home >  categories >  bands >  sam hill entertainment >  reviews

Sam Hill Entertainment

Services:

Bands

Find the perfect band!
Phone: 212-518-6554 
15 W 26th Street, New York , NY 10010
Phone: 404-496-5735 
2424 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30062
Phone: 866-726-4455 
505 Pisgah Church Road, Greensboro, NC 27405
Phone: 866-726-4455 
200 Garrett Street Ste I, Charlottesville, VA 22902
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
96 Total Reviews
 
Jessica
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired The Bellevue Rhythmaires for our wedding ceremony. These guys were great! They were super responsive, professional, organized, and were even willing to learn new stuff at the last minute. They even walked with us (and played music) as we went parade style from the ceremony to the reception - in the pouring rain! We received many compliments about the music. Would definitely recommend them!
Megan Taylor
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Sam Hill Entertainment to find our wedding band, The Whiskey Rebellion. They were absolutely fantastic and not only provided music for the reception, but also for the ceremony and cocktail hour. We loved their bluegrass/folk style and during the reception, they had everyone on the dance floor with their covers of oldies and current music, but with their own flair! The bandleader, Ryan, was an absolute joy to work with and incorporated our unusual requests of songs for the ceremony, without any hesitation. The band was so kind to learn two new songs for our wedding, one for the ceremony and one for the first dance. Their style is one of our favorite kinds of music, but we were happy to see that our guests enjoyed them so much too! The band is great because you can either dance along or sit back and enjoy listening to what they're playing, without having to shout to hear the person next to you. Definitely a wonderful band for the bride and groom who don't want a DJ or a big band, but want to stick to their rock/folk/bluegrass musical roots! Would happily go to one of their concerts to hear them play again!
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sam Hill to hire our band for our wedding reception and cocktail hour. Andy was very responsive and helpful. Anthem played during our cocktail hour and they sounded beautiful! Right Foot Red played at our wedding reception and they were amazing. They even learned two songs for our first dances! (bride-groom & father-daughter). They kept our guests dancing the whole night!
Private User
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and choices. Clear contract and expectations. We loved the band, The Real Geniuses! Thank you.
candacetva
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill was amazing and so easy to work with! They recommended a few different bands for our wedding and we actually ended up booking two! Gallatin Canyon is an amazing blue grass band that we had play our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. We received so many compliments on these guys and they were so wonderful with every little request. They selected some great songs and were extremely talented musicians. We had the Jangling Reinharts take over after dinner and opened up the dance floor. I cannot say enough good things about them! They were so much fun and kept the dance floor bumping all night long. My whole party, young and old, were having a ball for the whole night. They learned my husband and I's song for the wedding as well and did a perfect version of it that made it feel so personal and unique. We both even got up on stage and sang with them for portions of songs. They definitely knew how to work the crowd and I had numerous people tell me it was the best wedding band they had ever seen! We are planning on tracking both of these bands down when they are playing a bar or other public venue to see them perform again! I've already passed the contact info for both along to guests from the wedding that want to book them for their own events. Highly recommend Sam Hill, Gallatin Canyon and the Jangling Reinharts! All parties involved did a phenomenal job!
Molly
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Sam Hill Entertainment and the band A-Town A-List. Finding and booking a band through Sam Hill was so easy. I got lots of recommendations and good feedback after letting them know what we were looking for. We booked A-Town A-List and they were unreal. Best. Wedding. Band. Ever. Worth every penny.
Meghan
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment to book our wedding band for our 9/14/13 wedding in Pawleys Island, SC. With his help, we booked Six Stylez. We were planning our wedding from New England, so we obviously could not see Six Stylez live prior to our wedding date, which was a little nerve-wracking. Andy assured us that they would be incredible and noted that they had sample songs on the Sam Hill website. We also found some videos of performances online which helped make our decision. In the weeks leading up to our wedding date, the band reached out to us and was professional in every correspondence. I was blown away with how awesome the band was on our wedding day. Our family and friends were on the dance floor all night, and in the days following our wedding, everyone raved about how incredible the band was. I highly recommend Six Stylez as a wedding band and Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment was also great to work with!
Erin
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked the Venture Rays through Sam Hill and they. were. awesome! The whole process was professional and easy. We worked with Sam Hill and used their website to find a band that was our style, and quickly chose the Venture Rays! They were perfect and we had the time of our lives dancing the night away-as did our guests. They played great recognizable hits that were fun to dance to but not your typical wedding music. Highly recommend!
Sarah
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Soul Expressions via Sam Hill Entertainment. Could not have made a better choice! The party was rockin and Andy Jaspen from Sam Hill made the entire process very smooth. Highly recommend this agency and band!
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Went through the Charlottesville VA branch and booked the Blue Tips Rhythm Revue. Easy to book and attentive to our needs. Band was the best part of the wedding. Adapted set list on the fly as the timing of everything went way off schedule. Got everyone dancing and sounded amazing.
Sharon
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were AWESOME!!! So many people commented on how amazing the band was....really made the wedding. They were also super flexible. We only had about an hour left for dancing and they played straight through with no breaks, we had the best time, worth every penny!
Kayla
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired the Jangling Reinharts to play for our reception and they did an amazing job! They went above and beyond our expectations. They had perfect timing for the music that they chose from our dinner all the way to the end of the night. They really got everyone up and dancing which was what we were hoping for. Not only are they an amazingly talented band but they are also great at interacting with the audience. They are definitely complete professionals at what they do. We were getting compliments on them for weeks after the wedding. Sam Hill Entertainment has proven to live up to their reputation as one of the best booking agencies on the East Coast.
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I went back and forth for weeks trying to decide whether to have a DJ or a band at our wedding. We ultimately decided to have a band and we made the right decision! It's always hard to tell what you're going to get with live music, but Andy @ Sam Hill was a huge help and guided us in the right direction. He facilitated the whole planning process with the band and everything worked out perfectly!
Private User
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The band that we chose for our wedding, The Jangling Reinharts, was FANTASTIC!!!!! They were fun, flexible, played great music and had awesome engagement with our guests. They were worth everything we paid and one of the best parts of our wedding!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used this company to find my band, The Venture Rays. I initially worked with Sam Hill Entertainment to find the band, which they were very helpful and great with communication. Once we found the band, and knew we wanted to use them, then all communication was turned over to me and the band. Everything worked out great, and I was able to coordinate everything with the band members. I didn't feel like I was booking through some large entertainment company. I knew exactly what I was getting on my wedding day. Sam Hill Entertainment and The Venture Rays were excellent!
Private User
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sam Hill Entertainment's Andy to book Blue Tips Rhythm Revue. Andy was responsive, professional and easy to work with. And, the Blue Tips were incredible! My fiance and I spotted their demo early in the process and kept comparing everyone else to them. And, they delivered - they had the crowd dancing the entire night. I would absolutely recommend them - they too were professional, timely and just great guys!
Melissa
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Andy at Sam Hill, and he was great! He took the the time to answer all of our questions, and recommended the PERFECT band for our wedding reception. We couldn't have been more pleased and will definitely recommend their services to others in the future!
Robin
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose Another Level to play at our wedding reception. They were awesome! They learned a song for our first dance. The groom and I never had a doubt that they would be they are very experienced and know how to keep the crowd going. We gave them some songs we didn't want them to play, but basically just trusted Kevin and the rest of the band to do what they do best. We weren't disappointed. At the end of the reception, they had the groom and I up on the stage area doing a rendition of Proud Mary. We had a blast and the pictures are awesome. Every single person was on their feet dancing. Our guests absolutely loved it and thought it was planned but it wasn't. My sister now wants them to play at her wedding!
sambagirl
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sam Hill Entertainment was recommended to me by a colleague who has a lot of experience with planning events. Working with Mike at Sam Hill bands was a great experience! He helped me in selecting the band (Beleza- which was AMAZING as a four-piece band), gave me their schedule so I could watch a performance beforehand, and was in consistent communication with me. The pricing was also very reasonable, compared to a lot of other bands I had inquired about (and other booking agencies) in the DC area. I highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to turn to them for future events!
Ruth
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These guys provided amazing live entertainment on our wedding night. Were able to source all of the songs that i requested. Highly recommend!
 
 
Find Sam Hill Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sam Hill Entertainment for Bands services.