home >  categories >  caterers >  rocky top catering & 1705 prime >  reviews

Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime

Services:

Caterers, Ceremony Venues

"Your Place or Ours"
Phone: 919-850-2340 
1705 E Millbrook Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
186 Total Reviews
 
Keke
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service provided by Rockytop. The very few and minor hick ups that we encountered were handled very professionally and seamless to our guests.
Lauren
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team were hands down the reason why my ceremony and reception were more than perfect! He paid attention to every detail, kept our budget in mind, stepped in when he saw the need and, the reason why my expectations were exceeded by a long shot. Love love love this team. Oh, and the food is spectacular!
Julie
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top did a fantastic job for our wedding! The food was excellent and the staff very professional. All of our guest were impressed with them. Some ask if there was a place to eat here in Raleigh that served their food."Best wedding food I ever had!",another guest said to me! I felt proud as mother if the bride and I really thank them for a job well done! Julie Thompson
Jordan
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Rocky Top was fabulous! The food was amazing and Jen was a joy to work with! She was very easy going and helpful. Every member of the team that worked our event was very professional, helpful, and kind. We were able to personalize the menu and everything was delicious! Would highly recommend to anyone that is planning an event!
Suzanne
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about working with Rocky Top Catering for my June wedding. Jenn was absolutely fabulous to work with. I felt at ease with her and could sense her professionalism and expertise. She made great suggestions and really understood what we were looking for. Yainey was a rock star on the day of of our event. He pitched in to help with flipping the space due to weather issues and made sure the wedding party was able to enjoy the delicious appetizers and even sent us home with a to go box to enjoy the food later. We received a ton of compliments on the food and service and could not have been happier with our decison to go with Rocky Top.
Sarah
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top’s staff was incredibly helpful and professional. We were never in want of anything because they were right there before we even knew we needed them. They made our wedding that much more special by making it a stress free day. Never had a worry. We were able to enjoy the night and could see all our guests were taken care of and happy. Oh yea, and the food was phenomenal!!! Our friends and family overwhelmed us with compliments on the quality of food and our menu choices. I have to give all the credit to Jenn and the crew since we really entrusted them with helping us finalize the menu. All we knew was that we wanted to introduce NC BBQ to our northern and midwestern families. Their talent of taking an idea and flying with it is incomparable! Many many thanks to the Rocky Top staff!!!
Bekgah
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn was incredible in helping us select and adjust our menu to suit our tastes and the needs of our guests. She was more than accommodating with changes to the menu and guest numbers and offered great suggestions along the way!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top was absolutely amazing during the wedding reception! The staff was friendly, fun, attentive and professional. The food was excellent. All of our guests said it was absolutely the best wedding food they have ever had. I never had to worry about anything. It was perfect. I highly recommend to anyone planning a large event. It is worth every penny!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were blown away at how well our event ran at 1705 Prime. Start to finish the staff were nothing but knowledgeable, helpful and communicative. They had it down to a science helping us prepare during our planning meetings. They allowed us to come and set up early and they put out all of the place cards and centerpieces for us. From the time we arrived after the wedding things ran like clockwork. Someone immediately helped us with our first concern of seating unexpected guests. We were take upstairs for some privacy where they had appetizers waiting for us and drinks for everyone in the bridal party. Staff were constantly letting us know when the next phase of the event was beginning and guiding us through the evening. They made sure we had plenty to eat and our drinks NEVER ran dry. I think they even refreshed one because the ice had melted in it while we danced. They packed up all the gifts, guests books and cake and no one had to lift a finger to clean up. They even had to-go boxes ready for us to take along for later. I would absolutely do another event there and recommend it to anyone else. What a tremendous value since it was only $700 beyond the cost of catering the food and you got to use the whole venue and staff. Could not be happier.
Courtney
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top is an EXCELLENT caterer. We chose to have our reception at the Blue Zone in Kenan Stadium which meant one of our many wedding planning decisions had been made for us since Rocky Top is the Blue Zone's exclusive caterer. Obviously I checked reviews first to be sure this would be a good move and was surprised by how consistently Rocky Top is rated so highly. We worked with Alison for a solid 18 months and she was ALWAYS quick to respond, professional, polite and such a pleasure. As we began putting together our menu, I had some special requests and they were totally willing to whip up a new recipe for us. Alison attended my rental appointment and coordinated everything with that vendor for me. Alison and Ciara put on a fabulous tasting for four of us where they went above and beyond and allowed me to see how my linen/china choices would come together. The week before and after the wedding, they helped tremendously with drop offs and pickups. On the day of, everything went so smoothly and the food tasted so delicious. The staff is fantastic; I even heard compliments on the bartenders - "best drinks ever!" For anyone looking for a dependable and delicious caterer, I have no doubt you will be best served by Rocky Top Catering!
Jonathan
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I selected Rocky Top Catering for the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. From the beginning, our experience was positive. Kevin, De Himer, the staff person we worked with, was very professional and helpful throughout the process. He arranged for us to do a private tasting before committing and signing the agreement. That tasting, along with one of their quarterly tastings that Rocky Top holds for its clients, allowed us to sample a variety of food and helped us to pick out exactly what we wanted. Our guests were highly complimentary of the food for our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. The catering staff at our events were very professional and responsive to any individual needs that arose. I would highly recommend Rocky Top to anyone who is looking to host a private catering event!
LeighAnn
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Rocky Top /1705 Prime , Fresh Affairs Florest / Lyn for the wedding Planner and The Grand Marque in Garner for the venue, it was over the top! Kevin was amazing we had signature drinks Watermelon Fiz with gin, bacon wrapped scallops, crab cakes, chicken sliders during cocktails and for the dinner we had sea bass, filets and herb chicken. Everyone went on and on how good the food was. Kevin was so helpful with everything we asked and I feel like I have a new friend. He has a calm gentle nature that is great to work with. He took the stressful party of a wedding and made it amazing! Did I mention I loved working with Kevin! Great company food tasting was fun and can not say enough about him!
Private User
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
EVERYONE who worked with us was very friendly & professional. The food was great & prepared excellently. Even our guests let us know how much they enjoyed the food. And I really can't say enough how nice the staff was, starting with Jenn Carlin and including everyone who worked at the event.
Anna
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top was amazing to work with. They were very friendly, professional, responsive - all the things you could possibly want in a wedding vendor. The food was great - guests are still complimenting the taste and presentation a few days later! I highly recommend their work.
Alli
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Rocky Top for our wedding and if I had to sum them up in one word, it would be: amazing. Jenn was our contact, and she was so professional, responded to my emails within minutes, made sure I had everything I needed. She almost became like a wedding coordinator in that when I had difficulty getting an answer from our (non Rocky Top) venue, Jenn worked out all the details- even making sure my cousin's son had a high chair! The food was second to none. We did a fusion of North Carolina-English cuisine, as my new husband is English. Rocky Top created a custom menu that reflected that. On the day, they provided us with Yanny, who was our manager. Yanny and his staff were attentive and awesome- they helped us clean up the ballroom and even packed my dad's car for us at the end of the night! Yanny and the Rocky Top staff always checked in with us and made sure we were ok, if we needed anything and if our guests were happy. Our day was made amazing because of Rocky Top- we're sad we won't be talking with Jenn every day anymore- we'll miss her!
Jayme
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Jenn and her team was truly a blessing. The food was excellent, and the staff was extremely accommodating.
Nicole
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top did an AMAZING job catering our wedding this past Saturday. We have a ton of foodie friends & family and everyone, including them absolutely loved the food! We could not have asked for a better caterer. Rocky Top definitely helped make our day perfect. I've never been to a wedding where the steak was cooked properly since they are being mass produced. But Rocky Top somehow managed to cook every single piece of steak, perfectly! We would definitely recommend Rocky Top to anyone looking for amazing food, coupled with excellent service!
Janine
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff of 1705 made our wedding fantastic. We enjoyed every moment of the day. The food was spectacular and our guests (and the bridal party) have been raving about the wedding ever since. I (the bride) woke up with a terrible sore throat on the day of the wedding and throughout the reception 1705 staff checked in on me and brought me the perfect drink to feel better.
colleen
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I really only need one word to describe this team and it is AMAZING! Alison and her team at the Blue Zone deserve more thanks than I could ever give them! They paid attention to every detail and were extremely flexible! The food was amazing, the bar staff they provided was great, they worked well with all of the outside vendors. THANK YOU!!!
Katie
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone raved about the food!! The staff was extremely professional and kind. A server was even nice enough to track down some more of the appetizers for us after she found out my husband and I hadn't had a chance to try them.
 
 
Find Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime for Caterers services.