home >  categories >  caterers >  rocky top catering & 1705 prime >  reviews

Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime

Services:

Caterers, Ceremony Venues

"Your Place or Ours"
Phone: 919-850-2340 
1705 E Millbrook Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
211 Total Reviews
 
Sandra
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was by far the best service we have had and our friends have had at a wedding. The food was outstanding and the service was perfect. All our guest commented on theirsefvice to please all guest. We would recommend rocky top to any and everybody. The appetizers were out of this world. Our guest from Boston and up north said the shrimp and grits were perfect.
Christina
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and her staff at Rocky Top did a fantastic job. I didn't have a menu in mind, and Elizabeth created the perfect menu for my 3:00 reception. They worked with my budget and venue, and created a memorable meal for my guests. I'm still hearing about the food a month later! The day-of service was also great as I didn't have to worry about anything. PS: The mashed potato bar, salad jars, and sliders seemed to be everyone's...
Private User
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Elizabeth at Rocky Top the whole planning of our catering for our wedding. She and her staff were great! We must have met with her half a dozen times before we decided on a menu and structure that worked for us. She was patient and attentive the whole time. She would even follow up with me when she hadn't heard back in a while and made everything was perfect for the big day. The food was great and the wait staff was awesome. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, everyone's glasses stayed full and everyone had a smile on their faces. so glad to have gone with this vendor. You can tell they have done this before and are great at what they do. They are true professionals.
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin was amazing! He was super responsive and willing to work within our budget and within our vision. Everyone has raved about his attentiveness at the event, the small details they assisted with and the great food! From the very beginning I was always glad I choose them for the space and for the catering.
Logan
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Rocky Top Hospitality to anyone who is looking for a caterer that goes above and beyond to ensure that your experience is one of the best. From the planning process to the day of the event, Rocky Top and their staff were attentive, professional, and courteous. Their catering menu provides a broad range of options in packages that allow it to be customized to your specific event - whether it's butler passed h'ordeuvres, stations, or a full sit down meal. I cannot express how amazing our experience was. Additionally, their catering staff paid special attention the day of our wedding to ensure that my husband and I were taken care of. Plus the food is absolutely amazing. In fact, most of our wedding guests have called to rave about the food and how amazing it is! You cannot go wrong with Rocky Top!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and her team were a dream to work with! They insured our reception went off without a hitch! The food was amazing and they truly thought of everything! I would 100% hire them again and recommend them to anyone!!!!!
Heather
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The service was amazing! Jenn was incredibly responsive and took care of Chris and I on our big day. The food was amazing! All of our guests felt the same. I would definitely recommend Rocky Top to anyone getting married in the area.
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top catering did a wonderful job for my daughter's wedding reception.
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top Catering did a wonderful job for our wedding reception. Everything was set up perfectly and the food was delicious. It was a pleasure working with them!
Natalie
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we started looking for venues for our wedding, we were overwhelmed by the number of places in the Raleigh area. We visited 1705 Prime and met with Jenn, and immediately knew this was the venue we were going to be married in. Jenn is knowledgeable about everything that happens with 1705 Prime and Rocky Top Catering. She answers all of your questions professionally and provides suggestions for your event. In our initial meeting, we told her the vision of the day, and our desired budget - and she never lost sight of either through the entire planning process. She can recommend vendors that fit your needs and budget, and will blow you away! The chef and other staff are very professional, friendly, and trustworthy. This was the biggest day of our lives, and we wouldn't have changed a thing!
Pearl
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top Hospitality was very professional from the beginning (Kevin, Elizabeth & Jenn). During the months of preparation they were responsive to all of our questions, had great suggestions and were eager to help make my daughters wedding the memorable day that we hoped for. They helped with the table layouts so that we achieved the flow that we wanted, their wait staff was very attentive during the reception and I am still receiving compliments on the delicious food from our guests! I would recommend this group to anyone! Thank you all for helping to make my daughter's wedding a beautiful day! Pearl
Kristine
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky top was amazing! Jenn was so responsive with every email I sent. The food and service was amazing! The server was so patient with us as we were taking pictures. Could not have asked for a better caterer!
Private User
Wedding: 9/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn and the whole staff at 1705 Prime were so great to work with! They took such good care of us through the planning process and especially the day of the wedding reception! We had a wonderful time and didn't have to worry about a thing - they are pros at this and have it all covered. We're so grateful and highly recommend them! :)
Michaelle
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible venue and food! We were coming from out of town and 1705 Prime made our rehearsal dinner fabulous. The entire evening flowed beautifully. The staff was professional, friendly and very attentive to all our needs. I wish they were in our hometown so we could use them for our wedding coming up in November! I would highly recommend them!
Brandi
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Rocky Top Catering and our catering manager Jenn for our wedding cocktail hour and reception on September 20th! Jenn was always prompt with communication and also helped with managing our budget to fit our catering needs. Everyone at our wedding loved the food, it was absolutely delicious! The staff were very professional with great service! I highly recommend Rocky Top catering for any of your event needs!
Alexandra
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn and Rocky Top Catering were the most professional, patient, and accommodating catering personnel we could have dreamed of for our wedding reception. Jenn communicated in a timely manner, and followed through on every single request that we had for our wedding day. The food was delicious...our guests loved it! Everything regarding the dinner and bar service flowed perfectly thanks to them! We consistently had a staff member checking on us throughout the night to see if we needed anything. Amazing!
Keke
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service provided by Rockytop. The very few and minor hick ups that we encountered were handled very professionally and seamless to our guests.
Lauren
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team were hands down the reason why my ceremony and reception were more than perfect! He paid attention to every detail, kept our budget in mind, stepped in when he saw the need and, the reason why my expectations were exceeded by a long shot. Love love love this team. Oh, and the food is spectacular!
Julie
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rocky Top did a fantastic job for our wedding! The food was excellent and the staff very professional. All of our guest were impressed with them. Some ask if there was a place to eat here in Raleigh that served their food."Best wedding food I ever had!",another guest said to me! I felt proud as mother if the bride and I really thank them for a job well done! Julie Thompson
Jordan
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Rocky Top was fabulous! The food was amazing and Jen was a joy to work with! She was very easy going and helpful. Every member of the team that worked our event was very professional, helpful, and kind. We were able to personalize the menu and everything was delicious! Would highly recommend to anyone that is planning an event!
 
 
Find Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rocky Top Catering & 1705 Prime for Caterers services.