home >  categories >  planners >  sally oakley personalized wedding planning >  reviews

Sally Oakley Personalized Wedding Planning

Services:

Planners

Phone: 919-271-7023 
Raleigh, NC 27608
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
56 Total Reviews
 
Alex
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't think I could possibly say enough wonderful things about Sally Oakley. She is FABULOUS! I did a more DIY wedding and really wanted a planner that could help execute the setup and really take over all day of activities and coordination. After talking to numerous planners before getting in touch with Sally, I was getting stressed to not find the right person in my budget. I also hate getting nickeled and dimed. I wanted to pay just one price to really take over and run with the task on the day of the wedding with out extra fees. After talking to Sally for about 1 or 2 minutes, I instantly knew she was the perfect fit. I was so excited when I found her and from the day I signed with her to even after my wedding she was truly fantastic! She was so friendly , happy, and easy to work with. I had so much fun working with her before the wedding as all the details came together. She always took the initiative and was very organized. 4 weeks before wedding my venue 214 Martin Street advised me the space would not be ready for my wedding and I had to change location. Thanks to Sally, she helped me in every way to make it smooth on the transition to the new space just weeks before my wedding. Aside from just the planning , she kept me calm through all the changes so maybe she is also part time wedding therapist! :D She just jumped in and did everything that was needed during the whole process. The day of the wedding she took 100% of the weight off my shoulders and everything went flawless! First the setup of all my decorations for the venue was PERFECT, even better than I envisioned!!! I had a lot of moving parts with the setup and vendors and was so happy it all came together so nicely. She also offered in her services to have an assistant ( who was also really great!) that
Linda
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you Sally so much for helping to make our day so amazing! Everyone planning a wedding should think of Sally as a "MUST HAVE." She was there for every last detail and we had no worries - just a great wedding day knowing that Sally had everything covered. She was worth every cent plus more that we paid for her services and I would highly recommend her for your event.
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Sally! I planned my wedding and consulted with Sally before and during the process. Looking back, it was one of the best decisions I made because I felt so calm on the day of our wedding. Not only was I relaxed, my wedding party was also relaxed knowing that Sally was running the show. She kept the program on time according to the schedule we had planned and all transitions were smooth. I was able to thoroughly enjoy the day and that is a direct reflection of knowing that Sally was there and that she is really, really good at what she does. I couldn't recommend her more!
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Sally Oakley for the day-of coordination of my daughter's wedding and reception in Raleigh. It absolutely the BEST decision that I made. Sally and her staff were very easy to work with and provided ample advice/direction/help along the way. They were extremely professional and friendly! Sally was always quick to respond to my emails and patiently answered questions as they arose. The timeline and coordination of vendors were flawless. After months of planning and working on decorations for the reception, I couldn't actually be at the reception site to oversee anything. Suzanne (Sally's assistant) took my written instructions and had all of the decorations placed exactly as I had envisioned...no small feat since it involved 15+ large boxes of items! Suzanne also directed the wedding rehearsal and put everyone (including the bride) at ease! I would definitely recommend Sally Oakley to anyone needing help planning/coordinating a wedding!
Molly
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Sally Oakley. She was extremely helpful throughout my wedding planning process. I don't live in NC, so it was great having a local resource. Her recommendations were always spot-on, and I can't imagine planning my event without her. Sally was great on the day of as well. Her relaxed, friendly demeanor is very comforting on such a hectic day. She was very good at keeping me and my husband on schedule, and even made helpful hints like when were the best times for us to mingle in the reception. Sally helped everyone enjoy the day more. We all knew that everything was taken care of if it was in Sally's hands, and that is a great feeling to have. I am very happy we chose Sally, and I know any bride would feel...
Lindsay
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can't thank Sally enough. WOW! We could not have pulled off such a fun and special celebration without her. She was absolutely amazing to work with from START to FINISH. She was so attentive to our wants and needs, not only on the day of but throughout this whole planning process. I remember thanking her right at the beginning of the reception because, WOW, to see everything come together, is incredible. It was breathtaking. Her opinions of what would look nice and best with the venue were spot on. She embodied exactly what a wedding planner is and what a wedding planner does. We could not have been happier with the services that she provided to us. She really took the stressors out of wedding planning and especially the day of stressors, to make every bit of this wonderful celebration, enjoyable and it was so enjoyable! Her kindness and professionalism will not be forgotten. She helped give my husband and I something that we will cherish forever - an absolutely beautiful and special wedding celebration. She was so great about answering my emails and texts, especially towards the end of planning!!! We will surely recommend her services to any bride and groom getting married. She was so wonderful to work...
Valerie
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally was incredible! From the moment we met her, we knew we were in good hands. She was so professional, yet friendly, extremely knowledgeable and always available for advice and questions. She helped us through every step of the way from great advice on top-notch vendors to handling every detail the day of the wedding. It was so easy to plan a wedding with Sally's help and the big day went off without a hitch. We have always heard horror stories about the stress of planning a wedding and how the bride and groom never get to enjoy their wedding, but that wasn't true for us. It was a lot of fun and something we will remember forever and it definitely couldn't have been done without Sally's amazing help! - Valerie and Robbie
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally Oakley is phenomenal!! We hired Sally to help us coordinate everything that needs attention on the day of our wedding (10-19-13). We knew that we wouldn't be able to do it on our own, and still enjoy and be "guests" at our own wedding. Sally was simply incredible from start to finish. Now, I seriously wonder how anyone can enjoy their day without her! She is incredibly organized, and has expert knowledge about how to keep everything in order, address last minute queries, and keep a good flow for a fun reception. I can't even imagine how awesome our wedding would have been if instead of just day-of coordination she helped with everything! Plus, we ended up having a big issue with one of our other main vendors. Sally expertly guided us through that issue, attended the final vendor meeting with us, and ensured that the problems we were experiencing would not be repeated on our big day. We are so incredibly grateful for her!
Kristen
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally Oakley was my coordinator provided through The Carolina Inn. She, along with her associate, Suzanne, did a FANTASTIC job!! I was planning our NC wedding from TX, and they made it so easy - they created the timeline, knew all the right questions to ask, followed up with all of the vendors, and made sure the wedding day itself went flawlessly (which it did!!) Sally is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and responsive, and I would definitely recommend her to any NC brides!
Rachel
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hiring Sally to plan my wedding was, by far, the best planning decision I made during the entire process! She was quick to answer emails and patiently answered all of my many, many questions! She recommended all of my vendors and attended nearly every appointment with me! The only one's she didn't attend were appointments that I told her I could handle on my own :) She was an invaluable asset and I got the luxury of being blissfully ignorant of any problems that arose on my wedding day! My husband, mother, mother in law, and maid of honor loved her as well! When my younger sister-in-law gets engaged, I know who I'll be calling to help plan her wedding! I would highly recommend Sally to anyone in the process of planning a wedding :D
Emily
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our venue set us up with Sally and her team as part of our wedding package. We worked with Sally and Suzanne for the prep, then Suzanne on the day of our wedding. If you had asked me prior to the wedding if I would have had a wedding planner, I probably would have said no. Now, after having experienced the services of Sally and her team, I would recommend them to every bride! Sally and Suzanne met with us multiple times in person and through email, making sure they had every single detail down pat. On the day of our wedding, Suzanne executed every aspect to perfection throughout the entire day. She made sure we had everything we needed--drinks, pictures, food, etc.--and she was within reach at every moment. My biggest advice is to not underestimate how a wedding planner, specifically Sally and her team, can reduce the stress of this tremendous day. Our guests enjoyed a beautiful wedding that they saw as a flawless event! Special thanks to Suzanne for her day-of work--she worked so hard! Sally and her team genuinely care about their couples and it shows in their work.
Susan
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally Oakley took the vision I had for my wedding day and made it a reality! She was well organized, and so easy to work and communicate with. I was planning my wedding from across the country, and Sally made the process so much less stressful. She and her staff executed my day perfectly, and if there were ANY hitches, I had no idea. I would HIGHLY recommend Sally Oakley for any event you are planning.
Sandra
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally was a lifesaver at a time when we were overwhelmed with wedding planning. I wish we had called earlier! She was calm, professional and caring. Most importantly, she had an extensive network of contacts and was able to help us make choices that fit our weddong vision. I would happily recommend her to a friend!
Sandra
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough superlatives to describe my experience with Sally Oakley. Neither my daughter, the bride, or I live in Durham so everything was done via long distance. Before the wedding, Sally's recommendations were great and she helped us carry out our literary theme to perfection. She was easy to work with, professional, responsive, and put everyone at ease. All the guests said that it was the most flawless wedding they had ever attended. As the Mother of the Bride, I was able to relax and enjoy being with our guests and not worry about the details. Sally took care of everything on the day of the wedding and managed to think of everything. She was flexible and calm, exactly what we needed. If there were glitches during the wedding or reception, I was blissfully unaware. She got everyone from the Washington Duke Inn to the Duke Chapel and back to the Inn for the reception without a hitch. The wedding was beautiful and everything about it looked like it was out of a magazine. Sally has my highest recommendation
Joyous726
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally was wonderful, simply put. We hired her for something between day of coordination and full planning. Having Sally the day of was particularly invaluable. My parents, husband, our wedding party, and I were all able to actually ENJOY our day. Any time there were any mishaps or misunderstandings with the venue or any of the vendors, Sally took care of it seamlessly. Sally and her assistant made everything run smoothly and I never had to worry when to be where or whether this or that was taken care of. Sally's help leading up to the ceremony was also super helpful and saved me a ton of time and worry, especially being long distance. My mom and I (and husband!) are exceedingly grateful that we had such wonderful, competent, organized, and kind help for the wedding!
Jacque & Brad
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We discovered Sally partway through our preparations for our daughter's wedding. Retaining her removed a terrific burden from our shoulders and allowed us to really enjoy the wedding. Although her services were described as "day of event" services they were really much more. She advised us on handling of vendors and acted as go-between on several occasions. She double-checked everything we had already done and saw that it happened as planned. She came to our home to pick up things for the reception and delivered them to the venue. She attended the rehearsal and was very helpful with the church staff. On the day of the wedding she and her assistant were everywhere. She checked with us frequently and everything went as planned. Throughout Sally was a delight to work with and we would recommend her without reservation.
Harriett
Wedding: 6/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A wedding day and all the planning is often stressful. Sally and her staff were incredible. She provided advise and dependable service. The day of the wedding was completely stress free as Sally and Suzanne provided all the comfort and were so accommodating to our every need. As the mother of the bride I never for a moment had to worry about anything. The day was perfect and went off without a "hitch". Thank you so much Sally and Suzanne for all your help in making Katie and Austin's day everything they wanted.
Katie
Wedding: 6/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've worked as a "day of" assistant for Sally for several weddings and knew that when it was my turn to begin planning my wedding, I wouldn't trust our wedding day in the hands of anyone else! Sally is personable, professional, and went out of her way to make sure that neither me nor my husband, or anyone in our bridal party or families had anything to worry about the day of the wedding. There was no greater relief than to have the details handled by someone else so that we were all able to enjoy the wedding as much as possible without any worries. We had a unique situation in that Downtown Raleigh hosted a Food Truck Rodeo on our wedding day, blocking off the entire street in front of the Stockroom (our venue) and limiting the parking for our vendors & guests. Sally made sure the vendors not only had the timeline for our wedding day, but that they also had parking information to avoid confusion on the day of, and worked with the coordinators of the Food Truck event to reserve nearby parking spots reserved for vendors, the wedding party, and handicapped guests to make it quick & easy for us all to get to the ceremony on time. We love Sally & Suzanne and couldn't have asked for a better experience working with them both!
Julie
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally did such a great job as the event planner for our wedding!! Especially living in Ohio and trying to plan a wedding in NC I would never have been able to do it all without her. She was the person I counted on to set my mind at ease and made me feel confident that the entire day would work out wonderfully! Not only that but she did such a great job the day of and everything went perfectly as planned. She has been a tremendous help and I would highly recommend her services!!
Margaret
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally is everything that a day-of coordinator should be- organized, helpful, cheerful, persistent... I could go on, but you get the idea! She was a joy to work with. The wedding day (and the planning) ran utterly smoothly thanks to her! She provided recommendations for most of our vendors, and they all proved to be wonderful. She kept in contact with everyone and took off SO much of the pressure of planning. On the day of, my mind was everywhere but on logistics, and I have no idea how I would have made it through the day without her! Highly, highly recommended for any bride wanting to keep her sanity and relationships intact.
 
 
Find Sally Oakley Personalized Wedding Planning reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Sally Oakley Personalized Wedding Planning for Planners services.