home >  categories >  planners >  a southern soiree >  reviews

A Southern Soiree

Services:

Planners

Wedding and Event Planning
Phone: 919-251-6482 
3708 Benson Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
125 Total Reviews
 
Alyson
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan from A Southern Soiree was incredibly helpful and kind throughout our entire planning process. With so many details, decisions and logistics, she was always on top of everything and we couldn't have done it without her!
Jessica
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Kailey at A Southern Soiree! She is a super-planner and made our planning and day-of carefree and fun! Kailey met with my husband and I two times before the big day and went over, in very great detail, everything we wanted our day to be like, from the flowers to the table setup, to the music, etc... I did not have to ask what I was doing at any part of the day because she told me when it was time to do what and what I needed to bring and who needed to come with me. A day-of planner is the best way to go for a wedding and Kailey and A Southern Soiree do a wonderful...
Jamie and Jon
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about how amazing A Southern Soiree is. My fiancé and I worked with Kailey Branham who went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be. She ensured that our day would be nothing less than perfect. From assisting with the coordination of vendors, to helping us determine how to setup our venue, to rectifying any issues we had, she didn't rest until everything was finalized. She made us feel very reassured throughout the entire process, and was always professional, organized and readily available. I would, without a doubt, recommended working with A Southern Soiree to help make your day a fairytale.
Jennifer
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Kailey for full service planning. It was the best wedding planning decision that I made! She was so helpful and made the planning process so easy. She responded to my emails very quickly and was always willing to work around my schedule. She made my vision come true and really created a day that we will always remember. I highly recommend her!
Taylor
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best money we spent on our wedding! I really cannot put into words how valuable Kailey and A Southern Soiree were to my wedding. I had the pleasure of working with them for over 2 years and everything was clear and concise from day one. Kailey is so organized and had a keen sense of my vision from the beginning. I admire her and the rest of the team for their professionalism. I never had to worry about anything. From vendor meetings to food to table layouts, she knew exactly what I wanted and the best way to execute it. I would consider myself a person who stresses ALOT and Kailey kept me calm the ENTIRE 2 years. Because of her, I was able to really sit back and enjoy the best day of my life. If you are looking for someone who can really bring your vision to life, and become a friend along the way, I highly recommend A Southern Soiree. Again, the best wedding decision we made and it was worth every penny! Thank you all so much for being a part of the best day of our lives and truly capturing what our love is all about!
Victoria
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina at A Southern Soirée - literally, there is nobody better. She's fun and friendly, the type of girl you'd want to be friends with, but she knows her stuff better than anyone else! Even the smallest of details were taken care of, and on the day of my wedding when my head was in the clouds and I couldn't keep track of anything, she was right there behind the scenes, making sure everything went smoothly and keeping her eye on everything. So much was changing even up to the last minute, but she made sure that every single ridiculous request or change was taken care of. She also had great recommendations for vendors in the area as well. The moment when I truly realized how amazing she was occurred a week before the wedding, when the rental place for my cobalt glassware had an issue at one of their events and a bunch of the glasses shattered. She was furiously all over the internet and making calls and emails to find replacement glassware, and I was so grateful!
Bethann
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan and Gina were AMAZING! I was planning a wedding from out of town and they made the entire process a wonderful experience. Appointments were well planned so I could meet vendors all in one day and at varying price points. Their experience working with vendors was far above my expectations. I was worried that working full time and trying to plan a wedding would be stressful but with their services and experience it was a breeze. I was thrilled with their onsite services the day of the wedding as well. Each of my emails was answered in a timely manner and they continue to assist me even now as I have questions and follow ups with vendors. They were willing to arrange meetings around my schedule and on weekends when I knew they were busy and they also helped with the tedious task of RSVPs and seating arrangements. Their work with the hotel coordinator was always on target and even when there were glitches they were handled- often without my knowledge so I wouldn't' have to stress. I couldn't have been more pleased with their services! I HIGHLY recommend A Southern Soiree to 'encore' brides and those working full time or for those who are planning events out of town. Without them it would have been a circus and I would have been VERY stressed out!
Kristin
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I called A Southern Soiree when I realized that I could not plan a wedding on my own and my only regret is that I didn't call sooner. The minute I spoke with them, I knew that Gina and her team were exactly what I needed. Living in Seattle, it was really hard for me to be available to meet with vendors, go to tastings, etc. Gina was my lifesaver and knew exactly what I was looking for without me even having to say it! Even when I felt like there was so much to do with the wedding, I would speak with Gina and just feel at ease. She is professional, honest, and a joy to be around. I already want to plan another party just to have her help again!
Kyle
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was absolutely amazing! We felt so taken care of. Her professionalism, knowledge, and assuredness was unparalleled. She's worth her weight in gold! We love her!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Gina Annab at A Southern Soiree as a part of our package at The Carolina Inn. I am so happy with my entire experience with A Southern Soiree. I couldn't have asked for anything more! Gina was so helpful throughout the entire planning process, and between Gina and her assistant, the day of the wedding was completely flawless. Even my father-in-law couldn't stop talking about how on-point Gina was! She was quick to respond to emails and phone calls during the planning process, and was always full of ideas and answers for any questions I had. When we got to the venue the day before the wedding, I was able to hand over all of my wedding "stuff" (favors, programs, etc.), and it was like there were magical wedding planning fairies that took it from there and created this absolutely perfect dream wedding day! THANK YOU SO MUCH to Gina and her assistant for making sure we had an incredible day! I would highly recommend A Southern Soiree to other brides!
suzanne
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was just fabulous. I plan a lot of events in my work, so I tend to have a very critical eye, but everything related to our wedding was flawless. From our first meeting to the last drop-off, Gina was fantastic - professional, helpful and insanely responsive. She had lots of great recommendations, and I had no worries that everything was going to be perfect the day of the wedding with her in control. Despite my husband and I making last-minute decisions and changing our minds about things along the way, she was great - took it all in stride and gave us just right amount of prodding to keep things on track. We knew the day would fly by and there's just no way everything would have been as perfect as we had hoped without her. Highly, highly recommend!
Karen
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kailey Branham was the wedding planner for my daughter's wedding at the Governors Club in Chapel Hill. I live in St. Louis and my daughter and her husband are completing residencies at Duke so they did not have a lot of time for wedding planning. Since I don't know the area, I could not have pulled off such a wonderful wedding without Kailey's help. She helped select vendors and each one was fantastic. She even arranged appointments at two bridal salons for my daughter to pick out her wedding gown, and went with her for the fitting because I couldn't be there. The day of the wedding was a perfect 72 degrees and everything else also was perfect. We could all relax and enjoy the day because Kailey took care of all the details.
Tim & Sandy
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
"....One of a kind! .....Unbelivably good at what she does.... The consumate professional.... Can you believe she did that for us? .... What a GREAT idea..... What would we do without her? ..... How does she stay so calm and organized?.... Does she always smile? ..... Let's call Kailey ....... We miss her" .... Those are just a few of the comments my wife and I exchanged while working with Kailey Branham of a Southern Soiree' Wedding and Event Consulting. The day was designed by Kailey to be stress free and perfect. This was quite a task a I am a "control freak", my wife a "perfectionist" and our daughter who was living six hundred miles away, a challenging combination of her parents. Through it all Kaleigh gently guided us and our decisions to the point we all finally RELAXED because she took over ALL of the final details and implementation. I can honestly say that I had ZERO logistical worries or concerns the day of the wedding and several days prior. Kaleigh gave us the PERFECT GIFT.......the ability to ENJOY and fully take in each other and the special moments of our daughter's wedding day. Words are inadequate to describe our gratitude for the gift of those memories. We HIGHLY recommend her and her services! Tim & Sandy Mann
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina Annab of A Southern Soirée was our wedding coordinator for my daughter's beautiful wedding this past weekend at The Carolina Inn. From the day our venue was chosen, to the moment the happy couple drove away from the Inn, Gina was overseeing every detail. She worked beautifully with Melissa Sayre, Catering Manager at Carolina Inn, to coordinate a truly gorgeous event. She was always available for questions and met with us several times to get the details just right. And through it all, she just had a wonderful smile and cheerful, confident attitude. She kept the timeline and coordinated all the vendors and we never had to think about what to do and when ---she guided us thru the entire evening. We had so many compliments on the wedding and reception and we could not have done this without Gina. I wholeheartedly recommend her and A Southern Soirée to anyone considering a wedding and reception in the Chapel Hill/Raleigh area. We felt very fortunate to have Gina for our event.
Private User
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I truly do not believe I can adequately express my gratitude and amazement with how wonderful Kailey at Southern Soiree was to work with during the wedding planning process (and day of). I felt like I was the only bride she had on her schedule, which is far from true :) She was not only extremely detailed (she will not leave a stone uncovered!), but also calm, kind, and easy going. Having someone who responds to emails in such a timely fashion and who also exudes an air of confidence is crucial. I also received many comments that I was 'the most calm bride they had seen' --definitely due to Kailey's "We've got this" attitude. And truly, she did have it all under control and was able to execute such an amazingly streamlined wedding without me EVER knowing if there were problems. I would undoubtedly recommend Kailey's services to anyone who is planning a wedding. I thought a long time ago that we didn't need a wedding planner and truly, I don't know what I would have done without her. My husband and I are both so grateful for her and hope that readers like yourself will be blessed in the same way.
Molly
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I do not think five stars is even close to enough to describe the awesomeness of Kailey and A Southern Soriee. From the time we met with Kailey in May 2013, she made planning our wedding the most wonderful experience. It took once of me talking about some ideas that I had for her to completely understand the picture that I had painted in my head and then make it come true. As we celebrated this past Saturday I had so many people tell me I was the most calm and relaxed bride and that is all because of Kailey - if there was anything that I thought about doing I would look up and Kailey was already three steps ahead of me anticipating everything. Not only did Kailey make the day run so smoothly, but she recommended the most amazing group of people for us to work with. I truly feel like I had the 'Dream Team' surrounding me. Kailey and A Southern Soriee is simply the best!
Beth
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Kailey and Megan from a Southern Soiree. When we first got engaged, my then fiancé and I were contemplating whether we should even hire a wedding coordinator or do it ourselves. Looking back this question seems to be so illogical! There should have never been a doubt! The best decision and investment we made while planning our wedding was hiring Kailey! She was an absolute dream come true! She thought of things we would have never thought of. Her organizational skills were a key component in making our day run so smoothly. Kailey listened very closely to the things that were important for me on my big day and she made them happen! She even caught those small details in vender contracts that were not part of my “vision” for my day (i.e not having the band and caterer set up during the ceremony and instead doing a total flip of the room), however she always seemed to somehow make my “vision” come true! She went above and beyond helping us with our venders and making the whole process of planning a wedding stress free. I can honestly say, our wedding would not have been even close to as wonderful if it were not for Kailey and the Southern Soiree team. We had a lot of wonderful venders, however, Kailey and Southern Soiree were by far the best investment we made! Looking back the only regret we have was not hiring them sooner! I cannot thank Southern Soiree enough for all their hard work! If there is even a question in your mind about whether or not to hire a coordinator, think no further, the answer is YES!!!!! (But only if it is with Southern Soiree!!!!!)
Delaina
Wedding: 1/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kailey was our coordinator for our 31 January 2014 wedding day. I loved her from the first meeting! I'm a fairly artsy-crafty, DIY bride, but knew I needed someone to make sure I didn't forget everything and put me at ease the week of the wedding. Kailey was perfect. She is probably the sweetest person I've ever met and was always there when I needed her, and then some! She helped answer questions along the way and took care of everything the weekend of my wedding. She put a control-freak like myself completely at ease, and that's hard to do! I was deployed for six months of our planning process, and also out-of-state, but Kailey worked with me from afar, met with my Mom and other vendors when I couldn't make it, and brought the entire day together perfectly. I could not imagine going through it without her. I HIGHLY recommend a coordinator to anyone interested, especially from A Southern Soirée. They can customize and be as involved (or not) as you need - and up that worked out great for me. Thank you so much Kailey for helping make my dream wedding come true!!!
Private User
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough great things about Megan, Gina and A Southern Soiree. These are some of the many reasons why my husband and I love Megan, Gina and A Southern Soiree: - They are incredibly organized, prompt, and professional. Megan and Gina kept track of all the details for our wedding. They set up all of our vendor meetings and handled all the communication with vendors. As a Type A person, this was a tremendous stress relief for me, and really allowed me to just let go and enjoy the wedding planning process. - They have great contacts in the wedding business. Megan has great relationships with the best wedding venues, photographers, DJs, florists, bakeries, transportation, lighting companies, etc. This was great for us for several reasons: 1) I completely trusted Megan's opinion, so by extension, I trusted everyone she referred us to. This took a lot of stress out of the wedding planning process because we didn't have to "vet" anyone. 2) We got fantastic treatment from everyone, and I think this was at least in part because we were working with Megan and A Southern Soiree. - They are extremely available to their clients - by cell phone and email and always respond promptly. - Related to that, they are very flexible with meeting times and have lots of availability. This was crucial for me, since my job involves lots of long hours with limited flexibility. - They have great ideas and are great at making things happen. - They are great problem solvers. On my wedding day, the zipper on one of my bridesmaid's dresses split open. Megan and Gina were completely prepared with a sewing kit and Gina was right there on her hands and knees sewing my bridesmaid into her dress. This could have been incredibly stressful, but because of Megan and Gina, I was able to stay totally relaxed. - They're really great, fun people who genuinely care about their clients. We would strongly recommend Megan, Gina, and A Southern Soiree! Love them!!
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got engaged in February and are both from opposite parts of the country - (we are stationed in NC with the military). We decided to get married in NC so that we could do the planning locally but had no idea where to start! We met with Kailey Branham with A Southern Soiree after getting engaged and a huge weight was lifted! Kailey was organized, professional, responsive, and did exactly everything we asked. I am a nightshift nurse and my husband is in the military so we both have very opposite schedules as well. Kailey made sure that she was flexible in meeting with us and went to some meetings that we were unable to attend. She would promptly e-mail me "to do" lists and help get everything done in a timely manner. Kailey worked with us through our entire wedding planning process, and on the day of made sure that everything went exactly as planned. Our guests were from all over the map and had an absolute BLAST at the wedding. Everything was perfect- if you are looking for a wedding planner, THESE are the girls for you!
 
 
Find A Southern Soiree reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used A Southern Soiree for Planners services.