home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. robin renteria. m.div. >  reviews

Rev. Robin Renteria. M.Div.

Services:

Officiants

Unique Memorable Wedding Ceremonies in the NC Triangle
Phone: 919-818-6362 
521 Robert Ct., Hillsborough, NC 27278
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
217 Total Reviews
 
Mary
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be more thrilled with our choice of Robin as our officiant! She was helpful, friendly, kind, and endlessly thoughtful. She helped us craft a ceremony that was uniquely our own. She walked us through selecting appropriate readings, and asked just the right questions to add stories and touches that made the ceremony incredibly personal. Robin was simply the best!
Jim and Nasrin
Wedding: 12/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was really wonderful on our special day. She was so full of warmth and serenity which made us feel very relaxed. She really took the time before our big day to get to know us and our story to add a personal touch. She had so many great outlines for the ceremony for us to choose from and we were able to customize our vows. She even read a poem of our choice and did it beautiful. We appreciated her flexibility and she was a real professional. We would recommend her to anyone and we think she's great!!!! So glad we chose her.
Kristin
Wedding: 11/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had to plan a small out of town wedding in a short time. I chose Robin because she was very thorough and polite on the phone. Whenever I had a question or concern, she was quick to respond and even reminded me of certain details I didn't think of. Our ceremony went very smoothly thanks to Robin. She was very caring, professional and honored our requests. I highly recommend Robin!
Janet
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin did a great job with our ceremony. I actually picked her because she had done a coworker's wedding a few years before ours. It was unconventional, but very good, and I remembered her. She has a big list of choices you can pick from for each section of the ceremony, or you can choose your own words. It's great because you can have your ceremony be anything you want, but having so many choices can also be hard, especially with so many other decisions to make. We wanted it special and customized (and it was), but there were a few things we couldn't decide between, and she helped us choose, so it was the best of both worlds. She also has a few example ceremonies completely done, so you can just do one of those if you want. She was very calm and organized and it rubbed off on everyone at the rehearsal and during the ceremony. Several people told me after the wedding that they liked the ceremony.
Lindsay
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was absolutely fantastic to work with for our ceremony services. When it came to selecting an officiant, my husband and I were really nervous and apprehensive because we wanted an officiant that made our wedding ceremony special and personal to our relationship and the love that we shared for each other. Well, Robin certainly was able to offer that. Not only is she such a well-spoken person but my husband and I got to completely customize our ceremony and make it truly about us. It was such a FUN experience getting to plan our wedding ceremony. My husband and I had such a great time picking out different selections and finding the selections that spoke to us and really spoke to the type of love that we share for each other. Robin was such a pleasure to work with through the entire planning of the wedding ceremony. After the ceremony, everyone was raving about her. All of the guests loved her and said it was one of the best ceremonies they have witnessed because of Robin and how well she spoke and how natural and beautiful the ceremony was. They said she just had this beautiful way about her. It was so wonderful to hear so many guests give such wonderful compliments. We wanted the guests to have an enjoyable experience too and they surely did. It was such a beautiful ceremony - something my husband and I cherish and will cherish for the rest of our lives. Whenever I hear something looking for an officiant, I will highly recommend Robin. She will give you a ceremony that you will cherish and love forever. So very special. Thank you, Robin. We look forward to sharing pictures with you!
Ashlee
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin did an amazing job as our officiant. She provided so many thoughtful options that helped us piece together our perfect ceremony, and she gave us great advice about slowing down and really cherishing the moment. It was a lovely experience and we would recommend her to any couple!
Alyssa
Wedding: 11/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was amazing. We couldn't of asked for a better Officiant for our wedding. She was very detail oriented and made sure our ceremony was what we wanted. She offered suggestions, valued our input, and was great to work with. Not to mention, our ceremony was perfect. She was patient as we were dealing with the rain and late guests! She was great! Thank you so much, Robin!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are not North Carolina natives so when it came time to find an officiant for our October 2013 wedding we turned to the internet. After spending hours pouring over reviews we set up a meeting with Robin at her home. Immediately we felt at ease with her and settled in to learn more about her and her process. During that first meeting I teared up as she explained the flow of the service and described all the different options of how we could make the service our own. As soon as we got in the car to drive home, we turned to each other and said, "She's the one!". After we solidified the details Robin sent us an amazing ebook full of different wording, ideas, and sayings. This resource was invaluable to us as we created the framework for our ceremony and vows. Robin was always available to answer questions and was so patient and kind as we worked right up to the last minute to get everything set in stone. I was impressed with how prepared and prompt Robin was both at the rehearsal and the day of. Because she has been doing this for so long she thinks of every little detail and comes prepared for anything! But what we both loved the most about Robin was how she just seemed to know what kind of "feel" we were hoping for during our ceremony and how she effortlessly pulled it off. I even heard some of our guests go up to Robin afterwards and thank her for creating such a beautiful ceremony. Thank you Robin for putting your beautiful touch on our wedding day.
Laurie
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was a wonderful part of our ceremony and we are very happy that she was the one to marry us. Robin was very professional and responsible. She took the time to ask us what we wanted out of our ceremony and implemented it anyway possible. Robin was very prompt in returning our emails. I am very pleased with Robin and I would recommend her to anyone.
Michelle
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cant express how happy my husband and I were with Robin officiating our ceremony! Robin was so great to work with and really put our nerves at ease during such a nerve racking time. After the ceremony, so many friends and family members commented on how beautifully she spoke and how meaningful the ceremony was. On a day when everything happens so fast, Robin really took the time to let us enjoy the moment!
Yao
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent officiant, Robin, in our wedding on Oct 6 this year. She made sure we understood everything during the pre-wedding conversations with a warm and nice manner. My husband and I were very tied up at work during the wedding preparation. We were late for half an hour in one of the scheduled Skype video meeting, but she was so patient and nice. We are not familiar with American wedding or convention since we are from China and lived in North Carolina just 4 years. She is very knowledgeable and considerate for the culture and custom. After speaking with her, we are very delighted and released from stress. She understood and respected our questions and concerns so well, and accommodate very well. On the big day, she was so professional and passing her love to us and everyone. Our Ceremony was incredibly heartfelt and moving. I was in tears, and my husband was glassy eyed, as were the entire bridal party. She handed us paper handkerchief to blot my tears. Everything is so perfect!
Jennifer
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was great! She conducted a beautiful ceremony for our wedding and I couldn't recommend her enough. We received several compliments from guest on what a great job she did. Highly recommend for those looking for flexibility and a personal touch.
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found Robin here on Wedding Wire and chose her because of previous reviews. I was not at all disappointed. She was amazing. She custom wrote our ceremony with us and it was beautiful. Her big book of ceremony ideas/info was a huge help because neither of us had been to many weddings and did not have family traditions of our own. She was a very calming and comforting presence throughout our planning.
Alyssa
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The task of looking for an officiant was pretty daunting at first. We were having a small wedding with close family and friends so we wanted everyone to not only enjoy but to feel as though they were a part of the ceremony. We didn't think that it would be difficult to find someone to accommodate this but it turned into a mission. Website after website offered pictures of people saying that they would make your event "magical" without providing any details of the ceremonies they could perform or much of their experience or even any helpful reviews. I was nervous we would end up with someone who didn't know us and didn't really care. I stumbled upon Robin Renteria's blog and enjoyed reading her sincere words about making a wedding special for each of her couples. I liked that she had a wealth of experience performing various types of ceremonies and that the couples she worked with readily gave her outstanding reviews. After contacting her through email, it was immediately reinforced that Robin's ultimate goal was to make us happy and to provide services that we could remember fondly. After we met with Robin in person, we both knew that she was exactly what we were looking for - someone genuine who wanted to get to know us as a couple and would take the time and effort to make our wedding intimate and personal. Robin helped us every step of the way and made us feel completely taken care of. Her resources were amazing and it was exciting for us to go through sample ceremonies, picking and choosing what we liked and re-wording with her guidance what we wanted to change in order to create our custom ceremony. Robin kindly reminded us of steps to take before and after our wedding and had a wonderful way of making us and our wedding party feel great. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice as Robin is not only a great officiant but a fantastic person.
Jackie
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Robin Renteria was not only our officiant but also conducted our premarital counseling leading up to our wedding. Robin did an awesome job in communicating with us throughout the entire process. She gave us all the resources we needed to make the ceremony exactly what we had imagined. She was friendly, professional, and very prepared (she even had tissues for me during the ceremony when I got teary eyed). When it came to the premarital counseling (not required but we totally recommend) she gave us some really great advice when it came to communicating with each other and setting up expectations for our life together. She was very flexible in setting up meeting times and she was very fast in replying to any questions we had. We were very happy with how she conducted our wedding and would highly recommend her to any couple planning their wedding!
Andrea
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin was so efficient, knew her line of work, so kind, patient, and understanding. She was never pushy or overbearing. At the beginning of our planning I had strict things that I did not want said, she was so easy and bending. She really was a calming force for me and my husband. I was excited to choose her. We paid extra for the rehearsal, I suggest couples go for that. It helps a lot.
Private User
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are SO happy we chose Robin for our ceremony. She was extremely helpful in the planning of the ceremony, and made us feel so relaxed on our big day. She is so pleasant to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!
Kal
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin did a wonderful job officiating our wedding at the Umstead Hotel in Cary, NC. She worked with us to create a unique, meaningful ceremony that was personal and tailored to our beliefs. We also highly recommend Robin for pre-marraige counseling. Overall, Robin was very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Matt
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Robin performed both our ceremony and our premarital counseling. We loved that she was so warm and accepting, and really challanged my wife(now) and I to open up and have difficult conversations before the wedding. She provided a TON of resources for us to craft our ceremony, and was very respectful of our wishes to create our own draft before she put the finishing touches on it. She has been through many ceremonies, so she offers very helpful tips on timing and design of the ceremony. On the wedding day, she arrived and promptly took care of the license, and she offers to take care of filing everything with the register of deeds and get duplicate copies for you. The ceremony was great...Robin had a little technical issue with the sound system but she was calm and professional and worked through it. I can highly recommend her services as both officiant and counselor.
Regan
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply put, if you want a perfect ceremony hire Reverend Robin Renteria. I can't say enough amazing things about her. She helped me write the most beautiful ceremony that was absolutely perfect and customized for my husband and I. You never really think about this, but she does...she took her time reading the ceremony to let us enjoy every last minute of it because it goes by faster than you'd ever think. The most friendly person you could ever imagine and you can tell she truly LOVES what she does. Anything you want in your ceremony she can make it happen. You'd regret going with anyone else but her!!
 
 
Find Rev. Robin Renteria. M.Div. reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Robin Renteria. M.Div. for Officiants services.