home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend penelope morningstar >  reviews

Reverend Penelope Morningstar

Services:

Officiants

Phone: 910-232-4839 
996 Birch Creek Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
53 Total Reviews
 
Mary
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Morningstar was very professional, courteous, and helpful before, during and after our ceremony. Thank you for a beautiful ceremony!
Sarah
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ms. Morningstar was fabulous! My husband and I wanted someone who was not necessarily affiliated with a church since neither of us are religious. Penelope worked with us on the wording of our ceremony by giving us samples and allowing us to pull pieces from each that we liked. She also encouraged us to add pieces to really make the ceremony our own. She was very organized and easy to work with. Our family and friends immediately loved her personality when they met her at the rehearsal. She is very witty and quick and has the sense of humor that we all appreciate. During the ceremony, my husband and I were super emotional. Penelope was able to lighten the mood a little bit without breaking the sentimentality of the ceremony. I would definitely recommend Penelope to my friends and family!
Gia
Wedding: 10/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Penelope was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. She's so nice and very professional. When we first met with her to talk about our wedding, we thought she was such a sweet lady who really cared about our wedding and wanted to ensure everything was exactly how we wanted for our ceremony. She asked us questions about our relationship to try to get to know us as a couple, which we thought was very nice that she really cared to find out who we were. She always kept in touch via email and quickly responded to any questions that we had throughout the process. She was very prompt for the rehearsal and day of our wedding and performed our service exactly how we had wanted it. She was a joy to work with and I'm so glad we chose her to perform our ceremony for our most special day!
Madison
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope is amazing! She officiated the ceremony of our dreams! She was extremely easy to work with, friendly, genuine but still very professional. She also wrote a beautiful ceremony and tailored it just the way we wanted it. BOOK HER NOW! I promise you won't regret it. The ceremony was my favorite part of the weekend and I thank her for that!
Courtney
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was awesome to work with, and the ceremony took place flawlessly. Everyone has made comments about how much they loved the vows and that they had a much more special feel than what they have experienced before. Thanks again!
Mary
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect! Rev. Morningstar was magnificent! Hardly a dry eye in the chapel! We have received so many compliments on the sacredness and beauty of our vows. Several persons commented on the impact hearing our vows had on their own marriages. She was delightful throughout the planning process. Open, graceful & grace filled! Thank you Reverend Morningstar!
Ian
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was terrific. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. She was very helpful, flexible and attentive. We are going to use her when we renew our vows. We called and she made herself available within one week. Wow. She's great.
Colleen
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great officiant! Made my day so special. Was on time, efficient, and communicated great before the big day.
Erin
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was our officiant for our April 2014 wedding. She was super sweet and we are glad we chose her. I have to say, she was extremely responsive and flexible, which we really appreciated. I happened to email her a few days before we were heading down to Wilmington- she immediately responded, we were able to talk on the phone that same night, and then were able to meet with her in person that same week. She provided us a few ideas for our ceremony based on our discussions and personality, from which we were able to customize our full ceremony start to finish. Thanks to the suggestions Penelope sent us, we created something very special and memorable. Everything went perfectly for rehearsal and wedding day. Thanks Penelope!
Eric
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Morningstar was absolutely lovely to work with! She met with us and helped us customize our ceremony (providing many helpful samples!). She was professional and punctual at all times, and was a joy to have officiate for us on our special day. We would recommend her to anyone in the Wilmington area without reservation!
Aimee
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was wonderful!! I could not have had better, she made everything flow smoothly, answered all of our questions, and was all around incredible!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was easy to work with and very flexible as we worked around weather and trying to choose the best day for our small wedding. She provided us with vow samples and encouraged us to choose or modify them to fit our personalities. She is dependable and sincere and I would fully recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you Penelope :)
Rachel
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was great to work with - very responsive to all emails. I loved that she met with us in person before the day of to get to know us a little, and to discuss the personal details of our ceremony. She was helpful with advice on the best way to do certain things, and answered every one of my questions. She was also flexible with some last minute changes. She did a great job at the rehearsal (making sure everything moved along, etc). We loved the words she used during the ceremony - very beautiful and eloquent.
Kelly
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend Mrs. Morningstar. She helped us from the very first day that I contacted her. Our ceremony was short and sweet with just a few of our close friends and family and she tailored it to our needs! It was a wonderful moment that we will never forget! Thank You so much!
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was awesome! She worked with us to come up with the best ceremony to fit our needs and style. My husband and I are not from Wilmington, so we wanted someone who came highly recommended. Penelope met with us a couple of times and took the time to get to know us and made us feel like we were family. She was prompt and professional. Everyone who came to our wedding, said they had a great time and the ceremony was beautiful! Thanks Penelope!
Krista
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was a dream to work with. She was very quick at getting back to me with all my questions, and was very professional. I would recommend her to anyone who is getting married in the Wilmington area. I liked that she gave us vows to choose from and we were able it mold them into the perfect vows for our wedding day. She is very flexible and super easy to work with. If you chose her, you will not be disappointed!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope is a FANTASTIC choice for a wedding officiate. I got married at the Atrium and the day could not have been better. Throughout the entire process she was pleasant, extremely helpful, responsive, punctual, a great communicator, and an all-around lovely person. She will help you construct a ceremony that will fit your personality so that your day is truly special to you. I would recommend her to anyone for their upcoming day. She is sweet and professional, and would be the best choice to conduct the most important part of your big day!
Gail and Jack
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were planning a very small wedding, just the two of us and four family members, and we contacted Penelope only a few weeks ahead. She responded very quickly and met with us right away. She is knowledgeable and professional, easy to work with and flexible. She helped us make our wedding exactly what we wanted. We were married yesterday and it was a perfect day! I highly recommend her and encourage anyone getting married in the Wilmington area to contact Penelope. You will be glad you did. Thanks, Penelope for a beautiful ceremony!
josh
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope provided all required services as proposed. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. Our service was romantic and she had variety of services to choose from so that we would have a service that fit us personally.
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope conducted our ceremony on Wrightsville Beach. She took the time to get to know us, allowed us to "borrow" portions of her wedding ceremony samples and add our own twist to make our day very special. Penelope was accommodated our requests without reservation. She was quick to send off our paperwork and we had our marriage license within a week. The best part about Penelope was that she didn't falter one bit when the seagulls hovered over our heads (for what seemed to be an eternity) during the ceremony!
 
 
Find Reverend Penelope Morningstar reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Penelope Morningstar for Officiants services.