home >  categories >  dress & attire >  shores fine dry cleaning & wedding gown specialists >  reviews

Shores Fine Dry Cleaning & Wedding Gown Specialists

Services:

Dress & Attire

The Finest For Your Finest
Phone: 336-218-8285 
3918 Battleground Ave., Greensboro, NC 27410
Phone: 336-725-0077 
159 South Stratford Road, Winston Salem, NC 27104
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
12 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 4/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Friendly, very punctual service--excellent job!
Carla
Wedding: 2/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was really pleased with the way Shore's was able to bring my mom's wedding dress back to life after 14 years. I had just had it reconstructed/altered to my liking, and the owner at Shore's was very thorough. I was concerned about it being damaged as it had many little details, but it was not damaged. I looked and felt great on our Big day! Thank you much. I would definitely recommend Shore's to others!! I wish I could attach a photo for you to see!
Kathy
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter has always wanted to wear the wedding dress that I wore and that my mother wore. It was made by my grandmother as well and a real heirloom to us. When the time came for her to use it we pulled it out of the box only to find some huge brown stains all over it. I thought the dress was ruined! We took it to Shores and Brian looked at it. He said he would be able to get it clean with their special restoration process. I was a little concerned because the dress is 55 years old but they did an amazing job. The stains were gone and the dress was whiter than when I wore it! Brian and his staff could not have been more pleasant to work with. From cleaning to altering and now preserving for the next generation, I highly recommend Shores Dry Cleaners! You will be very happy!
Nancy
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bryan restored my 40 year old wedding dress for my daughter who will be married in the Spring...incredible job! Top notch job! Amazing!
Sarah Rose
Wedding: 12/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wore my mother's 30 year old lace wedding dress for my wedding, and the dress had not been properly stored in the meantime (it was just hung in a closet). Thus, the dress was in dire need of a cleaning. We drove the hour to Greensboro to have the dress cleaned at Shores because of the great reviews we read online, and we were not disappointed. The staff was professional and courteous, the dress was ready when they said it would be, and they did a great job with the cleaning. You can tell that they take very good care of the clothing and handle it with respect. We were very pleased.
BScruggs
Wedding: 8/15/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shore's Wedding Gown Specialist did a wonderful job preserving my gown! Before the wedding they steamed the gown at NO CHARGE because I had already agreed to preserve my gown through them... so they saved me $80! They also went through a thorough description of the cleaning/preserving process with me so I would understand entirely. The gown looks great and is stored in a neat box that fits perfectly in my closet! I highly recommend their services over anyone else! No one does it better than Shore's!
crelrod
Wedding: 5/2/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The people offered personal service and friendly smiles.
csh99
Wedding: 9/9/06
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shores Fine Dry cleaning did an outstanding job on my wedding dress. The packaging they perserved it in was the icing on my cake. I know nothing will happen to my dress that now holds sentimental value!
Karen
Wedding: 6/20/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their service was friendly yet professional! My dress was ready before expected which is always a nice surprise ! And the people behind te counter were so friendly !!
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was over all a great experience thanks for that!
Smith84
Wedding: 8/13/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great job cleaning my dress after my bridal portraits!
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Well Done!!!! Highly recommend.
 
 
Find Shores Fine Dry Cleaning & Wedding Gown Specialists reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Shores Fine Dry Cleaning & Wedding Gown Specialists for Dress & Attire services.