home >  categories >  bands >  sam hill entertainment >  reviews

Sam Hill Entertainment

Services:

Bands

Find the perfect band!
Phone: 212-518-6554 
15 W 26th Street, New York , NY 10010
Phone: 404-496-5735 
2424 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30062
Phone: 866-726-4455 
505 Pisgah Church Road, Greensboro, NC 27405
Phone: 866-726-4455 
200 Garrett Street Ste I, Charlottesville, VA 22902
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
119 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment is the best resource for finding the perfect wedding band for you. They will work with you on budget and send you band options that meet your style until you have found your wedding band. Our band was The Significant Others and they were, hands down, show stoppers! We received so many compliments from our guests about how good they were and how much fun everyone had. And of course, the groom and I loved them!! Pre-wedding, they were easy to work with and were very timely with their responses to our questions. They were very professional and very accommodating. During the reception, the band found us to touch base on the timeline. We were off timeline schedule by about 15-20 minutes, but the guys were completely cool about it and made everything work. They announced the toasts and first dances and kept everything moving along. I think one of the best parts of the reception and the band is that at the end of the night, they KILLED the last song (Journey - Don't Stop Believing) and left EVERYONE there wanting more! I think even some of our guests started chanting "encore"! We would most definitely recommend The Significant Others and have been spreading the word to all our friends and family who have been asking "How did you find them?" Sam Hill Entertainment is the way to go for you entertainment needs at any event. I can't wait to use them again in the future!
Ella
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about our band, MO SOL and Sam Hill Entertainment!! We had a few bridal party members that had been to a wedding where they played and they came highly recommended! From the beginning our agent, Andy Jaspen, was on top of it. Responding to emails immediately, regardless of the day or time--including Friday or Saturday nights, and made it so easy to set everything up. A few weeks before the wedding Ms Monique sent us a questionnaire to find out what songs we were using for the first dance, father-daughter and mother-son dances, if there were any requested/special songs and to get the final timeline of our event. Breaks were taken at the perfect times, during cake cutting, garter/bouquet tosses, and they sang all of those special first dance songs live (John Legend to Rascal Flatts--and they nailed them)! The band members were interactive with the crowd just the right amount, and kept the hits coming one after another. We dreamed of having a wedding reception that was a big party, and MO SOL delivered. Everyone was dancing, not only our friends, but our parent's, their friends and coworkers, and even the grandparents were out on the dance floor breaking it down. They were a little pricey-but worth every penny and more. Seriously, if you are interested in having the best reception ever, where everyone has a wonderful time--this is the band for you. Absolutely amazing.
Nancy
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill was easy to work with. Narrowed our search for what we wanted for the wedding reception. And stayed within our budget. Communication was superior.
Candice
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Ten Spot through Sam Hill with two additional horns and they were amazing! High tempo, great energy, and allowed our guests to sing with them on stage. My husband and I highly recommend them for any wedding or live band occasion. The guys were very flexible as well, since our venue didn't provide them a schedule in advance. Professionals and played GREAT music all night!
Caitlyn
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Sam Hill Entertainment to book my wedding band for my wedding at The Homestead in Hot Springs, VA in June 2014. Andy Jaspen (my contact at Sam Hill) helped me choose a band that he promised would keep everyone on the dance floor - and he delivered 110%! My band, Horizon, was phenomenal! They were incredibly easy to work with and they rocked the house! Not only did they keep our friends dancing all night long - but my parents friends as well. They were truly amazing and I can't say enough about how wonderful Andy and the rest of the staff at Sam Hill were to work with!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Sam Hill Entertainment, they provided us great insight to help us pick our wedding band, Walrus. From the beginning, they listened to our likes and dislikes and quickly sent us 6-8 bands that would fit our budget and music preferences. We had never heard our wedding band live when we booked them, so was slightly nervous, but as soon as they started playing, we knew we had made the right choice. Even cooler that we got to request that they learn a special song that was important to us, the whole night was perfect. Thanks Sam Hill & Walrus!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot sing enough praise for Sam Hill Entertainment. We used them to book our band, 10 Spot, who were phenomenal. This was probably the easiest piece of wedding planning to coordinate due to the helpfulness, flexibility, and professionalism of Sam Hill/10 Spot. Our emails were quickly responded to and they accommodated many of our requests. The band was incredible! I never got off the dance floor and our guests had a wonderful time. They performed songs for all ages and everyone commented on how great they sounded. They even surprised my husband and me and learned our first dance song (something we didn't expect them to do). A pleasure to work with and I will highly recommend Sam Hill/10 Spot to any bride!
Maya
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment was wonderful to work with when selecting the band for our wedding. They provided a number of options based on the music we were looking for and the budget we were working with. In the end we selected Soul Expressions and have only great things to say about the band. Soul Expressions was fantastic and loved by guests of all ages. Many of our friends have since sent us notes raving about how the band would hop on the dance floor while playing their instrument or singing making it a truly interactive event. Wilbert of Soul Expressions was also a pleasure to work with as he was very responsive to all my e-mails and did an excellent job as MC. Of all the vendors in which I worked with for my wedding Sam Hill and Soul Expressions take the number one seed. I certainly would recommend Soul Expressions and Sam Hill Entertainment when searching for a band for any event!
Dorothy
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Sam Hill Entertainment. Beth was helpful and responsive. We used Mo Sol for my daughter's wedding and they were amazing! Sam Hill kept us on track and up to date. Fabulous band and great show!! We would definitely use them again for finding our entertainment.
Meghan
Wedding: 5/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked Blue Tips Rhythm Review through Sam Hill and it was a great experience on all fronts. First of all, the band: What can I say, these guys were named best wedding band by Washington City Paper in 2013 for a reason. Blue Tips Rhythm Revue was everything we thought they would be and more. My husband and I are big live music fans and had high expectations and the band totally blew us away. They MADE our wedding reception. They learned and played our first dance song with ease and added their own flavor to that and every song they played. The band had a well crafted setlist and knew when to keep the music more low-key (while everyone was finishing their entrees) and when to crank up the energy to really get the party going. We received numerous compliments throughout the night from all of our guests. People were either dancing or watching them in awe - having THE BEST TIME EVER. We held our wedding reception at a live music venue and even the staff were blown away by how good the band was. Sam Hill was a pleasure to work with. I'd definitely recommend booking through them, even if you don't book our band (which you should). They, and the band, were friendly, professional and I know if I ever have any type of event that requires music, I know who to reach out to.
Nicole
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked The Crystal CLear Band through Sam Hill Entertainment. BethTreschitta was a pleasure to work with and we loved having The Crystal Clear Band play at our wedding! They know just when to play the right music for each part of the reception and got the crowd up and dancing. We highly recommend this band!
Private User
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professional, timely, great recommendations - responsible for hooking us up with the Honeybirds, which were such a good fit! Great follow-through during the planning process as well. Thanks Sam Hill! You were top notch.
Erin
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Andy to find a band that met what we were looking for and was within out budget. We booked the Jangling Reinharts based on Andy's rave reviews. Sam Hill bands made the booking process easy and convenient. The band was also easy to work with and very accommodating of our requests. Our perspective was that honey play weddings all huge time, so ewe gave them a couple of our. Favorites and left the rest up to them. They are a wonderful generationally friendly band that has an impressive repertoire. Everyone raved about how wonderful the music was. My parents friends were the first ones out on the dance floor. Their dinner set was really appropriate, then they opened up the dance floor. Their last set got everyone up onto their feet. The guys were very professional. I would hire the again, without hesitation, for any big event and recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!
Brooke
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment helped us find the perfect band for our wedding! They arranged for us to view multiple bands until we found the one that fit what we had in mind for our special day. Very responsive and helpful.
Lauren
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We selected Nocturne band based out of New York and went with the 11 piece version with the horns. We had searched in the DC area and just couldn't find a band that compared to Nocturne. We actually went to see the band at a holiday party in DC so we could see how their performance was in person. They are amazing! They sound as good in person, if not better than their demos. They bring such great energy and truly know how to keep a party going all night long. That is just what they did. The dance floor was packed until the very last song! Our guests raved and raved about them. The band lead, Matt, is a doll and was so responsive along the way, answering every question we had. They also worked with us to sing our first dance song and coordinate timing with our choreographed first dance. They are awesome and I wouldn't think twice about booking them again for an event.
Jessica
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired The Bellevue Rhythmaires for our wedding ceremony. These guys were great! They were super responsive, professional, organized, and were even willing to learn new stuff at the last minute. They even walked with us (and played music) as we went parade style from the ceremony to the reception - in the pouring rain! We received many compliments about the music. Would definitely recommend them!
Steve
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had this band at the reception of my first daughter's wedding. They were SO GOOD that we had them again for my second daughter's wedding. I can't say enough good about the band. Their music is fabulous and they are easy to work with. If you like to dance, this is the group to have!
Megan Taylor
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Sam Hill Entertainment to find our wedding band, The Whiskey Rebellion. They were absolutely fantastic and not only provided music for the reception, but also for the ceremony and cocktail hour. We loved their bluegrass/folk style and during the reception, they had everyone on the dance floor with their covers of oldies and current music, but with their own flair! The bandleader, Ryan, was an absolute joy to work with and incorporated our unusual requests of songs for the ceremony, without any hesitation. The band was so kind to learn two new songs for our wedding, one for the ceremony and one for the first dance. Their style is one of our favorite kinds of music, but we were happy to see that our guests enjoyed them so much too! The band is great because you can either dance along or sit back and enjoy listening to what they're playing, without having to shout to hear the person next to you. Definitely a wonderful band for the bride and groom who don't want a DJ or a big band, but want to stick to their rock/folk/bluegrass musical roots! Would happily go to one of their concerts to hear them play again!
Tasha
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment is a very professional and prompt service. We found their website user friendly as well while researching band choices. We booked Hipshack for our wedding through Sam HIll Entertainment and couldn't have been more pleased! Jeremy, from Hipshack was a pleasure to work with before the wedding accommodating our special song requests! In addition, we decided to add a horn player to the group and it was a great choice! They had everyone out of their seats and out on the dance floor! Many guests raved about the band and how much fun they had with Hipshack! I would definitely recommend Hipshack to anyone planning a wedding or other special event! Thank you Sam Hill Entertainment for helping us find an amazing band and making it a pleasant experience!
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sam Hill to hire our band for our wedding reception and cocktail hour. Andy was very responsive and helpful. Anthem played during our cocktail hour and they sounded beautiful! Right Foot Red played at our wedding reception and they were amazing. They even learned two songs for our first dances! (bride-groom & father-daughter). They kept our guests dancing the whole night!
 
 
Find Sam Hill Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sam Hill Entertainment for Bands services.