home >  categories >  planners >  savoir-faire signature events >  reviews

Savoir-Faire Signature Events

Services:

Planners

A certified wedding planning & design company specializing in events inspired by you.
Phone: 919-561-5841 
Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
35 Total Reviews
 
Angel
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me just start out by saying the planning of our special day and our day in its entirety could not have happened without the services of Savoir-Faire Signature Events! Elana is the best wedding planner anyone could ask for! I often thought of her as my friend because she supported us so well, and was not just there to do her job, but to lend a hand to what we needed and even lend a shoulder for me as the bride. Even when we had to push our wedding day back, Elana was there for support, for encouragement, and to push us through! I will always remember 'it's okay! It's just a 'wee-bit' longer!' She was very professional, kept in direct contact with us, and supplied every need and want that we asked for! She was more than a wedding planner, she's our friend also, and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner! Her staff was perfect in assisting us on the day of! They made our day run so smoothly, of course under the direction of Elana! But also, she was there to reassure us that everything would be just fine, and we didn't have to face anything because she was there to face everything for us! I would recommend Elana and her team to anyone that will need assistance in planning their special day! Oh, did I forget that she will allow you to customize your package to exactly what you need! And her connection to the florist was awesome! Thanks again Elana and your team, Savoir-Faire Signature...
Carmesha
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Elana was such a pleasure. She was just what I needed to stick to a wedding planning schedule, was always responsive to my emails/calls/texts, and was just an all around sweetheart. Every vendor that I interacted with spoke highly of her professionalism and organization, and after my rehearsal and wedding all of my wedding party said the same (and many guests said this was the first wedding they went to that actually started on time LOL) . Because of Elana and Savoir-Faire Signature Events, I was able to be a calm and relaxed bride on the day of my wedding--I was completely confident that every detail would be handled, and everything turned out as perfectly as I dreamed it would!
Savoir-Faire Signature Events says:
Thank you so much Carmesha!! I really enjoyed you guys and I look forward to transitioning from client to friends :)
Private User
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Leaving a review for this vendor is nothing but a pleasure. I went into planning this wedding with the hopes of having a immediate connection with all my vendors. On the most special day of my life I wanted to trust the people I worked with. Well Elana is truly someone you can depend on to deliver, and ensure that your completely satisfied. Nine months ago I sat in her office and told her my vision. On this past Saturday she made my dreams come true. My wedding was a glamorus wedding, and one my guest raved about soley because of her. During this process she made sure I spoke to her several times a day to discuss where we are with everything. She was so responsive to all my needs, and helped me to be calm during this process. She provides you a feeling of having a friend, but she is completely professional. Being a professional is a priority to her. She allowed me to feel so supported while taking on my wedding. I wanted little to do with the planning , and she understood that and handled all the detials. She provided that extra peace that all brides needs, and ensured that I was able to enjoy my wedding experience. I would recommended any bride to her because her work is exemplary. Not only is she an excellent planner, but her staff is also extraordinary!! These ladies made life for me on my wedding day easy. They were able to execute my dream wedding all while wearing a smile. Even my family and all my guest raved about this company, and their responsiveness. This by far was my best investment during this process. If your looking for the best and premier wedding planning group they are it. I'm not a person that is easily impressed, but this woman and her company exceeded my expectations. Elana Walker and company is simply the best, and nothing less than perfection.
Savoir-Faire Signature Events says:
Thank you so much!!! Chaunte you are a sweetheart and I'm happy I had the chance to be a part of your special day. It was my pleasure!!
S
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana Walker and Savoir Faire Signature Events offers a Certain value and quality of service that you just don't find these days. She truly has a God given talent for what she does. I feel blessed that I was able to find such a kind and genuine person to work with us on our special day. Through a few meetings, and phone calls Elana was able to transform our wedding day into the most emotional and meaningful day I've spent on this earth. I left the country for work for 3 months and arrived back 4 weeks before the wedding and this woman did not miss a beat. I was in awe watching her work her magic the day of. I literally had not a worry in the world. And if there were any issues I had no idea of it. The day was seamless and magical and I would urge you to contact Elana if you are planning an event. It's so worth it.
Juanita
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana is awesome. Very professional. Very attentive, flexible, open-minded, creative and just a good person period. I am so glad we chose her to help plan our wedding! After our initial consult we knew that she was the one. We booked with her almost a year in advance and 6 months before our wedding we changed everything but the bride and groom and she was eager to start on plan B. Checking in and following through with everything. I cannot express how much we enjoyed her. She pulled everything together and gave us a lifetime of memories. Highly recommended!!
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful. I worked with Janelle and she was so fantastic. She was funny, attentive and thorough. She made the process extremely pleasant. All of my family raved about how well the wedding flowed and that was all her! Love!!!!
Marquita
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words in the English dictionary to describe how thankful and blessed both my husband and I are that we had Elana on our team for our Wedding July 20, 2013 at the Grand Marquise Ballroom. I remember how enthusiastic she was the very first time we spoke with her on the phone and she carried that excitement the entire 8 months we worked together. We had other consultations set up for that day and we booked her on the spot after first meeting her. She is a true professional and friend however we love her like family. She kept our nerves and stressed down all while keeping the anticipation and excitement going. Her team is outstanding and was eagerly ready to assist us in anyway we needed them to. After our wedding my husband I counted and thanked God for our blessing and Elana was one of them. I am going to miss our weekly/sometimes daily emails and fun-filled conversations. Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication. We love you and although our wedding is over it has only paved the way for a lasting friendship! Get ready to plan our future parties and babyshower(s) any and everything that will allow us to work with you again!
Tameka
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was AWESOME! Our vision was executed perfectly! And I'm convinced we would not have been able to enjoy our day as much without the assistance of Savoir-Faire Signature Events. We definitely did not have a cookie cutter wedding. It was very personalized and we are still receiving raves about various aspects of our reception. It was such a blessing and pleasure to have worked with Elana and her team. Elana's professionalism, experience, and creativeness sets her apart from other vendors. I was a little weary at the beginning about the cost of her services, but I can attest SHE IS WORTH IT . Elana is very organized, attentive to detail, gives her honest opinion, trustworthy, personable, returns phone calls, and always has the client's best interest at heart. She referred several great vendors to us and we really trusted her judgment. I've heard of horror stories between brides and their wedding planner. I am so thankful I had a worry free day and positive experience. Thank you so much Savoir-Faire Signature Events! We wish you much success in the future!
Lauren
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
On May 25,2013, My husband and I renewed our vows to celebrate ten years of marriage. After only one meeting with us, Elana listened and understood what we wanted for this event. She immediately went to work and introduced us to fantastic vendors that believed in being budget friendly, professional, dependable, and the quality of services given were simply superb. Planning a wedding tends to take a toll on many people and before we met Elana it was taking its toll on us. We both work, we have three small children, and we are both going to school...Where would we have the time to plan, better yet where would we get the energy and brain power to do so. Thankfully, Elana stepped in and prevented all of the extra stress and thanks to her our wedding was everything we hoped it would be and more. We are still getting compliments on how beautiful and memorable our wedding was. When I first met Elana I told her that I'm not really picky, but I want this occasion to be simplistic and elegant. Now that the wedding has come and gone, when I speak to my family and friends who attended our ceremony, they all compliment on different aspects of that evening, the flowers, centerpieces, the music... but each time when it was time for the conversations to end they all ended by saying one thing, " Lauren your wedding ceremony was the very definition of Simplistic Elegance and we enjoyed every moment of it. " Thank you So Much Elana for making those special moments so breath taking, for the memories made, for the bonds that were reunited and strengthened, and most of all for the chance to show our three beautiful children that truly blessed love can accomplish anything in such a beautiful environment. We will see you in another ten years.
Jane
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana was great in helping us plan an unusual event--just the wedding reception. She was extremely flexible and provided great vendors for us to choose from. Everything turned out perfectly, even tho the weather on the day of the event (it was held outside) was not so wonderful. We could not be happier.
benita
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana was amazing and made everything flow so well and provided me with no stress on this big day. She is so organized and responsive and really catered to the needs of my family. She added special touches to things to make our day unique and came up wih wonderful ideas. She took hold of everything and was confident, thorough and extremely meticulous and organized which made our wedding so spectacular. It is clear that she is passionate about event planning and goes ou of her way to make things great. She even made herself available after hours at times to make sure we were okay or to answer any questions. My wedding was the best day of my life because I married my best friend and Elana made sure it all went perfectly.
Antonette
Wedding: 3/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Only if the stars could go higher! Elana was the best planner I could ask for. She's attentive, professional, friendly and always willing to go the extra mile for brides. She also did my flowers. Never was there a moment I wasn't confident with decisions and the day of my wedding it started on time to the tee! The whole day was perfect, and not only did I get a fab wedding I gained a new friend!
Taquorya
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was with great pleasure that my husband and I had the opportunity to work with the infamous Ms. Elana Lynette Walker. She without a doubt is one of the most loving, professional, hard-working individuals that I have crossed paths with. Her first initial impression is remarkably irresistable beyond belief because she has such a open, yet humourous persona that immediately captures your heart. I knew our wedding would be beautiful and purposefully driven and indeed it was. Encore to Savior-Faire Signature Events and Staff.
Shashanah
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As a newlywed of almost 1 month, I still reflect on my day. Considering, I'm big on replaying things in my mind and finding every possible thing that I could have done differently, I am so very happy to have the consistent thought that "my wedding day was perfect". Elana was absolutely amazing from start to finish. She was extremely personable and that went a very long way. I couldn't have imagined my wedding day being what it turned out to be. My guests have continued talking about it and have named it by far the best wedding they've attended. Even my husband was 100% pleased and he's everyones biggest critic! So again, I thank Elana and her staff for giving us our dream wedding. I would highly recommend Savoir-Faire for any bride looking for her fairy tale day.
E Ashley
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana Walker of Savoir Faire Signature Events is an amazing wedding planner to say the least. She was very organized, very experienced, and has an creative eye for details. When I was all out of ideas or solutions she steps in with all the ideas and solutions to assure me/us that our day will be beautiful. She is highly professional and energetic, her personality had us all laughing throughout the process over these months. Although she does this a lot, I felt special, I felt as if my day was just as important to her as it was for me as the bride. Elana Walker and her team do what they do very well. I hope to work with her in the future, maybe a baby shower? Who knows, but I want to have something again just so we all can work with her again. It was absolutely a pleasure and a joy to work with this beautiful wedding planner inside and out.
Janine
Wedding: 7/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana and her team were worth every cent, from the beginning to the end result. Elana was there every time i needed her (i paid for that packet) From responsible to team player to comfort, it was a pleasure working with her. I am sad it is over.
webster7
Wedding: 4/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't ask for a better wedding planner. I'm glad I hired Elana at the beginning of the planning process. She reduced my stress level considerably, and stayed calm and confident throughout the process. Elana took the time to get to know us and learn as much as she could about what we wanted. She then created a step by step plan to get us there. The decisions involved were a bit overwhelming, but she cut through the chaos and suggested absolutely perfect vendors. I would never have found them by myself. She has great pride in delivering a quality outcome, and has answers to every potential issue. She is professional, organized, calm, kind, responsive, helpful, creative, fun, and knowledgeable. Her services were priced considerably lower than others. Why would you go anywhere else?
Jessiekw
Wedding: 4/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana Walker is is a very professional and thorough wedding planner. She handles details before, during and after the wedding. She listened to what I wanted and made every effort to make my day special.... even in Fayetteville. I only wish I had something else going on so we could work together again.
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana and her team were awesome! A few minor things went wrong during the day but they took care of them and I didn't find out until I was on the beach in Costa Rica, enjoying my honeymoon. The value was well worth the price.
Kimberly
Wedding: 12/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana was very instrumental in making sure all of my needs were met and if there was something that she couldn't do or didn't think would look right, she didn't hesitate to offer her professional advice. I never experienced a lot of stress during my planning and I accredit that to Elana making everything light-hearted and an "easy-fix." We shared many ideas and plenty of laughter throughout the process. She met all of my needs plus some unexpected ones too. I would recommend her to anyone I knew that was considering marriage. I now consider her a friend!
 
 
Find Savoir-Faire Signature Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Savoir-Faire Signature Events for Planners services.