home >  categories >  photographers >  sweet life studios >  reviews

Sweet Life Studios

Services:

Photographers

Life is sweet... Remember it well
Phone: 919-389-7274 
4902 Brookhaven Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
13 Total Reviews
 
Gina
Wedding: 12/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sweet Life Studios provides a level of service that is unmatched. They truly are artists of photography. Their professional eye sees things not everyone can capture. We couldn't have asked for better pictures. Working with them for our Christmas themed wedding was a true joy. We laughed and cried tears of joy together throughout the planning process. My husband and I were truly blessed to have had them cover our engagement/wedding. They are the sweetest and most wonderful team you can work with for your wedding. Look no further than Sweet Life Studios!
Elish
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and Christa are both amazing photographers, and two lovely ladies we had the pleasure of having at our wedding. As a bride on her own, Elizabeth went above and beyond when crisis struck about 90% of my wedding planning. I couldn't thank her enough both personally and professionally for being there when no one else was. When vendors fell through, she was able to find me a florist and a DJ at the very last second - both AMAZING. Christa was primarily working with the boys at the wedding, and they said she was a fun chick and took some great pictures of the wedding party and of our fabulous day. I could go on and on about how much I would recommend Sweet Life Studios for the quality of their work.. but most of all, something money can't buy, is you will have amazing people there at your wedding. You can't put a price on people who really care about making your day the best it can be, and also care about you and your partner as people. There are other great photographers out there, but there are NO better ladies out there than these. Thank you for making our day what it was, from the bottom of our hearts. Love, Jon and Elish
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Sweet Life Studios team is just fabulous! Elizabeth and Christa are two of the most generous, funny, fun, and entertaining people to work with! They listen to what you are looking for in a finished product but also have so much advice and many suggestions to give to better your day! They truly become a part of your wedding day, not just people providing a service. They are extremely flexible to work with. We had a photo booth at our reception and our guests absolutely loved it! We got great pictures from it. The quality of photos taken at our wedding was out of this world. We truly couldn't have asked for anything better- amazing photos and excellent people to work with! Thank you so much Sweet Life for making our day so special!
Amanda
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having great photographs to look back on and remember our special day was the most important thing to my husband and me, which is why we spent so much time searching for the perfect photographers and we definitely found them! We felt an instant connection with Elizabeth the first time we met her. Having our picture taken was something that my husband and I were a little nervous about, but Elizabeth made us feel SO comfortable and relaxed. We met Christa at the wedding and she is just as wonderful as Elizabeth! They are both so fun to work with and the pictures turned out AMAZING. We absolutely love them. We also ordered albums for our parents and one for our home and they are the most beautiful albums ever. You cannot create albums like this on shutterfly our one of those other websites - the quality is amazing. I can't say enough wonderful things about Sweet Life Studios. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great photographers!
Lauren
Wedding: 9/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing!! We worked with Sweet Life awhile back when we did our engagement photos and they got us so excited for our wedding. Elizabeth and Frank are so sweet and work great together. They were professional, creative and just plain awesome!! I did a lot of research when it came to a photographer and I am SO happy that we chose Sweet Life. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants amazing photos that will help them remember their special day!!
Carly
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I started planning our wedding, photography was a top priority. More important than my dress, the venue, the flowers… I really wanted beautiful photographs that would tell the story of our big day. I did a lot of research, looked through a ton of portfolios, and planned to meet with three talented photographers in the area. Elizabeth happened to be the first one I met with. She was so easy to talk to and was very enthusiastic when I shared my vision with her. Time got away from us that day and I realized that I spent nearly two hours with her! I knew I was comfortable with her and that is really important when hiring a photographer. When I left their office, I had made up my mind; we were going with Sweet Life! Elizabeth and Frank are amazing and we had a lot of fun with them – especially after the reception when we paraded around downtown Raleigh for some last-minute after dark shots. What I love about our images: they tell a story from beginning to end, with such great detail. I look at these images and can see and feel the emotion in every shot. Your wedding day goes by so unbelievably fast, I am thankful we put our trust in Sweet Life to capture all of it. Elizabeth and Frank are so very talented and we could not be happier with their work. We have gotten countless compliments from all of our friends and family about the two of them and the quality of their photography. They made us all feel comfortable and they worked so hard the day of our wedding to capture every moment. We cannot thank them enough!
mclamb061811
Wedding: 6/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love Elizabeth and Frank!!!! They were absolutely fantastic to work with. From the moment we meet with them they made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Not only are they amazing people they also create amazing photographs. I can't say enough great things about them. If you need a photographer to capture all the moments on your special day, go with Elizabeth and Frank of Sweet Life Photography, you will not be disappointed!!!
laurenes
Wedding: 5/20/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I do not have enough good things to say about Frank and Elizabeth! Through every part of our wedding planning, they have been absolutely fantastic! When we met with them a year before our wedding, they were incredibly easy to talk to, friendly and knowledgable. Everything from wedding photography questions to recommendations for the "day of" timeline to recommendations of other vendors, they had the answer (side note: SO GLAD THEY RECOMMENDED THE FIRST LOOK! What a great way to both have a private moment with your soon-to-be husband and relax the entire day's schedule). Responses to any emails were always prompt, and they were very flexible with our schedule. Most importantly however; OUR PICTURES WERE GORGEOUS! Sweet Life Photography was definitely one of the vendors we splurged for, and I have no regrets. We have a lovely wedding album and friends and family always compliment us on the great pictures. We have a great mix of both more formal portraits and candid/dancing shots, and it's actually overwhelming trying to pick my favorites to display at home - I feel like given the size of our home I only have enough space for about 5-10 without looking completely wedding crazy, and so far I've only been able to narrow it down to 300! I would (obviously) recommend them to friends and family (and coworkers, random people on online message boards, etc.) I keep telling my husband that as soon as we have kids we're going back to Sweet Life for family photos!
ccduddy
Wedding: 1/15/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and Frank were a dream to work with. They were more than accommodating in rescheduling my bridal portraits on very short notice due to a delay in my dress delivery- and had the photos edited and on display at the reception! On our wedding day, they captured amazing photographs, and my husband and I were never disturbed by their presence. We were able to focus on one another, our families and friends. The pictures speak for themselves- they captured the joy and emotion, and are amazing mementos that we will forever cherish.
dianna.lapham
Wedding: 9/26/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was absolutely wonderful! We loved her from the start & she made everything so easy & comfortable. We were so amazed & excited when we received the engagement photo session... they are beautiful. We can't wait to see the wedding photos. Elizabeth and her husband, Frank, were a pleasure to work with and we would recommend them to anyone who is looking for professional, beautiful, and excellent quality photos. Thanks Elizabeth!
shortyjen83
Wedding: 6/21/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We haven't even gotten back our photos yet and I can 100% recommend my photographer. Sweetlife was PERFECT! Elizabeth and her husband were professional, kind, and very easy going. Elizabeth did so much for us, including a free engagement session JUST because she wanted to! She spent so much time with us. On our wedding day, she was prompt and very organized about the photos she was going to take. She had a handle on every little thing she did which allowed me to feel at ease and destresed about everything! Please use her, she is amazing, I'd almost bet all my wedding pics on her :)
Angi
Wedding: 5/30/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love Elizabeth! She is such a wonderful photographer. She absolutely loves her job and is so easy to work with. I recently got my wedding pictures and I showed them around. One girl looked at the pictures and said it was the most beautiful wedding she's ever seen. She got married a month ago. Elizabeth really brings the best out of the people she's photographing and the objects that are in the pictures. She takes such good care of the pictures and wants the best. There was no rush to receive my pictures and she didn't want to rush her processor because she wanted my memories to come out flawlessly. I can't wait to work with Elizabeth again for our Fearless Bridal Session.
Lauren
Wedding: 3/8/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Elizabeth and Frank at Sweet Life Photography for our wedding. They captured all of the special memories of our engagement, wedding and reception! We recommend them highly to anyone planning their wedding. Elizabeth is such a sweetheart and makes you feel special and unique. She photographs each couple in different ways so that you feel like her style of photography fits you and your spouse perfectly..
 
 
Find Sweet Life Studios reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sweet Life Studios for Photographers services.