home >  categories >  planners >  social butterfly events >  reviews

Social Butterfly Events

Services:

Planners

Phone: 910-297-5837 
6008 Lettered Olive Place, Wilmington, NC 28412
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
51 Total Reviews
 
Meghan
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
charyl and team are amazing! I couldn't have survived the wedding planning process without her. She took my vision and turned it into reality and made it even better than I imagined. She recommended great vendors and came up with great ideas to make my wedding unique to us. You should hire her and you will not regret it!!!!
Melissa
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Social Butterfly Events did a phenomenal job on my wedding. From the first phone call to the last second of the wedding, Charyl helped me every step of the way. My idea and vision was takin to a level I never imagined. Everything ran smooth and on time at the wedding. I would highly recommend Social Butterfly Events to future brides.
Maggie
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Charyl is fantastic! I'm very Type A and very critical and I couldn't be happier with Social Butterfly events. Our wedding reception was georgous and Charyl handled all of the details. She has a fantastic personality and was a joy to work with! Thank you! Maggie and Mackey
Kristina
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Social Butterfly Events is THE BEST! I was lucky enough to be on site all day on Saturday for hair and makeup and got to see everything from start until finish! My wedding was everything I imagined it would be and more! I received numerous compliments about how gorgeous and perfect everything was! Many guests commented that it looked like something out of a magazine! There were even compliments of how nice the restrooms were!! From the gorgeous chandelier and lighting, to the stunning flowers, breathtaking and delicious cake, tasty food, amazing DJ, my wonderful photographer, and the little details......seriously made this event perfect. Charyl, Kaylie, Stephanie and the whole crew made my day to be the perfect day ever...even when I was running late for the ceremony!! We thank you so much for all of your hard work throughout the planning process and execution of event. It was the best day of my life!
Amber and Charles
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Charyl (Social Butterfly events): Responsiveness: Charyl was always responsive to any and all of our requests (and oh boy, did we have a lot). Another important thing to note is that Charyl just didn’t provide a quick or generic response to our questions or requests; everything was always thought out and extremely thorough. Professionalism: Charyl is the ultimate professional and takes her role and responsibilities very seriously. However, she loves to have fun and we certainly shared many laughs throughout the entire planning process. Charyl kept in personal contact with all of our vendors to ensure everyone was on schedule. She was able to make our families feel involved while also keeping them aligned with the goal of fulfilling the BRIDE AND GROOMS vision for the wedding day. Value: We initially met a nice lady named Charyl with an extremely engaging personality who was very confident in her wedding planning skills. Over the course of our two year planning process, we ended up getting to know each other quite well. We are beyond satisfied with our decision to go with Social Butterfly Events. We went from a meeting with a stranger to having a lifelong friend. There is no numerical value to that; we define Charyl and Social Butterfly Events as a BLESSING! Flexibility: We knew that living in Atlanta, Georgia while planning a wedding in North Carolina would be no easy task. Going through the process alone would have definitely presented many challenges, but with Charyl by our side, we can actually say we had fun planning our big day! Charyl was always flexible and accommodating with our travel schedules. Quality of Service: The quality of service we received from Charyl and her team was top notch. Social Butterfly events personifies quality and they will do whatever necessary to ensure that shines through on your big day! Good luck and Happy Wedding planning! Love, Amber and Charles (9/21/13)
Crystal
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Charyl of Social Butterfly Events is worth the investment! My (now) Hubby and I live in PA but wanted to have a wedding down south near my parents and could not have pulled off this wedding without her. Charyl helped us with everything from locating vendors, to tackling our indecisiveness, and setting up everything. We managed to come down to NC once during the whole year of planning to decide on a few wedding details. Charyl is highly organized and skilled at wedding planning. She made our wedding a dream come true! It was better than we could have ever imagined! She has the nicest personality of anyone I have ever met and yet she was still able to manage my enormous, wild wedding party. CHARYL IS AMAZING AND YOU SHOULD HIRE HER NOW! Getting a wedding planner was the best decision i have ever made. Crystal (and Dan) Dometita
Megan
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on August 31st at the Brooklyn Arts Center in Wilmington, NC. I had always imagined eloping and my husband had always wanted to have ALL of his friends and family present. I knew I was in trouble and that I'd need some help. Richard from the Brooklyn Arts Center recommended a few different planners in the area. My first meeting with Charyl was so much fun and I knew we would be on the same page. I stopped looking at the wedding as a terrifying, never ending to-do list and more like the Best Day Ever it could be. Charyl and I were in touch regularly throughout the planning process. She attended all of the vendor meetings with us to make sure our voices were heard. Some vendors were pushy, and she stood her ground with the things that I really wanted. She was always patient and had great recommendations to fit our personality and style when we were indecisive. We had agreed upon a schedule beforehand for the wedding ceremony and reception. On the day-of, she made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the night. When it was time to cut the cake, she found me and tapped me on the shoulder to remind me it was time. She was always fun and never bossy with us. Our families fell in love with her and did not have enough wonderful things to say.
NatD
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am soooooo thankful that we had Charyl as our wedding planner! As soon as we got engaged we knew we wanted to go back to the town we loved/met good ole Wilmington. And I knew who the perfect planner was! She has now been passed first from my Sister in Laws best friend to my sister in law to me!!!! She’s fun, loving, and brilliant. ;) We love her! She knows her stuff let me tell ya! As soon as we sat down and got the overall look for my wedding she went right to town. She knew all the right vendors for me and they were perfect!!! Being in Charlotte and not there in Wilmington I thought this would all be stressful and a lot to take on but Charyl was amazing and handled everything. Piece by piece it came together and was my dream wedding!! I know allot of brides say that but to know the idea of what it might look like and then to really see it on your big day and just be taken back by what you’ve always envisioned. Man! It was absolutely breathtaking and beyond perfect! She nailed it! The day could have not been more perfect and not a single thing went wrong! Our friends and family are still talking about what an amazing wedding/time they had! And I can’t thank Charyl enough for all the hard work she put into making our day perfect/fun/beautiful and all the vendors who helped make it happen as well!!!! Much Love ~Nat & Pat~
Jeanne
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Charyl is amazing!! My husband (so exciting) and I live in Boston and chose a destination wedding in Wilmington for our big day. I was so nervous about how this would all come together since I was unfamiliar with the area's vendors. We were married at Airlie Gardens which has very strict vendor requirements, etc. Charyl was incredible at recommending all star vendors (caterer, DJ, hair/make-up, party rentals, etc...) who could work within our budget and within the limitations of our gorgeous venue. I shared pictures of what I had envisioned and Charyl and her team delivered above and beyond what I could have dreamed. Not only is Charyl an incredible planner but she's an AWESOME person. She was so fun to work with and made every step of the planning process special. Every vendor we worked with praised Charyl for her beautiful work and fantastic personality. If you are getting married in the Wilmington area, you MUST work with Social Butterfly Events!!! No really... call her now!
Julie
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin?!?! Charyl Williams, owner of Social Butterfly Events, made the wedding planning process not only easy, but so much fun! She is not only AMAZING at her job, but she is an AMAZING person with a a huge heart. To be honest, I thought at the beginning of the planning process that I could do it myself and did not really need a planner. HA! I kind of feel foolish for even thinking that. There are so many things that you don't know to do and Charyl knows everything! Plain and simple, our wedding would not have gone so perfectly if I did not hire Charyl and her AWESOME team :) I highly recommend Social Butterfly Events; they are simply the best!!!
Sara
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin?! I am forever indebted to Charyl and her team at Social Butterfly Events. She made the planning process so fun and stress-free. On our initial phone consultation, I knew instantly that it was a great fit. She understood my vision and really brought it to life. It was almost like she had known me for years! I was blown away with every single idea she had. We received so many compliments on the design and detail at the wedding and reception. And I was constantly in awe in every direction I looked. Not only is Charyl hilarious, bubbly, and creative, she is also calm, which is SO incredibly important for a bride during this crazy time in her life. I always knew everything was under control and didn't need to worry about a thing. Charyl has a great relationship with so many amazing vendors - they respect her and are also friends with her, so they are willing to do anything for her and her clients. I don't live in Wilmington, so when I came to town for vendor meetings, Charyl arranges all the meetings back to back, and all I had to do was show up! If I can give other Wilmington brides one piece of advice, it is to hire Social Butterfly Events! This was the absolute best decision I made for our wedding. Adam and I will truly miss Charyl. Our meetings were always filled with laughter, and we would leave feeling like SO much had been accomplished. A million thank you's to Charyl and Social Butterfly Events!!
Jamie
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start about all of the goodness and amazingness Charyl brought to my year + wedding planning experience! I was originally referred to Charyl by another family friend who was using her for their wedding planning experience. From our very first meeting together I knew that she was an absolute essential to my wedding, and let me tell you...SHE CERTAINLY IS!!! She made the entire, usually stressful, experience completely stressFREE! I never really had a clear mind-set of exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. I knew the colors I wanted and that I wanted a more "modern" themed decor, but as far as that, my Pinterest board was all over the place. She sat down with my husband and I and completely blew me away at every single meeting we had together! She knew when to tell me "Jamie, that wouldn't tie in with the rest of your wedding," or, "Absolutely, that is a perfect idea," and for that, I could not thank her enough! I can only imagine how much chaos my wedding would have been without her! She answered every e-mail, text, and phone call immediately and made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with throughout my entire planning process. (which certainly wasn't the case, she has several brides at once, but makes each one feel 100% important!) I could not have had the most PERFECT wedding without her! My ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception area completely took my breath away when I first glanced at it and I had countless guests telling me how gorgeous of a wedding it was! If you're looking to be a stress-free bride with the most perfect wedding, Charyl is your girl!
Corey
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Charyl was such a lifesaver! I started out not thinking we would really need a planner, but I truly don't know how we would have done this without her. She took care of coordinating vendors, rentals, setup, and got us all organized the day of so that everything went smoothly. She made last minute phone calls, set up centerpieces, and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time. Working with her was absolutely wonderful!
Alison
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie with Social Butterfly was absolutely amazing.... I could not have asked for a better planner... She made my wedding amazing and a dream come true!!!! She went above and beyond the call of duty... I would recommend Social Butterfly for anyones wedding panning!!! It was flawless and absolutely amazing!!! I can not thank them enough!!!!
Jessica
Wedding: 3/29/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Social Butterfly Events! Its amazing how one person can make your dreams come true. I felt that they listened to what I wanted and provided suggestions only when needed; they offered wonderful vendors to work with too! They were very quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had with my wedding. On the day of my wedding, I felt like everything went very smoothly and Charyl made certain to stick to a schedule ( which I like because I'm a teacher)! Her staff were very professional at the wedding as well. I have recommended her services, and will continue too! Thank you for making my day special!
Laura
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could go back and do my wedding over again, I would have made Charyl with Social Butterfly Matron of Honor! She was amazing. Words cannot even begin to describe how amazing she was. We had a slight mis-understanding at the last minute with the party supply company and my mother, and within about twenty minutes, Charyl had the problem solved! She was so pleasant to work with and she really took the ball with everything. I didn't feel like I had to worry about a single thing with Charyl at the reigns!
Kim
Wedding: 12/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Charyl and her staff are amazing from beginning to end. She recommended some great vendors, set up the venue and decor with perfect attention to detail, contacted all of my vendors even ones I didn't book through her, managed the day of schedule, and was a blast to work with. She has a unique talent for what she does and I cannot tell you how much calmer and more at ease I felt knowing that she was there to handle all of the things that can and inevitably will go wrong on your wedding day. Our wedding day was wonderful and we owe a great deal of that to Charyl!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We wanted to plan and do everything ourselves. But living two hours away from Wilmington, it quickly became difficult. We looked around and priced a few different planners. But Social Butterfly Events was recommended to us, plus she was the nicest planner we spoke to when initially scouting out a planner. We met with her, we clicked, we liked her, she understood our vision of the reception, and we were ready to roll. Charyl did it all! She brought everything I was envisioning together to make it work, made breathtaking pinwheels and backdrops, made everything run smoothly the whole day. Everything was perfect, and I know without her, it would not have been.
Laura H
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Social Butterfly was such a pleasure to work with and created the wedding of my dreams! I was very impressed by their professionalism and overall enthusiasm for planning events. They are extremely creative and were able to bring to life ideas I envisioned for my wedding. Not only did they create a beautiful setting, they thought of every detail to tie together the entire event. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering using a wedding or event coordinator!
Allyson
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Social Butterfly took my image and made it a reality! Everything was flawless and wonderful!!
 
 
Find Social Butterfly Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Social Butterfly Events for Planners services.