home >  categories >  planners >  a southern soiree >  reviews

A Southern Soiree

Services:

Planners

Wedding and Event Planning
Phone: 919-280-2045 
851 Washington St, Raleigh, NC 27605
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
130 Total Reviews
 
Jeana
Wedding: 11/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In just a few words...we would've paid double for their services! :) They were wonderful from beginning to the very end and are so pleased with how our special day turned out - perfection!
Jessica
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Gina at A Southern Soiree. She was absolutely amazing and I cannot recommend her enough. She was so responsive, so reassuring and had so many great ideas throughout my wedding planning process. It was amazing to have her there the day of the wedding because she was able to calm my jitters and ensure everything went off without a hitch! All of my other vendors kept raving about how timely the entire wedding was, stating they had never been to another wedding that was so seamless and flawless. My husband and I didn't have to worry about where to be or where to go because she was right by our side telling us what was next. It was amazing. Thank you so much Gina! I wish I could work with you everyday :)
Kathryn
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There is not a bad thing I could say about this crew. Gina was my wedding advisor, therapist, and, most of all, friend through this whole crazy, amazing process. She kept my mother and I sane and helped give me the most amazing day of my life! I would hire Gina and the rest of the A Souther Soiree crew again and again. They are helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and get you answers in a timely fashion. I can't count the number of times Gina made me feel completely at ease about how the wedding day was going to go and then once the day got there I had no worries! Our wedding day was beyond perfect and I'm glad that Gina and the A Southern Soiree crew were there to make sure it went smoothly! Thank you so much!!
Taryn
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My mom and I were first introduced to A Southern Soiree at a local wedding show. We were both quite impressed and knew right away we wanted to pursue hiring them to be our day of planner for the wedding. We were able to get a clear idea of how A Southern Soiree could help once we met with the planner. We reviewed the contract and signed up. About three months before the wedding we were informed the planner we had started with was making a career change and would be leaving the company. I was so nervous and upset at first, but I can honestly say everyone made sure we were in great hands. By the time I found out about the change, A Southern Soiree already had a new planner hired and was in communications with me about my vision. We met with our original planner as well as Kelley Ann, our new planner, to ensure everyone was on the same page and understood what we wanted. I started a new job and moved to another state during this time. Kelley Ann was super flexible about times to meet, passing along last minute vendors, following-up every time we communicated and helped make the wedding of our dreams. She even came over to my parents house to pick everything up for the wedding the week before. If it wasn't for Kelley Ann I know our wedding would not have been what it was. Her very detailed time line was perfect! She made sure my husband and I ate at the wedding, always had a drink in our hands and that we were having the time of our lives! Our entire wedding party commented on how great Kelley Ann was to work with. A number of folks mentioned that everyone looked like they were having a fabulous time and that my mom was the most relaxed mother of the bride they had ever seen! I had a good feeling about A Southern Soiree from the beginning and I should have known all along we were in good hands. Not only were we in good hands, but we were in GREAT hands workings with Kelley Ann!
Madison
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start! I had the best experience with a Southern Soiree! My wedding coordinator Gina threw me the wedding of my dreams! The first time we sat down together we came up with a theme and a budget. She 100% respected my budget, never strayed from our overall theme/ vision, she was always in a good mood (not sure how that's possible but its true), she kept me sane, responded promptly and delivered A+ service. But most of all she really cared. She bent over backwards to make my special day perfect. And as corny as it sounds...I have ZERO idea how I would have done it without her. I highly recommend her and The Southern Soiree. Oh and so does my husband :)
Alyson
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan from A Southern Soiree was incredibly helpful and kind throughout our entire planning process. With so many details, decisions and logistics, she was always on top of everything and we couldn't have done it without her!
Jessica
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Kailey at A Southern Soiree! She is a super-planner and made our planning and day-of carefree and fun! Kailey met with my husband and I two times before the big day and went over, in very great detail, everything we wanted our day to be like, from the flowers to the table setup, to the music, etc... I did not have to ask what I was doing at any part of the day because she told me when it was time to do what and what I needed to bring and who needed to come with me. A day-of planner is the best way to go for a wedding and Kailey and A Southern Soiree do a wonderful...
Jamie and Jon
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about how amazing A Southern Soiree is. My fiancé and I worked with Kailey Branham who went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be. She ensured that our day would be nothing less than perfect. From assisting with the coordination of vendors, to helping us determine how to setup our venue, to rectifying any issues we had, she didn't rest until everything was finalized. She made us feel very reassured throughout the entire process, and was always professional, organized and readily available. I would, without a doubt, recommended working with A Southern Soiree to help make your day a fairytale.
Jennifer
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Kailey for full service planning. It was the best wedding planning decision that I made! She was so helpful and made the planning process so easy. She responded to my emails very quickly and was always willing to work around my schedule. She made my vision come true and really created a day that we will always remember. I highly recommend her!
Taylor
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best money we spent on our wedding! I really cannot put into words how valuable Kailey and A Southern Soiree were to my wedding. I had the pleasure of working with them for over 2 years and everything was clear and concise from day one. Kailey is so organized and had a keen sense of my vision from the beginning. I admire her and the rest of the team for their professionalism. I never had to worry about anything. From vendor meetings to food to table layouts, she knew exactly what I wanted and the best way to execute it. I would consider myself a person who stresses ALOT and Kailey kept me calm the ENTIRE 2 years. Because of her, I was able to really sit back and enjoy the best day of my life. If you are looking for someone who can really bring your vision to life, and become a friend along the way, I highly recommend A Southern Soiree. Again, the best wedding decision we made and it was worth every penny! Thank you all so much for being a part of the best day of our lives and truly capturing what our love is all about!
Victoria
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina at A Southern Soirée - literally, there is nobody better. She's fun and friendly, the type of girl you'd want to be friends with, but she knows her stuff better than anyone else! Even the smallest of details were taken care of, and on the day of my wedding when my head was in the clouds and I couldn't keep track of anything, she was right there behind the scenes, making sure everything went smoothly and keeping her eye on everything. So much was changing even up to the last minute, but she made sure that every single ridiculous request or change was taken care of. She also had great recommendations for vendors in the area as well. The moment when I truly realized how amazing she was occurred a week before the wedding, when the rental place for my cobalt glassware had an issue at one of their events and a bunch of the glasses shattered. She was furiously all over the internet and making calls and emails to find replacement glassware, and I was so grateful!
Bethann
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan and Gina were AMAZING! I was planning a wedding from out of town and they made the entire process a wonderful experience. Appointments were well planned so I could meet vendors all in one day and at varying price points. Their experience working with vendors was far above my expectations. I was worried that working full time and trying to plan a wedding would be stressful but with their services and experience it was a breeze. I was thrilled with their onsite services the day of the wedding as well. Each of my emails was answered in a timely manner and they continue to assist me even now as I have questions and follow ups with vendors. They were willing to arrange meetings around my schedule and on weekends when I knew they were busy and they also helped with the tedious task of RSVPs and seating arrangements. Their work with the hotel coordinator was always on target and even when there were glitches they were handled- often without my knowledge so I wouldn't' have to stress. I couldn't have been more pleased with their services! I HIGHLY recommend A Southern Soiree to 'encore' brides and those working full time or for those who are planning events out of town. Without them it would have been a circus and I would have been VERY stressed out!
Kristin
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I called A Southern Soiree when I realized that I could not plan a wedding on my own and my only regret is that I didn't call sooner. The minute I spoke with them, I knew that Gina and her team were exactly what I needed. Living in Seattle, it was really hard for me to be available to meet with vendors, go to tastings, etc. Gina was my lifesaver and knew exactly what I was looking for without me even having to say it! Even when I felt like there was so much to do with the wedding, I would speak with Gina and just feel at ease. She is professional, honest, and a joy to be around. I already want to plan another party just to have her help again!
Kyle
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was absolutely amazing! We felt so taken care of. Her professionalism, knowledge, and assuredness was unparalleled. She's worth her weight in gold! We love her!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Gina Annab at A Southern Soiree as a part of our package at The Carolina Inn. I am so happy with my entire experience with A Southern Soiree. I couldn't have asked for anything more! Gina was so helpful throughout the entire planning process, and between Gina and her assistant, the day of the wedding was completely flawless. Even my father-in-law couldn't stop talking about how on-point Gina was! She was quick to respond to emails and phone calls during the planning process, and was always full of ideas and answers for any questions I had. When we got to the venue the day before the wedding, I was able to hand over all of my wedding "stuff" (favors, programs, etc.), and it was like there were magical wedding planning fairies that took it from there and created this absolutely perfect dream wedding day! THANK YOU SO MUCH to Gina and her assistant for making sure we had an incredible day! I would highly recommend A Southern Soiree to other brides!
suzanne
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was just fabulous. I plan a lot of events in my work, so I tend to have a very critical eye, but everything related to our wedding was flawless. From our first meeting to the last drop-off, Gina was fantastic - professional, helpful and insanely responsive. She had lots of great recommendations, and I had no worries that everything was going to be perfect the day of the wedding with her in control. Despite my husband and I making last-minute decisions and changing our minds about things along the way, she was great - took it all in stride and gave us just right amount of prodding to keep things on track. We knew the day would fly by and there's just no way everything would have been as perfect as we had hoped without her. Highly, highly recommend!
Karen
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kailey Branham was the wedding planner for my daughter's wedding at the Governors Club in Chapel Hill. I live in St. Louis and my daughter and her husband are completing residencies at Duke so they did not have a lot of time for wedding planning. Since I don't know the area, I could not have pulled off such a wonderful wedding without Kailey's help. She helped select vendors and each one was fantastic. She even arranged appointments at two bridal salons for my daughter to pick out her wedding gown, and went with her for the fitting because I couldn't be there. The day of the wedding was a perfect 72 degrees and everything else also was perfect. We could all relax and enjoy the day because Kailey took care of all the details.
Tim & Sandy
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
"....One of a kind! .....Unbelivably good at what she does.... The consumate professional.... Can you believe she did that for us? .... What a GREAT idea..... What would we do without her? ..... How does she stay so calm and organized?.... Does she always smile? ..... Let's call Kailey ....... We miss her" .... Those are just a few of the comments my wife and I exchanged while working with Kailey Branham of a Southern Soiree' Wedding and Event Consulting. The day was designed by Kailey to be stress free and perfect. This was quite a task a I am a "control freak", my wife a "perfectionist" and our daughter who was living six hundred miles away, a challenging combination of her parents. Through it all Kaleigh gently guided us and our decisions to the point we all finally RELAXED because she took over ALL of the final details and implementation. I can honestly say that I had ZERO logistical worries or concerns the day of the wedding and several days prior. Kaleigh gave us the PERFECT GIFT.......the ability to ENJOY and fully take in each other and the special moments of our daughter's wedding day. Words are inadequate to describe our gratitude for the gift of those memories. We HIGHLY recommend her and her services! Tim & Sandy Mann
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina Annab of A Southern Soirée was our wedding coordinator for my daughter's beautiful wedding this past weekend at The Carolina Inn. From the day our venue was chosen, to the moment the happy couple drove away from the Inn, Gina was overseeing every detail. She worked beautifully with Melissa Sayre, Catering Manager at Carolina Inn, to coordinate a truly gorgeous event. She was always available for questions and met with us several times to get the details just right. And through it all, she just had a wonderful smile and cheerful, confident attitude. She kept the timeline and coordinated all the vendors and we never had to think about what to do and when ---she guided us thru the entire evening. We had so many compliments on the wedding and reception and we could not have done this without Gina. I wholeheartedly recommend her and A Southern Soirée to anyone considering a wedding and reception in the Chapel Hill/Raleigh area. We felt very fortunate to have Gina for our event.
Private User
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I truly do not believe I can adequately express my gratitude and amazement with how wonderful Kailey at Southern Soiree was to work with during the wedding planning process (and day of). I felt like I was the only bride she had on her schedule, which is far from true :) She was not only extremely detailed (she will not leave a stone uncovered!), but also calm, kind, and easy going. Having someone who responds to emails in such a timely fashion and who also exudes an air of confidence is crucial. I also received many comments that I was 'the most calm bride they had seen' --definitely due to Kailey's "We've got this" attitude. And truly, she did have it all under control and was able to execute such an amazingly streamlined wedding without me EVER knowing if there were problems. I would undoubtedly recommend Kailey's services to anyone who is planning a wedding. I thought a long time ago that we didn't need a wedding planner and truly, I don't know what I would have done without her. My husband and I are both so grateful for her and hope that readers like yourself will be blessed in the same way.
 
 
Find A Southern Soiree reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used A Southern Soiree for Planners services.