home >  categories >  cakes >  simply cakes >  reviews

Simply Cakes

Services:

Cakes

Cakes that will delight you and your guests!
Phone: 919-460-9110 
1881 Lake Pine Drive, Cary, NC 27511
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
130 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 2/25/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
great taste and friendly people
Misty
Wedding: 9/26/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We got stuck in traffic and showed up a few minutes late for the tasting and they kept the shop open just for us and spent as much time as we needed going over details and flavors. Sabrina was so nice and so helpful, after going to several tastings before, we were convinced that Simply Cakes would be the one before we even left the store. Their cakes are so moist and there are tons of filling options. And they are super affordable, as they dont charge extra for detail work like most places do. I would totally recommend them!
Michelle
Wedding: 8/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply cakes is amazing! I'm getting my cake from here for my wedding in August :) I found them at a bridal show and their cake was delicious! We've had our first tasting and we got to try so much! And it wasn't just small tiny pieces either. We got a lot at our tasting and it was awesome! I couldn't have picked a better cake vendor for my wedding!
Andrea
Wedding: 6/26/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much #SimplyCakesNC for our amazingly gorgeous wedding cake! We can't thank you enough! All of our guest and family loved the taste and raved about how gorgeous the cake was! We love you guys! Thank you so much for helping make our day extra special! Cake: Almond Cake filled with fresh raspberries and buttercream.
Ashley
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sabrina was absolutely wonderful! I have celiacs disease so it was really important for me to trust our baker and feel confident I wouldn't be getting sick on our wedding day. The cake was absolutely beautiful! Thank you Simply Cakes!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sabrina was great in helping use pick out the flavors for our cakes. We met with her twice to taste and pick out our cake (the hardest part was narrowing it down to 3 flavors b/c they were all so good!!). They delivered and set up the cake on our big day and it looked absolutely fantastic! It tasted amazing too! Everyone at our wedding kept talking about how great the cake was!
Private User
Wedding: 1/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bride and Groom chose their own cake so no one knew what they designed or what flavors they chose. The guests were in awe of the beauty, it was stellar! The cake was all butter-cream (no fondant) so the design work was truly a work of art. Their butter-cream and cake is the best out there! We had some allergy issues to address and Simply Cakes made special Vegan cupcakes in addition to the wedding cake. They were outstanding in texture and flavor. Simply Cakes also did the groom's cake ...again another work of art! It was a huge surprise and hit for the groom. The crowd loved it...not one crumb was left!
Private User
Wedding: 1/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sabrina and her team are awesome. The cakes tasted fantastic. I loved the buttercream frosting!!! The cake looked beautiful for the wedding and Sabrina went above and beyond and make extra cupcakes for my family with dairy allergies and peanut allergies so they could enjoy the wedding cake experience. I will go back for sure for all birthday cakes and special occasion cakes too !! Thank you guys.
Private User
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our cake was just as delicious as it was beautiful. Even Grandma said it was the best wedding cake she ever had (and that's no small feat)!
Miranda
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was not only gorgeous but tasted better than it looked. Lori and Sabrina are absolutely wonderful to work with.
Chris
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professional from the start and so easy to work with. Flavor of cake was wonderful and so much variety!
sterling
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lorie was wonderful to work with. She was very flexible and easy to work with. She went above and beyond to make sure we got just what we wanted.
Gina
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply Cakes is the best. I worked with Sabrina for both our wedding cake and groom's cake. She worked with me on creating two beautiful cakes to really match our personalities and our venue. Both looked and tasted even better than we expected! We had to choose mulit-layer cakes because we couldn't decide on a flavor as they were all delicious. I strongly recommend Simply Cakes for your special occasion
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am a dessert girl through and through. Simply Cakes nailed it- not only with the flavor- but also made my cake look exactly like the photo I had emailed them. Lourie was so nice to work with and made cake testing fun (we had a terrible experience prior to coming here!) She was organized and helped us with our different combinations- so hard to choose bc they are all delicious! Thanks Simply Cakes! Y'all ROCK!
Private User
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake and cupcakes were absolutely amazing from Simply Cakes!! Everyone couldn't stop talking about how great they tasted and the design. Lori was great to work with and provided a lot of great ideas, including flavor combinations, best deals, and design of the cake. We even transported the cake to the beach and it did great! I would highly recommend them for any bride!!!
Jennifer
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible cake inside and out! My design was purposely plain and simple, but the flavors were to die for - we got spice cake with apple filling and sweet potato with caramel filling...the spice was my favorite and seriously the best cake I've ever had. The design itself was flawless and had a few splatterings of hand-crafted snowflakes down each tier. Simply cakes was the only place I found that didn't charge extra for square or hexagon-shaped tiers (I got hexagon) and had their own ribbon so I didn't have to supply my own. For the quality and service you get at a reasonable price, you can't beat simply cakes!
Adriene
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lori made an amazing wedding cake for us. It's the only bakery in the triangle area that gives you a 4 1/2" piece with two fillings. Our guest raved about our cake and it was practically gone at the end of the reception. She also made us a princess cake for the bridesmaid luncheon that was amazing. Can't wait for our anniversary cake next year!
Michelle
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had different flavors for each tier and each one was delicious. Really easy to work with and helpful for coming up with decorating ideas.
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake from Simply Cakes and it was fantastic! The whole process was easy and tasty! We did our tasting and Lorie had many options for us to choose from. The cake itself is moist and the frosting is not overly sweet, which I really appreciate. We had a 4 tier round cake, 2 tiers of banana cake with cream cheese frosting, and 2 tiers of almond cake with cinnamon frosting. Not only was it delicious, but it was stunning. Also, another great perk is Simply Cakes provides you with a cake on your 1 year anniversary, so no defrosting 1 year old cake. We can't wait to eat it again! Simply Cakes also provided a small anniversary cake to my parents, who share the same wedding date with us. I highly recommend Simply Cakes to anyone looking for a wedding cake (or any cake for that matter).
Amber
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Simply Cakes is the best you'll find! I'm a pretty tough critic because I love dessert, but typically don't like the cake served at weddings. I really wanted to enjoy our wedding cake though, so we sampled TONS of cake from the top bakeries by attending two bridal shows and setting up additional appointments at recommended bakeries. I didn't know that it was possible to have a beautiful cake that was also melt in your mouth delicious until I sampled cake from Simply Cakes! It was a pleasure to work with Lori! She designed our cake to resemble the back of my wedding gown. It turned out beautifully and tasted even better than I remembered! We're already talking about how excited we are to get our anniversary cake!
 
 
Find Simply Cakes reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Simply Cakes for Bridal Shows services.