home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend penelope morningstar >  reviews

Reverend Penelope Morningstar

Services:

Officiants

Phone: 910-232-4839 
996 Birch Creek Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
44 Total Reviews
 
Ian
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was terrific. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. She was very helpful, flexible and attentive. We are going to use her when we renew our vows. We called and she made herself available within one week. Wow. She's great.
Colleen
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great officiant! Made my day so special. Was on time, efficient, and communicated great before the big day.
Erin
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was our officiant for our April 2014 wedding. She was super sweet and we are glad we chose her. I have to say, she was extremely responsive and flexible, which we really appreciated. I happened to email her a few days before we were heading down to Wilmington- she immediately responded, we were able to talk on the phone that same night, and then were able to meet with her in person that same week. She provided us a few ideas for our ceremony based on our discussions and personality, from which we were able to customize our full ceremony start to finish. Thanks to the suggestions Penelope sent us, we created something very special and memorable. Everything went perfectly for rehearsal and wedding day. Thanks Penelope!
Eric
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Morningstar was absolutely lovely to work with! She met with us and helped us customize our ceremony (providing many helpful samples!). She was professional and punctual at all times, and was a joy to have officiate for us on our special day. We would recommend her to anyone in the Wilmington area without reservation!
Private User
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was easy to work with and very flexible as we worked around weather and trying to choose the best day for our small wedding. She provided us with vow samples and encouraged us to choose or modify them to fit our personalities. She is dependable and sincere and I would fully recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you Penelope :)
Aimee
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was wonderful!! I could not have had better, she made everything flow smoothly, answered all of our questions, and was all around incredible!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was great to work with - very responsive to all emails. I loved that she met with us in person before the day of to get to know us a little, and to discuss the personal details of our ceremony. She was helpful with advice on the best way to do certain things, and answered every one of my questions. She was also flexible with some last minute changes. She did a great job at the rehearsal (making sure everything moved along, etc). We loved the words she used during the ceremony - very beautiful and eloquent.
Kelly
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend Mrs. Morningstar. She helped us from the very first day that I contacted her. Our ceremony was short and sweet with just a few of our close friends and family and she tailored it to our needs! It was a wonderful moment that we will never forget! Thank You so much!
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was awesome! She worked with us to come up with the best ceremony to fit our needs and style. My husband and I are not from Wilmington, so we wanted someone who came highly recommended. Penelope met with us a couple of times and took the time to get to know us and made us feel like we were family. She was prompt and professional. Everyone who came to our wedding, said they had a great time and the ceremony was beautiful! Thanks Penelope!
Krista
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was a dream to work with. She was very quick at getting back to me with all my questions, and was very professional. I would recommend her to anyone who is getting married in the Wilmington area. I liked that she gave us vows to choose from and we were able it mold them into the perfect vows for our wedding day. She is very flexible and super easy to work with. If you chose her, you will not be disappointed!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope is a FANTASTIC choice for a wedding officiate. I got married at the Atrium and the day could not have been better. Throughout the entire process she was pleasant, extremely helpful, responsive, punctual, a great communicator, and an all-around lovely person. She will help you construct a ceremony that will fit your personality so that your day is truly special to you. I would recommend her to anyone for their upcoming day. She is sweet and professional, and would be the best choice to conduct the most important part of your big day!
Gail and Jack
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were planning a very small wedding, just the two of us and four family members, and we contacted Penelope only a few weeks ahead. She responded very quickly and met with us right away. She is knowledgeable and professional, easy to work with and flexible. She helped us make our wedding exactly what we wanted. We were married yesterday and it was a perfect day! I highly recommend her and encourage anyone getting married in the Wilmington area to contact Penelope. You will be glad you did. Thanks, Penelope for a beautiful ceremony!
josh
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope provided all required services as proposed. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. Our service was romantic and she had variety of services to choose from so that we would have a service that fit us personally.
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope conducted our ceremony on Wrightsville Beach. She took the time to get to know us, allowed us to "borrow" portions of her wedding ceremony samples and add our own twist to make our day very special. Penelope was accommodated our requests without reservation. She was quick to send off our paperwork and we had our marriage license within a week. The best part about Penelope was that she didn't falter one bit when the seagulls hovered over our heads (for what seemed to be an eternity) during the ceremony!
Janis
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were married just this past weekend by Penelope and it was fantastic. We had a small quaint wedding on the beach and Penelope made it perfect. She was professional and beautiful. She knew exactly what she was doing and we feel fortunate to have had her perform our ceremony. Although our wedding was small, she made us feel like she thought it as important as the largest of weddings. After all, it was OUR wedding and it was large in our hearts. Thank you soo much Ms. Penelope! We are so happy! Janis and Jeff Jackson
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Morningstar was a big part of making our wedding day so special. She was a joy to meet and work with, and helped us to draft and create a service that was tailored to us, and our families. It was so beautiful that many of our guests asked for printed copies after the wedding! We would highly recommend her to anyone getting married in the Wilmington area.
jessica and mitch
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mrs morningstar made our wedding day very special. She was very flexible and worked with us to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. We recomend her and her photographer to everyone! Will use them again when we renue our vows!
Greg
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope did a great job. Very accommodating to our needs.
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having Penelope perform our ceremony. She was so easy to talk to and worked with us to make our ceremony perfect for us. I highly recommend her services!
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was very easy to work with, fairly priced and dependable!
 
 
Find Reverend Penelope Morningstar reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Penelope Morningstar for Officiants services.