home >  categories >  bands >  sam hill entertainment >  reviews

Sam Hill Entertainment

Services:

Bands

Find the perfect band!
Phone: 212-518-6554 
15 W 26th Street, New York , NY 10010
Phone: 404-496-5735 
2424 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30062
Phone: 866-726-4455 
505 Pisgah Church Road, Greensboro, NC 27405
Phone: 866-726-4455 
200 Garrett Street Ste I, Charlottesville, VA 22902
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
134 Total Reviews
 
Lauren
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment helped us find and book a band for our wedding reception. We worked with Frank and he made the process so easy. We gave him ideas on what we were looking for and our budget and he helped us pick HipShack, the best wedding band ever! Both the Band and Frank helped make sure everything was in order for the big day and the Band was AMAZING. My guests were on the dance floor all night and were not ready for it to end. I specifically remember our friends saying this was the best band they had ever heard at a wedding. They really kept the reception going. My husband and I could not have asked for more from Sam Hill or HipShack! Thanks!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at Sam Hill (we worked primarily with Andrew and Elizabeth) were very easy to work with and helped us find the band that was right for us, which was the Significant Others. We can't say enough about the band (Scott is the band leader) who were very responsive in e-mails and accommodated all of our song and mc'ing requests. Just as importantly, they sounded incredible, and engaged wedding guests from the first song until the end of the evening. We can't even count how many compliments we received from wedding guests, with a few newly engaged couples inquiring how they could book them for next year. We highly recommend the Significant Others and Sam Hill.
Kirsten
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked our band (10 Spot) through Sam Hill Entertainment. The process was really easy from the start. They worked with us to find the right band for the type of music we were looking for and that fit our budget. A couple of months out, they contacted us with a very straightforward questionnaire to fill out, which walked through all the details the band needed to know for the wedding. Over the next several weeks, we exchanged a few calls/emails with the bandleader Gray, who was great. They were totally flexible with our song choices for our first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son - we actually provided a track for our first dance and all we had to do was email it to Gray. The day of, the band showed up well before the ceremony to make sure they had plenty of time to set up/sound check without interfering with anything. During dinner, they played a great low-key mix of music, then moved into some more energetic songs once people started moving to the dance floor. They kept everyone dancing all evening, including my 94 year old grandmother! We received so many compliments from our guests - everyone loved the music and the band. The guys were extremely professional and not cheesy at all - which is not always the case with wedding bands! We were so lucky to have had 10 Spot provide the entertainment for our wedding, and just wish we had a reason to book them again! We would definitely recommend working with Sam Hill for weddings in Charlottesville.
Katie
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We contracted The Hipshack and they did not disappoint! Sam Hill Entertainment made it so easy to work with them that it was one of our easiest vendors, and decisions! We are forever thankful to The Hipshack for the wonderful entertainment they provided for our guests, it was such a...
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked the band Hipshack for our wedding and we loved them! The people at Sam Hill as well as Jeremy (the band member I had correspondence with) were all a pleasure to work with. They made the process very easy and enjoyable. They played a great variety of music and they learned our first dance song for us - it (as well as everything else they played) was great. They really know how to read the room and play songs that will get people dancing. Everybody at our wedding loved them! The one thing that I will say is: book early! - Our experience was that a lot of the bands book up really quickly
Katy
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Crystal Clear Band is amazing! We had so much fun with them. They kept the dance floor full and high energy the whole night. They were really engaging, coming out to dance and joke around with guests or bringing folks up on stage. They also were really accommodating and helped my husband give me one of the greatest gifts -- a serenade ;-) We couldn't recommend them more!
Private User
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill helped us find Empty Pocket - an absolutely amazing and fun band!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Sam Hill Entertainment for our wedding band. They hooked us up with Six Stylez out of Greensboro, NC and we couldn't have been happier. The band was great and they kept the party bumping the whole time. I would highly recommend using Sam Hill as well as the band Six Stylez. Both were the perfect choice for us.
Carolyn
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Soul Expressions as our wedding band and I think it was the best decision we made throughout the whole process! I cannot say enough about how amazing they were. We had a 200 person wedding and once we finished dinner, not a single person was in their chair. There actually wasn't enough room for everyone on the dance floor. Their energy was amazing and they did a great job reading the crowd to keep the party going. Selecting the band was one of the biggest decisions for us because the most important thing for us was for everyone to have a great time. It took a lot of looking into other bands to make the decision - and to be perfectly honest I was really skeptical because a lot of bands the same size charge an outrageous amount more than Soul Expressions so I was nervous that it was because they weren't as good but that is definitely not the case! My wedding guests were getting their business card at the end of the night and I'm pretty sure a few friends/children of our wedding guests have already hired them. We have had so many people, young and old, tell us our wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever been to and we have Soul Expressions to thank for that!
Erica
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our band was the best part of our wedding!!! We booked Artificial Flavor through Sam Hill Entertainment/DePalma Productions and it was worth every cent. The entire night we did not get off the dance floor. At the end of the night, I was exhausted from how much fun I had. Luckily we had a huge dance floor because we were not the only ones who danced all night long- the entire floor was packed the entire time! Every single guest raved about our band and how great they were. Truly, EVERY SONG was incredible. The singers came out on the dance floor and we got to dance, and even SING, with them! I wish I could do my wedding day all over again because of how much fun I had due to the band. THANK YOU Artificial Flavor- I would highly recommend them to anyone and am hoping that we can see them at another wedding!
Private User
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment is the best resource for finding the perfect wedding band for you. They will work with you on budget and send you band options that meet your style until you have found your wedding band. Our band was The Significant Others and they were, hands down, show stoppers! We received so many compliments from our guests about how good they were and how much fun everyone had. And of course, the groom and I loved them!! Pre-wedding, they were easy to work with and were very timely with their responses to our questions. They were very professional and very accommodating. During the reception, the band found us to touch base on the timeline. We were off timeline schedule by about 15-20 minutes, but the guys were completely cool about it and made everything work. They announced the toasts and first dances and kept everything moving along. I think one of the best parts of the reception and the band is that at the end of the night, they KILLED the last song (Journey - Don't Stop Believing) and left EVERYONE there wanting more! I think even some of our guests started chanting "encore"! We would most definitely recommend The Significant Others and have been spreading the word to all our friends and family who have been asking "How did you find them?" Sam Hill Entertainment is the way to go for you entertainment needs at any event. I can't wait to use them again in the future!
Ella
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about our band, MO SOL and Sam Hill Entertainment!! We had a few bridal party members that had been to a wedding where they played and they came highly recommended! From the beginning our agent, Andy Jaspen, was on top of it. Responding to emails immediately, regardless of the day or time--including Friday or Saturday nights, and made it so easy to set everything up. A few weeks before the wedding Ms Monique sent us a questionnaire to find out what songs we were using for the first dance, father-daughter and mother-son dances, if there were any requested/special songs and to get the final timeline of our event. Breaks were taken at the perfect times, during cake cutting, garter/bouquet tosses, and they sang all of those special first dance songs live (John Legend to Rascal Flatts--and they nailed them)! The band members were interactive with the crowd just the right amount, and kept the hits coming one after another. We dreamed of having a wedding reception that was a big party, and MO SOL delivered. Everyone was dancing, not only our friends, but our parent's, their friends and coworkers, and even the grandparents were out on the dance floor breaking it down. They were a little pricey-but worth every penny and more. Seriously, if you are interested in having the best reception ever, where everyone has a wonderful time--this is the band for you. Absolutely amazing.
Nancy
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill was easy to work with. Narrowed our search for what we wanted for the wedding reception. And stayed within our budget. Communication was superior.
Caitlyn
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Sam Hill Entertainment to book my wedding band for my wedding at The Homestead in Hot Springs, VA in June 2014. Andy Jaspen (my contact at Sam Hill) helped me choose a band that he promised would keep everyone on the dance floor - and he delivered 110%! My band, Horizon, was phenomenal! They were incredibly easy to work with and they rocked the house! Not only did they keep our friends dancing all night long - but my parents friends as well. They were truly amazing and I can't say enough about how wonderful Andy and the rest of the staff at Sam Hill were to work with!
Candice
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Ten Spot through Sam Hill with two additional horns and they were amazing! High tempo, great energy, and allowed our guests to sing with them on stage. My husband and I highly recommend them for any wedding or live band occasion. The guys were very flexible as well, since our venue didn't provide them a schedule in advance. Professionals and played GREAT music all night!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Sam Hill Entertainment, they provided us great insight to help us pick our wedding band, Walrus. From the beginning, they listened to our likes and dislikes and quickly sent us 6-8 bands that would fit our budget and music preferences. We had never heard our wedding band live when we booked them, so was slightly nervous, but as soon as they started playing, we knew we had made the right choice. Even cooler that we got to request that they learn a special song that was important to us, the whole night was perfect. Thanks Sam Hill & Walrus!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot sing enough praise for Sam Hill Entertainment. We used them to book our band, 10 Spot, who were phenomenal. This was probably the easiest piece of wedding planning to coordinate due to the helpfulness, flexibility, and professionalism of Sam Hill/10 Spot. Our emails were quickly responded to and they accommodated many of our requests. The band was incredible! I never got off the dance floor and our guests had a wonderful time. They performed songs for all ages and everyone commented on how great they sounded. They even surprised my husband and me and learned our first dance song (something we didn't expect them to do). A pleasure to work with and I will highly recommend Sam Hill/10 Spot to any bride!
Maya
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment was wonderful to work with when selecting the band for our wedding. They provided a number of options based on the music we were looking for and the budget we were working with. In the end we selected Soul Expressions and have only great things to say about the band. Soul Expressions was fantastic and loved by guests of all ages. Many of our friends have since sent us notes raving about how the band would hop on the dance floor while playing their instrument or singing making it a truly interactive event. Wilbert of Soul Expressions was also a pleasure to work with as he was very responsive to all my e-mails and did an excellent job as MC. Of all the vendors in which I worked with for my wedding Sam Hill and Soul Expressions take the number one seed. I certainly would recommend Soul Expressions and Sam Hill Entertainment when searching for a band for any event!
Dorothy
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Sam Hill Entertainment. Beth was helpful and responsive. We used Mo Sol for my daughter's wedding and they were amazing! Sam Hill kept us on track and up to date. Fabulous band and great show!! We would definitely use them again for finding our entertainment.
Meghan
Wedding: 5/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked Blue Tips Rhythm Review through Sam Hill and it was a great experience on all fronts. First of all, the band: What can I say, these guys were named best wedding band by Washington City Paper in 2013 for a reason. Blue Tips Rhythm Revue was everything we thought they would be and more. My husband and I are big live music fans and had high expectations and the band totally blew us away. They MADE our wedding reception. They learned and played our first dance song with ease and added their own flavor to that and every song they played. The band had a well crafted setlist and knew when to keep the music more low-key (while everyone was finishing their entrees) and when to crank up the energy to really get the party going. We received numerous compliments throughout the night from all of our guests. People were either dancing or watching them in awe - having THE BEST TIME EVER. We held our wedding reception at a live music venue and even the staff were blown away by how good the band was. Sam Hill was a pleasure to work with. I'd definitely recommend booking through them, even if you don't book our band (which you should). They, and the band, were friendly, professional and I know if I ever have any type of event that requires music, I know who to reach out to.
 
 
Find Sam Hill Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sam Hill Entertainment for Bands services.