home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend kayelily middleton >  reviews

Reverend Kayelily Middleton

Services:

Officiants

Romantic wedding ceremonies focusing on your love and commitment!
Phone: 919-429-7366 
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill and surrounding areas, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
206 Total Reviews
 
Jikai
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kayelily Middleton is a wonderful Officiant. She took real care and craft on our wedding. Her ideas really inspired us as well as she was very receptive with our ideas and the blend really took the wedding ceremony over the top. Her patient, kind, funny, professional attitude toward our ceremony really made it really special and her delivery of the ceremonial speech was well received as well as it creating a bit of some laugh. Her presence during the ceremony really deliver the overall experience nature. She really cater to our wedding in which she gives us ideas such as a tea ceremony. We never knew about how a tea ceremony works, but she gave us ideas and examples of it. We decided to do the tea ceremony and it went really smooth during wedding. We really like how she incorporate our culture and our ideas into a traditional wedding ceremony. We are very happy for her and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for officiatting a wedding.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you for your kind words, Jikai! You and Ruina were delightful to work with. I am so happy you contacted me and together we could design a ceremony that included the Chinese tea ceremony honoring your parents, and especially Ruina's parents who came all the way from China for your wedding. I was delighted to recount for your guests your wonderful love story and your feelings for each other. You are a truly amazing couple and I wish you all the best. May your marriage be a grand adventure!
Phil
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was amazing! From our first meeting we had such a great connection. We loved the fact that she let us make the ceremony our own. We had 125 guests and people have called, text, and e-mailed to comment on how much they loved our ceremony and have never witnessed a more enjoyable ceremony. From laughing at the how we met and proposal stories to crying at the message to my daughter, they loved every minute of it and so did we. We are so thankful we found her and highly recommend you meet Kayelily, you will be very happy you did.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thanks, Phil! Your wedding was a lot of fun and I especially loved all the laughter and joy! It is so gratifying to hear that your guests expressed such praise for the ceremony. I wish you and Nikki a long and happy marriage!
Tammy
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful we are that Kayelily was available to be our officiant. Brian and I had been together for over 9 years before we decided to get married and because of that and the fact that we had both been married before, the words that we used to express our commitment to each other required a lot of thought. Somehow what people consider to be the "traditional" ceremony and vows just did not seem to fit us. Kayelily gave us great information to allow us to "build" our own ceremony. She provided more than enough resources for us to use to come up with our ceremony. In addition, her contribution to our ceremony was to add a personal paragraph that she put together as a surprise for each of us. That was amazing. I did not think those 20 minutes could be so personal and so meaningful. There were a few tears and a lot of laughter. We heard from so many of our friends and family what a beautiful and unique ceremony it was and how it was so "us" and that is how we feel - Kayelily helped us with a ceremony that was just right for "us".
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Tammy, I am so honored that you and Brian chose me to officiate for you. Of course I have known Brian professionally for many years as a wedding DJ and to have the privilege to unite the two of you in marriage was a huge tribute to your confidence in me. I loved co-creating your ceremony with you and how much the guests responded to hearing it. I also loved staying for your wonderful reception and hearing Brian sing to you! So romantic!
Jen
Wedding: 8/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about our experience working with Kayelily. From the very beginning she made us feel very comfortable and answered all the questions we had about the ceremony and getting the marriage license. One thing my husband and I wanted was a personalized ceremony that wasn't too stuffy, and that's exactly what we got! Kayelily lets you decide what you want to include in your ceremony and gives you lots of options to choose from. She even sends you drafts of what she's going to say so that you can approve it and change anything you want to. My favorite part of the ceremony was the "secret paragraphs", where she had asked us why we wanted to marry each other and read our answers. We both got to approve and edit what she read from our answers, but we heard each other's answers for the first time during the ceremony. That was such a cool touch that everyone loved. She also had a ton of suggestions for alternative unity ceremonies. We went with the love letter and wine box idea, which we wouldn't have heard of if we hadn't hired Kayelily. She was personable and helpful throughout the entire process. We've gotten a ton of compliments on our ceremony since the wedding. If you want a personalized ceremony with a true professional, I definitely recommend Kayelily!
Christine
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelilly was fantastic to work with! We knew we wanted to have vows that were unique and personalized to us, but also knew we weren't creative enough to come up with them ourselves. Kayelilly listened to everything we wanted in a ceremony, asked us how we met, what we loved about each other.....then, in practically no time at all had exactly the right script for us. Also, since the groom has two young daughters and I would become their stepmom, Kayelilly suggested we do a "sand ceremony". Its a symbolic beautiful option that allows the kids to participate in the wedding to create a new bond between father, kids and new stepmom - highly recommend it for any new couple with children from a previous marriage. Not a dry eye in the house and we had so many compliments from our guests about how perfect the ceremony was for us.
Brian
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words can not express Kayelily. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. She made everything involving it so much easier then we thought it would be. She spent as much time as we needed going over details finding out what we wanted and didnt want in our ceremony. After our ceremony all our guest came to us to express there feelings on how much emotion into the entire ceremony. We both would 100% recommend Kayelily to anyone. Kayelily, if your reading this as well thank you so very much once again.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Brian! Your hard work and diligence really paid off in a wonderful ceremony that reflected the two of you. I was honored to be a part of your big day! I think your mother cried tears of happiness during the whole ceremony!! Can't ask for much more!
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the wedding ceremony Reverend Middleton put together for my wedding. I contacted her about 3 weeks out from my wedding date and she put together a very thoughtful and personal ceremony. We couldn't be happier, the ceremony was truly the best part of the day!
Zack
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Kayelily to walking down the aisle, we knew we were working with someone who was willing to provide a personalized and professional ceremony from design to implementation. We had a small ceremony of 65 people and wanted it to be an actual reflection of who we are as a couple - something that was only possible through Kayelily. She provided us with the resources to create a ceremony exactly the way we wanted it and on the day of our wedding, she spoke eloquently and personally. Reflecting back on our wedding, we can see that we made the perfect choice with Kayelily and appreciate the degree to which she was willing to accommodate our desire for a personalized wedding. If you are on the fence, you need to consider just how much peace of mind comes from knowing that the person you're hiring knows exactly what they're doing. We are 100% happy with our choice and wish Kayelily the best in future endeavors. - Zack and Heather (married 6/8/2014)
Erin
Wedding: 6/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is a wonderful Reverend! She helped us to customize our ceremony to make it really special and unique to us! She has also married my two sisters and has become a great friend of the family in the process. She is reliable, experienced, easy to work with, understanding, and incredibly organized and helpful! It really took all the stress and guess work out of everything for the big day! She is a great option for anyone looking for a Reverend in the area!!
Donna
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kayelily officiated at the marriage of my daughter which took place at the Duke Gardens. During the rehearsal, she not only handled the details in a organized and professional manner, but she lent her own sense of humor and ease to help everyone feel comfortable and ready for the bit day. As for the ceremony itself, she made the day so very personal for the couple. We could not have had a better person to oversee the wedding my my daughter and her new hubby.
Greg
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is everything you want in a professional service AND a wedding-oriented service. She is the consummate professional. Words that come to mind to describe her: responsive, reliable, kind, thorough, funny, warm, and professional. We had a very simple service (80 people) and did not have any planner other than ourselves. A huge value-add Kayelily brought was adding structure to our ceremony. She gave us a rough plan for our ceremony and set up rehearsal times, gave us rehearsal guidance, where to position the band, etc. Day of, we all showed up and she didn't like the chair layout. She suggested we rearrange them, and she was right -- and we did! She even helped! With her guidance, our ceremony was completely catered to our desires. We wanted something secular and natural, and she helped provide that. She made it about *us*. It was truly perfect for us. We loved everything about our big day and our experience with Kayelily. And we received very many compliments on the ceremony! Do not hesitate to hire her -- you will not regret it!
Darice
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Middleton is a complete blessing to work with! She wrote a beautiful wedding ceremony for us which included a blessing for my son. We got married in her beautiful wedding garden which was just perfect for our small wedding. We couldn't have imagined our wedding being officiated by anyone else! Rev. Middleton is the absolute best!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was wonderful. She is very flexible and easy to work with in regards to preparation and goes above and beyond to help ensure everything goes smoothly on your big day. We received so many compliments on how she made our ceremony so beautiful and special!
Brent
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was the absolute perfect officiant for our wedding. She is very reliable, highly professional and truly cares. Thanks to Kayelily's guidance and coordination in preparing our ceremony, we received numerous compliments from friends and family. It truly was a special day, thanks in large to part to Kayelily.
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was GREAT!!! She was above and beyond our expectations!!
Felicia
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She was so sweet and made sure everything was personal and perfect!!
Stephanie
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Can not say enough good things about Kayelily! From the moment I first contacted her, I knew that she was going to be amazing. We felt so comfortable from our first meeting and her organization and kindness and thought into our ceremony, made it so special. We wanted to make sure that our ceremony was truly about us and including my son into our wedding as he became our son. There wasn't a dry eye! And I appreciate the tissue as well :) She really does know how to take care of everything. The immediate comments after we concluded the ceremony was that it was the sweetest and most sincere ceremony anyone had ever seen or heard. Kayelily was so good at taking personal information from both of us and making and wonderful story that kept our guests engaged, laughing and crying. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to have the most special ceremony.
Ashlee
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily did amazing job! All of our guest kept coming up to us saying how they loved our ceremony! Kayelily makes your ceremony so personable. We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant!
Chelsea
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KAYELILY was so amazing, and our wedding ceremony was so personal and beautiful. She helped us create a ceremony that really fit for who we were, and it was non-denominational which is what we were looking for. She really works with you to ensure everything is exactly what both of you want, and she gave us some great ideas! She was very professional, timely, and she executed everything perfectly.
Rebecca
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kay made our wedding ceremony so wonderful and special. I don't believe there was a dry eye in the house. Yet their was some laughter involved too which also made it very personal and our friends and family couldn't say enough great things about our wedding. The common word I kept hearing after the ceremony and my husband and I do concur was "Perfect". It was all about us and the wedding captured what we wanted to express to each other. Many guests told me it was the nicest most personal wedding ceremony they had ever witnessed! Thanks to Kaylily!!!!!!!!
 
 
Find Reverend Kayelily Middleton reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Kayelily Middleton for Officiants services.