home >  categories >  planners >  a southern soiree >  reviews

A Southern Soiree

Services:

Planners

Wedding and Event Planning
Phone: 919-280-2045 
851 Washington St, Raleigh, NC 27605
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
142 Total Reviews
 
Jessica
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin?? My fiancé, Mike, and I ended our wedding night saying none of this could or would have been possible without Megan and this was not the first time we made comments like this to one another. Throughout the whole process, which was actually fun and enjoyable thanks to A Southern Soiree, we would say we don't know how anyone does this without Megan. We had the pleasure of working with Megan and, as well as, Gina for an entire year. Megan understood my vision better than I did and was able to recommend/assemble a team, of what we believe, were the best vendors in the area. Megan made you feel as if she did not have any other weddings to plan-- just yours! We were living in Tampa during our wedding planning process and whenever we made it back to Raleigh, Megan always dedicated her time to our meetings on the days we were in town. She would respond to every email/text within hours of sending her a message. We knew we weren't, but we felt as if we were the only clients she was taking care of. Not only were the months leading up to the big day stress free, but so was the day of, I felt completely relaxed knowing it was in their hands. They had a detailed timeline of when all the vendors were scheduled to arrive and managed the whole set up process leaving us with nothing to worry about. Megan saw my dream and vision of the wedding from day one and made it come alive in a way I never thought was possible. Its only been a little over a week since our wedding and I miss working/talking to both Megan and Gina. They become a part of your life and it is because of them I had the absolute wedding of my dreams. We had multiple guests either the night of the wedding or in the days that followed tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. To anyone considering a wedding planner, I would highly recommend, if not insist they choose A Southern Soiree.
SLEEPING BOOTY
Wedding: 6/13/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Mackenzie at A Southern Soiree and she was highly professional and always very quick to respond to any needs or questions I had. She is well organized and stays on top of everything. I highly recommend them!!
A Southern Soiree says:
Thank you so much for the review and praise! We loved getting to work with you as well! Looking forward to doing it again soon!
Kendra
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As soon as I got engaged in October of 2013 I knew I wanted to hire a wedding planner. I started off working with Kailey who left in September. I then started working with Kelley Ann Ward. I was a little skeptical about working with someone new but I can honestly say Kelley Ann turned out to be the best wedding planner EVER!!! Kelley Ann was on top of everything. She coordinated with all my vendors, gave great idea, and gave me an overall sense of trust. During the planning process all of my family and friends couldn't believe how stress free I was. I felt as though I was in good hands. The day of my wedding I did not have one worry in the world. She handled everything. During the rehearsal she told everyone that if they had a question the day of the wedding to please call her instead of calling me or my parents. She took every bit of stress off of me. I have never known a bride to be able to say that every aspect of her wedding went perfect. I can say that. Nothing went wrong and if it did Kelley Ann made sure she handled it without letting me know. No bride wants to be stressed on their special day. I recommend Kelley Ann. I guarantee she will help make the planning process a breeze and your wedding day perfect. Thank you Kelley Ann for all your hard work. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. I could not have done it without you!!!!
A Southern Soiree says:
Kendra, the feelings were mutual, you were such a joy to work with and I loved getting to know you and your wonderful family! I am so glad that your day was as perfect as you had hoped, I’m glad I was able to do everything I could to help make it happen! Hope you are enjoying your first month as a wife!!
Blair
Wedding: 4/18/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing A Southern Soiree was without one of the best decisions I made for my wedding weekend. Gina took the time to understand my vision for the wedding and provide me with the best advice on how to get exactly what I wanted. I was able to completely relax and enjoy the wedding weekend because I knew everything was in very capable hands and for this I am truly grateful. I would absolutely recommend A Southern Soiree to any friends getting married. If you want to get the most out of your perfect weekend, hire A Southern Soiree, you won't be disappointed!
A Southern Soiree says:
Blair, thank you so much for the kind words! I loved getting to work with you and your amazing family! You made my job so much fun by the energy you brought to your special day! I’m glad that you trusted us to make your special day everything you had dreamed of! Hope all is going well!
jill
Wedding: 3/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After our daughter and her fiancé decided to get married in North Carolina (out of state for us), we knew we would need help! We were fortunate enough to be placed in the hands of Kelley Ann Ward. I thank my lucky stars everyday for this awesome, caring, calm, punctual, professional, detailed, fun, artistic, creative person!! We have no idea what we would have done without her!! Always around to answer any question, always there with a solution! The day of the wedding was so crazy and so fast that I think I may have lost it without Kelley Ann! When you thought you may have forgotten something, she had already thought of taking care of the situation. She went over and above anything I could imagine!! I have 2 other daughters, and I don't care where they get married I would be elated to have Kelley Ann come take care of us again!! Not only did she organize everything, she was a delight!! Everyone Loved Her!!! I will never be able to repay her monetarily because what she did was priceless!! I would recommend Kelley Ann to anyone!
A Southern Soiree says:
Jill, your review was so sweet and heartfelt, thank you so much! You and your daughter were a joy to work with! I’m so happy that I got to be there for your daughter’s big day, with a solution to all your worries! I hope I get to work with you and your beautiful daughters in the future!
groomzilla919
Wedding: 3/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can we say? Gina was a superstar! We booked her for "Month of" coordination and couldn't have been happier with that selection. My wife and I both enjoy planning things so we were originally on the fence about hiring a wedding planner but Gina was a huge help. We were a little concerned because Gina was getting married the weekend after us and we thought she might be (understandably) distracted by her own wedding. Not the case! Gina was always available to us and quick to reply. I am known for writing longgggggggggg emails and she was unphased by them and always thorough with her answers. She offered great advice and was extremely helpful, especially dealing with a challenging vendor situation close to the wedding. We can't imagine how things would have gone without Gina but it wouldn't have been pretty. Our big day went off flawlessly and Gina played a HUGE role in that. On our wedding day, Gina was there for everything. Even though the Duke Chapel comes with their own coordinator, she was still there lending a hand and then of course at the reception she made sure everything went smooth. She was one of our 3 Stars of the night (Along with DJ Mark and our priest Father Mike) and we would recommend her to anybody, especially if you have a groomzilla on your hands, she was perfect!!!
A Southern Soiree says:
Thank you for your amazing review! I really appreciate it and loved getting to know you and your wife! It was a pleasure being welcomed into the process of making your day so special for you two!
JGoggins
Wedding: 1/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired A Southern Soiree for full service planning. I had no Idea of exactly what I wanted and was feeling overwhelmed by all the choices and options for beginning the planning process! All I knew ahead of time was that I wants a planner!!! We started planning with the lovely Kailey, who was absolutely amazing at conveying to vendors of what I exactly wanted. My inarticulate self merely had to post a few things I liked on Pinterest and Kailey was able to describe my "vision" to the vendors! Unfortunately, in August Kailey left but luckily we were assigned to Kelley Ann who was equally as amazing as Kailey, although I will admit I was nervous at first as I had such an amazing experience with Kailey. Kelley Ann did not disappoint! She was always on top of things! I did not have to worry (although sometimes my type a personality did) about the minutia being completed ahead of time. She simply introduced herself as my planner to all of the vendors Kailey and I had already met with and confirmed all the details before I even knew she had done so! On the day of, I worried about absolutely nothing! Apparently (and here I am going to blame the boys) we were running a little behind but I had no idea! I was so calm because Kelley Ann and her assistant took care of everything! If you are looking for a planner who literally takes care of everything, to the point where you don't even know 85% of what is and needs to be done, I highly recommend Kelley Ann. Even if you are like me and are a more type a, hands on bride, who is more knowledgeable of the behind the scenes goings on, Kelley Ann is ideal because I was able to concentrate on the little decorative details that I wanted to have while she handled my vendors! I had such an amazing experience with A Southern Soiree! :)
A Southern Soiree says:
I’m glad the transition went smoothly between myself and Kailey! I knew that I would have a blast getting to know you and your groom and getting to take over for Kailey to do your wedding was such a pleasure! I’m glad that you were as happy as I was with how everything turned out!
Traci
Wedding: 12/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used A Southern Soiree for month-of coordination services, and we could not have been happier with our choice. We booked early, before the summer months (maybe in March or April) for our December 20th wedding. We found out during the summer that the coordinator we had been assigned would be transitioning away from the company due to family/personal reasons and we would be getting a brand new coordinator. At first, this change made me nervous - but Kelley Ann Ward, our new coordinator, did not miss a beat! She dove into the role enthusiastically, totally setting us at ease with her knowledge and expertise (she has years of experience doing weddings at the Umstead Hotel), and we knew we were in good hands. She went far above and beyond just the basics listed in the "month-of" coordination package, making herself available to us for anything and everything we needed, including vendor recommendations and contact, looking over and sending contracts for us, and ironing out every little logistical detail you could think of. We were SO happy to have Kelley Ann running the show on our wedding day. My husband and I, along with my whole family, got to truly relax and enjoy the day, and it was all thanks to her hard work!
A Southern Soiree says:
Traci, thank you for welcoming me into the process of your wedding after the process had already started! I’m so glad that I was given the job of working with you and your wonderful family! Happy six months to you and your loving husband, hope you’ve enjoyed all that the married life has to offer you two!
Amelia
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the great pleasure of working with Gina from A Southern Soiree for my wedding in November. She was wonderful to work with. I had always heard that wedding planning was stressful and that most brides were happy when it was over. This was not the case with me - all thanks to Gina! She was professional, kind, thoughtful and very responsive to all my needs. From day one she put me at ease and helped me plan my dream wedding. I actually was sad when it was over. This was a life changing event and I am so pleased that I chose A Southern Soiree/Gina. I highly recommend them/her to any new bride to be!
A Southern Soiree says:
Amelia, your review is much appreciated! I can’t believe your wedding was seven months ago, it feels like yesterday! I had so much fun getting to work with you and your lovely groom, it was a beautiful day and I’m so flattered by your words of praise, thank you again!
Channing
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the honor of working with Megan, as well as, Gina during our wedding planning process. We had already booked our venue when we meet with A Southern Soiree but from the initial meeting on we knew they were the perfect fit for us, and therefore we booked them for the rest of the planning. Both Megan and Gina are very sweet, thoughtful and personable. They definitely made us feel extremely comfortable. It was a huge burden taken off of me when Megan began helping. I no longer had to be the one dealing with contacting, researching and scheduling vendors as Megan was the one to now act on those tasks. It was great having feedback on different vendors and having the girls join in on the vendor meetings to help me make my final decisions and give suggestions. Throughout the year of our wedding planning A Southern Soiree was fantastic. When it came down to the day of the wedding, that is when I could truly appreciate the help of Megan and Gina both. Megan was pregnant with her second child and actually due near my wedding date. Never once did she let that slow her down or cause me any stress as she ensured she had the other girls set in place to jump in with everything. The day of the wedding, I can honestly say, went off without a hitch. It was the most beautiful and magical day - more than I could have initially imagined. I know that myself, as well as, my mother were able to truly enjoy the day to it's full extent due to the fact that A Southern Soiree had everything under control (and even if they perhaps didn't I couldn't tell ya because they sure didn't let me know haha). I would recommend A Southern Soiree to anyone who asks me if they are considering a wedding planner. It was truly a wonderful experience having these ladies take care of such an important day for us. Not only did things go extremely well but I can say we walked away from this expedition with new friends as an extension of our family. :)
A Southern Soiree says:
Channing, thank you so much for such a thoughtful review! Gina and I really appreciate hearing from you and have a hard time believing your wedding was last year! We had so much fun getting to know you, your family and your awesome groom over the process of planning your perfect wedding! It’s so good to hear that you and your mother were able to truly enjoy your day, that’s what we are here for! Hope all is going well!
Jeana
Wedding: 11/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In just a few words...we would've paid double for their services! :) They were wonderful from beginning to the very end and are so pleased with how our special day turned out - perfection!
A Southern Soiree says:
Jeana, that’s so thoughtful for you to say! We loved getting to work with you and your groom, you were such a joyful family to get to know and help plan with! Hope the married life is blessing you with lots of memories!
Jessica
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Gina at A Southern Soiree. She was absolutely amazing and I cannot recommend her enough. She was so responsive, so reassuring and had so many great ideas throughout my wedding planning process. It was amazing to have her there the day of the wedding because she was able to calm my jitters and ensure everything went off without a hitch! All of my other vendors kept raving about how timely the entire wedding was, stating they had never been to another wedding that was so seamless and flawless. My husband and I didn't have to worry about where to be or where to go because she was right by our side telling us what was next. It was amazing. Thank you so much Gina! I wish I could work with you everyday :)
A Southern Soiree says:
Jessica, thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate your kind words and for including me and A Southern Soiree in your planning process of your special day! I loved getting to know you and your husband over the course of planning your day! Hope all is well!
Kathryn
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There is not a bad thing I could say about this crew. Gina was my wedding advisor, therapist, and, most of all, friend through this whole crazy, amazing process. She kept my mother and I sane and helped give me the most amazing day of my life! I would hire Gina and the rest of the A Souther Soiree crew again and again. They are helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and get you answers in a timely fashion. I can't count the number of times Gina made me feel completely at ease about how the wedding day was going to go and then once the day got there I had no worries! Our wedding day was beyond perfect and I'm glad that Gina and the A Southern Soiree crew were there to make sure it went smoothly! Thank you so much!!
A Southern Soiree says:
Kathryn, I’m so glad I was able to be there for you and your mother through all the decision making and planning process, you both were so welcoming and fun to work with! I hope you are both doing well, as well as your husband and the rest of your families!
Taryn
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My mom and I were first introduced to A Southern Soiree at a local wedding show. We were both quite impressed and knew right away we wanted to pursue hiring them to be our day of planner for the wedding. We were able to get a clear idea of how A Southern Soiree could help once we met with the planner. We reviewed the contract and signed up. About three months before the wedding we were informed the planner we had started with was making a career change and would be leaving the company. I was so nervous and upset at first, but I can honestly say everyone made sure we were in great hands. By the time I found out about the change, A Southern Soiree already had a new planner hired and was in communications with me about my vision. We met with our original planner as well as Kelley Ann, our new planner, to ensure everyone was on the same page and understood what we wanted. I started a new job and moved to another state during this time. Kelley Ann was super flexible about times to meet, passing along last minute vendors, following-up every time we communicated and helped make the wedding of our dreams. She even came over to my parents house to pick everything up for the wedding the week before. If it wasn't for Kelley Ann I know our wedding would not have been what it was. Her very detailed time line was perfect! She made sure my husband and I ate at the wedding, always had a drink in our hands and that we were having the time of our lives! Our entire wedding party commented on how great Kelley Ann was to work with. A number of folks mentioned that everyone looked like they were having a fabulous time and that my mom was the most relaxed mother of the bride they had ever seen! I had a good feeling about A Southern Soiree from the beginning and I should have known all along we were in good hands. Not only were we in good hands, but we were in GREAT hands workings with Kelley Ann!
A Southern Soiree says:
Taryn, it’s so good to hear that you were as happy with our services as we are happy to provide them! I loved getting to know you and your family! It gave me great pleasure getting to make your dream vision come true! Hope you’re doing well!
Alyson
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan from A Southern Soiree was incredibly helpful and kind throughout our entire planning process. With so many details, decisions and logistics, she was always on top of everything and we couldn't have done it without her!
A Southern Soiree says:
Alyson, I’m so glad you enjoyed working with us as much as we enjoyed working with you! Thank you again for the review, hope you’re enjoying your eighth month of marriage!
Madison
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start! I had the best experience with a Southern Soiree! My wedding coordinator Gina threw me the wedding of my dreams! The first time we sat down together we came up with a theme and a budget. She 100% respected my budget, never strayed from our overall theme/ vision, she was always in a good mood (not sure how that's possible but its true), she kept me sane, responded promptly and delivered A+ service. But most of all she really cared. She bent over backwards to make my special day perfect. And as corny as it sounds...I have ZERO idea how I would have done it without her. I highly recommend her and The Southern Soiree. Oh and so does my husband :)
A Southern Soiree says:
Madison, it is so rewarding to know how much you and your husband appreciated our services! Thank you for such a thoughtful review. I’m so glad A Southern Soiree got to help plan the day of your dreams and in the way you have always pictured it!
Jessica
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Kailey at A Southern Soiree! She is a super-planner and made our planning and day-of carefree and fun! Kailey met with my husband and I two times before the big day and went over, in very great detail, everything we wanted our day to be like, from the flowers to the table setup, to the music, etc... I did not have to ask what I was doing at any part of the day because she told me when it was time to do what and what I needed to bring and who needed to come with me. A day-of planner is the best way to go for a wedding and Kailey and A Southern Soiree do a wonderful...
A Southern Soiree says:
Jessica, you are so sweet to say that about A Southern Soiree and Kailey, I will be sure to pass that along! Thank you so much for welcoming me into your family and planning process!
Stephanie
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough fabulous things about Southern Soiree. I worked with Kailey - she truly made our wedding weekend the fairytale wedding that I have always dreamed of!! She was everything and more that you want by your side as you plan your wedding - kind, caring, calming, organized, detail oriented and the list could continue! The Southern Soirée team is one of the best investments that I made during the entire wedding planning process. From the bottom of our hearts, thank YOU.
A Southern Soiree says:
Stephanie, it is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our services and had an amazing day! We were so lucky to be apart of your special memory and appreciate you choosing us to help you plan everything! Hope all is well and I will pass along the appreciation to Kailey!
Jamie and Jon
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about how amazing A Southern Soiree is. My fiancé and I worked with Kailey Branham who went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be. She ensured that our day would be nothing less than perfect. From assisting with the coordination of vendors, to helping us determine how to setup our venue, to rectifying any issues we had, she didn't rest until everything was finalized. She made us feel very reassured throughout the entire process, and was always professional, organized and readily available. I would, without a doubt, recommended working with A Southern Soiree to help make your day a fairytale.
A Southern Soiree says:
Jamie and Jon, I am so glad that you both enjoyed your special day and that you welcomed A Southern Soiree into being a part of it! I loved getting to know both of you and being able to help plan the day you both have always dreamed of! Hope you are both doing well!
Jennifer
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Kailey for full service planning. It was the best wedding planning decision that I made! She was so helpful and made the planning process so easy. She responded to my emails very quickly and was always willing to work around my schedule. She made my vision come true and really created a day that we will always remember. I highly recommend her!
 
 
Find A Southern Soiree reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used A Southern Soiree for Bridal Shows services.