home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend kayelily middleton >  reviews

Reverend Kayelily Middleton

Services:

Officiants

Romantic wedding ceremonies focusing on your love and commitment!
Phone: 919-345-4608 
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill and surrounding areas, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
202 Total Reviews
 
Christine
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelilly was fantastic to work with! We knew we wanted to have vows that were unique and personalized to us, but also knew we weren't creative enough to come up with them ourselves. Kayelilly listened to everything we wanted in a ceremony, asked us how we met, what we loved about each other.....then, in practically no time at all had exactly the right script for us. Also, since the groom has two young daughters and I would become their stepmom, Kayelilly suggested we do a "sand ceremony". Its a symbolic beautiful option that allows the kids to participate in the wedding to create a new bond between father, kids and new stepmom - highly recommend it for any new couple with children from a previous marriage. Not a dry eye in the house and we had so many compliments from our guests about how perfect the ceremony was for us.
Brian
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words can not express Kayelily. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. She made everything involving it so much easier then we thought it would be. She spent as much time as we needed going over details finding out what we wanted and didnt want in our ceremony. After our ceremony all our guest came to us to express there feelings on how much emotion into the entire ceremony. We both would 100% recommend Kayelily to anyone. Kayelily, if your reading this as well thank you so very much once again.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Brian! Your hard work and diligence really paid off in a wonderful ceremony that reflected the two of you. I was honored to be a part of your big day! I think your mother cried tears of happiness during the whole ceremony!! Can't ask for much more!
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the wedding ceremony Reverend Middleton put together for my wedding. I contacted her about 3 weeks out from my wedding date and she put together a very thoughtful and personal ceremony. We couldn't be happier, the ceremony was truly the best part of the day!
Zack
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Kayelily to walking down the aisle, we knew we were working with someone who was willing to provide a personalized and professional ceremony from design to implementation. We had a small ceremony of 65 people and wanted it to be an actual reflection of who we are as a couple - something that was only possible through Kayelily. She provided us with the resources to create a ceremony exactly the way we wanted it and on the day of our wedding, she spoke eloquently and personally. Reflecting back on our wedding, we can see that we made the perfect choice with Kayelily and appreciate the degree to which she was willing to accommodate our desire for a personalized wedding. If you are on the fence, you need to consider just how much peace of mind comes from knowing that the person you're hiring knows exactly what they're doing. We are 100% happy with our choice and wish Kayelily the best in future endeavors. - Zack and Heather (married 6/8/2014)
Erin
Wedding: 6/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is a wonderful Reverend! She helped us to customize our ceremony to make it really special and unique to us! She has also married my two sisters and has become a great friend of the family in the process. She is reliable, experienced, easy to work with, understanding, and incredibly organized and helpful! It really took all the stress and guess work out of everything for the big day! She is a great option for anyone looking for a Reverend in the area!!
Donna
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kayelily officiated at the marriage of my daughter which took place at the Duke Gardens. During the rehearsal, she not only handled the details in a organized and professional manner, but she lent her own sense of humor and ease to help everyone feel comfortable and ready for the bit day. As for the ceremony itself, she made the day so very personal for the couple. We could not have had a better person to oversee the wedding my my daughter and her new hubby.
Greg
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is everything you want in a professional service AND a wedding-oriented service. She is the consummate professional. Words that come to mind to describe her: responsive, reliable, kind, thorough, funny, warm, and professional. We had a very simple service (80 people) and did not have any planner other than ourselves. A huge value-add Kayelily brought was adding structure to our ceremony. She gave us a rough plan for our ceremony and set up rehearsal times, gave us rehearsal guidance, where to position the band, etc. Day of, we all showed up and she didn't like the chair layout. She suggested we rearrange them, and she was right -- and we did! She even helped! With her guidance, our ceremony was completely catered to our desires. We wanted something secular and natural, and she helped provide that. She made it about *us*. It was truly perfect for us. We loved everything about our big day and our experience with Kayelily. And we received very many compliments on the ceremony! Do not hesitate to hire her -- you will not regret it!
Darice
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Middleton is a complete blessing to work with! She wrote a beautiful wedding ceremony for us which included a blessing for my son. We got married in her beautiful wedding garden which was just perfect for our small wedding. We couldn't have imagined our wedding being officiated by anyone else! Rev. Middleton is the absolute best!!
Brent
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was the absolute perfect officiant for our wedding. She is very reliable, highly professional and truly cares. Thanks to Kayelily's guidance and coordination in preparing our ceremony, we received numerous compliments from friends and family. It truly was a special day, thanks in large to part to Kayelily.
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was wonderful. She is very flexible and easy to work with in regards to preparation and goes above and beyond to help ensure everything goes smoothly on your big day. We received so many compliments on how she made our ceremony so beautiful and special!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was GREAT!!! She was above and beyond our expectations!!
Felicia
Wedding: 4/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She was so sweet and made sure everything was personal and perfect!!
Stephanie
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Can not say enough good things about Kayelily! From the moment I first contacted her, I knew that she was going to be amazing. We felt so comfortable from our first meeting and her organization and kindness and thought into our ceremony, made it so special. We wanted to make sure that our ceremony was truly about us and including my son into our wedding as he became our son. There wasn't a dry eye! And I appreciate the tissue as well :) She really does know how to take care of everything. The immediate comments after we concluded the ceremony was that it was the sweetest and most sincere ceremony anyone had ever seen or heard. Kayelily was so good at taking personal information from both of us and making and wonderful story that kept our guests engaged, laughing and crying. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to have the most special ceremony.
Ashlee
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily did amazing job! All of our guest kept coming up to us saying how they loved our ceremony! Kayelily makes your ceremony so personable. We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant!
Chelsea
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KAYELILY was so amazing, and our wedding ceremony was so personal and beautiful. She helped us create a ceremony that really fit for who we were, and it was non-denominational which is what we were looking for. She really works with you to ensure everything is exactly what both of you want, and she gave us some great ideas! She was very professional, timely, and she executed everything perfectly.
Rebecca
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kay made our wedding ceremony so wonderful and special. I don't believe there was a dry eye in the house. Yet their was some laughter involved too which also made it very personal and our friends and family couldn't say enough great things about our wedding. The common word I kept hearing after the ceremony and my husband and I do concur was "Perfect". It was all about us and the wedding captured what we wanted to express to each other. Many guests told me it was the nicest most personal wedding ceremony they had ever witnessed! Thanks to Kaylily!!!!!!!!
jenna
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt and I knew what we wanted from a ceremony. Our fears of any other ceremony were that it would be bland, impersonal to us and something our guests would be bored in. We searched around for a good while for an officiant that would let us do what we wanted with guidance of what is typical in a traditional ceremony. We loved Kayelily when we first met her because she seemed like a pro and knew what the guests loved. When we signed our contract, the list of materials from her was incredible! We had so much fun reading through other ceremonies all while constructing something that was unique to us. On the day of the wedding, many people commented how much they loved our ceremony but also how Kayelily was able to capture every individual in the room. We will always treasure our ceremony and what Kayelily was able to offer us!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Jenna and Matt! Your wedding was surely unique, incorporating a slide show into it, but you knew what you wanted and what your guests would like and to me, that is what a wedding is all about! You did a fabulous job making your dream wedding come true and I am honored to have been a part of it!!
Sherri
Wedding: 1/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverent Kayelily was wonderful! She was extremely accommodating despite the fact that we gave her 1 days notice. I highly recommend her and will tell everyone I know about her!
Private User
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was a fantastic officiant! She put both my husband and myself at ease and really helped walk us through planning the ceremony. She was great at tailoring the wedding to fit us. She had an awesome sense of humor, which was great, both during the stressful planning process and the wedding itself! The ceremony was a ton of fun and also very meaningful. A bunch of our guests told us that it was the most fun, and meaningful wedding ceremony they had ever been to! It was the perfect length and very engaging. I would definitely recommend meeting with her, and I'd be willing to bet you'll hit it off from the beginning as we did!
Liz
Wedding: 12/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily did a wonderful job of really capturing the essence of what we wanted our wedding to be! She helped guide us to get us started and then helped lead us through the process of making it very personal to our story and our lives. The service was beautiful and she did a great job of being very sincere and authentic. A pleasure to work with! She was very organized and pleasant always which meant no stress! Our children were part of our ceremony and although the two younger ones were being a bit silly, she handled it with grace and kept things moving smoothly! We were very pleased and blessed to have her officiate!
 
 
Find Reverend Kayelily Middleton reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Kayelily Middleton for Officiants services.