home >  categories >  caterers >  rocky top catering & 1705 prime >  reviews

Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime

Services:

Caterers, Ceremony Venues

"Your Place or Ours"
Phone: 919-850-2340 
1705 E Millbrook Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
203 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top catering did a wonderful job for my daughter's wedding reception.
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top Catering did a wonderful job for our wedding reception. Everything was set up perfectly and the food was delicious. It was a pleasure working with them!
Natalie
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we started looking for venues for our wedding, we were overwhelmed by the number of places in the Raleigh area. We visited 1705 Prime and met with Jenn, and immediately knew this was the venue we were going to be married in. Jenn is knowledgeable about everything that happens with 1705 Prime and Rocky Top Catering. She answers all of your questions professionally and provides suggestions for your event. In our initial meeting, we told her the vision of the day, and our desired budget - and she never lost sight of either through the entire planning process. She can recommend vendors that fit your needs and budget, and will blow you away! The chef and other staff are very professional, friendly, and trustworthy. This was the biggest day of our lives, and we wouldn't have changed a thing!
Pearl
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top Hospitality was very professional from the beginning (Kevin, Elizabeth & Jenn). During the months of preparation they were responsive to all of our questions, had great suggestions and were eager to help make my daughters wedding the memorable day that we hoped for. They helped with the table layouts so that we achieved the flow that we wanted, their wait staff was very attentive during the reception and I am still receiving compliments on the delicious food from our guests! I would recommend this group to anyone! Thank you all for helping to make my daughter's wedding a beautiful day! Pearl
Private User
Wedding: 9/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn and the whole staff at 1705 Prime were so great to work with! They took such good care of us through the planning process and especially the day of the wedding reception! We had a wonderful time and didn't have to worry about a thing - they are pros at this and have it all covered. We're so grateful and highly recommend them! :)
Michaelle
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible venue and food! We were coming from out of town and 1705 Prime made our rehearsal dinner fabulous. The entire evening flowed beautifully. The staff was professional, friendly and very attentive to all our needs. I wish they were in our hometown so we could use them for our wedding coming up in November! I would highly recommend them!
Brandi
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Rocky Top Catering and our catering manager Jenn for our wedding cocktail hour and reception on September 20th! Jenn was always prompt with communication and also helped with managing our budget to fit our catering needs. Everyone at our wedding loved the food, it was absolutely delicious! The staff were very professional with great service! I highly recommend Rocky Top catering for any of your event needs!
Alexandra
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn and Rocky Top Catering were the most professional, patient, and accommodating catering personnel we could have dreamed of for our wedding reception. Jenn communicated in a timely manner, and followed through on every single request that we had for our wedding day. The food was delicious...our guests loved it! Everything regarding the dinner and bar service flowed perfectly thanks to them! We consistently had a staff member checking on us throughout the night to see if we needed anything. Amazing!
Keke
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service provided by Rockytop. The very few and minor hick ups that we encountered were handled very professionally and seamless to our guests.
Lauren
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team were hands down the reason why my ceremony and reception were more than perfect! He paid attention to every detail, kept our budget in mind, stepped in when he saw the need and, the reason why my expectations were exceeded by a long shot. Love love love this team. Oh, and the food is spectacular!
Julie
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top did a fantastic job for our wedding! The food was excellent and the staff very professional. All of our guest were impressed with them. Some ask if there was a place to eat here in Raleigh that served their food."Best wedding food I ever had!",another guest said to me! I felt proud as mother if the bride and I really thank them for a job well done! Julie Thompson
Jordan
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Rocky Top was fabulous! The food was amazing and Jen was a joy to work with! She was very easy going and helpful. Every member of the team that worked our event was very professional, helpful, and kind. We were able to personalize the menu and everything was delicious! Would highly recommend to anyone that is planning an event!
Suzanne
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about working with Rocky Top Catering for my June wedding. Jenn was absolutely fabulous to work with. I felt at ease with her and could sense her professionalism and expertise. She made great suggestions and really understood what we were looking for. Yainey was a rock star on the day of of our event. He pitched in to help with flipping the space due to weather issues and made sure the wedding party was able to enjoy the delicious appetizers and even sent us home with a to go box to enjoy the food later. We received a ton of compliments on the food and service and could not have been happier with our decison to go with Rocky Top.
Sarah
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top’s staff was incredibly helpful and professional. We were never in want of anything because they were right there before we even knew we needed them. They made our wedding that much more special by making it a stress free day. Never had a worry. We were able to enjoy the night and could see all our guests were taken care of and happy. Oh yea, and the food was phenomenal!!! Our friends and family overwhelmed us with compliments on the quality of food and our menu choices. I have to give all the credit to Jenn and the crew since we really entrusted them with helping us finalize the menu. All we knew was that we wanted to introduce NC BBQ to our northern and midwestern families. Their talent of taking an idea and flying with it is incomparable! Many many thanks to the Rocky Top staff!!!
Bekgah
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn was incredible in helping us select and adjust our menu to suit our tastes and the needs of our guests. She was more than accommodating with changes to the menu and guest numbers and offered great suggestions along the way!
LeighAnn
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Rocky Top /1705 Prime , Fresh Affairs Florest / Lyn for the wedding Planner and The Grand Marque in Garner for the venue, it was over the top! Kevin was amazing we had signature drinks Watermelon Fiz with gin, bacon wrapped scallops, crab cakes, chicken sliders during cocktails and for the dinner we had sea bass, filets and herb chicken. Everyone went on and on how good the food was. Kevin was so helpful with everything we asked and I feel like I have a new friend. He has a calm gentle nature that is great to work with. He took the stressful party of a wedding and made it amazing! Did I mention I loved working with Kevin! Great company food tasting was fun and can not say enough about him!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top was absolutely amazing during the wedding reception! The staff was friendly, fun, attentive and professional. The food was excellent. All of our guests said it was absolutely the best wedding food they have ever had. I never had to worry about anything. It was perfect. I highly recommend to anyone planning a large event. It is worth every penny!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were blown away at how well our event ran at 1705 Prime. Start to finish the staff were nothing but knowledgeable, helpful and communicative. They had it down to a science helping us prepare during our planning meetings. They allowed us to come and set up early and they put out all of the place cards and centerpieces for us. From the time we arrived after the wedding things ran like clockwork. Someone immediately helped us with our first concern of seating unexpected guests. We were take upstairs for some privacy where they had appetizers waiting for us and drinks for everyone in the bridal party. Staff were constantly letting us know when the next phase of the event was beginning and guiding us through the evening. They made sure we had plenty to eat and our drinks NEVER ran dry. I think they even refreshed one because the ice had melted in it while we danced. They packed up all the gifts, guests books and cake and no one had to lift a finger to clean up. They even had to-go boxes ready for us to take along for later. I would absolutely do another event there and recommend it to anyone else. What a tremendous value since it was only $700 beyond the cost of catering the food and you got to use the whole venue and staff. Could not be happier.
Courtney
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top is an EXCELLENT caterer. We chose to have our reception at the Blue Zone in Kenan Stadium which meant one of our many wedding planning decisions had been made for us since Rocky Top is the Blue Zone's exclusive caterer. Obviously I checked reviews first to be sure this would be a good move and was surprised by how consistently Rocky Top is rated so highly. We worked with Alison for a solid 18 months and she was ALWAYS quick to respond, professional, polite and such a pleasure. As we began putting together our menu, I had some special requests and they were totally willing to whip up a new recipe for us. Alison attended my rental appointment and coordinated everything with that vendor for me. Alison and Ciara put on a fabulous tasting for four of us where they went above and beyond and allowed me to see how my linen/china choices would come together. The week before and after the wedding, they helped tremendously with drop offs and pickups. On the day of, everything went so smoothly and the food tasted so delicious. The staff is fantastic; I even heard compliments on the bartenders - "best drinks ever!" For anyone looking for a dependable and delicious caterer, I have no doubt you will be best served by Rocky Top Catering!
Jonathan
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I selected Rocky Top Catering for the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. From the beginning, our experience was positive. Kevin, De Himer, the staff person we worked with, was very professional and helpful throughout the process. He arranged for us to do a private tasting before committing and signing the agreement. That tasting, along with one of their quarterly tastings that Rocky Top holds for its clients, allowed us to sample a variety of food and helped us to pick out exactly what we wanted. Our guests were highly complimentary of the food for our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. The catering staff at our events were very professional and responsive to any individual needs that arose. I would highly recommend Rocky Top to anyone who is looking to host a private catering event!
 
 
Find Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime for Caterers services.