home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend kayelily middleton >  reviews

Reverend Kayelily Middleton

Services:

Officiants

Romantic wedding ceremonies focusing on your love and commitment!
Phone: 919-345-4608 
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill and surrounding areas, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
200 Total Reviews
 
Christine
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelilly was fantastic to work with! We knew we wanted to have vows that were unique and personalized to us, but also knew we weren't creative enough to come up with them ourselves. Kayelilly listened to everything we wanted in a ceremony, asked us how we met, what we loved about each other.....then, in practically no time at all had exactly the right script for us. Also, since the groom has two young daughters and I would become their stepmom, Kayelilly suggested we do a "sand ceremony". Its a symbolic beautiful option that allows the kids to participate in the wedding to create a new bond between father, kids and new stepmom - highly recommend it for any new couple with children from a previous marriage. Not a dry eye in the house and we had so many compliments from our guests about how perfect the ceremony was for us.
Brian
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words can not express Kayelily. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. She made everything involving it so much easier then we thought it would be. She spent as much time as we needed going over details finding out what we wanted and didnt want in our ceremony. After our ceremony all our guest came to us to express there feelings on how much emotion into the entire ceremony. We both would 100% recommend Kayelily to anyone. Kayelily, if your reading this as well thank you so very much once again.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Brian! Your hard work and diligence really paid off in a wonderful ceremony that reflected the two of you. I was honored to be a part of your big day! I think your mother cried tears of happiness during the whole ceremony!! Can't ask for much more!
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the wedding ceremony Reverend Middleton put together for my wedding. I contacted her about 3 weeks out from my wedding date and she put together a very thoughtful and personal ceremony. We couldn't be happier, the ceremony was truly the best part of the day!
Erin
Wedding: 6/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is a wonderful Reverend! She helped us to customize our ceremony to make it really special and unique to us! She has also married my two sisters and has become a great friend of the family in the process. She is reliable, experienced, easy to work with, understanding, and incredibly organized and helpful! It really took all the stress and guess work out of everything for the big day! She is a great option for anyone looking for a Reverend in the area!!
Greg
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is everything you want in a professional service AND a wedding-oriented service. She is the consummate professional. Words that come to mind to describe her: responsive, reliable, kind, thorough, funny, warm, and professional. We had a very simple service (80 people) and did not have any planner other than ourselves. A huge value-add Kayelily brought was adding structure to our ceremony. She gave us a rough plan for our ceremony and set up rehearsal times, gave us rehearsal guidance, where to position the band, etc. Day of, we all showed up and she didn't like the chair layout. She suggested we rearrange them, and she was right -- and we did! She even helped! With her guidance, our ceremony was completely catered to our desires. We wanted something secular and natural, and she helped provide that. She made it about *us*. It was truly perfect for us. We loved everything about our big day and our experience with Kayelily. And we received very many compliments on the ceremony! Do not hesitate to hire her -- you will not regret it!
Darice
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Middleton is a complete blessing to work with! She wrote a beautiful wedding ceremony for us which included a blessing for my son. We got married in her beautiful wedding garden which was just perfect for our small wedding. We couldn't have imagined our wedding being officiated by anyone else! Rev. Middleton is the absolute best!!
Brent
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was the absolute perfect officiant for our wedding. She is very reliable, highly professional and truly cares. Thanks to Kayelily's guidance and coordination in preparing our ceremony, we received numerous compliments from friends and family. It truly was a special day, thanks in large to part to Kayelily.
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was wonderful. She is very flexible and easy to work with in regards to preparation and goes above and beyond to help ensure everything goes smoothly on your big day. We received so many compliments on how she made our ceremony so beautiful and special!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was GREAT!!! She was above and beyond our expectations!!
Felicia
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She was so sweet and made sure everything was personal and perfect!!
Stephanie
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Can not say enough good things about Kayelily! From the moment I first contacted her, I knew that she was going to be amazing. We felt so comfortable from our first meeting and her organization and kindness and thought into our ceremony, made it so special. We wanted to make sure that our ceremony was truly about us and including my son into our wedding as he became our son. There wasn't a dry eye! And I appreciate the tissue as well :) She really does know how to take care of everything. The immediate comments after we concluded the ceremony was that it was the sweetest and most sincere ceremony anyone had ever seen or heard. Kayelily was so good at taking personal information from both of us and making and wonderful story that kept our guests engaged, laughing and crying. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to have the most special ceremony.
Ashlee
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily did amazing job! All of our guest kept coming up to us saying how they loved our ceremony! Kayelily makes your ceremony so personable. We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant!
Chelsea
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KAYELILY was so amazing, and our wedding ceremony was so personal and beautiful. She helped us create a ceremony that really fit for who we were, and it was non-denominational which is what we were looking for. She really works with you to ensure everything is exactly what both of you want, and she gave us some great ideas! She was very professional, timely, and she executed everything perfectly.
Rebecca
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kay made our wedding ceremony so wonderful and special. I don't believe there was a dry eye in the house. Yet their was some laughter involved too which also made it very personal and our friends and family couldn't say enough great things about our wedding. The common word I kept hearing after the ceremony and my husband and I do concur was "Perfect". It was all about us and the wedding captured what we wanted to express to each other. Many guests told me it was the nicest most personal wedding ceremony they had ever witnessed! Thanks to Kaylily!!!!!!!!
jenna
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt and I knew what we wanted from a ceremony. Our fears of any other ceremony were that it would be bland, impersonal to us and something our guests would be bored in. We searched around for a good while for an officiant that would let us do what we wanted with guidance of what is typical in a traditional ceremony. We loved Kayelily when we first met her because she seemed like a pro and knew what the guests loved. When we signed our contract, the list of materials from her was incredible! We had so much fun reading through other ceremonies all while constructing something that was unique to us. On the day of the wedding, many people commented how much they loved our ceremony but also how Kayelily was able to capture every individual in the room. We will always treasure our ceremony and what Kayelily was able to offer us!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Jenna and Matt! Your wedding was surely unique, incorporating a slide show into it, but you knew what you wanted and what your guests would like and to me, that is what a wedding is all about! You did a fabulous job making your dream wedding come true and I am honored to have been a part of it!!
Sherri
Wedding: 1/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverent Kayelily was wonderful! She was extremely accommodating despite the fact that we gave her 1 days notice. I highly recommend her and will tell everyone I know about her!
Private User
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was a fantastic officiant! She put both my husband and myself at ease and really helped walk us through planning the ceremony. She was great at tailoring the wedding to fit us. She had an awesome sense of humor, which was great, both during the stressful planning process and the wedding itself! The ceremony was a ton of fun and also very meaningful. A bunch of our guests told us that it was the most fun, and meaningful wedding ceremony they had ever been to! It was the perfect length and very engaging. I would definitely recommend meeting with her, and I'd be willing to bet you'll hit it off from the beginning as we did!
Liz
Wedding: 12/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily did a wonderful job of really capturing the essence of what we wanted our wedding to be! She helped guide us to get us started and then helped lead us through the process of making it very personal to our story and our lives. The service was beautiful and she did a great job of being very sincere and authentic. A pleasure to work with! She was very organized and pleasant always which meant no stress! Our children were part of our ceremony and although the two younger ones were being a bit silly, she handled it with grace and kept things moving smoothly! We were very pleased and blessed to have her officiate!
Anne
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! My brand new husband, Alan, and I feel so lucky, blessed really, to count Kayelily Middleton as a friend and our wedding minister. She is so thoughtful, kind, sensitive and beautifully expressive. We knew this from the start, but were unprepared for the intensity of the warm and touching ceremony she created with and for us. As a committed couple of many years (eleven, but who’s counting!), we knew each other inside and out, gotta say. I guess we didn’t want to rock the boat, but soon after my father died, we decided that getting married was important to both of us. Kayelily agreed to do the ceremony as well as spiritual/pre-marital counseling in preparation. The counseling was helpful, and assured us that we were strong and united. The Big Day was awesome. Of course, some things were forgotten (okay, so I forgot my contact lenses and maybe a couple of other things!) In any case, Kayelily was rock solid and reassuring. We never tire of hearing compliments about the wedding. I think the ceremony set the tone for a fun, spirited celebration at our reception! Alan and I would absolutely recommend Kayelily to any couple. She will tell you that she loves what she does, and this is clearly apparent! Thank you Kayelily for your tender care and attention to what is now the sweetest day ever.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Anne, thank you for the glowing words! I was thrilled when you and Alan asked me to officiate! I was hoping that you would. It is not often that I know the bride and groom before they knew each other! You were fun to work with and sincere about creating a solid and secure marriage by doing my Marriage Optimization classes. Your wedding was so much fun, one of the rare ones where I stay for the reception! Blessings to you both!
Dana
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want your ceremony to be personal and special and uniquely YOURS, you NEED to hire Reverend Kayelily Middleton to be your wedding officiant. My husband, Todd and I met with Kayelily shortly after he (finally!) proposed to start planning our wedding. Despite several alterations in our plans, the one constant that remained was our wish to have her officiate for us. Kayelily has the most amazing spirit and kindness and her experience and resources brought forth the most personal, special, and unique ceremony we could have ever imagined. She worked closely with us both and as a collective, we created a ceremony that felt spectacularly "US". She was tremendous to work with and our day was all the more special because of her. :-)
 
 
Find Reverend Kayelily Middleton reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Kayelily Middleton for Officiants services.