home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. gerald donnelly revoncall.com >  reviews

Rev. Gerald Donnelly REVonCall.com

Services:

Officiants

From "Will you?".... to "I do!"
Phone: 877-615-6660 
1819 Tiffany Place, Greensboro, NC 27408
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
30 Total Reviews
 
Theresa
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev G did a wonderful job as our wedding officiant. From our first meeting, I knew we had the right person for us. Not only is he a wonderful person, but he helps you to create the ceremony that will fit your needs. He was very receptive to my input for readings and he delivered a beautiful homily that was perfect for us. Rev G made all of guests feel like they were truly a part of the ceremony and everyone was engaged from beginning to end. He was very quick to respond to emails and flexible with meeting times. I'm so glad that he was a part of our wedding day. Our day from beginning to end was amazing, but my groom and I both feel that our ceremony was the most beautiful part.
Jessica
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gerald is amazing. We wanted a short and sweet ceremony that reflected on our personalities instead of an hour long sermon that we couldn\'t connect with. From the first time we met him, he was friendly, open minded and super easy to work with. I absolutely recommend working with him!
Amy
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev G did a wonderful job as our officiant, I could not have asked for more! He was so receptive to us from the moment I first contacted him. He welcomed us into his home for our first meeting, and already had a sample script prepared for us to look at. He was so open to our ideas and changes, however having that initial script was so helpful for us to plan the ceremony we both wanted. He also was very flexible with his services, and allows the couple to choose to have him for only the ceremony or for both the rehearsal and ceremony, and was willing to travel. I had so many guests tell me how engaging the ceremony was and how much they enjoyed themselves during what is often the "boring" part of a wedding day. I would highly recommend Rev G to any couples that are in the planning process!
sondra
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev G was wonderful. He wrote a wonderful ceremony based on the feedback we provided him. Rev G really captivates his audience and leads a powerful ceremony.
Private User
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the get-go Rev. G makes you feel like you've known him for a long time. We haven't been to church in a while but wanted a semi-religious wedding ceremony. He customizes the ceremony to make it special to you and helps make the process very easy. I emailed him with a ton of questions during the planning process and quickly received helpful responses back. Our ceremony was so special and is the talk of our wedding - it couldn't have been so special without Rev. G's help. I have some friends getting married in the next year, and after seeing our ceremony are pretty sure they will hire him for their ceremony as well.
Heather
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev G was absolutely wonderful! He was such a joy to work with! Received so many compliments on the service as well. Highly recommend him!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Donnelly was the best part of our wedding day plans. Contacted only two weeks prior to the wedding date he was able to fit us in and with limited time we only communicated by e-mail twice. He asked questions and I answered them along with giving him a bit of personal background. We did not want to write our own vows but somehow when he put together the ceremony you would think we had written it together. It was so personal and special to us. He was efficient, friendly, opened his home to us for our simple ceremony, and treated us as if we had personally know each other for years. We could not have made a better choice of an Officiant. "Rev. G" made our day special.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev G was the perfect reverend for us--he was very well spoken and easy to listen to. We are still receiving compliments on him and guests letting us know how much they loved the ceremony and how he spoke during it. He was extremely flexible, prompt, quick to reply to emails, and is very easy to work with. I would highly recommend him--I only wish he lived closer so we could attend his service.
Ashlee
Wedding: 10/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We got so many compliments on his ceremony. He is super orangized as well. His ceremony was very meaningful and he put things into it that I have never heard at a wedding before.
Erin
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev G was absolutely fabulous to work with for our wedding. He was extremely flexible as we did not live in the area where the wedding was located - we actually prepped the ceremony through Skype. He is extremely professional and fun in person. We had a small ceremony so did not do a rehearsal. He took charge and got everything going on time. The ceremony he created fit our taste/style and he was flexible with our requests. The coordinator at our event site is also a fan which I think is another seal of approval.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional, even helped us with writing our vowles for our wedding. Very easy to make contact with, would respond to our email within 4 hours. He performed a beautiful wedding ceremony for us.
Lindsay
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev G was amazing. He made our ceremony feel extremely personal, which was the most important thing to me. I was initially afraid a hired officiant would result in a cookie-cutter/standard wedding, but once I met Rev G I knew that would not be an issue. He took my suggestions and ran with them, and had plenty of his own input as well. He was able to run with everything, like when a bee got very close to my face, he made a small joke and everyone laughed and it was wonderful. I truly could not have imagined a more perfect ceremony; it was exactly how I had hoped it would be and without Rev G running the ceremony it wouldn't have been as amazing as it was. One of the first comments I heard from the guests was how much they enjoyed him. I highly recommend him to any bride. He is professional, responsive, and very personable.
Claire
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found that the value of the service far exceeded the actual price. Rev. Donnelly provided a very personal ceremony and was very flexible. He was excellent at making the ceremony "ours".
Allison
Wedding: 4/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh, what do I say about Rev G?! We met him for our premarital counseling and set up 4 sessions with him. Before we left the 1st session, we knew we wanted to ask him to officiate our wedding. This man made us laugh, and cry, and brought us closer together than we already were! He helped us out at our rehearsal, and made our ceremony a total hoot! I don't think I stopped giggling the whole time! It was such a fun time, and he helped us decide on bringing in my Irish heritage with the hand fasting ceremony, it was fun and different! I would recommend Rev G for any pre-during-marital counseling, and for anyone who wants a built for you, fun, exciting...
John
Wedding: 9/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We interviewed several Officiants' and only one TRUE, PROFESSIONAL stuck out to us and that would be Rev. Gerald Donnelly. Very detailed, wanted to know US and who WE ARE. Always had everything together for us, on time and extremely responsive when we called, or emailed him. Meeting him was great as he relaxes you from the start with his humour but not over doing it. Very earthly minister to work with that was also helpful in giving us further ideas to what we thought we already had. He really gave ADDED VALUE to our wedding before and during that special day. We are extremely Grateful for Rev Donnelly! To see more of our wedding day and prior too visit our site at www.weddingwire.com/ncvineyard
claudia
Wedding: 9/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just celebrated our 2 year anniversary and spent some of the day talking about Rev G. He was great on our day 2 years ago and we are so glad we hired him. Communication was great before our wedding, on the day of, and after. Nothing negative I can say. He's a great choice.
Karina
Wedding: 5/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Rev G's presence, words, and presentation during our wedding. Everything was just as we envisioned.
Lauren
Wedding: 9/18/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Donnelly was great! He met with us before the ceremony and really listened to what we had to say. He was great on the big day and really made us feel like a special couple!
rebman87h
Wedding: 8/14/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Rev. was so friendly and helped us through the process. We truely felt like he was a part of our family and would recommend him to anyone who is getting married. thank you so much!
stilwesc
Wedding: 6/12/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gerald is the absolute best. He helped make our day wonderful. Before the wedding we did several marriage counseling session with him and really got to know him in the months leading up to our wedding. He is professional and will work his hardest to give you the ceremony that you are dreaming of. I simply can't imagine our day with our Rev. Gerald marrying us. I highly recommend him.
 
 
Find Rev. Gerald Donnelly REVonCall.com reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Gerald Donnelly REVonCall.com for Officiants services.