home >  categories >  cakes >  simply cakes >  reviews

Simply Cakes

Services:

Cakes

Cakes that will delight you and your guests!
Phone: 919-460-9110 
1881 Lake Pine Drive, Cary, NC 27511
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
108 Total Reviews
 
Jennifer
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible cake inside and out! My design was purposely plain and simple, but the flavors were to die for - we got spice cake with apple filling and sweet potato with caramel filling...the spice was my favorite and seriously the best cake I've ever had. The design itself was flawless and had a few splatterings of hand-crafted snowflakes down each tier. Simply cakes was the only place I found that didn't charge extra for square or hexagon-shaped tiers (I got hexagon) and had their own ribbon so I didn't have to supply my own. For the quality and service you get at a reasonable price, you can't beat simply cakes!
Adriene
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lori made an amazing wedding cake for us. It's the only bakery in the triangle area that gives you a 4 1/2" piece with two fillings. Our guest raved about our cake and it was practically gone at the end of the reception. She also made us a princess cake for the bridesmaid luncheon that was amazing. Can't wait for our anniversary cake next year!
Michelle
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had different flavors for each tier and each one was delicious. Really easy to work with and helpful for coming up with decorating ideas.
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake from Simply Cakes and it was fantastic! The whole process was easy and tasty! We did our tasting and Lorie had many options for us to choose from. The cake itself is moist and the frosting is not overly sweet, which I really appreciate. We had a 4 tier round cake, 2 tiers of banana cake with cream cheese frosting, and 2 tiers of almond cake with cinnamon frosting. Not only was it delicious, but it was stunning. Also, another great perk is Simply Cakes provides you with a cake on your 1 year anniversary, so no defrosting 1 year old cake. We can't wait to eat it again! Simply Cakes also provided a small anniversary cake to my parents, who share the same wedding date with us. I highly recommend Simply Cakes to anyone looking for a wedding cake (or any cake for that matter).
Amber
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Simply Cakes is the best you'll find! I'm a pretty tough critic because I love dessert, but typically don't like the cake served at weddings. I really wanted to enjoy our wedding cake though, so we sampled TONS of cake from the top bakeries by attending two bridal shows and setting up additional appointments at recommended bakeries. I didn't know that it was possible to have a beautiful cake that was also melt in your mouth delicious until I sampled cake from Simply Cakes! It was a pleasure to work with Lori! She designed our cake to resemble the back of my wedding gown. It turned out beautifully and tasted even better than I remembered! We're already talking about how excited we are to get our anniversary cake!
Christin
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cake tasting ritual blew my mind. There is so much cake to try, make sure you have a very empty stomach when you show for your initial appointment. My cake was delicious and gorgeous; we could have made it into a magazine. We had 4 tiers and 4 different flavors. Hard to go wrong! The cake folks worked with the florists; I didn't even have to be involved other than to give them a few minor instructions. After the wedding, I had so many positive comments about how GOOD the cake tasted. I will go back here the next time I need a big cake!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lori was great to work with. The flavors she can make are out of this world. My husband and I had 4 different flavors for our wedding cake. Lori was able to vision what we wanted and the cake turned out perfect. I highly recommend Lori!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful! It not only tasted great (which I had sooo many guests tell me this was the best tasting wedding cake they have ever had), but it was exactly how I pictured it/discussed with Simply Cakes. Lorie, the owner, is wonderful and knows her craft very well!!! Thank you Simply cakes! We are already looking forward to our 1 yr Anniversary cake!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake and very easy to work with, we changed our mind several times and Lorie was very responsive and helpful with it all.
Anonymous
Wedding: 2/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved the cake, great customer service.
Private User
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just loved working with Simply Cakes! They are very professional, prompt, and organized, but also did a great job bringing out a creative way to work with my wedding theme! I knew a little bit of what I envisioned, and they used that little bit to create beautiful cupcakes that were also delicious! Day of, they were prompt, and were the smoothest part of the day. Can't recommend them highly enough!
Jamie
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ok seriously, Simply Cakes has the best wedding cake I have ever tasted (And I am not just being biased because they did our wedding cake). So many flavor choices and they are the best value around! Please check out this place first when searching for your wedding cake!
Private User
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a four-tiered cake from Simple Cakes with four separate flavor layers: almond, sweet potato, chocolate, and red velvet. The sweet potato and almond layers especially were some of the best cake we (and our guests!) had ever eaten. It turned out beautifully and exactly as we had expected it to look. Delivery went flawlessly and we are now anxiously expecting our first year anniversary cake. Would recommend Simply Cakes for any occasion!! Wonderful service and taste!
Tracey
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from Simply Cakes was beautiful and exactly what we asked for and definitely the best tasting wedding cake I have ever had!
Lauren
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Lori and the staff at Simply Cakes? They are simply amazing :) My groom and I knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding cake and Lori exceeded our expectations. Our cake was absolutely elegant and tasted even better... my new sister in law ate 4 slices of cake! Lori even took the time to put together an absolutely fabulous grooms cake (in the shape of Yoda) for our rehersal dinner...it was a hit and people are still talking about it. Thank you Lori!
Sarah
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A true value. I was so impressed by our cake. She doesn't use fondant, which is great, because the cake was cheaper, tasted amazing, AND looked as impressive as the fondant cakes. I will most definitely use Lorie again in the future. Also, instead of freezing the top tier, she gives you the option of having another cake of the same flavor baked on your one year anniversary! We loved that and it made everything less complicated on the big day. Definitely use Simply...
Annie
Wedding: 4/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My cake was gluten-free and it was absolutely delicious! I would recommend everyone to get their cakes or cupcakes from Simply Cakes!
Lisa
Wedding: 4/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These guys do fantastic work. Lorie was able to design my cakes using the same effects that were on my dress. It was exactly what I envisioned. Plus, it tasted absolutely wonderful. Everyone couldn't get over how beautiful my cake was! I would definitely recommend Simply Cakes for any cake you may need!
Michelle
Wedding: 3/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I along with our guests loved our wedding cake! It was fresh, beautiful and delish!!!!!! We cannot wait to receive our first wedding anniversary cake in a few weeks!!! I'm really looking forward to it!
Tom
Wedding: 3/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was very easy to pick out the cakes we wanted and given lots of options. I suggest you try them all! The Cake at the wedding was absolutely incredible! We had so many compliments from our guests with the most common comment being "that's the best wedding cake I've ever had!". I'm a guy and usually don't review things...especially bakers but this was exceptional. These ladies are the absolute best and you'd be silly to go with anyone else.
 
 
Find Simply Cakes reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Simply Cakes for Cakes services.