home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  sheraton raleigh hotel >  reviews

Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Services:

Ceremony Venues

You belong Together
Phone: 919-256-1463 
421 South Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
 
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.6/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.4/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.4/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
 
27 Total Reviews
 
Dawn
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me start with “We couldn’t’ve asked for more, it was PERFECT!” From the moment I began planning to the day after the event at check out, every member of the Sheraton team gave 100%, was helpful and were all very professional. Every event has its issues, such as set up disputes or design differences and room limitations, but the outcome is what drives this review. The Sheraton was able to accommodate all my needs, the bridal dressing room with fruit platters, yogurt dip and water, the ceremony draping, staging and up-lighting, a cocktail hour with hors d'oeuvre during room change over and photos, and the reception buffet, up-lighting to name a few. The staff was there the moment we drove up, they shuttled our bag to rooms, decorations to hall, and gift bags to our guest’s suites. I had an afternoon wedding so, we woke up had a breakfast meeting for team bride and team groom at Jimmy V’s great breakfast buffet. The set up began and we had the assistance of our personal coordinator Lauren and her right hands, Terrance and Lawrence. Lauren worked with the DJ to be sure all music was queued during the ceremony and reception, worked with the photographer on photo location ideas, and made sure all gifts and decorations were secured when it ended. From the beginning to the end all staff members were there to make this a perfect day. The banquet hall was beautiful and tastefully decorated when it was empty, which is one of the many reasons we picked this locations, the beautiful hanging chandeliers, the carpet was neutral, the option to have the arm charms. That when my wedding decorations were brought in, the room works with all of them. And the buffet set up was so elegant with the multi-tiered platters and non-standard chafing trays, the food was more than enough and the selection was wonderful.
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel says:
Dawn, you are amazing! Thank you for sharing your experience! ~Lauren
Colleen
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were able to accommodate our requests and made our menu a reality.
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel says:
Thanks for taking the time to give a review! I hope you are doing well! Let me know when you make it to Raleigh again! I would love to see you at Jimmy V's!
Kelley
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love Lauren! She did everything we asked at a very reasonable price. It was so nice to have rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all in the same place. Couldn't ask for anything better. Venue is beautiful and a great size for a wedding for 150-200 people.
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel says:
Thanks Kelley! I hope you and Stacey are enjoying married life!
Marisa
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Raleigh Sheraton Hotel was only 5 blocks away from our ceremony site which made it a possible candidate to use for our wedding reception and food venue. The hotel option was the best one for us due to our enormous out of state guest list. After researching hotels in the local area, the Raleigh Sheraton Hotel won hands down in price point for food and alcohol and in architectural elegance (they were making a 6 million dollar renovation several months before our wedding date.) When John and I first booked the hotel for our reception venue, we were working with a different catering manager. Ana was very kind and helpful in answering all of our questions. Once you sign the contract, it will be several month later before needing to finalize more details of your wedding with the catering manager. As our wedding grew closer to the date, I called back and found out that Ana had left and was replaced by someone else. Between a new catering manager, renovations, and me planning the wedding from another city, John and I (more myself haha) were anxious to meet the new staff member. To our joyous surprise, we met Lauren DeAlto, the new catering manager. The first meeting, was a lot of firsts for the both of us. We were her first clients to have a food tasting and it was our first time meeting the chef (at Jimmy V's) for our reception. Lauren was a delight to work with as she listened and took notes of all the food choices. She put us at ease as we got to know each other better, had a few laughs, and enjoyed a delicious meal. The chef was very professional and accommodating in creating the two meal choices for us. From that point onward, John and I knew we were in great hands. On our big day, Lauren provided those helping us with the set-up of our reception with hand's on direction and assistance, bringing to life what we had envisioned. We can't thank Lauren and the rest of the Sheraton crew enough for making our special day one that we'll always remember.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience at the Sheraton! We worked with Ana, the Social Sales Manager, to get everything planned. Ana was very helpful and responsive. She helped us find the best space for our needs, and plan a delicious menu. She really went above and beyond post-wedding; when I accidentally left a rented cake stand at the hotel, she dropped it off at the bakery for me! Our guests loved the beautiful, and newly-renovated, ballroom, and everyone loved the food! We did have a small problem with our room block. Our rate included parking and internet, but not all of the guests received the log-in information or parking vouchers at check-in. A quick follow-up with the check-in staff took care of this. Overall, we had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff is so nice and responsive. The facilities are beautiful, and the food is delicious!
Virginia
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton was the perfect venue for the wedding because it is located in the heart of Raleigh and we had the majority of our guests traveling from out of town. The ceremony and reception were coordinated so that our guests could stay at the same hotel as the reception. The rooms were very nice with beautiful décor and were exceptionally clean. The ceremony room needed to be decorated by us because the pictures that they show on their website with white curtains and up-lighting cost about $4,000 extra. The food at both the cocktail hour and reception were excellent! Ana Garcia, who is the Social Sales Manager and contact for any questions or problems, was very caring, helpful and professional. She is a delight to work with and we will miss our frequent contacts with her. When you are planning a wedding, you want someone who answers you quickly and calms your anxiety with helpful advice. Ana was this person. If you decide on The Sheraton as your venue, Ana comes as a bonus. The only complain we had was that the hotel is now under renovation of it's lobby, restaurant and main bar. We signed the contract sometime in December but were not told of the demolition which began on March 25th until March 21st. Ana began working at The Sheraton sometime around Feb/Mar. and helped us along with the management, through the anxiety that came with the news. I'm sure when the renovations are done, The Sheraton will be an excellent venue for your event.
Jess
Wedding: 1/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton staff is wonderful. I was one of the "lucky" brides that got married during the worst snow storm of 2010 in Raleigh on January 30. The Sheraton really stepped up to the plate and saved the day. Susan, Martha, and all of the Sheraton staff were EXTRA friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my wedding reception was a success. For example, we had a few vendors cancel the morning of the wedding due to the weather, including the limo bus. One of the Sheraton staff members took the time to call around to other limo services and find an alternative limo for my wedding party. Next thing I know, a hummer limo is sitting out front waiting to transport us in the snow from the Sheraton to the church. This is one small example of so many kind things done by the Sheraton staff to make sure our wedding reception was a success. Some of the staff even stayed at the Sheraton overnight to make sure they were available to help with our wedding reception. As for the rooms, we had over 70% of guests arrive from Maryland that Friday afternoon. Over 50 rooms were booked at the Sheraton for our guests. We did not hear one complaint. The rooms were great! To top it off, when my new husband and I headed up to our room for the evening, the staff had created a heart made out of rose petals on our bed along with champagne and a few snacks. It was great! A million thanks to the Sheraton for pulling off such an awesome event in such terrible weather. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Jaclyn
Wedding: 9/26/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could give extra credit points I would! Susan and the staff were wonderful! I felt that I was part of the Sheraton family and that I had known Susan all my life! My mom wanted to do it all again the next weekend, and the next weekend, and the next weekend- that's how easy she made it! Martha was also wonderful. The food was incredible, the service was awesome, and Susan was available for ANY and EVERY thing I needed. I miss working so close with her now that it's over!
Beth
Wedding: 11/8/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Maite was amazing. She took care of everything pre and post wedding. She made me feel like a movie star. The venue itself is beautiful and worth every penny. The food was amazing. I'm very happy with how the reception looked and everything that the Sheraton did for us.
Heather
Wedding: 11/1/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue to have a wedding. Staff was wonderful and easy to deal with! Would highly recommend to anyone planning a wedding in Raleigh!
Lise
Wedding: 10/25/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Maite is the best in the business - I would recommend the Sheraton Raleigh, along with Maite, to anyone getting married.
Amy
Wedding: 9/27/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Sheraton was amazing. We received the BEST service! From the friendly concierge service to our outstanding planner Maite, everything was top notch. Many of our wedding guests complimented the hotel itself and the service that was provided for them. We have and will continue to recommend the Sheraton Raleigh to everyone that is planning a wedding in the area or any type of event!
Kathy
Wedding: 10/11/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton was a wonderful venue. We chose it for its location and ease for our guests. Lauren was great to work with in booking the space early on, vendor referrals along the way, and rehearsal dinner/day-of coordination. She also orchestrated 2 tastings where their chef (a great guy) tweaked dishes for us. She was very flexible and worked with our vision. The entire staff was very helpful and the banquet captains took excellent care of us during the reception and the day went smoothly. Lauren executed the plan we had created in detail and it was a once-in-a-lifetime experience!
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel says:
Thank you Kathy! Your pictures were BREATHTAKING! I am referring Jim Coleman to all of my upcoming brides. Thank you again for having such a passion for your wedding details. Your event was beautiful and showcased The Sheraton in the best possible light! ~Lauren DeAlto
Wade
Wedding: 11/4/09
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used the Sheraton for our hotel room blocks. With both familes comming in from out of town we secured 90 rooms for 2 nights. Even with this high number the hotel did not offer any sort of discounts to the bride and groom for their stay or for parking. We also hosted a farewell brunch at the Sheraton on Sunday after the wedding for 100 people. We spent a lot of money here and do not feel that it was appreciated or that we received excellent service. The contact for securing rooms was very unresponsive and often forgot to follow-up with our reqeusts. They also failed to tell us that there was a road race in front of the hotel the morning of the wedding! Everything worked out fine, but it was much more stress and work for the bride's family than necessary.
Amy
Wedding: 7/2/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Overall very good experience. We didn't have the actual reception here, just used them for our hotel rooms as we had alot of out of town guests coming in. They upgraded us to a nice suite and we only one reservation that couldn't be found at first because the name was mispelled. The desk manager helped us get it sorted out quickly though. All of our gift bags got handed out as people checked in as requested, though we did end up being a few sort and I'm not sure why. They were flexible giving our guests a late checkout the next day which was nice.
Lakeisha
Wedding: 8/16/08
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was awesome! We couldn't have chosen a better venue. The ambiance was incredible and the food was delicious. I only have one suggestion. When the wedding cake is being served, allow guests to come up to cake table instead of cake being placed at every setting. We had guests that didn't show and a piece of cake was placed at the seat, so we had some cake on tables that wasn't eatin.
Erica
Wedding: 5/17/08
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the Sheraton. They completed exceeded our expectations and gave us the absolute wedding of our dreams!! Maite was a pleasure to work with and did everything to make us happy!! Very Very highly recommend!
chrissy
Wedding: 10/3/09
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Sheraton were wonderful and very accomodating to our needs. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Downtown Raleigh to anyone who is looking for a stress free event.
Dana
Wedding: 8/16/14
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our contact went out on maternity leave, but the person who took over for her was great. The one area I would improve is to hire a coordinator if you use the hotel for both ceremony and reception. The hotel helps a little, but I felt that area could have been improved.
archiveslady
Wedding: 6/27/09
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The Sheraton Raleigh was the perfect location for our wedding. It is right in downtown so out of town guests who stay there have plenty to do within walking distance. We had our reception in the Hannover Ballroom - which is all windows - so even though I had a day wedding in a hotel ballroom it was still sunny! (and AC-ed, which was important for a late June NC wedding!). We had the coordinator we were working with changed part way through the planning process but Susan (who ended up doing our wedding) was fantastic to work with and completely made sure everything I wanted happened. The Sheraton staff set everything up the day of so I did not have to worry about anything and they also have their own in house catering - so they provided the food. It was delicious! I was so pleased and my guests complimented both the venue space and the how great the hotel was to stay in (we did our block there as well and Susan was in charge of the block and I received many compliments on how pleasant she was to work with from my guests). We also did our after party there and my in-laws were quite pleased with the room we were able to use and the staff's assistance in setting up the room and the ability to have outside catering. I highly recommend the Sheraton!
 
 
Find Sheraton Raleigh Hotel reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sheraton Raleigh Hotel for Ceremony Venues services.