home >  categories >  djs >  stephen scott professional entertainment >  reviews

Stephen Scott Professional Entertainment

Services:

DJs

Phone: 919-633-1500 
Raleigh, NC 27604
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
38 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was phenomenal. Every person I have spoken to after the wedding has said "Your DJ was awesome." My grandmother actually thought he was my wedding planner. He essentially directed the entire event. He had EVERYONE out on the floor dancing. I would recommend Stephen to all brides looking for a flawless ceremony/reception.
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was the perfect DJ. He understood immediately exactly what I wanted, adapted to change on the spot! He read our guests and altered music to keep people dancing, took requests and made our night completely PERFECT. 100% professional. I cannot say enough about how Stephen made our night just that much more amazing. Stephen - thank you!!! You are indeed the best! I recommend Stephen Scott without any hesitation.
Kera
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely pleased with the job that DJ Stephen Scott did at our rehearsal and wedding. Upon our first meeting with him we hit the ground running. He is a very organized professional, which is very helpful to a bride. The worksheet that he gives to every couple is extremely helpful, not only for planning the music but planning the entire ceremony. He really played the role of not only our DJ but our wedding coordinator as well. We had our final meeting at his house to listen to music. It really helped us to plan out our ceremony and reception. He has got an extensive list of music, pretty much every song you could ever think of. He even came to the rehearsal and did a great job of getting our rowdy wedding party in line and where they were supposed to be. The actual ceremony and reception turned out great. People were on the dance floor all night long. We even had a really long/fun conga line. DJ Stephen Scott really did a wonderful job for us, and I would recommend him to any bride.
Beth Buckley
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen Scott was amazing to work with. My husband and I did a completely DIY wedding, but soon realized that coordinating our own music would be a little overwhelming. A friend highly recommended Stephen to us, so we immediately looked up his services online. After reading MULTIPLE wonderful reviews and learning that his prices are budget friendly, we decided to book his services. Stephen is very responsive and took time to meet with us on several different occasions (which couldn't have been easy because we literally booked him about a month before the wedding), and he listened carefully to our ideas and was very helpful with musical suggestions of all genres. He not only helped us with the music aspect of our wedding reception, but he also gave us wonderful input regarding our reception timeline and schedule of events! He has a very positive and uplifting demeanor, which is extremely important when trying to get a whole group of people to dance and have fun! He is also very professional, thorough, and can read people very well (also important when it comes to keeping the party going, and knowing what you as a couple may or may not like when it comes to music). If you book Stephen Scott, you will get nothing but five star service and you will be very happy with your decision. My husband and I are certainly glad Stephen was a part of our wedding day, so we could relax and have fun on our wedding day!
courtneylauren23
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen was such a wonderful addition to our wedding day. He was professional, attentive, and knew how to work our crowd. We would have danced for 4 more hours if we could have! He met with us several times and knew how important having good music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception was to us and he delivered. He was able to play music that was liked by our crowd of 160+ that included a 4 year old up to a 94 year old. EVERYONE danced at some point and he really made our wedding an event to be remembered. I would recommend him to ANYONE looking for a great DJ and a great value. He was always available by email or phone which was great as I did a lot of long distance planning and was able to accommodate all of our requests. I hope that I get to work with him again one day.
Jenny
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was our wedding reception DJ, and I highly recommend him! From our initial meeting with Stephen, we could tell that he was extremely knowledgeable, experienced, and full of ideas as to how to make the evening run smoothly. As we worked through our DJ questionnaire over the following few months, we were able to make decisions as to how the night would flow best for us, and worked with Stephen to customize our song choices, order of events, and timeline. He was helpful in nailing down the timeline and was easy to work with when we made week-of-wedding additions to formal songs, as well as last minute "must play" song requests. Stephen respected our "do not play" list and worked in our dedication songs perfectly. He was invaluable to have on hand during the reception, as I never knew what time it was; Stephen kept us on schedule and did a great job with all announcements, even helping arrange our wedding wand departure and getting it "just so." I asked him on the spot to shorten our mother-daughter group dance, which was minutes away, and he was able to do it, making a very happy bride even happier. :) Stephen was always professional and fun during the night, keeping the dance floor alive with a great mix of oldies blending into more contemporary music. The lightshow, which comes with his package, was a wonderful addition to the dance floor (and looks great in pictures!) We really enjoyed working with Stephen and highly recommend him to other couples. Thank you Stephen, for helping to make our wedding day stress-free and fun! Everyone had a blast!
Tatum
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Stephen! He was a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting, I felt instantly calmed because it was obvious that he knew exactly what he was doing. We went over my favorite types of music, the type of reception I was having, and from there he really took over! Closer to the wedding, you fill out some paperwork regarding songs you'll want for your entrance, garter toss, etc. I also attached a list of songs and bands that I loved to give him a frame of reference, though it was hardly needed. He completely got what I was going for and put together the most amazing playlist. Everything from Etta James & Van Morrison to Robin Thicke & today's dance songs. My favorite thing about Steven was how hands-on he was with the reception. Instead of just sitting behind the DJ booth and playing music, he was interactive and read the crowd. When dinner was winding down and a possible lull was coming on, he touched base with me and suggested a cake cutting or toast. He really kept the pace going and there was never a dull moment! The music reached out to not only the younger people, but also the older demographic, so everyone was on the dance floor. By the last song, my husband was crowd-surfing! Steven is professional and accountable. There was never a time when I had to reach out to him, he always was on top of his game and emailing me & setting up meetings. It was nice to have a reliable and trustable vendor in a time that is so chaotic for a bride! Thank you, Steven! - T & D
Jaime
Wedding: 5/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen Scott is as skilled & talented a DJ as he is punctual, professional, kind & courteous!! Not only did he spend over 2 hours consulting with me on the phone (as I am based in Wilmington and he in Raleigh) to discuss my musical needs for my wedding day but on the day of he even helped coordinate my guests to congregate for a special bubble "send-off" that we had added to our timeline of events the day of my wedding. We couldn't hire a wedding coordinator due to financial reasons but he ensured that the reception flowed beautifully. As a professional musician myself, I have high expectations but he exceeded all of my standards! He is energetic, fun as well as articulate & attentive so he is able to MC your party with the utmost ability. He graciously took requests from my guests for special songs they wanted played with no fuss or attitude & absolutely kept the party going all night long!! His light show was AMAZING & my guests are still talking about how beautiful & ambient it made my reception look & feel. I would recommend DJ Stephen Scott for all of your DJing needs be them bridal, corporate or some other time of private event/party!!! DJ Stephen ROCKS!!!
Robert
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was a professional from our first meeting til the last moment of our wedding evening. What a delight to work with! He has an amazing encyclopedia of music in his head, had prepared suggestion lists for those special songs (when we couldn't come up with them on our own), and truly directed the wedding and the rehearsal. He was on time, well groomed and prepared. Wow! We will usehim again and recommend him often. Stephen made our "special day" worry-free!
Emma
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I met Stephen when he DJ'd my best friends wedding. He had everyone on the floor having a great time and I knew that I would hire him when I got married. BEST decision I ever made! Even though I photographed weddings for a living, when I started planning my own, I felt lost and helpless. Stephen helped walk us through all aspects of the day, not just with the music. Your DJ is basically the director of events, and you want to make sure that you hire someone who knows what they are doing and can help steer everyone in the right direction. He was really helpful when it came to picking out the types of music we liked and what we knew our family would like to hear. The most important thing to most people is money, money, money...that saying that "you get what you pay for" is spot on for Stephen. You get so much for your money when you pick him to DJ your event. This is definitly one choice you will not regret!
Joshua
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen Scott did an awesome job. He was very user friendly, both before and during our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anything more and would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Beth
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Being the mother of the bride at the young at heart age of 51, my calves were so sore for two days from all the wonderful dancing music Stephen Scott provided as the DJ for my daughter's reception. The large dance floor was loaded with people the whole time b/c of Stephen and the music he played. From my 10 and 12 year old nieces to my 79 year old in-laws, friends and family of all ages danced on into the night having a wonderful time. I heard people say they had never been to a reception where so many people stayed and danced. As you can probably gather, I highly recommend Stephen Scott as a DJ!
Hope
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was the most phenomenal DJ. He has a knack for playing the right song at the right time. People danced at the reception from the moment it began until the moment it ended. I have been to a ton of weddings these past two summers and can honestly say this was best party out of all the receptions I've been to thanks to the music provided by Stephen Scott. I HIGHLY recommend his services! You will be impressed by his quality and ability to make the party come alive!
Theresa
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Stephen Scott. He is an excellent MC and DJ. Throughout the entire process he was professional, sincere, knew exactly what he was doing, and you could tell that he loves what what he was does. He has a detailed contract and asks you to present him with songs you want to hear and he delivers. He also gives his input, but isn't too pushy if you have a certain vision. Book it with Stephen, you won't be sorry!
Amanda
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen Scott was quick with responses, easy to work with, great for our budget (which was key as we were on a tight one), and made us feel like we were in good hands. He gave us WONDERFUL suggestions for everything from our guests being seated to the reception…which was great as we don't plan weddings everyday! He really helped us in-vision our wedding and what we wanted it to look like! But when he gave suggestions he was mindful of what we wanted and didn't push us. But we probably went with about 98% of his suggestions anyway. : ) At the wedding he came up to us multiple times to see where we were with dinner and speaking to our guests and when we wanted to do the toasts, cake, etc. This was VERY helpful, since as the bride and groom you have a lot to do and the time can easily get away from you. We didn’t have a professional coordinator, so it was great to have him there checking in with us to make sure we were staying on track, but not being pushy about it. Then it was time for the party!! Let's just say DJ Stephen Scott rocked it out! The dance floor was packed and everyone was having a blast! My friends and family were coming up to me the whole night saying "Oh my gosh this DJ is awesome!". And they are still telling me that now! Everyone had such a great time and we all danced the night away!! I would 100% recommend this DJ to anyone and everyone. He is not only a wonderful DJ, but a wonderful person that I could tell wasn't there to just make some money, but he wanted to make sure we had a wonderful wedding and a rocking time...and we did. After meeting with him we felt we had made a great choice for our wedding DJ...and now after our wedding, we are still saying the same thing. Thanks again DJ Stephen Scott!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was amazing! He was actually booked that day, so he set us up with a colleague of his. They both met with us a few times to learn exactly what we wanted for a DJ. They definitely delivered! The DJ kept us on track all night and played exactly what we wanted to hear. He was very professional and made announcements when necessary and otherwise just kept the music rolling. It was a great night! All the guest raved about how great the DJ was! I highly suggest Stephen Scott!
Lori
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen provided more than just music for my wedding. He gave me much needed ideas to help me visualize the actual ceremony, after ther ceremony, the first dance, and much much more that Brides don't think about because they don't plan weddings every day. The music that Stephen selected for my reception was based on the age group of the attendees. He was spot on! I don't think that there was one song that no one was dancing. Everyone had such a great time, and til this day(less than 2 weeks ago), people are still talking about how much fun it was. The music was the bonding agent for the entire day. Brides - don't think that a DJ is something to skimp on....It was well worth the price.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen rocked! From the first song to the last song, he put on an amazing show. After the first dance, he had the dance floor packed until the reception was over. Great at reading everyone at the party to know what to play next; excellent job at slowing it down and picking it back up. Was a fantastic emcee in keeping everything moving and making sure everyone had a great time. Very prepared and thorough. He made sure in advance how to pronounce everyone's name and was at the reception a good 3-4 hours before to get set up and make sure everything was perfect. Thanks again, DJ Stephen!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen did an AMAZING job putting together the music and lay out for my reception!! I could not have asked for anything more!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you does not seem like enough. Stephen was very professional, personal and just plain awesome to work with. Everyone at the wedding had a blast because of him. A DJ can make or break a wedding/event, and picking Stephen to help us celebrate our special day was the PERFECT CHOICE!! If you are considering a DJ, at least meet with him! He had us at the first meeting!!! Not to mention, the pre-wedding gatherings were just as fun!! He personalized everything like he had known us for years!! Stephen, you are above board and it was a honor to work with you!!! Thank you for making our wedding day even more amazing!! BTW, you should also consider being a wedding planner :) FABULOUS-GREAT-AWESOME!!! J&B (smithfield) <3
 
 
Find Stephen Scott Professional Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Stephen Scott Professional Entertainment for DJs services.