart :-) Michelle (Loma Linda, CA )
Katia
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristen and the 'Roo Crew were absolutely wonderful to work with! The Green Kangaroo truly cares about the outcome of your wedding invitations. I couldn't decide on the colors and Kristen was so helpful in guiding me. They also created something unique for my wedding at no extra charge because you get 2 free proofs with your order. If you have an idea in mind but not certain how to envision it and make it happen The Green Kangaroo can be your source of answers and inspiration. I love my invitations and even more appreciate how Kristen and the designers guided me through the process. They make it yours and unique. Kudos to the Roo Crew!
Kelly
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love our invites.... after looking a tons of invite styles and vendors we are so happy we choose TGK!
Bryn
Wedding: 3/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Green Kangaroo is absolutely wonderful. We have used them from beginning to end for all of our invitations, RSVPs, menu & place card design as well as stationary & thank you notes. They even created a beautiful poster style guest book for our big day - it was gorgeous! They are so prompt and responsive - Kristen on the team there is EXCELLENT. They have beautiful designs to choose from and a very easy and user friendly website... if you don't see exactly what you are looking for they are wonderful with custom designing exactly what you need. They make the proofing process so simple and easy and are fantastic with changes, updates and additional needs you may have. The product is beautiful and we could not have been happier with everything we have ordered! Their pricing is also quite competitive. I highly recommend them to anyone searching for the perfect vendor to handle all of their printing needs before, during and after their wedding!
Private User
Wedding: 2/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered samples from 6 major websites and TGK were the first to arrive. I absolutely loved every single sample I had picked from them and was so excited to see the other invitations from the other major companies. As they rolled in, the quality and originality was lacking. TGK had already sent a follow up email to see if I loved the samples before I had received all the invite samples from the other companies. I put all the samples (and there were a lot of them) in a pile and showed them to my finance and best friend. Their two favorites were both from TGK! Needless to say, I knew which invites I was going to order due to originality and quality. We bought them on the website and left a few details blank. They emailed us within an hour to ask exactly what we wanted. TGK customized the accessory card for us by merging two designs that we loved. It was perfect!!! They also sent us our invitation in a few formats (Landscape, portrait, bold, ect) so we could pick our favorite. It only took 2 days to finalize the response cards, invites, and accessory card and they basically designed it for us from scratch. We got the box in the mail a week later and had our invites sent out within 2 weeks. TGK is a great company. Everyone was so personable and friendly. I felt so proud to send out our invites and all the phone calls I have received telling me how beautiful they were is worth a thousand words. A BIG THANKS TO TGK FOR THEIR PROFESSIONALISM.
De
Wedding: 2/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
TGK ROCKS!!!! I am a very picky person but they helped me with any and every question or concern I had. Michelle was never upset or disrespectful when at one point I called for three days straight with ideas. She handled my concerns with extreme urgency with a smile!!! I love love love TGK!
Teresa
Wedding: 2/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered Save the Date cards from TGK and were extremely pleased when they arrived. The ordering and design phase was better than expected. The shipment also arrived a few days earlier than promised. Couldn't be happier and looking forward to ordering the rest of our wedding items soon.
Taryn
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My invitations from The Green Kangaroo were absolutely gorgeous. It took me months to find the perfect invitations, and after ordering some of their samples, I knew they were the company I would go with. They helped me make a custom pocketfold in the "Peony" design, and I received so many compliments about how beautiful they turned out. Anytime I had questions, the design team was prompt, knowledgeable, and so kind. Initially, I was disappointed that these invitations seemed to be a little out of my budget. I took advantage of their DIY construction option (which took off over $1.50 per invitation) and signed up to receive promo codes via email. I am so glad I didn't settle for the invitations I selected as a back up option from VistaPrint. After TGK's discounts, my beautiful invitations were nearly as cheap! Don't let the cost deter you. They were worth every penny and set the tone for our event. I cannot say enough good things about this company, and I wish more brides knew about them. If you want classy, beautiful, high quality designs with outstanding service, this is the company for you! I recommend them to every bride I know!
Laura
Wedding: 11/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used The Green Kangeroo for our pocket style invites, and will be using them for our programs as well. They turned out beautifully! I could not be happier with the quality of their work. I had zero issues throughout the ordering process. The invites turned out perfectly, the proofs were created quickly. Once we approved the proofs, we received an estimated ship date for our invites. They actually ended up shipping a little early even. I would definitely recommend TGK for any printing. It is worth the money!
Private User
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Okay, who has 3 weddings? Well, we sure did, and let me tell you, the invitations, programs, thank you notes, menus and table cards were ALL different for each and every wedding. Not only that, the girls at TGK helped me design new templates for each of these weddings because I wanted something a little different than the standard templates. They are extremely flexible, and once we got to know each other, they were able to anticipate my needs. When I would ask for them to "get creative" with an idea I had, they never disappointed. I had nothing short of a FANTASTIC and FABULOUS experience with these gals. They made my life easier, I felt like I was in good hands the whole process, and I never had to wonder where my projects were--the gals always kept me up to date and turned around my products quickly. I recommend them to my friends and family, and fully endorse them to anyone out there. I am so glad I found them, they provide such a personal and special feel, that I really am in love with all 3 of our wedding invitation & accessory sets. I also feel like I really got to know them in the process. Thanks gals, I really couldn't have done these three weddings without you all. You all ROCK. 100% an amazing business to work with!
Brenda
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have ordered from this company several times, not just for weddings. Their invitations are unique and can be used for many different kinds of events. The company is prompt, have great communication and produce a quality product. Highly recommend them. B. Davis Jacksonville, FL
Jessica
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered several samples from different websites and these were the first to arrive! They were also the highest quality. We enjoyed using TGK because of how much control they let you have over every aspect of the process. Other places just have you fill in names but this let you completely personalize everything from the wording to the ink colors and font. They e-mail you within a few days to ensure your satisfaction with their product. We were so satisfied with everything that we even used them for our programs.
rachael
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I decided to use The Green Kangaroo for many reason, they are a local business, where you can go into the studio if you make an appointment but it is an online store(which I wanted). I had no idea what I was doing with the invitations and sent them tons of questions, they were very helpful and responded quickly. I did try to set up an appointment to go in but it didn't work out due to my schedule , not their's. I loved the variety, options and overall quality of their products. I got tons of compliments on invitations and I will use them again for other occasions.
Private User
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The 'Roo Crew were super friendly and helpful, tweeking their designs to fit my wedding style. The quality of their paper, font choices and ink colors were all so rich and beautiful! I plan on using them for my programs too.
 
 
Find The Green Kangaroo reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used The Green Kangaroo for Invitations services.