home >  categories >  caterers >  rocky top catering & 1705 prime >  reviews

Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime

Services:

Caterers, Ceremony Venues

"Your Place or Ours"
Phone: 919-850-2340 
1705 E Millbrook Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
152 Total Reviews
 
Lorraine
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT!!! My husband and I loved the quality of their food almost as much as we LOVED their over-the-top AWESOME quality of service. There wasn't a second during our reception that either of us needed anything before being asked. Their staff was remarkable in being sure everything went smoothly and we (and our guests!) were well fed! Absolutely PERFECT as far as wedding vendors go!! :)
Jennifer
Wedding: 4/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn was a pleasure to work with. She was very helpful through the whole process. The staff was wonderful and helped to make the whole event go smoothly. Our guest were comfortable and loved the venue.
Marisa
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
ROCKY TOP CATERING IS AWESOME!!!! I can't possibly say enough good things about these guys. They are top noch professionals and I highly, highly recommend them for any event. My husband and I had them cater our wedding reception and I think we made the best possible choice. Rocky Top just did the passed appetizers at our event, because the venue we chose (The Pour House Music Hall - also highly recommended) did all of the alcohol in house and we did not do a dinner at our reception. However, if I had needed Rocky Top for any of those things, I have no doubt they would have knocked it out of the park!! Jenn Carlin and her team at RT were so PHENOMENAL to work with! Jenn was my main point of contact during the planning of our event and she was so super nice and incredibly easy to work with. I feel like I barely had to think about a thing. Which is awesome when you have so much to think about. She gave us great recommendations on the best appetizers during our first meeting, and all of our guests are still raving about how delicious the food was. They also managed to make a very unconventional venue work, and didn't even blink an eye when I told them there was hardly a kitchen to work with. I think these guys could serve food anywhere, seriously :) During the event, the servers were super professional and nice. They did an awesome job and showed up looking like total pros. They worked their butts off, and delivered great quality service. When I was planning this reception I was so stressed trying to pick vendors and I spent so much time reading so many of these reviews, debating, reading some more, debating -- and I'm telling you -- if you choose Rocky Top you will not regret it for a second. If I were in your shoes again, I'd choose these guys a million times over :) Thanks Jenn & the team at Rocky Top for helping make our event a huge success and a night to remember :) You guys rock!!
Emily
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue and delicious food. All employees very helpful! Wonderful time was had by all.
Cody
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great food. Will use them again.
Private User
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Rocky Top Catering for our wedding this March and they were by far our favorite vendor. Not only was the food amazing but their team was incredible to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure every little detail of our wedding reception was perfect. It was wonderful to have such a professional and experienced group - we really didn't have to stress about anything at all and I'm so glad we trusted them with our big day!
Marcy
Wedding: 2/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was incredibly impressed with you and your staff and I can be hard to please! I will suggest you to my friends and colleagues. It was as we had hoped for and largely due to your team's extraordinary efforts. Loving the leftovers today again!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Rocky Top Hospitality and 1705 Prime! From day one when I contacted them through the final billing, Jenn Carlin (our catering manager) was responsive and helpful. She knew the venue and exactly how to use it to its best ability for our catering needs. The staff was wonderful on the day of the wedding - even making sure my husband and I sat down to eat! All of our guest that we have seen since the wedding said it was some of the best food they have ever had at a wedding. I will reach out to them again if have need for catering in the future!
Jessica
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin, Jenn, and the entire staff at 1705 Prime made our wedding day run so smoothly and worry-free, I can't say enough good things about them. They took care of everything and I could really tell that they sincerely wanted to make our special day unforgettable. The service from waiter to bartender to cook to coordinator was absolutely top notch. The venue looked so amazing! It literally took my breath away. We have gotten so many compliments from our guests on the food and the atmosphere at the wedding. Without a doubt, 1705 Prime made our wedding day the best day of our lives!
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Rocky Top to cater our daughter's wedding. The staff was capable, friendly, attentive and reliable. On top of that, the food was wonderful and a great value for the cost. I would definitely use them in the future to cater any event.
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh. I cannot even begin to explain how GLAD I am that we went with Rocky Top Catering for our vendor. Jenn Carlin is AMAZING. My husband and I initially met with her in September 2013 and had our wedding on Nov 30, 2013. For only two months of planning and with my crazy-pregnancy brain, Jenn was absolutely the number one person I had on my team. She offered us so many food options to stay within our budget. We were even allowed to provide the alcohol ourselves and used their bartenders. Working up to the wedding day, Jenn met with us to pick out our linen rentals. She even was our advocate when it came to changing the linens and dinnerware to match better with our budget. THAT was extremely helpful. When it came to the wedding day itself, we didn't hire a wedding planner. Jenn was there the whole time to help direct the order of events and line up people to walk down the aisle. Again, I can't say enough here about how fantastic she was. I would absolutely recommend her service and this company to anyone. She allowed us to have our rehearsal dinner at 1705 Prime the night before. The food was INCREDIBLE. On our wedding day, the food was incredible as well (even though we didn't eat much - busy busy with guests!). People still can't stop talking about the food and it's been two months. I just want to say if you are worrying about the prices of this catering company, which actually was the biggest expense of our wedding, if you can handle it, do it. It's WORTH it. It will save you a giant headache and you won't have to worry about a thing on your wedding day. I planned my wedding in two months with a baby on the way and felt like Jenn was the number one person I could trust to handle the food, the service, and other wedding details I didn't even think of. Go with this company!! You won't regret it.
Suzanne
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Rocky Top Catering was so friendly and helpful. They did exactly what we wanted and also offered suggestions and advice that made our special day so wonderful. I never doubted them for a second. Jenn Carlin was amazing!!! She responded in lightening speed to every email and phone call I made to her and always in a friendly and professional manner.
Gia
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn from Rocky Top was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was so responsive and I would recommend their services to anyone who needs catering at their next event. Not only was she responsive she was able to deal with my scatter brian, crazy ADD and random questions I had about my event. Their team took care of our guests the entire night and made us feel so special! Please book Rocky Top for your next event and ask for Jenn Carlin! =)
Anna
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are no words to explain how fantastic Rocky Top Catering was for our wedding. Professional, extremely responsive, accommodating; all around a fantastic catering vendor. I lost count of how many times I heard the exact phrase "that was the best food I have ever eaten at a wedding." I had more than one person even admit they enjoyed our wedding food more than their own. All night long Rocky Top Catering remained fantastic! As the bridal party stood outside and waited for my new husband and I to wrap up wedding pictures and enter the reception, one of the servers made sure to bring each bridesmaid and groomsmen a drink and appetizers and even made a point to grab a beer for us as newlyweds. When our guests finished 5 cases of Bud Light in half an hour Jenn (our Catering Sales Manager) personally drove from Apex back to Raleigh to re-stock and saved the party. My husband and I loved Dakota, the girl who waited on us, and my family particularly enjoyed the bartender. Everyone one at Rocky Top was professional, the service they provided ensured a formal and classy affair that left all of our guests in awe. Even during the planning process I used Jenn as a resource many times. She had an answer for every question I could even imagine and made selecting my wedding day rentals so much easier (a task that was particularly intimidating). You will have absolutely no regrets if you chose Rocky Top for your big day. I could go on for days but suffice it to say : they are THE BEST!
Katie
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome, awesome experience with Jenn from Rocky Top Catering. My brother and sister-in-law used this company for their wedding in 2011, and highly recommended them. My husband and I are active duty military and moved from one continent to the other while planning our wedding - Jenn from Rocky Top was very flexible and responsive via email and over the phone with menu planning, setting up a tasting and rental appointments, and with processing payments. The coordinated rental service was awesome and saved me a lot of time and effort, it was much appreciated that Jenn handled that aspect for us. The food was DELICIOUS. Majority of the guests commented on the tastiness of the buffet and appetizers. The bar service was friendly and great. The servers were all professional. Megan, who coordinated our catering on the day of, was responsive and great to work with. Could not recommend Rocky Top more!
Jacqueline
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Kevin DeHimer and I do mean PLEASURE! Kevin was simply awesome, helped us each and every step of the way. I had NO stress what so ever. Everything was handled perfectly from day one, right to the end of our event! We were so thrilled with the end result! We along with Kevin and the staff gave our daughter and her husband the Wedding they dreamed off. We highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed!
Olivia
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn Carlin and the wonderful folks at 1705 Prime did an amazing job for our wedding reception! We have heard so many compliments on the amazing food and the gorgeous 1705 Prime! Jenn was always responsive to emails, despite how many I sent her!! She was fantastic to work with from the beginning and was flexible throughout the entire process. In fact, we often had difficult schedules and short notice to meet with her as we were planning from out of state, and she went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We did a buffet dinner and only heard wonderful things about the food! It was delicious -- and yes, I did actually get to eat on my wedding day! Thanks for that!! The whole day went so smoothly and everyone had a great time! 1705 far exceeded our expectations and Jenn Carlin is absolutely amazing!! Would highly recommend their services to any of my friends getting married!
ERIN
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! I couldn't have asked for a better venue for my special day. So great to work with and everything went so smooth. I wouldn't have changed a thing! Also food was fantastic!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was at 1705 Prime, and I had the best experience with them. Every guest raved about the service, how amazing the food was, and how attentive and pleasant the staff was. I would recommend 1705 Prime for any event.
Willie
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OMG!!! They were so AWESOME with the food and the right on time service! This venue was perfect and intimate just what my wife and I was looking for! The food was perfect and nothing like anything I had ever had before! I have recommended a then to at least 6 couples to have their reception there and will do it again and again!
 
 
Find Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime for Caterers services.