home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend kayelily middleton >  reviews

Reverend Kayelily Middleton

Services:

Officiants

Romantic wedding ceremonies focusing on your love and commitment!
Phone: 919-345-4608 
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill and surrounding areas, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
228 Total Reviews
 
Erin
Wedding: 3/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was fantastic. She worked with us to create a very intimate and beautiful ceremonies that melded our two families into one. Everyone at the wedding kept coming up at telling me what a beautiful ceremony we had.
Bryony
Wedding: 12/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Kayelily as our officiant after viewing her website and a recommendation from our photographer. We met with her once prior to the ceremony to discuss what we wanted our vows to be like. She seemed to really grasp the tone of what we wanted the ceremony to be like and was open to our ideas and wishes. We wanted something that was more spiritual than religious, which we captured perfectly (however, she would have been willing to go in whatever direction we asked her to!) The day of the wedding she showed up early, met the family and prepared for the ceremony. The ceremony itself was absolutely perfect. Kayelily has such a calm, peaceful presence which was exactly what we needed as emotional as we were! I cried throughout the ceremony and she provided me with a handkerchief which I will treasure as a keepsake. After the wedding, she wrote up a beautiful blog post about our ceremony which was so touching to read. I would strongly recommend Kayelily for any ceremony that you are considering her for, you won't regret it!
Private User
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't agree more with the hundreds of other reviews on Kayelily. She is worth every penny. From the first consultation with her to the dozens of e-mails to personalize our ceremony, she was so easy to work with. Having done so many ceremonies, Kayelily has the process down pat and makes the most important part of our wedding day, the ceremony, a relatively simple process to personalize. We got compliments from almost every single guest about how wonderful our ceremony was - that they cried, laughed and though it was so fitting for us. Thank you Kayelily for making our wedding ceremony so perfect!
Sarah
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was amazing to work with. She is kind, caring, professional and extremely well versed. She has worked with several of our vendors in the past and her expertise was very appreciated as we did not hire a professional wedding coordinator for our big day. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect and captured everything we could have wanted to as a couple and for our loved ones.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
I loved yours and Joe's wedding! You were just beaming love at each other. Thank you for your glowing review. I really appreciate your taking the time and thought to do this. I wish you a lifetime of happiness and peace!
Cassidy
Wedding: 12/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was so helpful in the ceremony creation process. She listened to our suggestions and gave us feedback on them and helped fine tune things to flow better. She has this amazing voice that is soothing and comforting. We received a compliment on her from almost every guest we spoke to! She does a fantastic job at turning your thoughts into a beautiful story and memorable keepsake for many many years to come. I would recommend her to every bride to be I know!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Cassidy! Yours and Chandler's wedding was unique in that you figured out a way that allowed your parents to express their religious views within a non-religious ceremony which was very important to them! Thank you for that! I am sure that other couples I officiate for with the same difference in beliefs will follow your example!
Amanda
Wedding: 12/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were originally planning to elope in Ashevillle NC at a bed and breakfast that coordinated everything -- the most important part being the wedding officiant. We were putting together a quick wedding and finding a minister to marry you is not always so easy if they do not know you already or if you are unable to complete pre-marital counseling. [Which we still want to do and hope to return to Kayelily for her counseling package because we do want to invest in that part of our relationship and we think very highly of Kayelily and her work]. Anyway, I was so distraught about not having any options for a minister and the thought of having a courthouse wedding made me so sad. I stumbled across Kayelilly's website and blog and quickly sent her an inquiry about her availability for December (this was just a week before Thanksgiving!) She promptly replied and had such a lovely presence in our emails that I knew I had found the perfect minister to be a part of our special day - I knew it would would be more than a transaction and that it would feel sincere and would be memorable. Within days we had picked out a date and were all set; I couldn't believe it! Reverend Kayelily is so talented with words - her ceremony was the prettiest one I have ever read, heard, and been a part of. I have probably been to more than a dozen weddings and have never heard vows or blessings as beautiful as hers. I could not have dreamed of a better minister or person for this occasion and I am tickled that she is able to be a part of so many other people's lives in the same way.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Amanda, I love your enthusiasm for living life to the fullest! I am so happy you found me and gave me the honor of joining you and Ryan in marriage!!
George
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can truly say that everyone in attendance expressed the fact that the melding of this Jewish and Christian service had a positive impact on everybody in attendance. Kayelily is very amenable to the wishes of the bride and groom and preforms an excellent service.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
George, what a delight you and Phyllis are and of course, Romey, your adorable chihuahua who "wrote" you such a funny and sweet poem that your friend read on his behalf during the ceremony. I love telling people about that and get a good laugh myself every time! I am so happy that you and Phyllis are together!
Erin
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily gave the best wedding ceremony I've ever heard! Granted it was for my wedding, but I can assure you she will do the same for your wedding. Kayelily made a specific ceremony that honored and shared our love story to our guests. She crafted this amazing service that met our exact needs from religion, to our family, to the love my husband and I share, to the pure joy of the wedding day. She knew exactly what to do, say, organize, etc. Even her outfit for the wedding was coordinated with my colors. Kayelily also had this soft, loving, kind way of delivering the ceremony where you felt she has been your friend your entire life. As if she has known your story and now sharing it with the world. Every aspect was special and I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Erin! I loved officiating your wedding and really appreciate that you and Rob contributed your ideas, wishes and your vision of your ceremony. I consider it a wonderful collaboration that you deserved on your wedding day! Many blessings to you both!
Margo
Wedding: 11/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is amazing! She was truly the perfect choice for our officiant. She met with us briefly a few weeks before our day to get to know us & explain how she does things, from that short meeting she was able to write a distinct ceremony that felt like we had known her for years. She was happy to incorporate some specific personal things we wanted added into our vows and blessing to make the words she and we spoke that day utterly us. Her kind, gentle but completely professional demeanor put us at ease and made our wedding everything we could have imagined. I recommend her without hesitation to anyone looking for guidance in writing and a beautiful experience of exchanging your wedding vows. She is clearly at the top of her field.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Margo, I love couples who know what they want so that together we can tailor your ceremony to be a fulfillment of your vision. You and Sean definitely had that figured out and communicated it to me very well. It is my pleasure to know you both and to have had the honor of joining you in marriage!
Reganne
Wedding: 11/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was amazing throughout the whole process. She is the only officiant we met with - which I usually wouldn't recommend for wedding vendors! - but we were just instantly comfortable with her and knew she would meet our needs perfectly. She helped us to create a ceremony unique to us, without making it feel like more work. She was incredibly easy to work with to create our perfect ceremony, including everything we wanted without becoming long winded. We've had nothing but compliments on our ceremony and we really couldn't be happier.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Reganne, I really had fun officiating your wedding ceremony! Your story was so wonderful and filled with humor that delivering it to your guests was my pleasure! And I loved that your guests were so attentive and responsive to our efforts to create your amazing ceremony! Best always!
Christina
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was awesome! We first approached her about premarital counseling, which helped our already strong relationship become a perfect foundation for married life. After the counseling, we decided Kayelily should be the one to marry us. The process was easy, and all the different options made our ceremony unique, heartfelt, and completely personal. Every guest was in tears and told me individually that it was the Best Ceremony Ever. Thanks to Kayelily, our wedding will be much more memorable.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Christina, many thanks for your review. It was my delight to work with a couple who are so well matched and so dedicated to each other and the success of their marriage. I have no doubt yours and Erik's marriage will endure and be quite fulfilling, peaceful and filled with happiness. I loved how your guests (and you!) were laughing and crying at just the right moments (and more) during your ceremony as they heard the story of your love and what you cherish about each other! It was a joy!
Ashley
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was wonderful to work with. She helped us put together an amazing ceremony that represented us perfectly. We had so many of our guest come up to us during the night telling us how special our ceremony was and that they really enjoyed it.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Ashley! Thanks for the opportunity to work with you and Matt and bring your dream ceremony into reality and for giving me my first wedding at Merrimon-Wynne House! It is always gratifying to hear that the guests enjoyed the wedding ceremony!
drmcchesney
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was simply great! She helped give us great suggestions and pieced together our ceremony and stories wonderfully. She was also great at responding to emails very quickly... Even late at night! Our ceremony was great. It felt as though she had known us for years and she kept up a great, positive energy throughout. She was also helpful on the business side as far as getting the marriage license done correctly and what not. Very kind and a great minister!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thanks, Danny! Yep, I am a night owl and find I can get a lot done when there are no interruptions like during the day! You and Nicole were great to work with. I thank you for your contributions to the ceremony so that it was very couple-specific and a reflection of the two of you!
Sarah
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was wonderful! From the first time we met with Kayelily to our wedding day, she was very professional to work with. She provided us great guidance to help us write the perfect ceremony for our wedding! All of our guests have been raving about what a wonderful job Kayelily did and that they have never been to a wedding ceremony quite so beautiful. I would highly recommend Kayelily to anyone! Thanks again for being a part of our special day!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Sarah, your wedding was spectacular and I am honored that you chose me for your officiant. Loved working with you both!
Private User
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was fabulous! All of our guests commented on what a great job she did. She was professional and made our ceremony a beautiful event to remember. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
Sylvie
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily made us feel so comfortable. She also individualized our ceremony based on what we wanted. She is genuine, kind, compassionate, and obviously loves what she does.
Ali
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was INCREDIBLE!! We are not religious and wanted to craft a ceremony that truly represented our relationship and Kayelily helped us do exactly that. She has a huge wealth of resources for crafting ANY kind of ceremony and she is also so knowledgeable about weddings in general that she really knows what works. We also did her marriage enrichment sessions and were very pleased with how she approached our marriage preparation. Even if you have your own church pastor, you should consider using Kayelily just because, when it comes to weddings, she's really got it down.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Ali and Landon, you are such a fun couple and I loved working with you both on relationship skills and your very unique wedding ceremony that was all about the two of you. I loved all the laughter and chuckle myself when I remember your ceremony! I have no doubt in the world that you are very happy together and will inspire others, including your future children! All the best, Kayelily
cheryl
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Kayelily officiating our October 11, 2014 wedding at Caffe Luna. Several attendees told us later that it was their favorite and most moving wedding ceremony that they had ever attended. She did such a great job working with us to come up with a ceremony that was very personal, from providing us great material to start from, working towards the final ceremony, to flawlessly carrying out that vision. She was a delight to work with.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Cheryl! Let us not forget the wonderful and amusing poem that Dave (groom) wrote for the ceremony! Your wedding was unforgettable and you worked hard with me to make it truly a reflection of the two of you!
Summerlin
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was OUTSTANDING! She was very receptive to our vision for the wedding (nontraditional, nonreligious, but still spiritual and inclusive) and provided the guidance we needed. We wrote our vows and she provided suggestions and templates, and my husband (who initially didn't want any guidance!) has said since how spot-on her advice was, and so many who attended have said that the ceremony was just perfectly "us"! The woman knows weddings -- she has it down pat. I can't recommend her highly enough. She's so great to work with. The only thing I'd change? I'd contact her sooner!
Jikai
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kayelily Middleton is a wonderful Officiant. She took real care and craft on our wedding. Her ideas really inspired us as well as she was very receptive with our ideas and the blend really took the wedding ceremony over the top. Her patient, kind, funny, professional attitude toward our ceremony really made it really special and her delivery of the ceremonial speech was well received as well as it creating a bit of some laugh. Her presence during the ceremony really deliver the overall experience nature. She really cater to our wedding in which she gives us ideas such as a tea ceremony. We never knew about how a tea ceremony works, but she gave us ideas and examples of it. We decided to do the tea ceremony and it went really smooth during wedding. We really like how she incorporate our culture and our ideas into a traditional wedding ceremony. We are very happy for her and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for officiatting a wedding.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you for your kind words, Jikai! You and Ruina were delightful to work with. I am so happy you contacted me and together we could design a ceremony that included the Chinese tea ceremony honoring your parents, and especially Ruina's parents who came all the way from China for your wedding. I was delighted to recount for your guests your wonderful love story and your feelings for each other. You are a truly amazing couple and I wish you all the best. May your marriage be a grand adventure!
 
 
Find Reverend Kayelily Middleton reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Kayelily Middleton for Bridal Shows services.