home >  categories >  planners >  savoir-faire signature events >  reviews

Savoir-Faire Signature Events

Services:

Planners

A certified wedding planning & design company specializing in events inspired by you.
Phone: 919-753-8624 
Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
47 Total Reviews
 
Melanie
Wedding: 2/27/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am a DIY sort of bride so I was apprehensive about hiring a wedding planner. I booked Elana as a day-of-coordinator 14 months prior to my wedding day. Since booking her, she has allowed me to consult her frequently about vendors and helped me review vendor contracts. She is extremely committed to making the months leading up to the wedding as stress free as possible. I couldn't ask for a better wedding planner!
Savoir-Faire Signature Events says:
Your such a sweetheart Melanie! Anything I can do to help.
Keia
Wedding: 6/13/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marshella was the event coordinator for my sister's wedding. She handled the event with class and professionalism. If anyone had questions, Marshella had answers. The rehearsal and wedding went smoothly because of her. I'm grateful she was there to make my sister's special moment an occasion our family will always cherish.
Shervella
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana is great ! She connected me with all the right vendors to make my day wonderful. She is very familiar with the area and knows all the right people. With each step there were always several options to pick from. I always felt like I saw what the area had to offer and then made my decision. That was very important to me because I was an out of state bride. The night of my wedding I cried because it was over. It was so beautiful. I want to go back and do it over & over again. All my family and friends are still talking about it. It's a day I will never ever forget :)
Destiny
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Organized professional and personable! I loved what Elana did for my sister and brother
Quinn & Jessica
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana Walker and her team were excellent!!!...they went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect...and it was!!!...she offered helpful suggestions and resources to make things run smoothly....she was assertive, organized, and fun!!!!.....we could contact her at anytime and always received a timely response!!!...THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR AWESOME WORK!!!!!
Chavon
Wedding: 5/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First I will start by saying I almost passed her up until a little birdie brought me back around, and THANK GOD that happened. Elana Walker is amazing, she makes you feel at ease and that everything is under control. One thing she told me is that everything will not be perfect but whatever goes wrong she will handle it. She was there every step of the way even though she was just hired as day of coordinator, every call, every email, even text she was right there to help assist me. I have already recommended her before my event even came I just knew that she would make my wedding day dreams come true. I value her as a planner and now my friend, she was there when I was going crazy about every detail and is still here now to listen to me vent. Her team was fabulous, they handled my wedding day needs with care and were very helpful. One thing I would say I would have liked to meet them before the rehearsal just so that I can know their names and not seem like this crazy bride saying "excuse me can you do this and that." I got married at the Grand Marquise Ballroom in Garner, and if I had a chance to do it again I would have Elana right there by my side all over again! She's a WINNER for sure.
BryanAndDani
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wedding planning never once was stressful. My planner and her assistants were more than Great! Our wedding was more perfect than either of us could have expected
Danaka
Wedding: 4/18/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Selecting Elana as our wedding planner was single-handedly the greatest decision that we made during the entire wedding process. Elana has a friendly and approachable personality that sets you at ease during all your meetings. While her professionalism and attention to detail gives you comfort that one of the biggest days of your life will be under complete control. From the beginning, Elana helped us set and stay with a realistic budget by guiding us through the uncharted wedding industry. She recommended amazing vendors that we would not have found ourselves. This permitted our style to be infused into the wedding rather than having a string of "Googled Vendors" who were beyond our price point. She helped shape our ambitious ideas into a complete and cohesive vision. She prepared a number of logistics to ensure that every element of the day -- including with our wedding party -- ran smoothly and on time. Even her staff, several of whom I met over the course of the experience, were a great pleasure to work with and meet. Particularly, her assistant coordinator on our wedding rehearsal and day -- Brandi -- had a sweet personality and was very professional with keeping all the details together. Most importantly for me, Elana gave me the confidence and ability to truly enjoy my wedding day. I had no concerns on the day of the wedding because I knew regardless the issue, Elana would handle it. I can reflect back on the day knowing that the stress was removed and only timeless memories with my new husband, family and friend remain. That alone is worth it, period. The only regret I have is not engaging Elana sooner. It would have saved us a lot of time with unnecessary vendor vetting and stress of struggling to get organized. Do yourself, your fiance, your guests and your future memories a huge favor and meet with Elana.
Private User
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Savoie-Faire Signature Events coordinated our daughter's wedding reception. Ms Walker recommended vendors and coordinated the activities for the event. She was personable, professional, resourceful, and thorough in planning our event. The reception was highly successful and several guessts provided highly favorable compliments about the events of the evening. My husband and I were very pleased with the services Savoir-Faire Signature Events provided for us and recommend Ms. Walker and her staff without reservation.
Stellyne
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana was the perfect wedding coordinator!! She immediately took charge--in a very positive way--of a stagnant nerve-wracking situation. She came in the middle of a.work in progress that needed an expert. She addressed every issue in a professional way--calming nerves along the way. I was very impressed with her relationship with the vendors. She is very well thought of by the other professionals necessary for a beautiful wedding--florists, caterers, linen person, photographers, etcs. She was just the best!!! Absolutely loved the professionalism of her Elana and her assistants during the wedding!! Everything ran extremely smoothly!!! Can't thank her enough for everything she did. She is a beautiful person and a WONDERFUL person to work with!!!
Keke
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana was more than fantastic, and did a phenomenal job as our wedding coordinator. She went above and beyond, not only to make our day special but also to ensure we had everything we needed. Elana’s attention to detail, professionalism, and overall positive attitude were insurmountable in the celebration of our marriage. Not only is she GREAT at her job but she is just a wonderful person to have around. Before it was over, we felt as if she was part of the family. No matter how much you plan there will always be something that does not go as you intended. In those situations, Elana took the bull by the horn and made everything flow seamless for us, as well as our guests. Our wedding was undoubtedly amazing, and Elana played a major role in making it happen. She was always on time, responsive, helpful, delivered exactly what she promised, and was very knowledgeable of the “wedding industry”. Her judgment and recommendations were beyond on point. Elana consulted with us on most of our vendors and played a crucial role in selecting our limo service. She made some recommendations and steered us away from our first choice. Thank God, as 2 days later the original limo company we selected went bankrupt and did not tell any of their customers, leaving them without transportation on their big day. Without her guidance we would have been one of those unlucky and disappointed couples. Thank you Elana for finding and developing your gift/craft, and sharing it with the world! Byron & Keke
Angel
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me just start out by saying the planning of our special day and our day in its entirety could not have happened without the services of Savoir-Faire Signature Events! Elana is the best wedding planner anyone could ask for! I often thought of her as my friend because she supported us so well, and was not just there to do her job, but to lend a hand to what we needed and even lend a shoulder for me as the bride. Even when we had to push our wedding day back, Elana was there for support, for encouragement, and to push us through! I will always remember 'it's okay! It's just a 'wee-bit' longer!' She was very professional, kept in direct contact with us, and supplied every need and want that we asked for! She was more than a wedding planner, she's our friend also, and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner! Her staff was perfect in assisting us on the day of! They made our day run so smoothly, of course under the direction of Elana! But also, she was there to reassure us that everything would be just fine, and we didn't have to face anything because she was there to face everything for us! I would recommend Elana and her team to anyone that will need assistance in planning their special day! Oh, did I forget that she will allow you to customize your package to exactly what you need! And her connection to the florist was awesome! Thanks again Elana and your team, Savoir-Faire Signature...
Carmesha
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Elana was such a pleasure. She was just what I needed to stick to a wedding planning schedule, was always responsive to my emails/calls/texts, and was just an all around sweetheart. Every vendor that I interacted with spoke highly of her professionalism and organization, and after my rehearsal and wedding all of my wedding party said the same (and many guests said this was the first wedding they went to that actually started on time LOL) . Because of Elana and Savoir-Faire Signature Events, I was able to be a calm and relaxed bride on the day of my wedding--I was completely confident that every detail would be handled, and everything turned out as perfectly as I dreamed it would!
Savoir-Faire Signature Events says:
Thank you so much Carmesha!! I really enjoyed you guys and I look forward to transitioning from client to friends :)
Cori
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana was wonderful to work with. She was very thorough and professional. She made everyone feel comfortable. She get everything organized. My wedding turned out exactly how I knew it would be with her help!
Savoir-Faire Signature Events says:
Thank you love!! It was a pleasure to work with you and Will!!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Leaving a review for this vendor is nothing but a pleasure. I went into planning this wedding with the hopes of having a immediate connection with all my vendors. On the most special day of my life I wanted to trust the people I worked with. Well Elana is truly someone you can depend on to deliver, and ensure that your completely satisfied. Nine months ago I sat in her office and told her my vision. On this past Saturday she made my dreams come true. My wedding was a glamorus wedding, and one my guest raved about soley because of her. During this process she made sure I spoke to her several times a day to discuss where we are with everything. She was so responsive to all my needs, and helped me to be calm during this process. She provides you a feeling of having a friend, but she is completely professional. Being a professional is a priority to her. She allowed me to feel so supported while taking on my wedding. I wanted little to do with the planning , and she understood that and handled all the detials. She provided that extra peace that all brides needs, and ensured that I was able to enjoy my wedding experience. I would recommended any bride to her because her work is exemplary. Not only is she an excellent planner, but her staff is also extraordinary!! These ladies made life for me on my wedding day easy. They were able to execute my dream wedding all while wearing a smile. Even my family and all my guest raved about this company, and their responsiveness. This by far was my best investment during this process. If your looking for the best and premier wedding planning group they are it. I'm not a person that is easily impressed, but this woman and her company exceeded my expectations. Elana Walker and company is simply the best, and nothing less than perfection.
Savoir-Faire Signature Events says:
Thank you so much!!! Chaunte you are a sweetheart and I'm happy I had the chance to be a part of your special day. It was my pleasure!!
S
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana Walker and Savoir Faire Signature Events offers a Certain value and quality of service that you just don't find these days. She truly has a God given talent for what she does. I feel blessed that I was able to find such a kind and genuine person to work with us on our special day. Through a few meetings, and phone calls Elana was able to transform our wedding day into the most emotional and meaningful day I've spent on this earth. I left the country for work for 3 months and arrived back 4 weeks before the wedding and this woman did not miss a beat. I was in awe watching her work her magic the day of. I literally had not a worry in the world. And if there were any issues I had no idea of it. The day was seamless and magical and I would urge you to contact Elana if you are planning an event. It's so worth it.
Juanita
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elana is awesome. Very professional. Very attentive, flexible, open-minded, creative and just a good person period. I am so glad we chose her to help plan our wedding! After our initial consult we knew that she was the one. We booked with her almost a year in advance and 6 months before our wedding we changed everything but the bride and groom and she was eager to start on plan B. Checking in and following through with everything. I cannot express how much we enjoyed her. She pulled everything together and gave us a lifetime of memories. Highly recommended!!
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful. I worked with Janelle and she was so fantastic. She was funny, attentive and thorough. She made the process extremely pleasant. All of my family raved about how well the wedding flowed and that was all her! Love!!!!
Marquita
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words in the English dictionary to describe how thankful and blessed both my husband and I are that we had Elana on our team for our Wedding July 20, 2013 at the Grand Marquise Ballroom. I remember how enthusiastic she was the very first time we spoke with her on the phone and she carried that excitement the entire 8 months we worked together. We had other consultations set up for that day and we booked her on the spot after first meeting her. She is a true professional and friend however we love her like family. She kept our nerves and stressed down all while keeping the anticipation and excitement going. Her team is outstanding and was eagerly ready to assist us in anyway we needed them to. After our wedding my husband I counted and thanked God for our blessing and Elana was one of them. I am going to miss our weekly/sometimes daily emails and fun-filled conversations. Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication. We love you and although our wedding is over it has only paved the way for a lasting friendship! Get ready to plan our future parties and babyshower(s) any and everything that will allow us to work with you again!
Tameka
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was AWESOME! Our vision was executed perfectly! And I'm convinced we would not have been able to enjoy our day as much without the assistance of Savoir-Faire Signature Events. We definitely did not have a cookie cutter wedding. It was very personalized and we are still receiving raves about various aspects of our reception. It was such a blessing and pleasure to have worked with Elana and her team. Elana's professionalism, experience, and creativeness sets her apart from other vendors. I was a little weary at the beginning about the cost of her services, but I can attest SHE IS WORTH IT . Elana is very organized, attentive to detail, gives her honest opinion, trustworthy, personable, returns phone calls, and always has the client's best interest at heart. She referred several great vendors to us and we really trusted her judgment. I've heard of horror stories between brides and their wedding planner. I am so thankful I had a worry free day and positive experience. Thank you so much Savoir-Faire Signature Events! We wish you much success in the future!
 
 
Find Savoir-Faire Signature Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Savoir-Faire Signature Events for Bridal Shows services.