home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. robin renteria. m.div. >  reviews

Rev. Robin Renteria. M.Div.

Services:

Officiants

Unique Memorable Wedding Ceremonies in the NC Triangle
Phone: 919-818-6362 
521 Robert Ct., Hillsborough, NC 27278
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
239 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment we first met with Rev. Robin we knew she would help us with our ceremony to give it an intimate, personal and spiritual feel. We used her downloadable ceremony planner to find bits and pieces to create a personal ceremony. It was great to have one place to look at so many options! Rev. Robin was always available, offering suggestions, openly accepting just what we wanted and she officiated our ceremony with love, perfection and her gorgeous smile which is so warm. Thank you Robin for giving us a ceremony that we will forever remember. You calmed us and helped us perfect our vows. You are wonderful!
Kate
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love the process that Robin used to create our wedding ceremony. Jeff and I took the time to answer Robin's questions about the story of our love, and Robin then crafted an extremely personal and beautiful ceremony that really took our values, personalities and styles into account. She delivered it with such warmth and genuine caring that many of our guests thanked her after our ceremony. Robin responded to every email I sent within the same day. She was great to work with and we couldn't be happier with our decision to hire her!
Rye
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was absolutely wonderful. She was thorough, personable, caring, dependable & made us feel like we were in great hands...which we were. Her calm nature was so comforting and we knew if we did run into any "unexpecteds" the Day Of, she would handle them with no problem.
Sam
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was absolutely wonderful!! She has the warmest smile and such a sincere heart. We immediately fell in love with her emphasis on making our day, OUR day. She made sure that our ceremony fit our beliefs and style. When we met with her she was always upbeat, positive, and supportive. I highly recommend Robin to any couple out there! She made our day so special!
Jessica
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Robin through coworkers of his that she married a few years ago. Let me just say... Robin is amazing! She allowed us to create a personalized ceremony that was just right for us. (Just right for us included a Princess Bride quote so we could start off the ceremony laughing) She was very responsive and attentive to our emails during the planning phase. (And I feel like I sent a lot) On the day of the wedding she made a point to remind us to saver the moment and not to rush through. It was a great piece of advise that helped me to remember to take a deep breath when I got choked up during my vows. Family and friends have continued to comment on Robin's professional and warm ceremony for weeks after the wedding. If you are looking for a warm and professional person to personalize and lead your ceremony, Robin is it!
kate
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin performed our wedding ceremony last month, and she was absolutely fantastic. My now-husband and I were raised in very different faiths (I was Catholic and he was Baptist), and although we're both spiritually-oriented people, neither of us is formally religious now. We worried a bit about finding an officiant who could accommodate our families' different faiths, as well as our own approach to spirituality, but we found the perfect person in Robin. Our ceremony was wonderful - very poignant and meaningful to all concerned, poetic and spiritual and totally beautiful. I recommend Robin highly - she is sensitive and thoughtful and altogether wonderful!
Kyle
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin is amazing! She is so compassionate and made us feel so comfortable on our big day. We love her!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding ceremony couldn't be as beautiful and wonderful as it is without Robin. From writing our own vowel to crafting ceremony script, she is so compassionate, supportive and professional. She provided great suggestions and guidance to make our ceremony perfect and made us feel so comfortable on our special day. I really love her gentle personality and warm smile. We would highly recommend her to anyone who needs an officiant. We couldn't be happier with the service and I am sure you will too.
Lisa
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ours was a second marriage for both of us. We decided upon an exclusively family gathering at the beautiful Arrowhead Inn in Durham, NC, making the wedding the centerpiece of a casual time for meeting and blending our families of adult children and grandchilren. Robin was recommended to us, and after exchanging introductory emails we determined she was perfect from similarities of personal histories and spiritual believes. Her interview process guided us through the planning of our ceremony and facilitated a personal, meaningful and family centered beginning to our lives together. We would recommend her without reservation to anyone seeking a personable, sensitive and flexible officiant. She was pitch perfect!
Peter
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for more from Robin as our officiant. She was wonderful throughout, from the initial planning until the day itself. She put us at ease, was helpful with advice and extremely quick to respond to questions. In particular, she went out of her way to accommodate the challenges we faced with our immigration situation - we had international skype calls to discuss our requirements and Robin kindly performed an additional small legal ceremony for us in advance of our main celebration. We received glowing feedback from family and friends on the big day, who all thought she was great at helping everyone relax and focus on enjoying the moment! We would be delighted to recommend her. By far the best of all the vendors we worked with.
C
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was a great officiant! She was easy to talk to, bounce ideas off of, and was easily accessible through phone and email. We loved the book she provides with her services, so that we could make a personalized ceremony. Everyone commented on how wonderful the ceremony was and I have to attribute this to building a unique script from Robin’s book. Robin also offered her years of expertise to help calm us and create a romantic, intimate moment for my (now) husband and myself. I appreciated her positive energy and how she made the wedding ceremony a true representation of our love. She was a wonderful addition to our day and made one of the most important moments of our life a truly memorable and special one! I would highly recommend Robin to others!
Monica
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how wonderful our ceremony turned out thanks to Robin. She worked with us from day one to craft a ceremony that fit us perfectly. And when things got a little too hectic and down-to-the-wire before the wedding for us to write/find the perfect words for certain parts of the ceremony, Robin supplied GREAT suggestions and samples that fit seamlessly into our script. It is obvious that she truly loves her job, and she is 100% concerned with making sure your ceremony is perfect for YOU.
Jessica
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin Renteria is amazing. From the planning process through the ceremony. I have had so many people compliment us on how wonderful she was during the ceremony! We are a couple that likes to have fun and we giggled a lot and she made our ceremony everything we wanted it to be and customized it just for us!
Jean
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Robin! The process of planning the ceremony was very easy and made you feel very comfortable with whatever your desires are. She also gave a lot of great ideas as well. All our family and friends were truly impressed with her. I am so glad we chose Robin as our officiant she helped make our special day perfect!
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We really couldn't have had a better officiant than Rev. Robin. From the initial meeting to the actual wedding date, it was such a pleasure and joy to work with her to plan our wedding ceremony. She is so experienced and wise. Her presence really brightened our beautiful wedding. And most importantly, she was determined and ready to accommodate our wishes for our special day, focusing on what we as a couple wanted from the ceremony and helping us think about what it means to commit to each other in marriage. I am so grateful that we found her, and I would recommend her to any couple without any hesitation.
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin married us 2 weekends ago. She was SO easy to work with. We met with her and discussed options. Then we worked back and forth with her on the ceremony via email. She was more than willing to edit and re-edit as many times as we wished until we were 100% happy with it. Our ceremony site was not reserved so it was touch and go a few times within the hour before. She was calm and reassuring and ready to jump in whenever we were set to go. She was a pleasure! Many of our guests had great things to say and asked where we found her. We highly recommend her!
Sarah
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dear Robin, Thank you ever so much for being our wedding Minister and providing us with a very personal and intimate wedding ceremony. From our initial meeting at your home you made us feel comfortable and it was very evident how you treat each couple with kindness, thought and care. We loved how you helped guide us in ways to make our ceremony truly our own, how to add special meaning as well as including our family. The setting was intimate at our home with only our immediate family and you made everyone feel like they were part of the celebration. We had many compliments about you and I have already passed along your name to a number of friends because I cannot think of a more perfect officiant. Thank you again - Sarah and Brian
Mary
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be more thrilled with our choice of Robin as our officiant! She was helpful, friendly, kind, and endlessly thoughtful. She helped us craft a ceremony that was uniquely our own. She walked us through selecting appropriate readings, and asked just the right questions to add stories and touches that made the ceremony incredibly personal. Robin was simply the best!
Private User
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough wonderful things about Robin. She helped us create a beautiful, personal ceremony and we are so thankful that she could be part of our special day. Robin has a very calming presence, yet she is so engaged and magical. Her smile, words and demeanor are friendly, warm and welcoming. Friends and family members commented on how beautiful our ceremony was, and how amazing Robin was. We couldn't agree more! We are so appreciative to have had her officiate our ceremony. She also led our rehearsal which was nice to have an opportunity to go through everything before the big day! Robin was so helpful and patient through the whole process. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect ceremony. There is a reason why Robin has so many positive reviews, she really is that amazing! It is evident that she has a true gift and we are blessed she shared it with us!
Private User
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin made us feel so comfortable - in the planning before the wedding and during the ceremony. Her wedding ceremony workbook was very helpful for us, as we were planning a non-traditional ceremony and didn't know where to begin. But she helped us put together a ceremony where we, as Robin likes to say, truly believed in every word, and it felt incredibly special on the day of. She has a very warm and genuine way of speaking and slow, deliberate pacing, that really highlights the meaning behind the words and ceremony. We were both surprised - as we've been together for over 10 years and thought the reception would be the highlight of the night - that the ceremony was the part we probably enjoyed and think back on the most. We can't thank Robin enough!
 
 
Find Rev. Robin Renteria. M.Div. reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Robin Renteria. M.Div. for Officiants services.