home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend kayelily middleton >  reviews

Reverend Kayelily Middleton

Services:

Officiants

Romantic wedding ceremonies focusing on your love and commitment!
Phone: 919-345-4608 
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill and surrounding areas, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
218 Total Reviews
 
Amanda
Wedding: 12/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were originally planning to elope in Ashevillle NC at a bed and breakfast that coordinated everything -- the most important part being the wedding officiant. We were putting together a quick wedding and finding a minister to marry you is not always so easy if they do not know you already or if you are unable to complete pre-marital counseling. [Which we still want to do and hope to return to Kayelily for her counseling package because we do want to invest in that part of our relationship and we think very highly of Kayelily and her work]. Anyway, I was so distraught about not having any options for a minister and the thought of having a courthouse wedding made me so sad. I stumbled across Kayelilly's website and blog and quickly sent her an inquiry about her availability for December (this was just a week before Thanksgiving!) She promptly replied and had such a lovely presence in our emails that I knew I had found the perfect minister to be a part of our special day - I knew it would would be more than a transaction and that it would feel sincere and would be memorable. Within days we had picked out a date and were all set; I couldn't believe it! Reverend Kayelily is so talented with words - her ceremony was the prettiest one I have ever read, heard, and been a part of. I have probably been to more than a dozen weddings and have never heard vows or blessings as beautiful as hers. I could not have dreamed of a better minister or person for this occasion and I am tickled that she is able to be a part of so many other people's lives in the same way.
George
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can truly say that everyone in attendance expressed the fact that the melding of this Jewish and Christian service had a positive impact on everybody in attendance. Kayelily is very amenable to the wishes of the bride and groom and preforms an excellent service.
Erin
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily gave the best wedding ceremony I've ever heard! Granted it was for my wedding, but I can assure you she will do the same for your wedding. Kayelily made a specific ceremony that honored and shared our love story to our guests. She crafted this amazing service that met our exact needs from religion, to our family, to the love my husband and I share, to the pure joy of the wedding day. She knew exactly what to do, say, organize, etc. Even her outfit for the wedding was coordinated with my colors. Kayelily also had this soft, loving, kind way of delivering the ceremony where you felt she has been your friend your entire life. As if she has known your story and now sharing it with the world. Every aspect was special and I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Erin! I loved officiating your wedding and really appreciate that you and Rob contributed your ideas, wishes and your vision of your ceremony. I consider it a wonderful collaboration that you deserved on your wedding day! Many blessings to you both!
Margo
Wedding: 11/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily is amazing! She was truly the perfect choice for our officiant. She met with us briefly a few weeks before our day to get to know us & explain how she does things, from that short meeting she was able to write a distinct ceremony that felt like we had known her for years. She was happy to incorporate some specific personal things we wanted added into our vows and blessing to make the words she and we spoke that day utterly us. Her kind, gentle but completely professional demeanor put us at ease and made our wedding everything we could have imagined. I recommend her without hesitation to anyone looking for guidance in writing and a beautiful experience of exchanging your wedding vows. She is clearly at the top of her field.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Margo, I love couples who know what they want so that together we can tailor your ceremony to be a fulfillment of your vision. You and Sean definitely had that figured out and communicated it to me very well. It is my pleasure to know you both and to have had the honor of joining you in marriage!
Reganne
Wedding: 11/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was amazing throughout the whole process. She is the only officiant we met with - which I usually wouldn't recommend for wedding vendors! - but we were just instantly comfortable with her and knew she would meet our needs perfectly. She helped us to create a ceremony unique to us, without making it feel like more work. She was incredibly easy to work with to create our perfect ceremony, including everything we wanted without becoming long winded. We've had nothing but compliments on our ceremony and we really couldn't be happier.
Christina
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was awesome! We first approached her about premarital counseling, which helped our already strong relationship become a perfect foundation for married life. After the counseling, we decided Kayelily should be the one to marry us. The process was easy, and all the different options made our ceremony unique, heartfelt, and completely personal. Every guest was in tears and told me individually that it was the Best Ceremony Ever. Thanks to Kayelily, our wedding will be much more memorable.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Christina, many thanks for your review. It was my delight to work with a couple who are so well matched and so dedicated to each other and the success of their marriage. I have no doubt yours and Erik's marriage will endure and be quite fulfilling, peaceful and filled with happiness. I loved how your guests (and you!) were laughing and crying at just the right moments (and more) during your ceremony as they heard the story of your love and what you cherish about each other! It was a joy!
Ashley
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was wonderful to work with. She helped us put together an amazing ceremony that represented us perfectly. We had so many of our guest come up to us during the night telling us how special our ceremony was and that they really enjoyed it.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Ashley! Thanks for the opportunity to work with you and Matt and bring your dream ceremony into reality and for giving me my first wedding at Merrimon-Wynne House! It is always gratifying to hear that the guests enjoyed the wedding ceremony!
drmcchesney
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was simply great! She helped give us great suggestions and pieced together our ceremony and stories wonderfully. She was also great at responding to emails very quickly... Even late at night! Our ceremony was great. It felt as though she had known us for years and she kept up a great, positive energy throughout. She was also helpful on the business side as far as getting the marriage license done correctly and what not. Very kind and a great minister!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thanks, Danny! Yep, I am a night owl and find I can get a lot done when there are no interruptions like during the day! You and Nicole were great to work with. I thank you for your contributions to the ceremony so that it was very couple-specific and a reflection of the two of you!
Sarah
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was wonderful! From the first time we met with Kayelily to our wedding day, she was very professional to work with. She provided us great guidance to help us write the perfect ceremony for our wedding! All of our guests have been raving about what a wonderful job Kayelily did and that they have never been to a wedding ceremony quite so beautiful. I would highly recommend Kayelily to anyone! Thanks again for being a part of our special day!
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Sarah, your wedding was spectacular and I am honored that you chose me for your officiant. Loved working with you both!
Private User
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was fabulous! All of our guests commented on what a great job she did. She was professional and made our ceremony a beautiful event to remember. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
Ali
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was INCREDIBLE!! We are not religious and wanted to craft a ceremony that truly represented our relationship and Kayelily helped us do exactly that. She has a huge wealth of resources for crafting ANY kind of ceremony and she is also so knowledgeable about weddings in general that she really knows what works. We also did her marriage enrichment sessions and were very pleased with how she approached our marriage preparation. Even if you have your own church pastor, you should consider using Kayelily just because, when it comes to weddings, she's really got it down.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Ali and Landon, you are such a fun couple and I loved working with you both on relationship skills and your very unique wedding ceremony that was all about the two of you. I loved all the laughter and chuckle myself when I remember your ceremony! I have no doubt in the world that you are very happy together and will inspire others, including your future children! All the best, Kayelily
Jikai
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kayelily Middleton is a wonderful Officiant. She took real care and craft on our wedding. Her ideas really inspired us as well as she was very receptive with our ideas and the blend really took the wedding ceremony over the top. Her patient, kind, funny, professional attitude toward our ceremony really made it really special and her delivery of the ceremonial speech was well received as well as it creating a bit of some laugh. Her presence during the ceremony really deliver the overall experience nature. She really cater to our wedding in which she gives us ideas such as a tea ceremony. We never knew about how a tea ceremony works, but she gave us ideas and examples of it. We decided to do the tea ceremony and it went really smooth during wedding. We really like how she incorporate our culture and our ideas into a traditional wedding ceremony. We are very happy for her and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for officiatting a wedding.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you for your kind words, Jikai! You and Ruina were delightful to work with. I am so happy you contacted me and together we could design a ceremony that included the Chinese tea ceremony honoring your parents, and especially Ruina's parents who came all the way from China for your wedding. I was delighted to recount for your guests your wonderful love story and your feelings for each other. You are a truly amazing couple and I wish you all the best. May your marriage be a grand adventure!
Phil
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelily was amazing! From our first meeting we had such a great connection. We loved the fact that she let us make the ceremony our own. We had 125 guests and people have called, text, and e-mailed to comment on how much they loved our ceremony and have never witnessed a more enjoyable ceremony. From laughing at the how we met and proposal stories to crying at the message to my daughter, they loved every minute of it and so did we. We are so thankful we found her and highly recommend you meet Kayelily, you will be very happy you did.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thanks, Phil! Your wedding was a lot of fun and I especially loved all the laughter and joy! It is so gratifying to hear that your guests expressed such praise for the ceremony. I wish you and Nikki a long and happy marriage!
Private User
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelilly made the service part of the ceremony the EASY part! Everyone loved the personal touches that were only things she would have gathered from my husband and me.
Tammy
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful we are that Kayelily was available to be our officiant. Brian and I had been together for over 9 years before we decided to get married and because of that and the fact that we had both been married before, the words that we used to express our commitment to each other required a lot of thought. Somehow what people consider to be the "traditional" ceremony and vows just did not seem to fit us. Kayelily gave us great information to allow us to "build" our own ceremony. She provided more than enough resources for us to use to come up with our ceremony. In addition, her contribution to our ceremony was to add a personal paragraph that she put together as a surprise for each of us. That was amazing. I did not think those 20 minutes could be so personal and so meaningful. There were a few tears and a lot of laughter. We heard from so many of our friends and family what a beautiful and unique ceremony it was and how it was so "us" and that is how we feel - Kayelily helped us with a ceremony that was just right for "us".
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Tammy, I am so honored that you and Brian chose me to officiate for you. Of course I have known Brian professionally for many years as a wedding DJ and to have the privilege to unite the two of you in marriage was a huge tribute to your confidence in me. I loved co-creating your ceremony with you and how much the guests responded to hearing it. I also loved staying for your wonderful reception and hearing Brian sing to you! So romantic!
Jen
Wedding: 8/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about our experience working with Kayelily. From the very beginning she made us feel very comfortable and answered all the questions we had about the ceremony and getting the marriage license. One thing my husband and I wanted was a personalized ceremony that wasn't too stuffy, and that's exactly what we got! Kayelily lets you decide what you want to include in your ceremony and gives you lots of options to choose from. She even sends you drafts of what she's going to say so that you can approve it and change anything you want to. My favorite part of the ceremony was the "secret paragraphs", where she had asked us why we wanted to marry each other and read our answers. We both got to approve and edit what she read from our answers, but we heard each other's answers for the first time during the ceremony. That was such a cool touch that everyone loved. She also had a ton of suggestions for alternative unity ceremonies. We went with the love letter and wine box idea, which we wouldn't have heard of if we hadn't hired Kayelily. She was personable and helpful throughout the entire process. We've gotten a ton of compliments on our ceremony since the wedding. If you want a personalized ceremony with a true professional, I definitely recommend Kayelily!
Christine
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kayelilly was fantastic to work with! We knew we wanted to have vows that were unique and personalized to us, but also knew we weren't creative enough to come up with them ourselves. Kayelilly listened to everything we wanted in a ceremony, asked us how we met, what we loved about each other.....then, in practically no time at all had exactly the right script for us. Also, since the groom has two young daughters and I would become their stepmom, Kayelilly suggested we do a "sand ceremony". Its a symbolic beautiful option that allows the kids to participate in the wedding to create a new bond between father, kids and new stepmom - highly recommend it for any new couple with children from a previous marriage. Not a dry eye in the house and we had so many compliments from our guests about how perfect the ceremony was for us.
Brian
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words can not express Kayelily. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. She made everything involving it so much easier then we thought it would be. She spent as much time as we needed going over details finding out what we wanted and didnt want in our ceremony. After our ceremony all our guest came to us to express there feelings on how much emotion into the entire ceremony. We both would 100% recommend Kayelily to anyone. Kayelily, if your reading this as well thank you so very much once again.
Reverend Kayelily Middleton says:
Thank you, Brian! Your hard work and diligence really paid off in a wonderful ceremony that reflected the two of you. I was honored to be a part of your big day! I think your mother cried tears of happiness during the whole ceremony!! Can't ask for much more!
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the wedding ceremony Reverend Middleton put together for my wedding. I contacted her about 3 weeks out from my wedding date and she put together a very thoughtful and personal ceremony. We couldn't be happier, the ceremony was truly the best part of the day!
Zack
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Kayelily to walking down the aisle, we knew we were working with someone who was willing to provide a personalized and professional ceremony from design to implementation. We had a small ceremony of 65 people and wanted it to be an actual reflection of who we are as a couple - something that was only possible through Kayelily. She provided us with the resources to create a ceremony exactly the way we wanted it and on the day of our wedding, she spoke eloquently and personally. Reflecting back on our wedding, we can see that we made the perfect choice with Kayelily and appreciate the degree to which she was willing to accommodate our desire for a personalized wedding. If you are on the fence, you need to consider just how much peace of mind comes from knowing that the person you're hiring knows exactly what they're doing. We are 100% happy with our choice and wish Kayelily the best in future endeavors. - Zack and Heather (married 6/8/2014)
 
 
Find Reverend Kayelily Middleton reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Kayelily Middleton for Officiants services.