home >  categories >  photographers >  robert f. filcsik photography >  reviews

Robert F. Filcsik Photography

Services:

Photographers

Where your romance is creatively captured
Phone: 919-671-2609 
10100 Rock Hollow Rd. , #208, Raleigh, NC 27617
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
35 Total Reviews
 
Freddie
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married on November 30, 2013 at the Chateau Bellevie in Fuquay Varina and we had the pleasure of having Robert as our photographer. Robert and Erica did an outstanding job. From our first meeting with Robert, you could see from his portfolio that he is a professional. His work stood out from the competition and he was very easy to work with. He was very detailed, prepared for every aspect of the day, and during our ceremony and reception you didn't even know he was there but he got the most amazing pictures. He is incredible!! I would recommend him to everyone and look forward to using his services again in the future.
Kara
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the best day of our lives, and what an honor it was to have Robert & Erika there with us to preserve those memories! Their work is absolutely GORGEOUS and even though we were already impressed with their portfolio, our pictures turned out better than we could have ever imagined! Their prices were great, they had great communication before, during & after the wedding, they were very organized, and their pre-wedding consultation was extremely insightful -- not just how to get the best photos from our wedding, but also some great advice for our entire wedding planning process that saved us a TON of time & money! They did an amazing job and made us look & feel like celebrities! We'll cherish our photos forever and feel so lucky that they were there to guide us and capture our special moments! Don't even bother shopping for another photographer for your wedding -- Robert & Erika are THE BEST and I recommend them to anyone getting married! I was so impressed with them that I also plan to use them for my business!
Kim
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MAGAZINE WORTHY! I truly could not have chosen a better photographer! I stumbled upon Robert’s website while searching for engagement photo idea s in DC and I end up finding my photographer local to my NC wedding. I found his website and I was in awe with the quality of his photos. My husband fell in love with his work immediately and I scheduled a meeting with Robert. I could tell that he was extremely knowledgeable and he LOVED what he does! I talked to him for hours about photography and his passion was intriguing. I booked him that day. Robert gave some great advice along the way. You could tell his invaluable experience with weddings. It is extremely important to choose a photographer that has a background in weddings because they know the flow of a wedding and just were to position themselves to get those important shots. Robert is very professional and he has a great personality. It was amusing to me that we laughed and talked for hours along the way but on the day of he was in full business mode. Robert and his assistant have the passion and energy that I could only dream of. Robert was very open to all my ideas and they both gave 200% to meet and exceed my expectations. The final product was breath taking! Every last photo was edited to perfection. He is very reasonably priced for the quality of photos that he is producing. Everybody raves about how awesome our photos are and what great work he produces. Thank you Robert and Erica for the PHENOMENAL job of capturing our day! We are so blessed to have found you.
Katrice
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert is an amazing photographer!!!!!! He was absolutely wonderful to work with and captured our day so vividly. The photography of our wedding was the number one priority for me and I wanted to find someone that knew what they were doing. Robert knows what he is doing and we will cherish these photos the rest of our lives. Robert and his assistant Erica are extremely professional, creative, and just flat out the very best!!!!!
Charlotte
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Robert without reservation. He did a truly incredible job on our wedding and we are completely thrilled with the pictures. He was reasonable, professional, accommodative, responsive, helpful and very hard working. He and his assistant were literally running flat out the entire day to ensure they were always best positioned to capture important moments and he was very attentive in working with me for planning our wedding day photography strategy to ensure we made the most of the event. He really has a brilliant eye for setting and light and he captured really beautiful moments.
misterjames
Wedding: 4/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After all the fan fair is over, i.e. the wedding, the reception, the honeymoon, etc…… The photos and video are the main two things you will always have to cherish. I literally scoured through hundreds of websites, and read just as many online reviews. I was determined to find a photographer that had the same mindset as me. I am a perfectionist and did not want to settle for mediocrity for something so important us. I narrowed my search down to about 5 photographers, and called them one at a time. After speaking with each of them, Robert came across as someone who sincerely loves his work. I didn’t get the same vibe from some of the other photographers, it seem to be strictly business for them. In fact one photographer wanted my fiancé’ and me to meet-up with her to do the actually photo shoot without even meeting with us, or discussing what we wanted. After I met with Robert I knew he was the right guy. We wanted to shoot in 3 different locations, to capture sights that defined both of us. My wife is a “Southern Gal” and I am a “City Boy”, so we wanted to incorporate both places in our shoot. Robert had no problem traveling and working with us to capture everything we wanted in our shoot. He was attentive, responsive, and professional throughout the entire process. Okay, as for his work…………. WOW!!!!! He showed up at the first location with great energy, and was ready to shoot even after driving 3 hours to South Carolina. His assistant was wonderful as well, she was great with the lighting, and worked well with bouncing ideas off of Robert. During each shoot Robert brainstormed to create the perfect lighting, the perfect pose, and the perfect picture. Robert has the remarkable ability to capture emotion, candidness, and creativity in his photography. Robert’s post work(retouching / digital enhancing), matches his amazing photography. I’m so glad I decided to go with my first instinct and work Robert. James and Keya T.
Private User
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert is really the best of the best. Hands down, no questions asked. I really enjoyed him and Erica. He was willing to offer suggestions when I needed to change the venue three months before the wedding. Super knowledgeable, friendly, available, flexible, Robert is all these things. If you need a photographer who you can count on and will offer on the best in event pictures, chose him! You will not regret it!
Arin
Wedding: 6/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Robert and his assistant Erica. They were so nice and professional. We've only gotten a couple pictures back thus far, but they are lovely and I can't wait to see the rest! Arin & Jon Winter
Joy
Wedding: 5/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert is a true artist. When we first met with him, he was so excited about various shots and I could just see how much he really loves his work and puts his whole heart into it. Even though I chose one of his lower packages, due to financial strains, he worked his butt off to try to capture absolutely everything by himself. And it paid off. The pictures we've received are AMAZING. Not to mention Robert was very quick to respond to any and all questions throughout our planning phase. I highly recommend him.
IOANNA
Wedding: 5/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert was very creative, professional and friendly to work with, we highly recommend him! He was very fast with returning the photos to us, and was very quick & responsive throughout. We highly recommend him!
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert and his assistant did an excellent job with our wedding photos. They were professional, creative, and spent the entire 9 hours that they were at our wedding taking photos. I was impressed with how hard they worked to capture all of the important moments of our wedding day. Robert captured several fun moments too, fitting the character and mood our wedding, and he is great at candid shots. The finished photos are beautiful, artistic, and look like they belong in a magazine. Robert did a great job of capturing the "story" of our wedding. Looking through our photos is like reliving our wedding day. Robert is a true artist and takes great pride in his work. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a hard-working, artistic photographer.
Lauren
Wedding: 5/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert and his beautiful assistant were absolutely brilliant! My husband and I fell in love with Filcsik Photography's edgy, timeless, classy, sophisticated style. Robert made us feel very natural and was able to capture genuine moments in time as they were happening. We didn't feel cheesy or posed, nothing unnatural was captured. It only took 7 weeks to get our flawless photos back and they are worth waiting 12 weeks for. Robert and his staff are very friendly, warm, artsy, and come well prepared to get their work done. Robert will do any sort of ideas you bring to mind and plans a head of time so he can get to know you and your future spouse. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert is an amazing photographer. I fell in love with his pictures online and knew I had to have him for my wedding. From beggining to end he was nothing but professional, accomadating and extremely knowledgable. We had no idea where to go for our engagement session but we told him what we liked and he told us what would be best and made the whole experience very comfortable. The way he positions us on our surroundings is absolutly incredible. I was going to do bridal portraits at the beach, but the weather for that weekend ended up being awful. Robert didn't hesitate to offer us another time or another location, which we ended up at another location that was absolutly beautiful. At the wedding he was very accomadating to all the extra photos we wanted and got the most amazing photos of our entire wedding. He is so creative and doesn't miss a thing. Our families and friends love our photos and I would recommend him to everyone. Our friends are having him do their wedding after they saw our engagement and wedding portraits!
Miriam
Wedding: 10/28/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert was a wonderful photographer. The pictures he took were amazing. I don't remember much of that crazy day, so I am very glad it is captured so beautifully in pictures.
JRwedding
Wedding: 9/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert was very professional with his photography, and has amazing artistic skills. He makes sure you look great in your photos, and so you feel great too! All our family/guests commented on how beautiful the pictures are. Totally recommend Robert- he's AMAZING!!!
Melanie C.
Wedding: 9/2/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert and his assistant provided several options to shoot our engagement session in Sept 2011. They were flexible and worked with us to give us *exactly* what we wanted. The session was fun, and he was amenable to taking our suggestions for poses/shots, but also provided plenty of excellent suggestions himself. Finally, Robert was great about giving us the pictures when we needed them, especially since my fiance and I are from Canada and were down visiting my mother on very specific dates. The pictures turned out wonderfully. My fiance was very happy that we received a disc with all our pictures and a license to get them printed anywhere. Although we are confident that Robert would have been able to give us great prints, it was far more convenient for us to get them made back home in Canada (due to travel, etc.). Thank you, Robert! Andrew and I would be happy to have you shoot our wedding should you fancy a trip to Canada.
Erin
Wedding: 6/19/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had determined that the photographer for the wedding was one of the most important things since the pictures last forever. Robert delivered on every level and I couldn't be happier. Easy and fun to work with. Fantastic pricing for the quality of pictures. I could not have asked for a better photographer. Robert took our engagement and wedding pictures and I have beautiful pictures that tell the story of our wedding day.
J.
Wedding: 7/24/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert did an outstanding job with our wedding photographs! Our wedding was on a very, very hot day in July, but Robert stuck with us and got some simply amazing shots. All throughout the ceremony and reception Robert didn't one time try and interject himself, as some photographers will try and do, and my wife and I were very grateful for it. Overall an incredible experience with Robert, and we would strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an excellent photographer for any and all occasions!
khjay
Wedding: 6/26/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robert and his assistant were a pleasure to work with for our wedding. They were extremely organized, had great suggestions for shots, were good time managers and kept the whole process fun! They know what they are doing and will keep everyone on task throughout the process. We received beautiful photos and the service definitely exceeds the price! I highly recommend Robert F. Filcisk Photography for any of your photography needs!
Laura Wesley
Wedding: 6/12/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful pictures! We were very pleased with everything.
 
 
Find Robert F. Filcsik Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Robert F. Filcsik Photography for Photographers services.