home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. virginia wood >  reviews

Rev. Virginia Wood

Services:

Officiants

Greensboro Wedding Minister/Officiant serving the Piedmont-Triad Area & Beyond
Phone: 336-617-7244 
1903 Pembroke Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
17 Total Reviews
 
Katelyn and Joe
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Virginia Wood was wonderful from start to finish! She was very accessible and was great about giving suggestions for the ceremony. She was also so personable and made us feel very comfortable throughout the process. Rev. Virginia Wood did a great job of making sure our wedding ceremony was everything we dreamed of!
Kim
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Wood was very professional and made the ceremony a simple task. I was really concerned about this part of my wedding planning but she made it easy and all our expectations were exceeded. It was meaningful, professional, and sweet. I absolutely recommend her services!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Virginia is a lovely person, and was very helpful with information in planning our ceremony. Definitely recommended
Kimberly
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had one goal for our wedding ceremony. We wanted a small, intimate ceremony with just us and the kids. We hadn't met Virginia prior to the ceremony which was not a problem at all because when we arrived at her home (which is where we had our ceremony) we were welcomed with love and excitement. We exchanged our words of love and commitment in her living room which was tastefully decorated and welcoming. As we repeated our vows we knew that everything was exactly the way we wanted it. The ceremony was everything we had ever wanted and we owe it all to Rev. Virginia Woods and her husband. Thank You for making our family one under the blessing of God. Sam & Kim
Katherine
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing woman! She gave us such a special wedding ceremony. It was everything that we could have imagined. Thank you so much Rev. for everything!
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Wood was incredible from start to finish! My husband and I found her a few weeks before our ceremony and she was everything you could ask for in an officiant, and more! She was responsive, professional and a joy to work with. We were able to plan our ceremony in great detail with her planning tool and our guests were truly impressed with her demeanor and the service itself. I would highly recommend Reverend Wood!
Anonymous
Wedding: 1/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Rev. Wood for making our daughters wedding so special. Your home was the perfect place and you made the service so special. Everyone at the reception commented on what a wonderful ceremony you performed. Thanks again, Joe
Cara & Gord
Wedding: 12/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
To say that Rev. Wood was extremely accommodating, would be an understatement! My husband and I were planning to marry in February 2013 but when my sister and her husband came for the Christmas holidays, we decided last minute to do it while they were here, as it was through them we met. And I mean last minute! I spoke to Rev. Wood on the morning of December 28th and she was very, very busy all throughout the holidays, but when hearing our plight, she married us that evening. We had a very small ceremony at she and her husband Lee's home, which was beautiful and cozy. Rev. Wood is a beautiful and sweet person, as well as professional and accommodating. She has a smile that will warm your heart and the entire room. She made it very easy, and when the time comes for us to celebrate with ALL our family and friends it is Rev. Wood that we would ask again to officiate. We can't thank her enough...
Wendy
Wedding: 9/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Virginia Wood is an amazing officiant. She is very helpful with all types of wedding information and provides you with an individualized ceremony that is created to fit your ideas for the perfect day. Her kindness and sincerity are beyond words. Everyone at our wedding complimented us on how wonderfully Rev. Wood conducted our ceremony. She is truly a blessing to work with and I would highly recommend her for any type of wedding. She made my wedding day exactly what I wanted and I will forever be grateful to her.
Hollie
Wedding: 10/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Wood was a delight to work with! She is friendly, efficient and helpful; her smile lights up a room! She personalized our ceremony not only with her beautiful words & our vows, but also, she incorporated a "ringing of the bells" ceremony (guests rang silver bells in support of our union), and we chose to do an unity sand ceremony (with sands from our home states of NC & MA). We could not have asked for a more lovely ceremony or officiant, and have had a number of compliments from our guests. Thank you Rev. Woods for making our day so special.
hurtd425
Wedding: 9/19/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the services provided by the Rev. Virginia Wood. She worked with us to perform a ceremony at an odd time -- on a Monday -- and was very accommodating about holding the ceremony in one of our favorite local parks. Very happy with the service!
ryan & bridget
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Wood was everything we were looking for in a wedding officiant. She was very responsive via e-mail and phone, and was able to meet with us in person during our planning process. Her prices were very fair, and she worked with us to create a custom ceremony that was just what we wanted. Everything went very smoothly during the big day, and all our guests were raving about how the ceremony just felt like "us". Thank you Rev. Wood for making our wedding so great!
Alisha
Wedding: 7/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Virgina Wood done such a wonderful job with our wedding. She was so nice to work with, she understood everything we wanted. Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding.
nicole
Wedding: 5/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev.Virginia Wood performed a beautiful ceremony that was tailored for us. She worked with us through it all and was a big help. We would definitely recommend her for your ceremony. Thank you so much. Mel and Nicole
Karen Autwell
Wedding: 5/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you again for being our officiant/minister!! You did an excellent job & I have had quite a few compliments! I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. It has been a joy to work with you. :-) Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!
Ashley&Brad
Wedding: 5/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Rev. Wood was a very enjoyable experience from start to finish. Her flexibility and advice made planning our vows an extremely smooth process. The ceremony was absolutely delightfull and I will recommend Rev. Wood to all of my family and friends with upcoming weddings. It was a real pleasure having her there on our special day!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/24/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverand Virginia Wood was a pleasure to work with. We were being married in a different city where neither of us attended church and it was too far for our ministers to travel, therefore we were very late in finding her. Thank goodness she was available and once meeting her we knew it would be her that would be marrying us. She is very easy to speak to about what you want out of your ceremony and she is not pushy, but makes sure both people understand the importance of the vows they will say. She has templates that you can follow and change about as you like, or is open to you writing your own vows. We had a beautiful ceremony and are grateful for the suggestions she made, and all the help in preparing us during the rehearsal.
 
 
Find Rev. Virginia Wood reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Virginia Wood for Officiants services.