home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend kayelily middleton >  reviews

Reverend Kayelily Middleton

Services:

Officiants

Romantic wedding ceremonies focusing on your love and commitment!
Phone: 919-345-4608 
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill and surrounding areas, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
187 Total Reviews
 
Chelsea
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KAYELILY was so amazing, and our wedding ceremony was so personal and beautiful. She helped us create a ceremony that really fit for who we were, and it was non-denominational which is what we were looking for. She really works with you to ensure everything is exactly what both of you want, and she gave us some great ideas! She was very professional, timely, and she executed everything perfectly.
Rebecca
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kay made our wedding ceremony so wonderful and special. I don't believe there was a dry eye in the house. Yet their was some laughter involved too which also made it very personal and our friends and family couldn't say enough great things about our wedding. The common word I kept hearing after the ceremony and my husband and I do concur was "Perfect". It was all about us and the wedding captured what we wanted to express to each other. Many guests told me it was the nicest most personal wedding ceremony they had ever witnessed! Thanks to Kaylily!!!!!!!!
jenna
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt and I knew what we wanted from a ceremony. Our fears of any other ceremony were that it would be bland, impersonal to us and something our guests would be bored in. We searched around for a good while for an officiant that would let us do what we wanted with guidance of what is typical in a traditional ceremony. We loved Kayelily when we first met her because she seemed like a pro and knew what the guests loved. When we signed our contract, the list of materials from her was incredible! We had so much fun reading through other ceremonies all while constructing something that was unique to us. On the day of the wedding, many people commented how much they loved our ceremony but also how Kayelily was able to capture every individual in the room. We will always treasure our ceremony and what Kayelily was able to offer us!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Jenna and Matt! Your wedding was surely unique, incorporating a slide show into it, but you knew what you wanted and what your guests would like and to me, that is what a wedding is all about! You did a fabulous job making your dream wedding come true and I am honored to have been a part of it!!
Sherri
Wedding: 1/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverent Kayelily was wonderful! She was extremely accommodating despite the fact that we gave her 1 days notice. I highly recommend her and will tell everyone I know about her!
Private User
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was a fantastic officiant! She put both my husband and myself at ease and really helped walk us through planning the ceremony. She was great at tailoring the wedding to fit us. She had an awesome sense of humor, which was great, both during the stressful planning process and the wedding itself! The ceremony was a ton of fun and also very meaningful. A bunch of our guests told us that it was the most fun, and meaningful wedding ceremony they had ever been to! It was the perfect length and very engaging. I would definitely recommend meeting with her, and I'd be willing to bet you'll hit it off from the beginning as we did!
Liz
Wedding: 12/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily did a wonderful job of really capturing the essence of what we wanted our wedding to be! She helped guide us to get us started and then helped lead us through the process of making it very personal to our story and our lives. The service was beautiful and she did a great job of being very sincere and authentic. A pleasure to work with! She was very organized and pleasant always which meant no stress! Our children were part of our ceremony and although the two younger ones were being a bit silly, she handled it with grace and kept things moving smoothly! We were very pleased and blessed to have her officiate!
Anne
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! My brand new husband, Alan, and I feel so lucky, blessed really, to count Kayelily Middleton as a friend and our wedding minister. She is so thoughtful, kind, sensitive and beautifully expressive. We knew this from the start, but were unprepared for the intensity of the warm and touching ceremony she created with and for us. As a committed couple of many years (eleven, but who’s counting!), we knew each other inside and out, gotta say. I guess we didn’t want to rock the boat, but soon after my father died, we decided that getting married was important to both of us. Kayelily agreed to do the ceremony as well as spiritual/pre-marital counseling in preparation. The counseling was helpful, and assured us that we were strong and united. The Big Day was awesome. Of course, some things were forgotten (okay, so I forgot my contact lenses and maybe a couple of other things!) In any case, Kayelily was rock solid and reassuring. We never tire of hearing compliments about the wedding. I think the ceremony set the tone for a fun, spirited celebration at our reception! Alan and I would absolutely recommend Kayelily to any couple. She will tell you that she loves what she does, and this is clearly apparent! Thank you Kayelily for your tender care and attention to what is now the sweetest day ever.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Anne, thank you for the glowing words! I was thrilled when you and Alan asked me to officiate! I was hoping that you would. It is not often that I know the bride and groom before they knew each other! You were fun to work with and sincere about creating a solid and secure marriage by doing my Marriage Optimization classes. Your wedding was so much fun, one of the rare ones where I stay for the reception! Blessings to you both!
Dana
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want your ceremony to be personal and special and uniquely YOURS, you NEED to hire Reverend Kayelily Middleton to be your wedding officiant. My husband, Todd and I met with Kayelily shortly after he (finally!) proposed to start planning our wedding. Despite several alterations in our plans, the one constant that remained was our wish to have her officiate for us. Kayelily has the most amazing spirit and kindness and her experience and resources brought forth the most personal, special, and unique ceremony we could have ever imagined. She worked closely with us both and as a collective, we created a ceremony that felt spectacularly "US". She was tremendous to work with and our day was all the more special because of her. :-)
Tracy
Wedding: 11/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend choosing Kayelily as your officiant! She was great to work with from our first meeting, to running the rehearsal, and finally officiating our ceremony! Kayelily helped us write a ceremony that told our love story, and represented our families joining together. The ceremony was my favorite part of the day because of how unique and special it was to us as a couple. Our guests are still talking about it!
Megan
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to say thank you for EVERYTHING you did for us to make our day so special :) My goal was to have a very personalized wedding ceremony and my DREAM came true! :) Everyone the entire night and still yesterday after the wedding were talking about how wonderful the ceremony was and how amazing you were! I am so grateful to have connected with you and thank you for taking the time to make the ceremony so personal :) One mom told me that she 3 three daughters get married and she didn't cry near as much at their weddings as she did ours - she was so touched! Kayelily was so open to listen to what we wanted and make our ceremony as personalized as she could. After meeting face to face, she sent us over 20 different documents to pick and choose what we wanted to use for each party of our ceremony. I loved that she sent each of us questions to answer that she used for our secret paragraphs and to write "our story" of how we met. I wanted to try a unity painting and Kayelil was excited and open to try something new. She wrote the most beautiful set of words for our unity painting to make it special for us :)
Allison
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kayelily was fantastic to work with, I would recommend her to any couple looking for a very personalized ceremony! From the first meeting, she makes you feel so comfortable and at ease in picking out the right ceremony for both your wishes as a couple as well as the wishes of your family. I have gotten so many compliments in the weeks following the wedding of how special our ceremony was, and how great it was that it was tailored to our personalities and our story, and we only have Kayelily to thank for that!
Liz
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Kayelily! We met with her well in advance of the wedding date and she absolutely delivered on material. Dozens of ideas on ceremonies, a huge selection of material to help us decide, and best of all, an amazing attitude throughout. Kayelily helped us refine our vows through her experience and the ceremony was beautiful because of it. We loved the secret passages kept from each other and it was such an amazing experience hearing them at the altar. Thanks so much Kayelily!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Kayelily. She is easy to work with, responsive, helpful, and professional. She helped us craft a very special ceremony that made our guests (and the bride and groom), both laugh and cry. It was perfect, and we were so lucky to have her be a part of it!
Emily
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive words about our experience with Reverend Kayelily Middleton. She was so invested in our ceremony, staring from the first moment we met with her at her home. We had an interfaith ceremony and Kayelily came HIGHLY recommended by the Rabbi we had already selected. As we worked with her, it became very clear why she has such a great reputation. Kayelily took the lead on our ceremony, personalizing it perfectly for us. She created a ceremony that incorporated the traditions we favored as well as inventive aspects that allowed our guests to connect with us. I was blown away by the number of guests who commented positively on our ceremony. Honestly, I knew the ceremony was a big part of the wedding, but I did not think that the guests really put much thought into it. Perhaps that's how it is with other officiants, but not with Kayelily! I received compliments from so many guests of various religions and ages--comments about being able to relate to the ceremony and to connect with us as a couple. My husband and I were also very pleased with how the ceremony turned out--we could not have asked for anything better for our wedding. Be prepared, there is a lot of prep as far as catering the ceremony to your individual taste, but you will really see that it's worth it when you stand up there with your spouse. We highly recommend Kayelily.
T
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was simply fabulous. From the first moment she was responsive and that continued until the ceremony was over. Gene and I met with her personally in May and she provided guidance on a ceremony that was uniquely ours in so many ways. Many of our friends and family asked where we found her and they thought the service very wonderful and as well, her demeanor very professional and calming. I would not hesitate to recommend her for your wedding.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Tami! I loved working with you and Gene and loved how your ceremony plans evolved into the most wonderful wedding celebration that fit the two of you perfectly!
Melissa
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with the service we received from Kayelily. She not only helped us customize our ceremony to make it personable and special, but was also very helpful in answering other wedding questions we had (i.e. about our marriage certificate, etc.). Our ceremony was absolutely perfect! We loved every second of it. We also received many compliments on it from our friends and family. Kayelily is an "on point" gal! She does her job extremely well and won't let you down... it's not in her DNA!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thanks, Melissa! It takes one "on point" gal to recognize another "on point" gal! Your wedding was so fun and diverse. I love it when my couples are as creative and innovative as you and Chris! I am honored to have been part of your big day!!
David
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Middleton was a joy to work with. She gave us a ton of resources to help craft the exact ceremony we wanted and is open to including any sort of ritual in her ceremonies. My wife and I had a number of guests at the reception tell us how much they enjoyed the ceremony Rev. Middleton performed. My wife and I also took Rev. Middleton's "Marriage Optimization" course before the wedding. We both found it helpful in bringing up important issues we hadn't discussed before and making sure we were both grounded in our expectations of what marriage is like. We wholeheartedly recommend Rev. Middleton to anyone getting married in the Triangle area.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, David! I loved working with you and Denise and making your ceremony exactly what you dreamed of and having the Marriage Optimization sessions with you. You are a very well-matched couple and I know you will be very happy together forever!
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love her! She was just what we were looking for....very down to earth and let us customize our entire wedding. She made sure we would know EXACTLY what she was going to say so there were no embarrassing surprises. She even color coordinated her stole with my bridesmaids dresses. Love how she gets the groom to write a special statement about what he loves about the bride (and vice versa) and then you hear it for the first time at the ceremony. She has every resource you could imagine.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thanks so much for your kind words. I thought your wedding was spectacular and the ceremony a grand success. Little did I know that your funny groom, now husband was animating with his face at the same time. He is such a fun guy and I can see how he keeps you in stitches all the time. Have a wonderful marriage and if ever I can be of service to you in the future, don't hesitate to contact me!
Jocelyn
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily worked closely with my husband and I to create a unique and personalized wedding ceremony that we received an endless amount of compliments on from our guests. Our ceremony was warm, heartfelt, sentimental, and even funny! We had guests laughing and crying -- both my husband and I thought it was perfect and we couldn't have done it without Kayelily's help and organization. Do not hesitate to hire Kayelily for your wedding, she will not disappoint! Not only did Kayelily officiate our ceremony, but we also took advantage of her marriage optimization course before our wedding. It was an interactive and educational class where my husband and I took a relationship assessment and then Kayelily walked us through good communication and conflict resolution techniques and helped us see where we might experience disconnects in the future. It helped us learn more about each other and feel closer as a couple -- I would recommend this course to anyone!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Jocelyn, many thanks for the glowing review. It was such a pleasure to get to know you and Abe so well and make sure you had everything covered to insure a happy marriage. Your high compatibility profile is a wonderful thing for me as an officiant to know as I join you as partners in marriage. Despite the weather challenges, your wedding was so sweet and the celebration a blast! Blessings!
Alexandria
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was so amazing and so thorough with our ceremony. We probably changed our ceremony five times, and every time we did she sent us a revised copy to make sure we were happy!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Alexandria! In working with you and Chris, I quickly discovered that you are the free spirit, anything goes person, and he is the rock! I loved working with you to create that perfect balance that the two of you have as a couple in your ceremony. I also love your sense of humor. It is refreshing! I thank you for choosing me to officiate for you!
 
 
Find Reverend Kayelily Middleton reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Kayelily Middleton for Officiants services.