home >  categories >  invitations >  the green kangaroo >  reviews

The Green Kangaroo

Services:

Invitations

Unique Wedding Invitations & Stationery
Phone: 919-468-5700 
126 W. Chatham Street, Cary, NC 27511
NATIONWIDE
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
206 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Green Kangaroo was amazing to work with for my Save the Dates. I am currently working with them on my invitations too. They are extremely responsive and professional. They also understood my concern about the T in my name and worked with me to help determine the correct version to use. Thank you so much!!
Deborah
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Just received my daughter's invitations from the Green Kangaroo. They are beautiful. Colors are just what we wanted. They were completed very quickly, after we approved of the proof through the email. Love them!!! Will be ordering programs from them soon! Thanks, Debbie D
Shannon
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found TGK through the wedding website template we selected from WeddingWire. It was exactly the design we had been looking for so we were really happy to find both a website and the invitations in one shot. I had a few questions about quantity and colors/fonts ahead of filling out my order and the 'Roo Crew (love the name, too!) answered them all by email very promptly. The proof process was really easy and helpful, too. I had some random requests about background color and saturation. Based on my feedback on the first draft they provided me with 2 different options that incorporated my comments with their expertise, which allowed me to visualize what I wanted better. The turnaround time was super fast and when the invites, accessory card, and return postcard arrived shortly after finalizing the order I was even more impressed with the final product than I expected. I can't wait to send these beautiful invites out to our family and friends!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love my invites! Lots of comments about the save the date card. Quick response and flexible on changes! I highly recommend TGK!!!
Brenna
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can't be more thrilled with our wedding invitations from the Green Kangaroo team. Our guests couldn't be more thrilled either and we are getting compliments left and right! We picked a lovely serene mountain and lake scene to match our upcoming Tahoe, California wedding. It is beautiful but understated artwork, a simplicity that we had trouble finding with other vendors. The process of ordering was really easy and we went through the first two proofs quickly. I was particularly impressed by the actual invitation's wording - my own wording was redundant and long (I had never invited people to a wedding before!), and they provided me with two optional other wordings that I could choose from. This was an editorial process that I much appreciated. The invitations arrived in the mail in short order. I even loved how they were packaged - very simplistically but also beautiful. The prices matched or were better than other vendors with less flexible products (and I thought more stuffy). I look forward to using TGK again and I highly recommend this company for any paper needs.
Corey
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wedding invitations that are out of this world! We looked for invitations for about 2 weeks until we came across the green kangaroo at the last minute. They are very professional and accommodating. It turns out that we loved the invitations so much that we used the exact same style and ordered all of our wedding stationary items (table name tags, menu cards, table numbers, and favor tags). The quality can't be beat. You will not find anything comparable. Our wedding would not have been the same without The Green Kangaroo. Thanks Roo...
Rebecca Hoover
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My invitations turned out perfect! They gave me extras of everything. Their proof system was easy and everything was done quickly. Emailed questions were also answered very quickly. Will use them for future events for sure.
brandi
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cutest bridal luncheon invitations ever! They are PERFECT and can't wait to send them out! Thanks again! :) Brandi Stokes (Lafayette, La.)
Kirsten
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Green Kangaroo. I wanted a design that was more gender neutral and matched us and they had exactly what we needed from the website to the matching invitations. In addition, there customer support was very efficient and helpful throughout the process - save the dates and invitations.
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff is responsive and friendly, they answered all my questions patiently. The quality of the invitations was of good value and the time of production and shipping was accurate. The website is user friendly and provided most of the answers I needed. It was truly a pleasure to work with them!
Christine
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how thankful I am that we found the Green Kangaroo to do all the stationary for our wedding. We chose the Grace Pocket for our invitation and it was absolutely beautiful. Not only did they go above and beyond for me but also for my sister who had my bridal shower invitations made through them. They helped advise me on wording and what would look best. I can't even count how many compliments we received on the invitation. Some people say that the invitation is not an important part of the wedding but I would have to disagree. We wanted a very classy, elegant wedding and the invitation really set the tone for our guests. The whole Roo crew was impeccable and a special thank you to Kristen for all of your help along the way. If I have any future stationary needs I will without any hesitation turn to the Green Kangaroo. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING MAKE THIS TIME IN OUR LIVES SO...
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was really happy with the service that I received from TGK. I received a free package in the mail with all of their colours, including paint chip size colours so that I could make a decision on what I wanted. The free package includes all the papers that they print on with all the font colours and basic styles of fonts. You also get up to 3 different invitation styles of your choice. They were very flexible in allowing me to have 2 separate RSVP dates for out of town guests and local ones. We were very pleased with how they turned out and would definitely recommend to a friend.
Christie
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What a great company to work with! They were very prompt and my invitations were accurate and beautiful! Thank you.
Brandon
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This company was great! They were a little pricier than the competition so we were hesitant at first, but once the samples came it was clear that TGK put out top quality stationery. Their customer service was stellar (response times within a couple hours or less). We got compliments from many of our guests on the invitations and it really set the tone for just how much classy fun our wedding was going to be! -The Very Happy Mr. and Mrs. Ruscoe
christina
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love our invites. We chose the "Bellla" pocket invites. They came out exactly as we had hoped. We had a slight issue with zip codes not being printed exact on our outer envelopes, however this wasn't really an issue. I contacted TGK and heard back almost immediately and a new batch is being sent to me. The customer service does go above and beyond. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We are looking forward to sending them out soon. We are also looking forward to ordering menus and programs for our wedding.
Michelle
Wedding: 4/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Roo team met my expectations by 10 fold. They were exceptional with handling changes in my order and the creative team just did a beautiful job with the design. Online was definitely the way to go with my busy schedule. All of the proofs uploaded to my iPhone and they emailed me about any questions as they arose. I am so blessed to have gone to them to them to create my entire wedding stationary. To be honest, my fiancé chose our wedding invitations and the response for men and women has been crazy. Everyone loves them!! Big Hugs to The Green Kangaroo. You can tell by how they care for customers that they all have a very Happy Heart :-) Michelle (Loma Linda, CA )
Katia
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristen and the 'Roo Crew were absolutely wonderful to work with! The Green Kangaroo truly cares about the outcome of your wedding invitations. I couldn't decide on the colors and Kristen was so helpful in guiding me. They also created something unique for my wedding at no extra charge because you get 2 free proofs with your order. If you have an idea in mind but not certain how to envision it and make it happen The Green Kangaroo can be your source of answers and inspiration. I love my invitations and even more appreciate how Kristen and the designers guided me through the process. They make it yours and unique. Kudos to the Roo Crew!
Kelly
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love our invites.... after looking a tons of invite styles and vendors we are so happy we choose TGK!
Bryn
Wedding: 3/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Green Kangaroo is absolutely wonderful. We have used them from beginning to end for all of our invitations, RSVPs, menu & place card design as well as stationary & thank you notes. They even created a beautiful poster style guest book for our big day - it was gorgeous! They are so prompt and responsive - Kristen on the team there is EXCELLENT. They have beautiful designs to choose from and a very easy and user friendly website... if you don't see exactly what you are looking for they are wonderful with custom designing exactly what you need. They make the proofing process so simple and easy and are fantastic with changes, updates and additional needs you may have. The product is beautiful and we could not have been happier with everything we have ordered! Their pricing is also quite competitive. I highly recommend them to anyone searching for the perfect vendor to handle all of their printing needs before, during and after their wedding!
Private User
Wedding: 2/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered samples from 6 major websites and TGK were the first to arrive. I absolutely loved every single sample I had picked from them and was so excited to see the other invitations from the other major companies. As they rolled in, the quality and originality was lacking. TGK had already sent a follow up email to see if I loved the samples before I had received all the invite samples from the other companies. I put all the samples (and there were a lot of them) in a pile and showed them to my finance and best friend. Their two favorites were both from TGK! Needless to say, I knew which invites I was going to order due to originality and quality. We bought them on the website and left a few details blank. They emailed us within an hour to ask exactly what we wanted. TGK customized the accessory card for us by merging two designs that we loved. It was perfect!!! They also sent us our invitation in a few formats (Landscape, portrait, bold, ect) so we could pick our favorite. It only took 2 days to finalize the response cards, invites, and accessory card and they basically designed it for us from scratch. We got the box in the mail a week later and had our invites sent out within 2 weeks. TGK is a great company. Everyone was so personable and friendly. I felt so proud to send out our invites and all the phone calls I have received telling me how beautiful they were is worth a thousand words. A BIG THANKS TO TGK FOR THEIR PROFESSIONALISM.
 
 
Find The Green Kangaroo reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used The Green Kangaroo for Invitations services.