home >  categories >  jewelry >  reeds jewelers southpoint mall >  reviews

Reeds Jewelers Southpoint Mall

Services:

Jewelry

Phone: 919-544-1174 
Durham, NC
 
Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.2/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.3/5.0
Professionalism:
4.2/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.2/5.0
 
13 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome sales and beautiful diamond options to choose from; educated sales people.
Private User
Wedding: 11/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These guys are just simply awesome!!!! They have a way of showing there customers that they really care. We got the ring we wanted and at a great price. I highly recommend that you do business with reeds. No better jewler than these guys!
Keosha
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Reeds Jewelers. My fiance purchased my engagement ring from there. There was an issue with my ring and instead of trying to repair it they completely replaced the ring with no hassles! They offer wonderful customer service without hounding you like the sales associates at larger stores. Since my ring my fiance has purchased other jewelry including my wedding band from there. That is our go to jewelry store from now on!
Haleh
Wedding: 2/17/13
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Warning: Stay away from here at all costs! My engagement and wedding bands came from Reeds. At first, my fiance came here because of the customer service and prices. I have only had my ring for a year and a half and have already lost 3 diamonds. Their warranty program required you to go in to the store and have it checked every 6 months to keep it valid. Every time you go in, they mark it on your sheet and also in the computer. My big center diamond fell out a month ago and I took it in to get it replaced and fixed. I was told it would take about 3 weeks to come back. Within the 3 weeks that Reeds had my ring, I called several times to check on the status and whoever answered the phone kept telling me it wasn't back yet. About 2.5 weeks into them having it, we get a phone call asking us to bring in our warranty, to prove that we have been up to date, so that they can get started. When we first purchased my rings, and a couple months after our wedding, we were told, by 2 different people, that the way their warranty works is that they have a 3 year policy that would automatically extend into a lifetime warranty without any additional pricing. Now that my big diamond fell out, they have changed the story. They claim that we have to pay a lot more money to have a lifetime warranty. The manager also said that if my diamond falls out again, they will not replace it. At this moment, Reeds has had my ring for 5 weeks and I still have not heard anything from it. I called earlier in the week to check and was told they were moving locations, and even if they had the ring, there was nothing I could do about getting it. The gentleman who answered the phone said someone would check into it though and call me back in an hour. It has been a week already and no response. Your engagement ring and wedding band are not just a little thing. You will have with you for the rest of your life and will be spending a huge sum of money on. Stay away from here!
tish
Wedding: 9/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The customer service here is fantastic. Chris and Richard really took care of us. When it came to have my ring sized because of my weight loss, they were very willing to be of assistance in making sure the ring fit and wouldn't slip off. I even got a special gift from my husband on our wedding day that was very unexpected!! Love IT!!! THANKS AGAIN Tish & Al Barber Sept. 4, 2011
sillyone
Wedding: 9/12/09
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
The price was reasonable and the store staff was very helpful. My wife is very happy with her ring and for that, I am happy!
bflychic
Wedding: 6/21/08
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very helpful! We got all of our rings here, and a few pieces since the wedding. They have given us discounts for being return customers. We don't shop for jewelery anywhere else.
Leigh
Wedding: 2/1/08
3.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
Very good typical jeweler, bought his ring from there.
Hannah
Wedding: 10/6/07
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fast service Friendly easy to work with
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/30/07
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
We are very happy with our rings from Reeds and the guy who was working there was very professional. He helped us find rings that really fit what we were looking for. Their service plan is good. Their credit card option is helpful for the first 3 months, but after that the interest is ridiculous so we canceled the card and paid it with a different card!
tehj
Wedding: 8/12/06
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professional and courteous. Overall a pleasant experience.
odremavc
Wedding: 12/17/05
3.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
I bought online and it was easy was able to talk with someone as well by phone but the quality of our rings is very good. they are qucik to help and great customer service.
Mark
Wedding: 10/8/05
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I bought my wife of 7 years wedding ring from Reeds at Southpoint. They have been so good to us. I return every year for birthday and Christmas gifts for my wife. This year I added my daughter to the shopping list. Richard gives my wife and I the great personnel treatment that you do not see anymore. Thank you Richard and all the REEDS staff.
 
 
Find Reeds Jewelers Southpoint Mall reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Reeds Jewelers Southpoint Mall for Jewelry services.