home >  categories >  photographers >  robin lin photography >  reviews

Robin Lin Photography

Services:

Photographers

Award-winning documentary photographer, The Knot's 2010 Pick for Best Of Photography
Phone: 919-338-2504 
Chapel Hill, NC
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
21 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin is absolutely an amazing photographer and an even more amazing person! She provided spectacular photographs that captured our special day. We loved all of the candid shots that we missed seeing during our wedding/reception. She also provided great referrals for other services and knew the people specifically. Her close relationships with other vendors was apparent and appreciated as my videographer walked in the room and they hugged hello :) Robin is very knowledgable and professional. She was honest and provided genuine feedback when I asked her how certain poses, clothing, etc. looked in my pictures. Robin Lin is someone I would refer to absolutely every single person that wanted beautiful photographs professionally taken. Megan and Jay
Karly
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was excellent. She was always accessible via email and would respond quickly, and on the day of the wedding she managed to capture everything without being obtrusive. It was extremely hot the day of the wedding and she found creative solutions to getting our group photos, and was generally flexible all around. A couple of weeks after the wedding she made a blog post with many of the best photos from the wedding, which was a great way to easily share photos from the wedding with friends (cut and paste a link) before I got all the final photos. thanks so much!
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Robin Lin for a wedding photographer. She was able to get great shots without making herself a known presence during both the ceremony and reception. She was very organized during the planning process and made sure she got the shots that we wanted. The pictures turned out beautifully with a short turn-around time.
Natalie
Wedding: 6/25/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we were putting together our wedding budget, my fiance and I decided that the one thing we wanted to splurge on was professional photography - because really at the end of the day it is all that you have to hold on to and share with others. After meeting with Robin a few times and other Photographers in the area, she quickly became my top choice by impressing me with her professionalism and high level of skill. Through all of our meetings to discuss details and my bridal portrait session she put me at ease and gave helpful advise. Now that I am back from my honey moon and looking through the pictures on her easy-to-use website, I could not be more grateful for her efforts and talent in capturing our wedding day.
Corinne
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say how wonderful Robin is! She went above and beyond to capture some truly amazing images from my day. Her creativity and wonderful eye caught things I would have missed, and she was totally unobtrusive when taking candid shots. So many guests told me how much they enjoyed the slideshow she did for us after the wedding, and how amazing she was at capturing the time they had at our event. If you want a photographer that will listen to what you want from your photography, make you laugh and relax on your day, and then take AMAZING photographs, I would highly recommend Robin. She even provided an emergency something-blue, when I realized I had forgotten to pick that up!
Ed
Wedding: 4/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin is an amazing photographer! Her photos are not you run-of-the-mill shots. She came up with lots of great photo ideas, like our wedding rings resting atop of a plate of chicken & waffles (without the syrup, of course). She also captured some wonderful candid photos of our families. And I've never seen an engagement photo album more beautiful.
gnixon
Wedding: 4/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Best of the best!!! Her work is simply amazing! Robin gets to know the bride and groom and is really able to tell a story in her work. We have received nothing but rave reviews from our guests who have seen our wedding pictures. Many of whom were literally moved to tears. I am able to relive our special day over and over by just looking at the breathtaking shots Robin Lin Photography was able to capture at our wedding.
Candice
Wedding: 2/20/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin Lin is simply AMAZING! Personally- she's a wonderful person and easy to work with and very accomodating. Perfessionally- she's the best photographer I have EVER seen. She's got this amazing eye and incredible talent. My wedding photos are PRICELESS to me. She actually captured emotions that everyone felt on our special day. We accidently came across her work online and once I saw her stuff, I knew we couldn't go in another direction. Its all about budget when it comes to a wedding & photography is something you don't want to skimp out on. Robin Lin is worth it & so much more!!!!
Holly and Paul
Wedding: 11/14/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Robin was a joy. She is a true artist and her documentary style photography has given me wedding pictures that I will treasure. Robin was also able to work with me with a tight time frame in order to have our slide show ready for a post wedding party, which I really appreciated. Looking at her work is watching a true artist in her element!
c_dallas
Wedding: 11/7/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was fantastic to work with. I had originally hired someone else before meeting Robin, only to find out that they were total scam artists and stole my money. We felt lost and reluctant to trust another photographer after this fiasco, but someone recommended Robin and from the second we met her, we knew she would be great! She was very professional and personable and just excited to give you the pictures that you wanted. She was very attentive, answered all of my emails promptly, gave great suggestions, was extremely flexible, and just a joy to work with. My only regret is that we didn't find her at the beginning of our search! I can't say enough good things about her. Our pictures are beautiful and we are so happy that we chose her.
Grace_C
Wedding: 10/10/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin is an amazing photographer with a real artistic vision. She was helpful, professional, and available throughout our wedding. On the day, she took so many photos but was so unobtrusive. Really a wonderful photographer.
Elspeth338
Wedding: 10/3/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin is wonderful to work with, a pleasure to be around, and her work is just beautiful. We were looking for a very specific aesthetic and she was exactly what we were looking for. She does all kinds of photography and we have already hired her three times. The year before last for engagement type photos, last year for our wedding, and this year head shots for my company. She is wonderful and we both highly recommend her. Thanks so much Robin!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 5/22/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin provided excellent service. We could not have been happier with our photography- stellar quality and so personal. I would certainly use Robin again and recommend her to anyone needing photography. Thank you Robin!
Liz
Wedding: 5/3/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved all of our photos. Robin was a pleasure to work with! She did such a great job and we will use her in the future.
Leiana
Wedding: 4/25/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone recommended that we invest in a good photographer, and with RLP we got just what we wanted - stunning, story-telling photos of our wedding day for an absolutely affordable price. For what you get with Robin, you are stealing her time! Easy to work with, gives direction when necessary, will walk through/to/around any where/thing/one to get the shots that help you re-live the feelings of that moment again and again. Absolutely professional and prepared. We loved her!
ae4869
Wedding: 11/1/08
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Although a little pricey, Robin Lin was totally worth it. Our photos are beautiful and the service, etc. was fantastic. Thanks Robin!!
Jamie
Wedding: 8/22/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was absolutely wonderful. She responded to all of our emailed questions and set up multiple meetings just to make sure that everything was the way we wanted. On the day of the wedding she went above and beyond just being our photographer! Such a wonderful lady and an exceptional photographer!!!
Stacey
Wedding: 6/21/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin is extremely easy to work with. She blends in seamlessly on the big day, then presents you with amazing, unique photographs soon after. Not only is she an extremely gifted photographer, but she helps out that day in any way possible. She bustled my train at least twice! I would highly recommend Robin!
Laura
Wedding: 5/18/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin Lin is an amazing professional photographer. From day one she was available to us when we needed her, kept in contact with us about what to expect, took the time to get to know us as a couple, and wanted to know exactly what we wanted. She captured so many special moments and gave us beautiful lasting memories that we will be forever grateful for. Her images reflect feelings and emotions that were all a blur at the time but stand still as a lasting moment in her pictures. Beyond being an incredible photographer, she was such a calm and supportive presence during such an intimate day for us. I feel truly lucky to have worked with Robin and I have and will continue to recommend her to all of my friends!
Brooks
Wedding: 5/17/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was a delight to work with. She made every effort to discover who we are and what we were looking for, and then she set about meeting our every expectation. She was laid back and made me feel relaxed, even in stressful situations. The photographs are gorgeous, and we have received so many compliments on them!
 
 
Find Robin Lin Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Robin Lin Photography for Photographers services.