home >  categories >  flowers >  the english garden >  reviews

The English Garden

Services:

Flowers

Phone: 919-341-6650 
6308 Angus Drive, Suite A, Raleigh, NC 27617
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
105 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved working with the English Garden team! I had a general vision and some flowers that I liked in mind and they took my ideas and turned them into arrangements that were more beautiful than I could have imagined for my wedding ceremony and reception! They completely understood me and knew how to make the flowers work in the space. Great professionals!
Celeste
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW! The flowers at my daughters wedding were the most amazing arrangements! It was the talk of the wedding! Thank you to the whole English Garden team for making this an unforgettable event! But a special thanks to Renee!
Danielle
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Lacy at English Garden and everything was perfect for our wedding. I didn't have a big budget for flowers but they were still very important to me. Lacy worked within the budget and was able to give me everything I wanted. Lacy was responsive and fun to work with, she is one of those people you meet and immediately like. I even forgot to tell her about something I wanted to add to bouquet and dropped it by week-of, Lacy wasn't there and although it was a treasured keepsake I willingly handed it over and knew it would be taken care of and in the right place day-of. The whole staff at English Garden are sweet and so knowledgeable. I had some specific no's for my bouquet but they realized it needed something more and texted me the day before with pictures and to get my opinion. They realized how important the flowers were to me and really cared and wanted to make sure I had exactly what I wanted. The flowers are the sight unseen item, you won't see them until day-of...you can trust that English Garden execute your vision.
Bailey
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Y'all, I hardly even know what to say about English Garden. I am speechless!! First of all, there is not ONE person there who isn't fun to work with. They are all sweet and extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I worked with Cydney and Lacey for the majority of my time with them. Not only did they provided with exceptional information and advice regarding my flower choices, but they gave me SO much insight into other areas of my wedding planning. Honestly, they were the most helpful and influential people I worked with the whole time I was planning! Secondly, the FLOWERS! When my fiancée and I went for our first meeting with TEG (The English Garden), they sent us home with a gorgeous bouquet of all the flowers they were planning to incorporate in our wedding. It was such a nice gesture and it really got us excited!! Especially me :) Now, on the wedding day... I come rolling into the venue thinking TEG won't get there for a little while and that it's going to be really hard to set up all our flowers in time. I was SO wrong! When I walked into the reception hall, not even ready myself, everything was done!! Lacey, Cydney, and the rest of the team had been there for who knows how long just working away. It was such a relief to know that my florists were on top of things. This truly showed me their professionalism! Top-notch, incredible, unbelievable... These are the words I have to describe the flowers themselves. I knew they'd do a great job with my vision of the entire event, but I mean it when I say they went ABOVE and beyond every ounce of what I expected!!! My wedding day was beyond beautiful and it's because of TEG. I am so looking forward to working with them again, and I HIGHLY recommend you choose them as well. Kind people, perfect service, beautiful flowers!
Lael Eve
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were married in our home the Saturday before Christmas. Cydney and her amazing crew took on the task of not only flowers & candles for our ceremony/party day of, but also decorating the house with trees, garlands and ornaments that we plan on using year after year. We were blessed by their vision and hard work (4 flights of stairs y'all!), our guests were wowed and we cannot wait to deck our halls next year & evermore. Thank-you Cydney, Renee & Lauren for the long days of dedication - EVEN THRU Thanksgiving & Christmas! - and for helping create such an elegant memorable event that we will cherish forever.
Amy
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers was beautiful and is what my daughter wanted
Shelley
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The English Garden did a fantastic job with my wedding flowers. They helped me come up with exactly what I wanted color-wise and were flexible enough to help me fit my budget while still having what I wanted. I could not be happier with the job they did. They were always fast to respond to emails and a pleasure to work with.
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The English Garden did the flowers beautifully for our wedding and reception! Lacey was great to work with, she was able to incorporate all of our ideas and requests into amazing and unique arrangements. I was so sad when the flowers in my bouquet finally died, they were so beautiful and the fragrance was so nice! Contract with The English Garden for your wedding, you'll be so glad that you did!
Olivia
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
LOVE English Garden - they did an amazing job on our flowers for our wedding! The flowers and decor for our wedding were gorgeous! English Garden was so great to work with - they were flexible, responsive, and definitely listened to exactly what we wanted!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was gorgeous! My guests were all raving about the flowers. I didn't even have to do a final consultation. I knew everything will be taken care of. They knew exactly what I had in mind and exceeded my expectations!
judee
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I truly enjoyed working with the English Garden staff. Everyone was so fabulous but we especially enjoyed Lacey. We couldn't believe how patient everyone was in making sure that everything would be just right. At our first appointment we had a vision but the English Garden staff actually brought it to life.So many or our guests commented as to how beautiful the arrangements were and how fabulous the flowers were. Their attention to detail was amazing. There were handwritten notes on each bouquet as to whom they belonged to. I thought it was wonderful when the note on my daughter's bouquet said, The Beautiful Bride. We can't thank them enough and it will be a perfect lifetime memory.
Courtney
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you’re looking for a florist, stop here. Cydney and the extended English Garden team were not only fun to work with, but the end result was more than I could have ever dreamed. Cydney’s upbeat attitude is contagious, and just leaves you feeling inspired and happy. We took a few of my off-the-wall ideas and brainstormed into something beautiful. The English Garden has a way of tailoring an inspiration up or down so that the final work fits just right. The color palette, flower, and accessory choices were all spot on and I could not have asked for more. Working with the English Garden makes me want to get married all over again so we could create another fabulous vision.
Meredith
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say how much I enjoyed working with Cydney to plan our big day. Not only is she full of creative ideas about flowers, she made sure to make everything personal to our families and my husband and I. By far, she and the rest of the English Garden team were my favorite vendors to work with and they did a fabulous job on our wedding day setting the scene. We continue to get compliments months later on our flowers!
Ashlee
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Lacey at The English Garden to create the bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres for our wedding. Lacey was wonderful to work with, and helped turn a few pictures of things we liked into a gorgeous reality! Everything was more beautiful than I could have imagined! My jaw dropped when I saw my bridal bouquet - it was the most perfect floral arrangement I have ever seen. I would highly recommend The English Garden, and plan on using them for all of my future floral needs!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was recommended to me by just about everyone I spoke to during the wedding planning process. Now I know why! We had so much fun working with them, but business was always taken care of in a timely manor. They took care of our special requests and the outcome was just breathtaking. They were creative, understanding, professional, and fun. What more could you want in a wedding vendor? The flowers were even better than I could have imagined on wedding day. And an added bonus- my bouquet smelled so good, my guests commented that they could smell it as I walked down the aisle! I feel so lucky to have been able to work with the ladies at The English Garden. Hands down, the best florist you could have for your wedding!
Libby
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was beyond thrilled with the flowers and table displays (including candles, flowers etc.) for my wedding. Cydney achieved exactly the soft, romantic look that I wanted and tied in elements from the ceremony space and venue expertly. I would highly recommend English Garden!
Joelybridge
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful colors and flowers. I was very pleased with my bouquet. I had visited a number of florists before I chose The English Garden. The flowers made my wedding photos beautiful.
Private User
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The English Garden did a fantastic job with the flowers for my wedding! I wanted very simple flowers and Lacey made that happen - everything was gorgeous! And they worked within my budget, which was very helpful. I highly recommend The English Garden!
Taylor
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with The English Garden. Lacey was very professional and the flowers were just gorgeous. We received many compliments on the flowers and how beautiful everything was. :)
Anna
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was wonderful! The flower arrangements they created for my wedding were beautiful and looked MUCH more expensive than they were. We asked them to create the biggest bang for our buck and they did -- we were very pleased with the way everything turned out and they had great attention to detail. Highly recommend!
 
 
Find The English Garden reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used The English Garden for Flowers services.