home >  categories >  planners >  a southern soiree >  reviews

A Southern Soiree

Services:

Planners

Wedding and Event Planning
Phone: 919-280-2045 
851 Washington St, Raleigh, NC 27605
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
139 Total Reviews
 
Kendra
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As soon as I got engaged in October of 2013 I knew I wanted to hire a wedding planner. I started off working with Kailey who left in September. I then started working with Kelley Ann Ward. I was a little skeptical about working with someone new but I can honestly say Kelley Ann turned out to be the best wedding planner EVER!!! Kelley Ann was on top of everything. She coordinated with all my vendors, gave great idea, and gave me an overall sense of trust. During the planning process all of my family and friends couldn't believe how stress free I was. I felt as though I was in good hands. The day of my wedding I did not have one worry in the world. She handled everything. During the rehearsal she told everyone that if they had a question the day of the wedding to please call her instead of calling me or my parents. She took every bit of stress off of me. I have never known a bride to be able to say that every aspect of her wedding went perfect. I can say that. Nothing went wrong and if it did Kelley Ann made sure she handled it without letting me know. No bride wants to be stressed on their special day. I recommend Kelley Ann. I guarantee she will help make the planning process a breeze and your wedding day perfect. Thank you Kelley Ann for all your hard work. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. I could not have done it without you!!!!
jill
Wedding: 3/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After our daughter and her fiancé decided to get married in North Carolina (out of state for us), we knew we would need help! We were fortunate enough to be placed in the hands of Kelley Ann Ward. I thank my lucky stars everyday for this awesome, caring, calm, punctual, professional, detailed, fun, artistic, creative person!! We have no idea what we would have done without her!! Always around to answer any question, always there with a solution! The day of the wedding was so crazy and so fast that I think I may have lost it without Kelley Ann! When you thought you may have forgotten something, she had already thought of taking care of the situation. She went over and above anything I could imagine!! I have 2 other daughters, and I don't care where they get married I would be elated to have Kelley Ann come take care of us again!! Not only did she organize everything, she was a delight!! Everyone Loved Her!!! I will never be able to repay her monetarily because what she did was priceless!! I would recommend Kelley Ann to anyone!
groomzilla919
Wedding: 3/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can we say? Gina was a superstar! We booked her for "Month of" coordination and couldn't have been happier with that selection. My wife and I both enjoy planning things so we were originally on the fence about hiring a wedding planner but Gina was a huge help. We were a little concerned because Gina was getting married the weekend after us and we thought she might be (understandably) distracted by her own wedding. Not the case! Gina was always available to us and quick to reply. I am known for writing longgggggggggg emails and she was unphased by them and always thorough with her answers. She offered great advice and was extremely helpful, especially dealing with a challenging vendor situation close to the wedding. We can't imagine how things would have gone without Gina but it wouldn't have been pretty. Our big day went off flawlessly and Gina played a HUGE role in that. On our wedding day, Gina was there for everything. Even though the Duke Chapel comes with their own coordinator, she was still there lending a hand and then of course at the reception she made sure everything went smooth. She was one of our 3 Stars of the night (Along with DJ Mark and our priest Father Mike) and we would recommend her to anybody, especially if you have a groomzilla on your hands, she was perfect!!!
JGoggins
Wedding: 1/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired A Southern Soiree for full service planning. I had no Idea of exactly what I wanted and was feeling overwhelmed by all the choices and options for beginning the planning process! All I knew ahead of time was that I wants a planner!!! We started planning with the lovely Kailey, who was absolutely amazing at conveying to vendors of what I exactly wanted. My inarticulate self merely had to post a few things I liked on Pinterest and Kailey was able to describe my "vision" to the vendors! Unfortunately, in August Kailey left but luckily we were assigned to Kelley Ann who was equally as amazing as Kailey, although I will admit I was nervous at first as I had such an amazing experience with Kailey. Kelley Ann did not disappoint! She was always on top of things! I did not have to worry (although sometimes my type a personality did) about the minutia being completed ahead of time. She simply introduced herself as my planner to all of the vendors Kailey and I had already met with and confirmed all the details before I even knew she had done so! On the day of, I worried about absolutely nothing! Apparently (and here I am going to blame the boys) we were running a little behind but I had no idea! I was so calm because Kelley Ann and her assistant took care of everything! If you are looking for a planner who literally takes care of everything, to the point where you don't even know 85% of what is and needs to be done, I highly recommend Kelley Ann. Even if you are like me and are a more type a, hands on bride, who is more knowledgeable of the behind the scenes goings on, Kelley Ann is ideal because I was able to concentrate on the little decorative details that I wanted to have while she handled my vendors! I had such an amazing experience with A Southern Soiree! :)
Traci
Wedding: 12/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used A Southern Soiree for month-of coordination services, and we could not have been happier with our choice. We booked early, before the summer months (maybe in March or April) for our December 20th wedding. We found out during the summer that the coordinator we had been assigned would be transitioning away from the company due to family/personal reasons and we would be getting a brand new coordinator. At first, this change made me nervous - but Kelley Ann Ward, our new coordinator, did not miss a beat! She dove into the role enthusiastically, totally setting us at ease with her knowledge and expertise (she has years of experience doing weddings at the Umstead Hotel), and we knew we were in good hands. She went far above and beyond just the basics listed in the "month-of" coordination package, making herself available to us for anything and everything we needed, including vendor recommendations and contact, looking over and sending contracts for us, and ironing out every little logistical detail you could think of. We were SO happy to have Kelley Ann running the show on our wedding day. My husband and I, along with my whole family, got to truly relax and enjoy the day, and it was all thanks to her hard work!
Amelia
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the great pleasure of working with Gina from A Southern Soiree for my wedding in November. She was wonderful to work with. I had always heard that wedding planning was stressful and that most brides were happy when it was over. This was not the case with me - all thanks to Gina! She was professional, kind, thoughtful and very responsive to all my needs. From day one she put me at ease and helped me plan my dream wedding. I actually was sad when it was over. This was a life changing event and I am so pleased that I chose A Southern Soiree/Gina. I highly recommend them/her to any new bride to be!
Channing
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the honor of working with Megan, as well as, Gina during our wedding planning process. We had already booked our venue when we meet with A Southern Soiree but from the initial meeting on we knew they were the perfect fit for us, and therefore we booked them for the rest of the planning. Both Megan and Gina are very sweet, thoughtful and personable. They definitely made us feel extremely comfortable. It was a huge burden taken off of me when Megan began helping. I no longer had to be the one dealing with contacting, researching and scheduling vendors as Megan was the one to now act on those tasks. It was great having feedback on different vendors and having the girls join in on the vendor meetings to help me make my final decisions and give suggestions. Throughout the year of our wedding planning A Southern Soiree was fantastic. When it came down to the day of the wedding, that is when I could truly appreciate the help of Megan and Gina both. Megan was pregnant with her second child and actually due near my wedding date. Never once did she let that slow her down or cause me any stress as she ensured she had the other girls set in place to jump in with everything. The day of the wedding, I can honestly say, went off without a hitch. It was the most beautiful and magical day - more than I could have initially imagined. I know that myself, as well as, my mother were able to truly enjoy the day to it's full extent due to the fact that A Southern Soiree had everything under control (and even if they perhaps didn't I couldn't tell ya because they sure didn't let me know haha). I would recommend A Southern Soiree to anyone who asks me if they are considering a wedding planner. It was truly a wonderful experience having these ladies take care of such an important day for us. Not only did things go extremely well but I can say we walked away from this expedition with new friends as an extension of our family. :)
Jeana
Wedding: 11/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In just a few words...we would've paid double for their services! :) They were wonderful from beginning to the very end and are so pleased with how our special day turned out - perfection!
Jessica
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Gina at A Southern Soiree. She was absolutely amazing and I cannot recommend her enough. She was so responsive, so reassuring and had so many great ideas throughout my wedding planning process. It was amazing to have her there the day of the wedding because she was able to calm my jitters and ensure everything went off without a hitch! All of my other vendors kept raving about how timely the entire wedding was, stating they had never been to another wedding that was so seamless and flawless. My husband and I didn't have to worry about where to be or where to go because she was right by our side telling us what was next. It was amazing. Thank you so much Gina! I wish I could work with you everyday :)
Kathryn
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There is not a bad thing I could say about this crew. Gina was my wedding advisor, therapist, and, most of all, friend through this whole crazy, amazing process. She kept my mother and I sane and helped give me the most amazing day of my life! I would hire Gina and the rest of the A Souther Soiree crew again and again. They are helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and get you answers in a timely fashion. I can't count the number of times Gina made me feel completely at ease about how the wedding day was going to go and then once the day got there I had no worries! Our wedding day was beyond perfect and I'm glad that Gina and the A Southern Soiree crew were there to make sure it went smoothly! Thank you so much!!
Taryn
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My mom and I were first introduced to A Southern Soiree at a local wedding show. We were both quite impressed and knew right away we wanted to pursue hiring them to be our day of planner for the wedding. We were able to get a clear idea of how A Southern Soiree could help once we met with the planner. We reviewed the contract and signed up. About three months before the wedding we were informed the planner we had started with was making a career change and would be leaving the company. I was so nervous and upset at first, but I can honestly say everyone made sure we were in great hands. By the time I found out about the change, A Southern Soiree already had a new planner hired and was in communications with me about my vision. We met with our original planner as well as Kelley Ann, our new planner, to ensure everyone was on the same page and understood what we wanted. I started a new job and moved to another state during this time. Kelley Ann was super flexible about times to meet, passing along last minute vendors, following-up every time we communicated and helped make the wedding of our dreams. She even came over to my parents house to pick everything up for the wedding the week before. If it wasn't for Kelley Ann I know our wedding would not have been what it was. Her very detailed time line was perfect! She made sure my husband and I ate at the wedding, always had a drink in our hands and that we were having the time of our lives! Our entire wedding party commented on how great Kelley Ann was to work with. A number of folks mentioned that everyone looked like they were having a fabulous time and that my mom was the most relaxed mother of the bride they had ever seen! I had a good feeling about A Southern Soiree from the beginning and I should have known all along we were in good hands. Not only were we in good hands, but we were in GREAT hands workings with Kelley Ann!
Alyson
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan from A Southern Soiree was incredibly helpful and kind throughout our entire planning process. With so many details, decisions and logistics, she was always on top of everything and we couldn't have done it without her!
Madison
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start! I had the best experience with a Southern Soiree! My wedding coordinator Gina threw me the wedding of my dreams! The first time we sat down together we came up with a theme and a budget. She 100% respected my budget, never strayed from our overall theme/ vision, she was always in a good mood (not sure how that's possible but its true), she kept me sane, responded promptly and delivered A+ service. But most of all she really cared. She bent over backwards to make my special day perfect. And as corny as it sounds...I have ZERO idea how I would have done it without her. I highly recommend her and The Southern Soiree. Oh and so does my husband :)
Jessica
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Kailey at A Southern Soiree! She is a super-planner and made our planning and day-of carefree and fun! Kailey met with my husband and I two times before the big day and went over, in very great detail, everything we wanted our day to be like, from the flowers to the table setup, to the music, etc... I did not have to ask what I was doing at any part of the day because she told me when it was time to do what and what I needed to bring and who needed to come with me. A day-of planner is the best way to go for a wedding and Kailey and A Southern Soiree do a wonderful...
Stephanie
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough fabulous things about Southern Soiree. I worked with Kailey - she truly made our wedding weekend the fairytale wedding that I have always dreamed of!! She was everything and more that you want by your side as you plan your wedding - kind, caring, calming, organized, detail oriented and the list could continue! The Southern Soirée team is one of the best investments that I made during the entire wedding planning process. From the bottom of our hearts, thank YOU.
Jamie and Jon
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about how amazing A Southern Soiree is. My fiancé and I worked with Kailey Branham who went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be. She ensured that our day would be nothing less than perfect. From assisting with the coordination of vendors, to helping us determine how to setup our venue, to rectifying any issues we had, she didn't rest until everything was finalized. She made us feel very reassured throughout the entire process, and was always professional, organized and readily available. I would, without a doubt, recommended working with A Southern Soiree to help make your day a fairytale.
Jennifer
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Kailey for full service planning. It was the best wedding planning decision that I made! She was so helpful and made the planning process so easy. She responded to my emails very quickly and was always willing to work around my schedule. She made my vision come true and really created a day that we will always remember. I highly recommend her!
Taylor
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best money we spent on our wedding! I really cannot put into words how valuable Kailey and A Southern Soiree were to my wedding. I had the pleasure of working with them for over 2 years and everything was clear and concise from day one. Kailey is so organized and had a keen sense of my vision from the beginning. I admire her and the rest of the team for their professionalism. I never had to worry about anything. From vendor meetings to food to table layouts, she knew exactly what I wanted and the best way to execute it. I would consider myself a person who stresses ALOT and Kailey kept me calm the ENTIRE 2 years. Because of her, I was able to really sit back and enjoy the best day of my life. If you are looking for someone who can really bring your vision to life, and become a friend along the way, I highly recommend A Southern Soiree. Again, the best wedding decision we made and it was worth every penny! Thank you all so much for being a part of the best day of our lives and truly capturing what our love is all about!
Victoria
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina at A Southern Soirée - literally, there is nobody better. She's fun and friendly, the type of girl you'd want to be friends with, but she knows her stuff better than anyone else! Even the smallest of details were taken care of, and on the day of my wedding when my head was in the clouds and I couldn't keep track of anything, she was right there behind the scenes, making sure everything went smoothly and keeping her eye on everything. So much was changing even up to the last minute, but she made sure that every single ridiculous request or change was taken care of. She also had great recommendations for vendors in the area as well. The moment when I truly realized how amazing she was occurred a week before the wedding, when the rental place for my cobalt glassware had an issue at one of their events and a bunch of the glasses shattered. She was furiously all over the internet and making calls and emails to find replacement glassware, and I was so grateful!
Bethann
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan and Gina were AMAZING! I was planning a wedding from out of town and they made the entire process a wonderful experience. Appointments were well planned so I could meet vendors all in one day and at varying price points. Their experience working with vendors was far above my expectations. I was worried that working full time and trying to plan a wedding would be stressful but with their services and experience it was a breeze. I was thrilled with their onsite services the day of the wedding as well. Each of my emails was answered in a timely manner and they continue to assist me even now as I have questions and follow ups with vendors. They were willing to arrange meetings around my schedule and on weekends when I knew they were busy and they also helped with the tedious task of RSVPs and seating arrangements. Their work with the hotel coordinator was always on target and even when there were glitches they were handled- often without my knowledge so I wouldn't' have to stress. I couldn't have been more pleased with their services! I HIGHLY recommend A Southern Soiree to 'encore' brides and those working full time or for those who are planning events out of town. Without them it would have been a circus and I would have been VERY stressed out!
 
 
Find A Southern Soiree reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used A Southern Soiree for Bridal Shows services.