home >  categories >  bands >  sam hill entertainment >  reviews

Sam Hill Entertainment

Services:

Bands

Find the perfect band!
Phone: 866-726-4455 
505 Pisgah Church Road, Greensboro, NC 27405
Phone: 866-726-4455 
200 Garrett Street Ste I, Charlottesville, VA 22902
Phone: 404-496-5735 
2424 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30062
Phone: 212-518-6554 
15 W 26th Street, New York , NY 10010
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
146 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had The Lone Rangers for our daughter's wedding and they were FANTASTIC! Working with Sam Hill and the band was effortless - they were very professional and accommodating. On the day of the event - everything went off without a htich and we had MANY compliments from our guests on the entertainment. I would recommend this band wholeheartedly for weddings or other events.
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beth: I would like to thank you, Sam Hill Entertainment, and especially The Crystal Clear Band for helping make our daughter's wedding a rousing success. The band was excellent in their music, voice, and interaction with the guests. They knew every song requested, and was perfect in the songs and arrangements that were selected for the first dances. It was though they were playing them for years. I'm glad I don't have to pay for any more daughter's weddings, but if iI did, it would be Crystal Clear.
Private User
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose the band Walrus through Sam Hill Entertainment and we were not disappointed! Sam Hill Entertainment was able to take our preferences and find the exact band that we would be happy with. The band was amazing and did a great job of keeping our guests entertained. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the song that we had chosen for the Father/Daughter dance, but they did everything in their power to fix the problem and allow my father and I to dance one more time. I never had a doubt that they would not have done this, but it was nice to know that they cared enough to allow us to have that moment fully.
Private User
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andy at Sam Hill Entertainment was such a help finding the right music for our daughter and her fiancée. They love bluegrass and they love to dance. The suggestion was made to have the bluegrass for the ceremony and cocktail hour and then a great dance band for the dinner/party in the barn. It was a perfect combination! They had their first dance in the grass during cocktail hour with their favorite bluegrass song and the bluegrass was perfect during the ceremony. Thanks to Gallatin Canyon for the special moments. Once inside the barn the Jangling Reinharts were great at keeping it calm during dinner and then then they proceeded to wow us with their versatility and party spirit. They are all great musicians and could play so many different, fun songs.
Allison
Wedding: 5/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Sam Hill Entertainment has been wonderful - my wedding is still 2.5 months away, but they were so incredibly helpful and responsive a year ago when I started planning this shindig. I think I had a million questions, all of which were promptly answered (no more than 24 hours). They had an EXTREMELY wide variety of artists to choose from, and their website made the selection process easy. They provide a thorough amount of reviews on each band, as well as audio and video clips (when available) for each band. There's even a sample song list! And you can narrow your results by the type of band you are looking for, and your price range. They have so many bands that it's easy to find something that is affordable, and exactly what you are looking for. I'm so looking forward to working with Sam Hill Entertainment on my wedding day!
Krystal & Matt
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We went through Sam Hill Entertainment to book the Crystal Clear Band for our wedding last weekend and were more than pleased with the process, value and the band we chose! Beth worked with me from the start to put together the contract and helped facilitate our wedding reception music/plan. As for the music itself- for anyone looking for a wedding band the Crystal Clear Band is AMAZING! They played through dinner which we got numerous compliments on and then had everyone on the dance floor for the rest of the night. They got on the dance floor with us as well as let me and my husband get on stage with them. We love motown music and they did a great job mixing that in with new stuff too, I let them choose the playlist and I'm so happy I trusted them to do it they did an awesome job. Can't say enough great things about this band!
Chris
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was going to write reviews for all our vendors but was happy to receive your email to get me started. I will be honest to say that I only heard the 3 processional songs and the recessional songs. Those sounded very beautiful and the music was just the right volume and pace. I did hear of any difficulties. The process of payment was very easy. They provided an extensive playlist of selections and even offered to arrange a requested song for a fair price. They were dressed appropriately and were there on time. I would not hesitate to recommend the Linden Trio
Daphney
Wedding: 4/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment were so professional & helpful from the word go! We knew which band we wanted as we'd heard them play at a bar in NYC & thought they were perfect for our wedding. The Hometown Sweethearts are true musicians & waylan and the guys played a storm at our wedding.
Liz
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Attraction through Sam Hill Entertainment for our wedding in Savannah, GA. They were AMAZING! The best wedding band I have ever heard. Such professional musicians and so easy to work with. They played all the right music and kept the party going strong all night long. They even let my husband and I sing along - and made us sound pretty good! Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE at our wedding was dancing and having a blast. No cheese, just great songs all night long. If you want an amazing band that will have everyone on the dance floor AND will impress you musician friends, this is the band for you!
Cara
Wedding: 1/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm a wedding planner and we used Sam Hill to book The Lone Rangers for my clients wedding and they were fantastic! They were incredibly flexible and responsive before the wedding and on the wedding day, they were awesome! Most bands I work with are not very good with things like bridal party introductions, etc but The Lone Rangers were great. Not to mention their performance was fabulous and had everyone dancing all night. Would absolutely hire them again in a heartbeat!
Lauren
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment helped us find and book a band for our wedding reception. We worked with Frank and he made the process so easy. We gave him ideas on what we were looking for and our budget and he helped us pick HipShack, the best wedding band ever! Both the Band and Frank helped make sure everything was in order for the big day and the Band was AMAZING. My guests were on the dance floor all night and were not ready for it to end. I specifically remember our friends saying this was the best band they had ever heard at a wedding. They really kept the reception going. My husband and I could not have asked for more from Sam Hill or HipShack! Thanks!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at Sam Hill (we worked primarily with Andrew and Elizabeth) were very easy to work with and helped us find the band that was right for us, which was the Significant Others. We can't say enough about the band (Scott is the band leader) who were very responsive in e-mails and accommodated all of our song and mc'ing requests. Just as importantly, they sounded incredible, and engaged wedding guests from the first song until the end of the evening. We can't even count how many compliments we received from wedding guests, with a few newly engaged couples inquiring how they could book them for next year. We highly recommend the Significant Others and Sam Hill.
Kirsten
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked our band (10 Spot) through Sam Hill Entertainment. The process was really easy from the start. They worked with us to find the right band for the type of music we were looking for and that fit our budget. A couple of months out, they contacted us with a very straightforward questionnaire to fill out, which walked through all the details the band needed to know for the wedding. Over the next several weeks, we exchanged a few calls/emails with the bandleader Gray, who was great. They were totally flexible with our song choices for our first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son - we actually provided a track for our first dance and all we had to do was email it to Gray. The day of, the band showed up well before the ceremony to make sure they had plenty of time to set up/sound check without interfering with anything. During dinner, they played a great low-key mix of music, then moved into some more energetic songs once people started moving to the dance floor. They kept everyone dancing all evening, including my 94 year old grandmother! We received so many compliments from our guests - everyone loved the music and the band. The guys were extremely professional and not cheesy at all - which is not always the case with wedding bands! We were so lucky to have had 10 Spot provide the entertainment for our wedding, and just wish we had a reason to book them again! We would definitely recommend working with Sam Hill for weddings in Charlottesville.
Katie
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We contracted The Hipshack and they did not disappoint! Sam Hill Entertainment made it so easy to work with them that it was one of our easiest vendors, and decisions! We are forever thankful to The Hipshack for the wonderful entertainment they provided for our guests, it was such a...
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked the band Hipshack for our wedding and we loved them! The people at Sam Hill as well as Jeremy (the band member I had correspondence with) were all a pleasure to work with. They made the process very easy and enjoyable. They played a great variety of music and they learned our first dance song for us - it (as well as everything else they played) was great. They really know how to read the room and play songs that will get people dancing. Everybody at our wedding loved them! The one thing that I will say is: book early! - Our experience was that a lot of the bands book up really quickly
Private User
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill helped us find Empty Pocket - an absolutely amazing and fun band!!
Katy
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Crystal Clear Band is amazing! We had so much fun with them. They kept the dance floor full and high energy the whole night. They were really engaging, coming out to dance and joke around with guests or bringing folks up on stage. They also were really accommodating and helped my husband give me one of the greatest gifts -- a serenade ;-) We couldn't recommend them more!
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Sam Hill Entertainment for our wedding band. They hooked us up with Six Stylez out of Greensboro, NC and we couldn't have been happier. The band was great and they kept the party bumping the whole time. I would highly recommend using Sam Hill as well as the band Six Stylez. Both were the perfect choice for us.
Carolyn
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Soul Expressions as our wedding band and I think it was the best decision we made throughout the whole process! I cannot say enough about how amazing they were. We had a 200 person wedding and once we finished dinner, not a single person was in their chair. There actually wasn't enough room for everyone on the dance floor. Their energy was amazing and they did a great job reading the crowd to keep the party going. Selecting the band was one of the biggest decisions for us because the most important thing for us was for everyone to have a great time. It took a lot of looking into other bands to make the decision - and to be perfectly honest I was really skeptical because a lot of bands the same size charge an outrageous amount more than Soul Expressions so I was nervous that it was because they weren't as good but that is definitely not the case! My wedding guests were getting their business card at the end of the night and I'm pretty sure a few friends/children of our wedding guests have already hired them. We have had so many people, young and old, tell us our wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever been to and we have Soul Expressions to thank for that!
Erica
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our band was the best part of our wedding!!! We booked Artificial Flavor through Sam Hill Entertainment/DePalma Productions and it was worth every cent. The entire night we did not get off the dance floor. At the end of the night, I was exhausted from how much fun I had. Luckily we had a huge dance floor because we were not the only ones who danced all night long- the entire floor was packed the entire time! Every single guest raved about our band and how great they were. Truly, EVERY SONG was incredible. The singers came out on the dance floor and we got to dance, and even SING, with them! I wish I could do my wedding day all over again because of how much fun I had due to the band. THANK YOU Artificial Flavor- I would highly recommend them to anyone and am hoping that we can see them at another wedding!
 
 
Find Sam Hill Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sam Hill Entertainment for Bridal Shows services.