home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend penelope morningstar >  reviews

Reverend Penelope Morningstar

Services:

Officiants

Phone: 910-232-4839 
996 Birch Creek Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
34 Total Reviews
 
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was awesome! She worked with us to come up with the best ceremony to fit our needs and style. My husband and I are not from Wilmington, so we wanted someone who came highly recommended. Penelope met with us a couple of times and took the time to get to know us and made us feel like we were family. She was prompt and professional. Everyone who came to our wedding, said they had a great time and the ceremony was beautiful! Thanks Penelope!
Krista
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was a dream to work with. She was very quick at getting back to me with all my questions, and was very professional. I would recommend her to anyone who is getting married in the Wilmington area. I liked that she gave us vows to choose from and we were able it mold them into the perfect vows for our wedding day. She is very flexible and super easy to work with. If you chose her, you will not be disappointed!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope is a FANTASTIC choice for a wedding officiate. I got married at the Atrium and the day could not have been better. Throughout the entire process she was pleasant, extremely helpful, responsive, punctual, a great communicator, and an all-around lovely person. She will help you construct a ceremony that will fit your personality so that your day is truly special to you. I would recommend her to anyone for their upcoming day. She is sweet and professional, and would be the best choice to conduct the most important part of your big day!
Gail and Jack
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were planning a very small wedding, just the two of us and four family members, and we contacted Penelope only a few weeks ahead. She responded very quickly and met with us right away. She is knowledgeable and professional, easy to work with and flexible. She helped us make our wedding exactly what we wanted. We were married yesterday and it was a perfect day! I highly recommend her and encourage anyone getting married in the Wilmington area to contact Penelope. You will be glad you did. Thanks, Penelope for a beautiful ceremony!
josh
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope provided all required services as proposed. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. Our service was romantic and she had variety of services to choose from so that we would have a service that fit us personally.
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope conducted our ceremony on Wrightsville Beach. She took the time to get to know us, allowed us to "borrow" portions of her wedding ceremony samples and add our own twist to make our day very special. Penelope was accommodated our requests without reservation. She was quick to send off our paperwork and we had our marriage license within a week. The best part about Penelope was that she didn't falter one bit when the seagulls hovered over our heads (for what seemed to be an eternity) during the ceremony!
Janis
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were married just this past weekend by Penelope and it was fantastic. We had a small quaint wedding on the beach and Penelope made it perfect. She was professional and beautiful. She knew exactly what she was doing and we feel fortunate to have had her perform our ceremony. Although our wedding was small, she made us feel like she thought it as important as the largest of weddings. After all, it was OUR wedding and it was large in our hearts. Thank you soo much Ms. Penelope! We are so happy! Janis and Jeff Jackson
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Morningstar was a big part of making our wedding day so special. She was a joy to meet and work with, and helped us to draft and create a service that was tailored to us, and our families. It was so beautiful that many of our guests asked for printed copies after the wedding! We would highly recommend her to anyone getting married in the Wilmington area.
jessica and mitch
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mrs morningstar made our wedding day very special. She was very flexible and worked with us to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. We recomend her and her photographer to everyone! Will use them again when we renue our vows!
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having Penelope perform our ceremony. She was so easy to talk to and worked with us to make our ceremony perfect for us. I highly recommend her services!
Greg
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope did a great job. Very accommodating to our needs.
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was very easy to work with, fairly priced and dependable!
Lia
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope was a fantastic officiant to work with. She provided several options for ceremonies and allowed us to mix, match, and add until we had the "perfect" one for us. She was very quick to respond to e-mails when a question came up! Our ceremony was read beautifully and we received many compliments from our guests. We would highly recommend her services to others looking for an officiant.
Charo
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope is a true professional. We are so fortunate to have had her there on our wedding day, reading the words we'd written, and helping us become husband and wife. She was non-judgmental, accepting all of our ideas and wording, she was always helpful, offering suggestions and advice when we got a little stuck, and she was perfectly professional in her demeanor, delivery, and interactions. We've witnessed hundreds of weddings over the years, being wedding vendors ourselves, and we very rarely get to see ministers at Penelope's caliber. In our opinion, she is the best in all of Wilmington.
Kimberly
Wedding: 11/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In my search for officiants in the Wilmington area, I kept coming across Penelope's name. When I consulted with my other vendors, they highly recommended her for her wedding services and for her professionalism. She was prompt in replying to me and we arranged a meeting. My fiance and I found her to be very warm, and she was so helpful to give us several suggestions for the marriage ceremony wording and vows. We really liked that she was flexible and catered to the type of service we wanted and we were planning. She is very good at ensuring your wedding ceremony is special to you, as a couple. Penelope was always on time, and one step ahead--with making sure she had the marriage license from us to making sure our witnesses signed it and having it filed promptly at the courthouse. When we went to the courthouse to get the license weeks before the ceremony, they knew her by name and even had her phone number available for our licensing information! She is such a professional and had worked with my wedding venue coordinator and ceremony DJ several times before, so their communication was flawless. I highly recommend Penelope for your wedding ceremony.
Day
Wedding: 8/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Penelope was wonderful. You can really tell that she loves what she does and that it really matters to her that it's done well. We appreciated her genuine and spiritual nature. With her help and guidance, we were able to create a ceremony that truly represented us and our relationship. After the ceremony, our parents raved about how beautiful and heartfelt her words were. We are so happy that she was a part of our special day!
KThayer
Wedding: 4/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope is so easy to work with. We meet with her and see explained the whole process and gave us some sample ceremonies. She was very professional and made sure that your ceremony was special. I was happy with Penelope and would definitely recommend her!
lucyaf
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Morningstar was wonderful to work with. She offered suggestions on how to conduct our ceremony and gave us different ceremony options to choose from. I ended up mixing and matching a few different ceremonies. She was on time and a great help in filling out the paperwork for our marriage license. We had our license within a week. She was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her!
Maura
Wedding: 10/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Penelope met with us a few months before our wedding. She guided us through how the ceremony would flow and kept in constant contact throughout out the planning process. She was very helpful and professional, she sent us sample ceremonies but also let us customize our own. After we customized our own ceremony she gave us tips on the order of events that made the ceremony flow easier. During the rehearsal she was on time and very helpful. I would highly recommend her to officiate your wedding!
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved her, and she helped make our day wonderful.
 
 
Find Reverend Penelope Morningstar reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Penelope Morningstar for Officiants services.