home >  categories >  bands >  sam hill entertainment >  reviews

Sam Hill Entertainment

Services:

Bands

Find the perfect band!
Phone: 212-518-6554 
15 W 26th Street, New York , NY 10010
Phone: 404-496-5735 
2424 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30062
Phone: 866-726-4455 
505 Pisgah Church Road, Greensboro, NC 27405
Phone: 866-726-4455 
200 Garrett Street Ste I, Charlottesville, VA 22902
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
109 Total Reviews
 
Nancy
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill was easy to work with. Narrowed our search for what we wanted for the wedding reception. And stayed within our budget. Communication was superior.
Caitlyn
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Sam Hill Entertainment to book my wedding band for my wedding at The Homestead in Hot Springs, VA in June 2014. Andy Jaspen (my contact at Sam Hill) helped me choose a band that he promised would keep everyone on the dance floor - and he delivered 110%! My band, Horizon, was phenomenal! They were incredibly easy to work with and they rocked the house! Not only did they keep our friends dancing all night long - but my parents friends as well. They were truly amazing and I can't say enough about how wonderful Andy and the rest of the staff at Sam Hill were to work with!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot sing enough praise for Sam Hill Entertainment. We used them to book our band, 10 Spot, who were phenomenal. This was probably the easiest piece of wedding planning to coordinate due to the helpfulness, flexibility, and professionalism of Sam Hill/10 Spot. Our emails were quickly responded to and they accommodated many of our requests. The band was incredible! I never got off the dance floor and our guests had a wonderful time. They performed songs for all ages and everyone commented on how great they sounded. They even surprised my husband and me and learned our first dance song (something we didn't expect them to do). A pleasure to work with and I will highly recommend Sam Hill/10 Spot to any bride!
Maya
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment was wonderful to work with when selecting the band for our wedding. They provided a number of options based on the music we were looking for and the budget we were working with. In the end we selected Soul Expressions and have only great things to say about the band. Soul Expressions was fantastic and loved by guests of all ages. Many of our friends have since sent us notes raving about how the band would hop on the dance floor while playing their instrument or singing making it a truly interactive event. Wilbert of Soul Expressions was also a pleasure to work with as he was very responsive to all my e-mails and did an excellent job as MC. Of all the vendors in which I worked with for my wedding Sam Hill and Soul Expressions take the number one seed. I certainly would recommend Soul Expressions and Sam Hill Entertainment when searching for a band for any event!
Meghan
Wedding: 5/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked Blue Tips Rhythm Review through Sam Hill and it was a great experience on all fronts. First of all, the band: What can I say, these guys were named best wedding band by Washington City Paper in 2013 for a reason. Blue Tips Rhythm Revue was everything we thought they would be and more. My husband and I are big live music fans and had high expectations and the band totally blew us away. They MADE our wedding reception. They learned and played our first dance song with ease and added their own flavor to that and every song they played. The band had a well crafted setlist and knew when to keep the music more low-key (while everyone was finishing their entrees) and when to crank up the energy to really get the party going. We received numerous compliments throughout the night from all of our guests. People were either dancing or watching them in awe - having THE BEST TIME EVER. We held our wedding reception at a live music venue and even the staff were blown away by how good the band was. Sam Hill was a pleasure to work with. I'd definitely recommend booking through them, even if you don't book our band (which you should). They, and the band, were friendly, professional and I know if I ever have any type of event that requires music, I know who to reach out to.
Erin
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Andy to find a band that met what we were looking for and was within out budget. We booked the Jangling Reinharts based on Andy's rave reviews. Sam Hill bands made the booking process easy and convenient. The band was also easy to work with and very accommodating of our requests. Our perspective was that honey play weddings all huge time, so ewe gave them a couple of our. Favorites and left the rest up to them. They are a wonderful generationally friendly band that has an impressive repertoire. Everyone raved about how wonderful the music was. My parents friends were the first ones out on the dance floor. Their dinner set was really appropriate, then they opened up the dance floor. Their last set got everyone up onto their feet. The guys were very professional. I would hire the again, without hesitation, for any big event and recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!
Lauren
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We selected Nocturne band based out of New York and went with the 11 piece version with the horns. We had searched in the DC area and just couldn't find a band that compared to Nocturne. We actually went to see the band at a holiday party in DC so we could see how their performance was in person. They are amazing! They sound as good in person, if not better than their demos. They bring such great energy and truly know how to keep a party going all night long. That is just what they did. The dance floor was packed until the very last song! Our guests raved and raved about them. The band lead, Matt, is a doll and was so responsive along the way, answering every question we had. They also worked with us to sing our first dance song and coordinate timing with our choreographed first dance. They are awesome and I wouldn't think twice about booking them again for an event.
Jessica
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired The Bellevue Rhythmaires for our wedding ceremony. These guys were great! They were super responsive, professional, organized, and were even willing to learn new stuff at the last minute. They even walked with us (and played music) as we went parade style from the ceremony to the reception - in the pouring rain! We received many compliments about the music. Would definitely recommend them!
Megan Taylor
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Sam Hill Entertainment to find our wedding band, The Whiskey Rebellion. They were absolutely fantastic and not only provided music for the reception, but also for the ceremony and cocktail hour. We loved their bluegrass/folk style and during the reception, they had everyone on the dance floor with their covers of oldies and current music, but with their own flair! The bandleader, Ryan, was an absolute joy to work with and incorporated our unusual requests of songs for the ceremony, without any hesitation. The band was so kind to learn two new songs for our wedding, one for the ceremony and one for the first dance. Their style is one of our favorite kinds of music, but we were happy to see that our guests enjoyed them so much too! The band is great because you can either dance along or sit back and enjoy listening to what they're playing, without having to shout to hear the person next to you. Definitely a wonderful band for the bride and groom who don't want a DJ or a big band, but want to stick to their rock/folk/bluegrass musical roots! Would happily go to one of their concerts to hear them play again!
Tasha
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment is a very professional and prompt service. We found their website user friendly as well while researching band choices. We booked Hipshack for our wedding through Sam HIll Entertainment and couldn't have been more pleased! Jeremy, from Hipshack was a pleasure to work with before the wedding accommodating our special song requests! In addition, we decided to add a horn player to the group and it was a great choice! They had everyone out of their seats and out on the dance floor! Many guests raved about the band and how much fun they had with Hipshack! I would definitely recommend Hipshack to anyone planning a wedding or other special event! Thank you Sam Hill Entertainment for helping us find an amazing band and making it a pleasant experience!
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sam Hill to hire our band for our wedding reception and cocktail hour. Andy was very responsive and helpful. Anthem played during our cocktail hour and they sounded beautiful! Right Foot Red played at our wedding reception and they were amazing. They even learned two songs for our first dances! (bride-groom & father-daughter). They kept our guests dancing the whole night!
Private User
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and choices. Clear contract and expectations. We loved the band, The Real Geniuses! Thank you.
candacetva
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill was amazing and so easy to work with! They recommended a few different bands for our wedding and we actually ended up booking two! Gallatin Canyon is an amazing blue grass band that we had play our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. We received so many compliments on these guys and they were so wonderful with every little request. They selected some great songs and were extremely talented musicians. We had the Jangling Reinharts take over after dinner and opened up the dance floor. I cannot say enough good things about them! They were so much fun and kept the dance floor bumping all night long. My whole party, young and old, were having a ball for the whole night. They learned my husband and I's song for the wedding as well and did a perfect version of it that made it feel so personal and unique. We both even got up on stage and sang with them for portions of songs. They definitely knew how to work the crowd and I had numerous people tell me it was the best wedding band they had ever seen! We are planning on tracking both of these bands down when they are playing a bar or other public venue to see them perform again! I've already passed the contact info for both along to guests from the wedding that want to book them for their own events. Highly recommend Sam Hill, Gallatin Canyon and the Jangling Reinharts! All parties involved did a phenomenal job!
Molly
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Sam Hill Entertainment and the band A-Town A-List. Finding and booking a band through Sam Hill was so easy. I got lots of recommendations and good feedback after letting them know what we were looking for. We booked A-Town A-List and they were unreal. Best. Wedding. Band. Ever. Worth every penny.
Meghan
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment to book our wedding band for our 9/14/13 wedding in Pawleys Island, SC. With his help, we booked Six Stylez. We were planning our wedding from New England, so we obviously could not see Six Stylez live prior to our wedding date, which was a little nerve-wracking. Andy assured us that they would be incredible and noted that they had sample songs on the Sam Hill website. We also found some videos of performances online which helped make our decision. In the weeks leading up to our wedding date, the band reached out to us and was professional in every correspondence. I was blown away with how awesome the band was on our wedding day. Our family and friends were on the dance floor all night, and in the days following our wedding, everyone raved about how incredible the band was. I highly recommend Six Stylez as a wedding band and Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment was also great to work with!
Erin
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked the Venture Rays through Sam Hill and they. were. awesome! The whole process was professional and easy. We worked with Sam Hill and used their website to find a band that was our style, and quickly chose the Venture Rays! They were perfect and we had the time of our lives dancing the night away-as did our guests. They played great recognizable hits that were fun to dance to but not your typical wedding music. Highly recommend!
Sarah
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Soul Expressions via Sam Hill Entertainment. Could not have made a better choice! The party was rockin and Andy Jaspen from Sam Hill made the entire process very smooth. Highly recommend this agency and band!
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Went through the Charlottesville VA branch and booked the Blue Tips Rhythm Revue. Easy to book and attentive to our needs. Band was the best part of the wedding. Adapted set list on the fly as the timing of everything went way off schedule. Got everyone dancing and sounded amazing.
Sharon
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were AWESOME!!! So many people commented on how amazing the band was....really made the wedding. They were also super flexible. We only had about an hour left for dancing and they played straight through with no breaks, we had the best time, worth every penny!
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I reached out to Sam Hill Entertainment to help me find the perfect band for my Charleston wedding. We knew the style band we wanted but also didn't have an unlimited budget. I immediately got a response from Andrew with a list of bands in our price range. After listening to the sample songs of the Adrian Duke Project we knew right away that's who we wanted. They exceeded our expectations and people are still talking about how much they loved our band. Adrian is so talented and can do almost anything! You won't regret booking them!
 
 
Find Sam Hill Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sam Hill Entertainment for Bands services.