home >  categories >  planners >  a southern soiree >  reviews

A Southern Soiree

Services:

Planners

Wedding and Event Planning
Phone: 919-280-2045 
3708 Benson Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
118 Total Reviews
 
Jennifer
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Kailey for full service planning. It was the best wedding planning decision that I made! She was so helpful and made the planning process so easy. She responded to my emails very quickly and was always willing to work around my schedule. She made my vision come true and really created a day that we will always remember. I highly recommend her!
Taylor
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best money we spent on our wedding! I really cannot put into words how valuable Kailey and A Southern Soiree were to my wedding. I had the pleasure of working with them for over 2 years and everything was clear and concise from day one. Kailey is so organized and had a keen sense of my vision from the beginning. I admire her and the rest of the team for their professionalism. I never had to worry about anything. From vendor meetings to food to table layouts, she knew exactly what I wanted and the best way to execute it. I would consider myself a person who stresses ALOT and Kailey kept me calm the ENTIRE 2 years. Because of her, I was able to really sit back and enjoy the best day of my life. If you are looking for someone who can really bring your vision to life, and become a friend along the way, I highly recommend A Southern Soiree. Again, the best wedding decision we made and it was worth every penny! Thank you all so much for being a part of the best day of our lives and truly capturing what our love is all about!
Victoria
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina at A Southern Soirée - literally, there is nobody better. She's fun and friendly, the type of girl you'd want to be friends with, but she knows her stuff better than anyone else! Even the smallest of details were taken care of, and on the day of my wedding when my head was in the clouds and I couldn't keep track of anything, she was right there behind the scenes, making sure everything went smoothly and keeping her eye on everything. So much was changing even up to the last minute, but she made sure that every single ridiculous request or change was taken care of. She also had great recommendations for vendors in the area as well. The moment when I truly realized how amazing she was occurred a week before the wedding, when the rental place for my cobalt glassware had an issue at one of their events and a bunch of the glasses shattered. She was furiously all over the internet and making calls and emails to find replacement glassware, and I was so grateful!
Kristin
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I called A Southern Soiree when I realized that I could not plan a wedding on my own and my only regret is that I didn't call sooner. The minute I spoke with them, I knew that Gina and her team were exactly what I needed. Living in Seattle, it was really hard for me to be available to meet with vendors, go to tastings, etc. Gina was my lifesaver and knew exactly what I was looking for without me even having to say it! Even when I felt like there was so much to do with the wedding, I would speak with Gina and just feel at ease. She is professional, honest, and a joy to be around. I already want to plan another party just to have her help again!
Kyle
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was absolutely amazing! We felt so taken care of. Her professionalism, knowledge, and assuredness was unparalleled. She's worth her weight in gold! We love her!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Gina Annab at A Southern Soiree as a part of our package at The Carolina Inn. I am so happy with my entire experience with A Southern Soiree. I couldn't have asked for anything more! Gina was so helpful throughout the entire planning process, and between Gina and her assistant, the day of the wedding was completely flawless. Even my father-in-law couldn't stop talking about how on-point Gina was! She was quick to respond to emails and phone calls during the planning process, and was always full of ideas and answers for any questions I had. When we got to the venue the day before the wedding, I was able to hand over all of my wedding "stuff" (favors, programs, etc.), and it was like there were magical wedding planning fairies that took it from there and created this absolutely perfect dream wedding day! THANK YOU SO MUCH to Gina and her assistant for making sure we had an incredible day! I would highly recommend A Southern Soiree to other brides!
Karen
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kailey Branham was the wedding planner for my daughter's wedding at the Governors Club in Chapel Hill. I live in St. Louis and my daughter and her husband are completing residencies at Duke so they did not have a lot of time for wedding planning. Since I don't know the area, I could not have pulled off such a wonderful wedding without Kailey's help. She helped select vendors and each one was fantastic. She even arranged appointments at two bridal salons for my daughter to pick out her wedding gown, and went with her for the fitting because I couldn't be there. The day of the wedding was a perfect 72 degrees and everything else also was perfect. We could all relax and enjoy the day because Kailey took care of all the details.
Tim & Sandy
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
"....One of a kind! .....Unbelivably good at what she does.... The consumate professional.... Can you believe she did that for us? .... What a GREAT idea..... What would we do without her? ..... How does she stay so calm and organized?.... Does she always smile? ..... Let's call Kailey ....... We miss her" .... Those are just a few of the comments my wife and I exchanged while working with Kailey Branham of a Southern Soiree' Wedding and Event Consulting. The day was designed by Kailey to be stress free and perfect. This was quite a task a I am a "control freak", my wife a "perfectionist" and our daughter who was living six hundred miles away, a challenging combination of her parents. Through it all Kaleigh gently guided us and our decisions to the point we all finally RELAXED because she took over ALL of the final details and implementation. I can honestly say that I had ZERO logistical worries or concerns the day of the wedding and several days prior. Kaleigh gave us the PERFECT GIFT.......the ability to ENJOY and fully take in each other and the special moments of our daughter's wedding day. Words are inadequate to describe our gratitude for the gift of those memories. We HIGHLY recommend her and her services! Tim & Sandy Mann
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina Annab of A Southern Soirée was our wedding coordinator for my daughter's beautiful wedding this past weekend at The Carolina Inn. From the day our venue was chosen, to the moment the happy couple drove away from the Inn, Gina was overseeing every detail. She worked beautifully with Melissa Sayre, Catering Manager at Carolina Inn, to coordinate a truly gorgeous event. She was always available for questions and met with us several times to get the details just right. And through it all, she just had a wonderful smile and cheerful, confident attitude. She kept the timeline and coordinated all the vendors and we never had to think about what to do and when ---she guided us thru the entire evening. We had so many compliments on the wedding and reception and we could not have done this without Gina. I wholeheartedly recommend her and A Southern Soirée to anyone considering a wedding and reception in the Chapel Hill/Raleigh area. We felt very fortunate to have Gina for our event.
Private User
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I truly do not believe I can adequately express my gratitude and amazement with how wonderful Kailey at Southern Soiree was to work with during the wedding planning process (and day of). I felt like I was the only bride she had on her schedule, which is far from true :) She was not only extremely detailed (she will not leave a stone uncovered!), but also calm, kind, and easy going. Having someone who responds to emails in such a timely fashion and who also exudes an air of confidence is crucial. I also received many comments that I was 'the most calm bride they had seen' --definitely due to Kailey's "We've got this" attitude. And truly, she did have it all under control and was able to execute such an amazingly streamlined wedding without me EVER knowing if there were problems. I would undoubtedly recommend Kailey's services to anyone who is planning a wedding. I thought a long time ago that we didn't need a wedding planner and truly, I don't know what I would have done without her. My husband and I are both so grateful for her and hope that readers like yourself will be blessed in the same way.
Molly
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I do not think five stars is even close to enough to describe the awesomeness of Kailey and A Southern Soriee. From the time we met with Kailey in May 2013, she made planning our wedding the most wonderful experience. It took once of me talking about some ideas that I had for her to completely understand the picture that I had painted in my head and then make it come true. As we celebrated this past Saturday I had so many people tell me I was the most calm and relaxed bride and that is all because of Kailey - if there was anything that I thought about doing I would look up and Kailey was already three steps ahead of me anticipating everything. Not only did Kailey make the day run so smoothly, but she recommended the most amazing group of people for us to work with. I truly feel like I had the 'Dream Team' surrounding me. Kailey and A Southern Soriee is simply the best!
Beth
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Kailey and Megan from a Southern Soiree. When we first got engaged, my then fiancé and I were contemplating whether we should even hire a wedding coordinator or do it ourselves. Looking back this question seems to be so illogical! There should have never been a doubt! The best decision and investment we made while planning our wedding was hiring Kailey! She was an absolute dream come true! She thought of things we would have never thought of. Her organizational skills were a key component in making our day run so smoothly. Kailey listened very closely to the things that were important for me on my big day and she made them happen! She even caught those small details in vender contracts that were not part of my “vision” for my day (i.e not having the band and caterer set up during the ceremony and instead doing a total flip of the room), however she always seemed to somehow make my “vision” come true! She went above and beyond helping us with our venders and making the whole process of planning a wedding stress free. I can honestly say, our wedding would not have been even close to as wonderful if it were not for Kailey and the Southern Soiree team. We had a lot of wonderful venders, however, Kailey and Southern Soiree were by far the best investment we made! Looking back the only regret we have was not hiring them sooner! I cannot thank Southern Soiree enough for all their hard work! If there is even a question in your mind about whether or not to hire a coordinator, think no further, the answer is YES!!!!! (But only if it is with Southern Soiree!!!!!)
Delaina
Wedding: 1/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kailey was our coordinator for our 31 January 2014 wedding day. I loved her from the first meeting! I'm a fairly artsy-crafty, DIY bride, but knew I needed someone to make sure I didn't forget everything and put me at ease the week of the wedding. Kailey was perfect. She is probably the sweetest person I've ever met and was always there when I needed her, and then some! She helped answer questions along the way and took care of everything the weekend of my wedding. She put a control-freak like myself completely at ease, and that's hard to do! I was deployed for six months of our planning process, and also out-of-state, but Kailey worked with me from afar, met with my Mom and other vendors when I couldn't make it, and brought the entire day together perfectly. I could not imagine going through it without her. I HIGHLY recommend a coordinator to anyone interested, especially from A Southern Soirée. They can customize and be as involved (or not) as you need - and up that worked out great for me. Thank you so much Kailey for helping make my dream wedding come true!!!
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got engaged in February and are both from opposite parts of the country - (we are stationed in NC with the military). We decided to get married in NC so that we could do the planning locally but had no idea where to start! We met with Kailey Branham with A Southern Soiree after getting engaged and a huge weight was lifted! Kailey was organized, professional, responsive, and did exactly everything we asked. I am a nightshift nurse and my husband is in the military so we both have very opposite schedules as well. Kailey made sure that she was flexible in meeting with us and went to some meetings that we were unable to attend. She would promptly e-mail me "to do" lists and help get everything done in a timely manner. Kailey worked with us through our entire wedding planning process, and on the day of made sure that everything went exactly as planned. Our guests were from all over the map and had an absolute BLAST at the wedding. Everything was perfect- if you are looking for a wedding planner, THESE are the girls for you!
Private User
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough great things about Megan, Gina and A Southern Soiree. These are some of the many reasons why my husband and I love Megan, Gina and A Southern Soiree: - They are incredibly organized, prompt, and professional. Megan and Gina kept track of all the details for our wedding. They set up all of our vendor meetings and handled all the communication with vendors. As a Type A person, this was a tremendous stress relief for me, and really allowed me to just let go and enjoy the wedding planning process. - They have great contacts in the wedding business. Megan has great relationships with the best wedding venues, photographers, DJs, florists, bakeries, transportation, lighting companies, etc. This was great for us for several reasons: 1) I completely trusted Megan's opinion, so by extension, I trusted everyone she referred us to. This took a lot of stress out of the wedding planning process because we didn't have to "vet" anyone. 2) We got fantastic treatment from everyone, and I think this was at least in part because we were working with Megan and A Southern Soiree. - They are extremely available to their clients - by cell phone and email and always respond promptly. - Related to that, they are very flexible with meeting times and have lots of availability. This was crucial for me, since my job involves lots of long hours with limited flexibility. - They have great ideas and are great at making things happen. - They are great problem solvers. On my wedding day, the zipper on one of my bridesmaid's dresses split open. Megan and Gina were completely prepared with a sewing kit and Gina was right there on her hands and knees sewing my bridesmaid into her dress. This could have been incredibly stressful, but because of Megan and Gina, I was able to stay totally relaxed. - They're really great, fun people who genuinely care about their clients. We would strongly recommend Megan, Gina, and A Southern Soiree! Love them!!
Brittany
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joshua and I couldn't have imagined our BIG day without Kailey. From our first meeting in her office to our departure from the reception, Kailey was beyond PERFECT. Her attention to detail, ability to handle our families, and understanding of our wishes and desires for the big day made turning over one of the most important jobs incredibly easy to do. I was a hands on bride and planned the wedding myself, but it was so nice to be able to contact Kailey for her recommendations for top vendors as well as feedback on decisions. I CANNOT stress enough to anyone getting married that hiring Kailey will be the BEST DECISION you will make after saying "Yes!" :) Whether it is a gift to yourselves to relieve the stress to enjoy being a bride OR a gift to your family so they do not have to worry about fine details, Kailey Branham and the girls at A Southern Soiree are a MUST HIRE for WEDDING COORDINATING!!
Jessica
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was my wedding planner and she was absolutely amazing! She made my dream wedding come true with no stress! Every little detail was perfect and she was always there throughout the process to support and de-stress me, It was a night I will always remember and I would recommend Gina and A Southern Soirée to anybody!
Courtney
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with A Southern Soiree, namely Megan and Gina, was an absolute blast. They are supremely personable, professional, and knowledgeable about all things wedding-related in the area. I had a lot of random ideas that these ladies were so skilled in tailoring into a beautiful wedding ceremony and reception. I feel like Megan and Gina know EVERYONE! You felt like a VIP whenever they were around because every vendor in the vicinity would bend over backwards for you. I felt like the knowledge of these ladies, as well as their relationships, helped us craft a well-organized, masterfully-staffed, and flawlessly executed event…not to mention an absolute BLAST! They say the true value in a Wedding Planner is how much money they save you…well A Southern Soiree not only saved me money, they saved me time, stress, and my overall sanity! When we got closer to the big day, and my emails got more frequent, the ladies never faltered, but rather shined and outdid themselves on a daily basis. I valued the planning process with these ladies, just as much as I valued the day-of services they offered. I dropped off two car loads of items to decorate, distribute, etc. at our wedding and these ladies personally handled setup of everything. Not to mention, Megan and Gina were there when you needed them while we were getting ready, moving from venue to venue, heading out for the night, etc. I am a type A PLUS personality (it’s hard for me to give up the reins), and throughout this process I truly trusted these ladies. I knew they would go above and beyond, and get the job done beautifully. Can we plan something else together soon? Thank you both!
Libby
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
New to North Carolina my husband and I knew that we wanted a wedding coordinator to help us navigate the intimidating waters of wedding planning. After researching online, we set up a meeting with Megan. It took about fifteen minutes for us to know that A Southern Soiree was the perfect fit for us. Megan exuded confidence and experience and her demeanor was approachable and caring. We spent a year planning our wedding with Megan and Gina. They kept us organized and managed the details and timeline. Unlike the experience of so many bride-grooms we know, we can honestly say that we enjoyed the wedding planning journey (and are sad that it’s over!). We looked forward to our meetings with Megan and Gina and with our vendors. We always knew we were in the very capable hands of our planners and we trusted their advice. The week of the wedding Megan and Gina were nothing short of incredible. They expertly managed ALL of our vendors and wedding details and were sensitive to the stress many bride-grooms and families experience as their very important event approaches. After the rehearsal (the evening before our wedding), Megan said if I needed anything that I could call her at any hour. Saying that Megan and Gina went above and beyond on the day of our wedding doesn’t adequately describe their involvement/contribution. They managed the set up and break down of multiple sites with ease, juggling vendor drop-offs/pick-ups and independently making last minute adjustments. They catered to the needs of our family and guests and directed our wedding party. They carefully managed every bride/groom hand-off. We didn’t worry about a thing on the day of our wedding – unbelievable and priceless. We were happy and relaxed and could focus on enjoying the day and all of the small moments. We would emphatically and without reservation recommend Megan and Gina, and A Southern Soiree, to anyone beginning their wedding planning journey.
Leila
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh - where to even start? Fabulous. Absolutely fabulous. If you hire anyone else you're totally silly. Really that's all you need to know, but let me tell you more. I'm an event planner so I happened to know about A Southern Soiree years before I was engaged, and I knew they had a stellar reputation but didn't know any of the planners personally. As soon as I was engaged though, they were my first phone call. We booked with them for week-of and vendor coordination. As a planner myself I decided to skip out of the full package though believe me a few months out from the wedding when things got busy I really wish I had picked it originally! Kailey is the most wonderful wedding planner. Ever. Period. End of story. She was a huge help in recommending vendors, narrowing my vision to settle on final details, and pulling everything together in the end. Her timelines were super detailed (which the control freak in me loves), she was fantastic with ideas when my head was spinning, and we really would not have had the perfect day without her. Everyone at A Southern Soiree was great, I just had the pleasure of working directly with Kailey. Regardless of who handles your event, if you choose A Southern Soiree you will absolutely have a great experience. I know I sound over the top but they totally earned it. As a planner myself I would not hesitate to recommend them to every friend I know who is getting married!
 
 
Find A Southern Soiree reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used A Southern Soiree for Planners services.