home >  categories >  officiants >  reverend dr. susan kennedy >  reviews

Reverend Dr. Susan Kennedy

Services:

Officiants

Phone: 336-323-6688 
Greensboro, NC 27410
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
17 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 2/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kennedy was a pleasure to work with. The ceremony that she created for us was simply beautiful, reflective of our feelings and beliefs, and tailored for our unique situation. She is very knowledgeable. flexible, and easy to work with. She offered many helpful suggestions that made our day very special and memorable. We were very pleased and highly recommend her!
Ashley
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Dr. Susan Kennedy took the time to get to know us before the wedding and custom wrote the ceremony. Our wedding was unique and personalized for our personality and preferences. She was super easy to work with and we keep in touch with her to this day :)
Kamisha
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kennedy is such a warm loving and fun person to know! She wrote the most beautiful and unique ceremony for our wedding and we will truly not forget! She listened to our desires and made that her priority. She has truly been a blessing to us!
Kelly
Wedding: 4/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kennedy did an amazing job with our ceremony. The words were beautiful as well as the unique traditions she offers. Overall we were very pleased with Reverend Kennedy and loved our ceremony. It was so touching that my husband and I both cried when we first read it as well as all through the ceremony. She is great to work with and does whatever she can to make sure the bride and groom have exactly what they are looking for. Thank you!
Brandi
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting at your house we had a feeling that you were going to make our ceremony something to be remembered. Then at our second meeting "our counseling session" we knew that you had our best interest in your heart. You took our personal stories and made them into not only a beautiful ceremony but something that our guest could enjoy and participate in. We laughed, we cried and you were even on cue with the train whistle. You gave us more than the typical and we were SO happy with the ceremony, as were our family and friends. We thank you so much for being with us on our very special day and we know that you are still with us long into our future.
Katie
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Susan is an amazing woman and we absolutely loved having her as our pre-marital counselor and officiant! She has a great amount of wisdom on keeping a healthy, loving marriage and she really puts her heart into writing personalized wedding ceremonies. We would HIGHLY recommend Susan for counseling and to perform your ceremony. Not only were we greatly pleased with our unique and soulful personal ceremony, but our guests were very complimentary as well. This gives us another chance to say - Thank you Susan!! You really exceeded our expectations of what our ceremony could be!
Martin
Wedding: 6/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dr. Susan Kennedy officiated our wedding on June 18th, 2011. We had a beautiful outdoor wedding at Willow Oaks, an old plantation in Eden, NC. We had both been married before and we were looking for a more intimate and personal experience. Our relationship with Susan began about 6 months before the wedding when she was recommended to us by the wedding planner at the plantation. We pulled up her website and were very impressed with everything that we read. She seemed like a perfect fit! I still remember our first phone call with her.... it was like we had known eachother for years. We had our meeting with her before the wedding where I know we talked her ear off, but she didn't seem to mind. She has a way of putting you at ease during a time that is, of course, exciting but also stressful. When we left her office after that first meeting, we knew we had made the right decision. We not only found an officiant for our wedding, we had made a new friend. The wedding day finally came and we were both so excited. Susan had created a very personal ceremony just for us! Our friends are still talking about how great it was. It was far from the typical generic ceremony that everyone had been accustomed to. I would highly recommend Susan to any couple looking for an officiant. She is truely amazing!
Tracy Keegan-Warren
Wedding: 4/23/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jon and I could not be happier with our ceremony. We live in Florida and had decided on a very small/intimate wedding in High Point, NC. In trying to decide who would perform the service we gave serious consideration to just getting married at the courthouse and then celebrating with our friends back at the hotel. I ran across Reverend Dr. Susan Kennedy on this website and decided to email her to see what she was all about. We really hit if off and she seemed really interested in our story. We decided to take it one step further and have a phone conversation with her. As we told our story and she reacted we could tell that she was just as excited about it as we were and was already suggesting ways we could incorporate how we met, why we love each other, our family, our friends, into the ceremony. It turned out to be the most intimate and emotionally touching ceremony I could have ever imagined. Our friends were crying and smiling at the same time. Although they had been part of and heard a lot of how we met and our relationship since then, many were amazed at how incredibly deep it had really been. Reverend Dr. Susan Kennedy really helped us re-live how special our lives have been together, so much so, it made a day neither of us thought would really change how we felt about each other to a day where we both felt took our relationship to another level. It was an unexpected Surprise. Thanks Dr. Susan!
April
Wedding: 4/16/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better Officiant! Dr. Rev Susan Kennedy became more than just a part of our wedding, she became a life long friend. She is one of the easiest people to talk to & both my husband and I felt so comfortable with her. She isn't your "cookie-cutter" wedding officiant, she adds a "special touch" that makes your day unique! Having the option to chose a ceremony that wasn't like anyone else's, was fantastic! I like to be different & our ceremony was definitely different. The Marble Ceremony was my favorite, and then we were also able to incorporate my son to the ceremony, which made it even more special. Dr. Rev Susan Kennedy was there for me even more than my wedding day. About 27 days out from my wedding, the worst happened & I went all to pieces. She was there to listen as I vented on everything that was going on, and then she worked her "magic". She gave me tips & advice to make a change! She was that shoulder & rock that I needed right then, and gave me the best advice ever..."Life is all about how you handle Plan B!" I couldn't have asked for better Officiant & Friend!! We love you Susan :)
Mariamont62
Wedding: 1/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Of all my reviews this is the most important and valuable to any bride. Rev Dr. Susan Kennedy spent a great deal of time with myself and my husband (together and alone) to know as much as possible about each of us. What makes us laugh, cry, funny things about one another as individuals and a couple, tender memories of us again as individuals and a couple. Things that brought us together and things that will keep us together a life time. She took the time to not only be our minister but to be a dear friend. A relationship we will always treasure. Rev. Kennedy didn't go by the ususal fill in the blank ceremony....oh no she wrote a custom one of a kind ceremony that took our breath away as well as our guests. It was absolute magic. Written with love and just for us. It was perfect. Rev. Kennedy does a vass array of different one of a kind weddings. We chose a nontradional mixed with tradional ceremony and it was written only for us. No one, anywhere or anytime will ever have a ceremony like ours because it was written just for us. I can't shout her praises high enough. Her words made for joyous tears and laughter and the happiest day of our life. Rev Dr. Susan Kennedy is a future bride and grooms dream wedding officiant. I could go on and on but my final remark is that her one of a kind ceremony was magic.
Justin
Wedding: 10/17/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Susan Kennedy made our wedding extraordinary. She began by sitting down with us, listening to our story and just getting to know us as people. That two hour meeting blew by as we were all having a great time. Next we discussed what style / mood of wedding we were going for, and threw out some ideas that we had for the ceremony. Susan took notes the entire time and offered up fantastic ideas as she did so. Over the next few months, we emailed back and forth, revising and refining the ceremony and details of the wedding. Susan was flexible and accommodating when some things needed to change. Susan had my bride and me write the reasons why we loved each other, though we couldn't read each others responses until the ceremony. This was the best part of the ceremony, and brought everything together perfectly. Susan is understanding, intelligent, caring, hilarious and personalizes your ceremony to the bride and groom so that it couldn't possibly be any better. And above all, Susan was and still remains our friend.
Jacquelina
Wedding: 5/19/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Rev. Susan to marry us at Castle McCulloch in Jamestown, North Carolina. She wrote a beautiful tailored ceremony for our wedding, which incorporated our daughter into it. We met with her before our wedding to get an idea of what to expect and so she could get to know us a little. Our daughter just loved her. My husband and I received many comments on how she made everybody feel special and apart of the wedding ceremony. Which made both of us feel really good. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
songgirl222
Wedding: 8/20/05
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to incorporate non-"traditional" elements in our ceremony and Rev Susan created a ceremony which surpassed our wildest dreams! Her diligence and kindnesses were unmatched and to this day (6 years on) we STILL get comments about how wonderful our wedding was and how beautiful the ceremony was. Rev. Susan made my wedding absolutely unforgettable (and as a musician who performs at many weddings, I can vouch for that)
The
Wedding: 10/12/02
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Reverend Dr. Susan! She truly listens and responds to create a ceremony that is so unique and personal. No rubber stamp weddings here! Your guests will be delighted with the "freshness" of your service as ours were. You will be grateful that you chose her as your officiant. She will be a friend for life even after your wedding, as we have found. We love her! ~The Longfields
Theresa
Wedding: 7/4/92
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kennedy is a joy to work with! She listened and apparently took copious notes, because our tenth anniversary renewal ceremony was moving, fun and increbily personalized! She had our guests dabbing at their eyes one minutes, laughing the next -- and it was a perfect reflection of my husband and me, and of us as a couple. Just the right length, innovative but not "out there," engaging from start to finish.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/8/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Susan provide a unique ceremony that fit our personalities perfectly. Guests commented on the fact that the ceremony was tailored to us and they enjoy that it was different than the normal vows. Susan was great to work with and made sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted.
Regan
Wedding: 6/11/06
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved loved my ceremony! Dr. Kennedy had some great options for couples who want to do things during the ceremony that are less traditional and pretty unique. We did a hand fasting, a unity bowl, and we gave roses to the mothers. I couldn't have been happier with how it went on the big day. The only thing is Dr. Kennedy is a little pricey, but for me she was well worth it! Our ceremony was very original to us and I loved the vows she put together for us, they were not your typical vows and they were very unique to my husband and I. The only thing I was displeased about was that she charged extra to come to the rehearsal. I felt prepared enough (I had a copy of our ceremony) to run the rehearsal all by myself.
Reverend Dr. Susan Kennedy says:
I'm delighted that you loved your ceremony! Delighted that you enjoyed its uniqueness to the two of you, the way we worked together & all the rest! Re: rehearsals: No couple HAS TO have me at their rehearsal I try to SAVE you money by writing my ceremonies the way that I do! I make it very clear on my website and in our meetings that, as a published writer since age 13, I intentionally create each wedding in SCRIPT-format SPECIFICALLY so that your Wedding Director (or someone acting in that capacity) can conduct your rehearsal. Therefore, couples do not NEED me to be there--and you can save money! Still, about a quarter of the couples with whom I work DO want me to attend their rehearsals--sometimes for security, which is extremely flattering!--sometimes to act as both Officiant and Wedding Director. I state on my website and in our meeting that I charge $150. to conduct a rehearsal, and that this amount is a fraction of what a good Wedding Director would charge (and I am a GREAT believer in having a good Wedding Director!) I sure hope this clarifies that I try to SAVE you money by writing your ceremony the way I do, that I'm happy to be there with you and for you at your rehearsal if you like, but that I do have to charge for my additional time.
 
 
Find Reverend Dr. Susan Kennedy reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reverend Dr. Susan Kennedy for Officiants services.