home >  categories >  djs >  stephen scott professional entertainment >  reviews

Stephen Scott Professional Entertainment

Services:

DJs

Phone: 919-633-1500 
Raleigh, NC 27604
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
27 Total Reviews
 
Beth
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Being the mother of the bride at the young at heart age of 51, my calves were so sore for two days from all the wonderful dancing music Stephen Scott provided as the DJ for my daughter's reception. The large dance floor was loaded with people the whole time b/c of Stephen and the music he played. From my 10 and 12 year old nieces to my 79 year old in-laws, friends and family of all ages danced on into the night having a wonderful time. I heard people say they had never been to a reception where so many people stayed and danced. As you can probably gather, I highly recommend Stephen Scott as a DJ!
Hope
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was the most phenomenal DJ. He has a knack for playing the right song at the right time. People danced at the reception from the moment it began until the moment it ended. I have been to a ton of weddings these past two summers and can honestly say this was best party out of all the receptions I've been to thanks to the music provided by Stephen Scott. I HIGHLY recommend his services! You will be impressed by his quality and ability to make the party come alive!
Theresa
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Stephen Scott. He is an excellent MC and DJ. Throughout the entire process he was professional, sincere, knew exactly what he was doing, and you could tell that he loves what what he was does. He has a detailed contract and asks you to present him with songs you want to hear and he delivers. He also gives his input, but isn't too pushy if you have a certain vision. Book it with Stephen, you won't be sorry!
Amanda
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen Scott was quick with responses, easy to work with, great for our budget (which was key as we were on a tight one), and made us feel like we were in good hands. He gave us WONDERFUL suggestions for everything from our guests being seated to the reception…which was great as we don't plan weddings everyday! He really helped us in-vision our wedding and what we wanted it to look like! But when he gave suggestions he was mindful of what we wanted and didn't push us. But we probably went with about 98% of his suggestions anyway. : ) At the wedding he came up to us multiple times to see where we were with dinner and speaking to our guests and when we wanted to do the toasts, cake, etc. This was VERY helpful, since as the bride and groom you have a lot to do and the time can easily get away from you. We didn’t have a professional coordinator, so it was great to have him there checking in with us to make sure we were staying on track, but not being pushy about it. Then it was time for the party!! Let's just say DJ Stephen Scott rocked it out! The dance floor was packed and everyone was having a blast! My friends and family were coming up to me the whole night saying "Oh my gosh this DJ is awesome!". And they are still telling me that now! Everyone had such a great time and we all danced the night away!! I would 100% recommend this DJ to anyone and everyone. He is not only a wonderful DJ, but a wonderful person that I could tell wasn't there to just make some money, but he wanted to make sure we had a wonderful wedding and a rocking time...and we did. After meeting with him we felt we had made a great choice for our wedding DJ...and now after our wedding, we are still saying the same thing. Thanks again DJ Stephen Scott!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was amazing! He was actually booked that day, so he set us up with a colleague of his. They both met with us a few times to learn exactly what we wanted for a DJ. They definitely delivered! The DJ kept us on track all night and played exactly what we wanted to hear. He was very professional and made announcements when necessary and otherwise just kept the music rolling. It was a great night! All the guest raved about how great the DJ was! I highly suggest Stephen Scott!
Lori
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen provided more than just music for my wedding. He gave me much needed ideas to help me visualize the actual ceremony, after ther ceremony, the first dance, and much much more that Brides don't think about because they don't plan weddings every day. The music that Stephen selected for my reception was based on the age group of the attendees. He was spot on! I don't think that there was one song that no one was dancing. Everyone had such a great time, and til this day(less than 2 weeks ago), people are still talking about how much fun it was. The music was the bonding agent for the entire day. Brides - don't think that a DJ is something to skimp on....It was well worth the price.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen rocked! From the first song to the last song, he put on an amazing show. After the first dance, he had the dance floor packed until the reception was over. Great at reading everyone at the party to know what to play next; excellent job at slowing it down and picking it back up. Was a fantastic emcee in keeping everything moving and making sure everyone had a great time. Very prepared and thorough. He made sure in advance how to pronounce everyone's name and was at the reception a good 3-4 hours before to get set up and make sure everything was perfect. Thanks again, DJ Stephen!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen did an AMAZING job putting together the music and lay out for my reception!! I could not have asked for anything more!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you does not seem like enough. Stephen was very professional, personal and just plain awesome to work with. Everyone at the wedding had a blast because of him. A DJ can make or break a wedding/event, and picking Stephen to help us celebrate our special day was the PERFECT CHOICE!! If you are considering a DJ, at least meet with him! He had us at the first meeting!!! Not to mention, the pre-wedding gatherings were just as fun!! He personalized everything like he had known us for years!! Stephen, you are above board and it was a honor to work with you!!! Thank you for making our wedding day even more amazing!! BTW, you should also consider being a wedding planner :) FABULOUS-GREAT-AWESOME!!! J&B (smithfield) <3
JK
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen and Rob were fabulous to work with. They have a very specific plan that helps ensure the evening runs smoothly. The bride and groom were able to use some unique music for different parts of the evening. They make every effort to include any specific requests that you have for music. We had a few last minute changes that were handled effortlessly. Professional, responsive and the quality of the sound and light show were fantastic. Thanks for helping to keep the dance floor full from the first song to the last.
Vittoria
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen was awesome! I was a stresscase bride and he kept me so calm on the big day. He is prepared, innovative with our unique music choices and professional. I would recommend him for any event!
Melissa
Wedding: 7/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen was a pleasure to work with. He was very organized and professional and did an excellent job MCing our reception. He not only worked with us in planning the evening, he also had an excellent feel for what music would keep the guests on the dance floor! The result...a great time was had by all! You can't go wrong with Stephen!
Runda
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen was an awesome DJ for our wedding! He really knows music and was able to incorporate Arabic music that I provided to make our cultural wedding a success!
Michael
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen did a fantastic job with our wedding. He not only managed to keep everyone on their feet and dancing, but also blended in our own personal musical tastes (he even managed to sneak in a song from the Muppets). He was a perfect MC for the event and did a great job in helping us prepare by taking the time to talk us through our music choices for very step of our wedding and reception. If you want the bestt DJ and MC for your wedding, then go with Stephen!!!
chirpchirp
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen was great! We couldn't be happier. He was very easy to work with and promptly responded to any of our questions. My husband is half St. Lucian, so he had some special musical requests that Stephen was able to make happen for us! Everybody kept talking about how great the music was after the event. I would definitely recommend him!
Marsha
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen was AMAZING! He was such a huge help in the planning process, and his organization and understanding of weddings and ability to direct the "flow of things" was such a stress reliever, especially since I was planning a DIY wedding from 1,000 miles away. Furthermore, his professionalism and ability to read the crowd and select songs that kept the event alive truly made our night. Never once did I get that "high school prom" feeling that so often comes with DJ'd events. After our wedding I had so many people coming up to us raving about our DJ and asking who he was/how we found him. For any brides debating on whether or not to have a live band vs. a DJ, save yourself some money and some trouble and just hire Stephen, you won't be sorry and you won't feel like you've missed out on anything. Thanks Stephen for all of your help, reassurance, and for making it such an amazing night!
Hong
Wedding: 9/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen was truly an amazing and professional DJ. He was quick on his feet to react to last minute changes that I made. His wide selection of music as well as his reccomendations for my day were priceless. To all future brides out there, do not think that spending money on a DJ is not worth it. There is nothing worse than having silence when trying to search for music on an ipod, or what about not having that one SONG that you or a guest has to hear. Stephen has it all, and was able to take special requests all night long with ease. Oh and his light show was great!
Mary
Wedding: 6/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Stephen Scott did a phenomenal job. He made us feel very special and comforted all of our prenuptial concerns. He was quick to respond to e-mails and requests and was very cordial over the telephone. He was prompt for all meetings, provided valuable feedback to our suggestions, and really really rock the house. We give DJ Stephen Scott our highest recommendation and by telling all of our friends about his great work. Thank you so much Stephen Scott!
Carolyn
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephen Scott was a great DJ for our wedding and is highly recommended! We've also seen him DJ at a wedding where we were the photographers, and he is professional and throws a great reception every time. He is prepared, experienced, and is knowledgeable about how to run receptions. He has a great questionnaire that he reviews with you so you are on exactly the same page on the day of your wedding. Stephen is great!
Trish
Wedding: 10/22/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve did a wonderful job playing the music for our wedding and reception. It was nice to sit down with him prior to the wedding and go over the questionnaire we filled out, and then pick our music. Steve prompted us for each stage of the wedding and reception. The whole thing flowed so smoothly. Everyone was dancing and having a great time! I highly recommend Steve for your wedding.
 
 
Find Stephen Scott Professional Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Stephen Scott Professional Entertainment for DJs services.