home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  1705 prime >  reviews

1705 Prime

Services:

Ceremony Venues, Caterers

"Your Place or Ours"
Phone: 919-850-2340 
1705 E Millbrook Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
96 Total Reviews
 
Rachael
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn Carlin and her team at 1705 Prime helped make our wedding night the one of our dreams. We couldn't have asked for anything better and wouldn't change a thing. They go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of no matter what. We are so happy and pleased that we chose 1705 Prime for our special day, it wouldn't have been the same anywhere else!
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked 1705 Prime for our reception venue for our wedding last weekend! The venue space is beautiful, the food was excellent, and the separate bar wowed the guests! The staff was friendly and welcoming to my many questions during the wedding planning process! We couldn't of asked for a better venue!
Private User
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Elizabeth at Rocky Top the whole planning of our catering for our wedding. She and her staff were great! We must have met with her half a dozen times before we decided on a menu and structure that worked for us. She was patient and attentive the whole time. She would even follow up with me when she hadn't heard back in a while and made everything was perfect for the big day. The food was great and the wait staff was awesome. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, everyone's glasses stayed full and everyone had a smile on their faces. so glad to have gone with this vendor. You can tell they have done this before and are great at what they do. They are true professionals.
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin was amazing! He was super responsive and willing to work within our budget and within our vision. Everyone has raved about his attentiveness at the event, the small details they assisted with and the great food! From the very beginning I was always glad I choose them for the space and for the catering.
Natalie
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we started looking for venues for our wedding, we were overwhelmed by the number of places in the Raleigh area. We visited 1705 Prime and met with Jenn, and immediately knew this was the venue we were going to be married in. Jenn is knowledgeable about everything that happens with 1705 Prime and Rocky Top Catering. She answers all of your questions professionally and provides suggestions for your event. In our initial meeting, we told her the vision of the day, and our desired budget - and she never lost sight of either through the entire planning process. She can recommend vendors that fit your needs and budget, and will blow you away! The chef and other staff are very professional, friendly, and trustworthy. This was the biggest day of our lives, and we wouldn't have changed a thing!
Private User
Wedding: 9/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn and the whole staff at 1705 Prime were so great to work with! They took such good care of us through the planning process and especially the day of the wedding reception! We had a wonderful time and didn't have to worry about a thing - they are pros at this and have it all covered. We're so grateful and highly recommend them! :)
Michaelle
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible venue and food! We were coming from out of town and 1705 Prime made our rehearsal dinner fabulous. The entire evening flowed beautifully. The staff was professional, friendly and very attentive to all our needs. I wish they were in our hometown so we could use them for our wedding coming up in November! I would highly recommend them!
N/A
Wedding: 9/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his staff are amazing. The food is outstanding. The service is attentive and professional. My presentation is on point and my guests are still talking about how its the best wedding food they have ever had. I can't thank them enough for being part of my wedding. Truly wonderful and one of the best decisions I made!
Keke
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service provided by Rockytop. The very few and minor hick ups that we encountered were handled very professionally and seamless to our guests.
Lauren
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team were hands down the reason why my ceremony and reception were more than perfect! He paid attention to every detail, kept our budget in mind, stepped in when he saw the need and, the reason why my expectations were exceeded by a long shot. Love love love this team. Oh, and the food is spectacular!
LeighAnn
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Rocky Top /1705 Prime , Fresh Affairs Florest / Lyn for the wedding Planner and The Grand Marque in Garner for the venue, it was over the top! Kevin was amazing we had signature drinks Watermelon Fiz with gin, bacon wrapped scallops, crab cakes, chicken sliders during cocktails and for the dinner we had sea bass, filets and herb chicken. Everyone went on and on how good the food was. Kevin was so helpful with everything we asked and I feel like I have a new friend. He has a calm gentle nature that is great to work with. He took the stressful party of a wedding and made it amazing! Did I mention I loved working with Kevin! Great company food tasting was fun and can not say enough about him!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top was absolutely amazing during the wedding reception! The staff was friendly, fun, attentive and professional. The food was excellent. All of our guests said it was absolutely the best wedding food they have ever had. I never had to worry about anything. It was perfect. I highly recommend to anyone planning a large event. It is worth every penny!
Janine
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff of 1705 made our wedding fantastic. We enjoyed every moment of the day. The food was spectacular and our guests (and the bridal party) have been raving about the wedding ever since. I (the bride) woke up with a terrible sore throat on the day of the wedding and throughout the reception 1705 staff checked in on me and brought me the perfect drink to feel better.
Susan
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at 1705 Prime and it couldn't have been more beautiful! We were so happy to find a wonderful space and fantastic catering, all in one! Kevin and Jenn were great to work with and always able to help with questions. When I showed up for the rehearsal, the stress had totally set in and they were ready to help with anything I needed and immediately helped me relax before the big day. People are still telling us what an amazing time they had and how much they loved the food. Best night ever!!!!
Jennifer
Wedding: 4/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn was a pleasure to work with. She was very helpful through the whole process. The staff was wonderful and helped to make the whole event go smoothly. Our guest were comfortable and loved the venue.
Emily
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue and delicious food. All employees very helpful! Wonderful time was had by all.
Cody
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great food. Will use them again.
Marcy
Wedding: 2/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was incredibly impressed with you and your staff and I can be hard to please! I will suggest you to my friends and colleagues. It was as we had hoped for and largely due to your team's extraordinary efforts. Loving the leftovers today again!
Jessica
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin, Jenn, and the entire staff at 1705 Prime made our wedding day run so smoothly and worry-free, I can't say enough good things about them. They took care of everything and I could really tell that they sincerely wanted to make our special day unforgettable. The service from waiter to bartender to cook to coordinator was absolutely top notch. The venue looked so amazing! It literally took my breath away. We have gotten so many compliments from our guests on the food and the atmosphere at the wedding. Without a doubt, 1705 Prime made our wedding day the best day of our lives!
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Rocky Top to cater our daughter's wedding. The staff was capable, friendly, attentive and reliable. On top of that, the food was wonderful and a great value for the cost. I would definitely use them in the future to cater any event.
 
 
Find 1705 Prime reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used 1705 Prime for Bridal Shows services.