home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  raleigh marriott crabtree valley >  reviews

Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 919-781-7000 
4500 Marriott Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
33 Total Reviews
 
Codi
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception in the Grand Ballroom at the Raleigh Crabtree Marriott. All around the services they provided for us were perfect! We worked with James Tritten and Jim Dougherty. They made the whole planning and day of, flow very smoothly and were available anytime I had questions. We had many out of town guests and they worked with us to help our guests check-in early to their rooms as well as provided a shuttle to and from the RDU airport. Our guests had no complaints about their stay and complimented the staff. The staff knew our guests were there for our wedding and went out of their way to ask how things were and made sure they had everything they needed for their stay. The food services that were provided for our event dinner were great! The hors d'oeuvres were delicious as well at the buffet selection we chose. One big hit was the pasta bar! Our guests loved choosing their pasta, meats, and sauce. Family members also said that breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was just as delicious. Thanks for all of the hard work and for making our wedding reception flawless!
Lanetta
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Outstanding! Everything went perfectly. All hands were on deck the entire night.
Susan
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having just had my daughters wedding here this past Saturday, I cant stop praising her planner Luis Miranda and his staff ! This day turned out perfect ! Everything was great, the jr ballroom set up, the ceremony room, the food ....everything !! Luis goes above and beyond making this a very special day! I would highly recommend the Marriott for any future bride !!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with the Marriott. Our reception was beautiful and the food was wonderful! I highly recommend taking a tour if you are looking for a vendor! Once we had a tour and saw how much was actually included that we wouldn't have to worry about, we were sold! The coordinators are great and respond to emails and calls very quickly! You will not be disappointed!
Patricia
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The wedding planning staff at the Marriott Crabtree Valley worked with my wedding planner Tracy Adams and my reception was absolutely wonderful. The food was great and all my guest have continued to talk about how good the food was. Please contact Julie and she will work with you. Everything was wonderful..accomodations, food, staff, service and decor.
KP23316
Wedding: 2/18/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Absolutely amazing! Julie and Keri took care of every worry I could have had! Everyone was amazingly helpful, and venue was beyond beautiful, and the food was amazing. I had no problem contacting them when I had questions, and they were happy to give ideas when I needed advise. There is nothing I would change about this vendor or staff!
Margaret
Wedding: 9/4/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The entire Marriott team was awesome. Julie and the event staff, the front desk team...literally everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to not only make the wedding but the entire weekend and experience a success. I could not have selected a better venue for my wedding/reception. The Marriott truly hit it out the park:)
BKGirl
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Connie and the rest of the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley team were amazing! During the planning process, Connie was very sweet and helpful! She worked with my wedding planner to make our day perfect! We were able to sample from and mix different items to create our very own menu! The days leading up to the wedding I called Connie a few times about booking rooms for my out of town guests. She was immediately responsive and made sure everything was ready! Connie even made sure I received my Marriott Reward points! Our guests are still talking about the tasty food and professional staff! Thanks for making our day so perfect!
mr & mrs Hardy
Wedding: 10/1/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hotel and staff just outstanding. I thank all at the Hotel for making our big day the best one best day of both our lifes. Both Julie and Kelly did a great job from start to finish.
gzmlq0
Wedding: 9/25/10
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great service, the wedding and reception were wonderful. Absolutely no problems, if there were I was not aware of it. My guest raved about the food and service. The Raleigh Marriott managed every single detail. I highly recommend them and will more than likely use them for my next event.
Pat Skelly
Wedding: 8/7/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie did a great job and was very easy to work with an very professional. When I requested differences in the Marriott package she was very willing to work with me, reasonable and helpful. Great Job!
Alex and Shamika Cox
Wedding: 6/5/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working side by side with Kelly Brayand her staff. All I can say is FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! The service we received was exceptional! I loved every last moment of it. Kelly told me that I wouldn't have anything to worry about and she was true to her word. All we had to do was show up and the venue was beautiful! The food was so tasteful and had amazing flavor all the way down to the last bite. If I could do it all over again I would, it was beautiful and everything that I could have ever dreamed of. I would recommend the Marriott and their staff to anyone who is looking for a wonderful venue with great staff. Thank you so much Kelly (and all the staff) for everything!!!
Rebeharper
Wedding: 5/29/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Marriott did an excellent job! It was better than I could have ever imagined! The staff are the best! I would highly recommed them for any event.
reh0410
Wedding: 4/17/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful to work with the staff at the Crabtree Vallye Marriott. They were very helpful to make my wedding exactly as I planned. Good to work with on finances, details and having someone there the day of the wedding made less stress for me! Would definitly recommend this place to anyone!
KoryLenaW
Wedding: 3/26/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Thank you sooo very much for allowing us to have our wedding reception at your hotel. Your staff was very attentive to us and our guests. We appreciated everything and our guests couldn't stop talking about the delicious menu that was prepared!!! Thanks!
mwnow
Wedding: 2/13/10
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great place, great people, great food!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/24/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC!!!! Food, Service, People. There are no words to describe the service that the Marriott provided. THANK YOU!!! Book them and you will not be disappointed.
Susy
Wedding: 8/1/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved the Marriott wedding reception and working with Connie K. Our guests thought the Grand Ballroom looked amazing, and the food was delicious. We took all of Connie's suggestions and her experience was evident.
Christina
Wedding: 7/25/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie Lee was great to work with. She made everything so easy and the Marriott was very accomadating to all of our needs. They bend over backward to make sure you have everything you want and need.
truesue007
Wedding: 7/18/09
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The ladies at the Marriott are the best! The room where we had our reception was great, the food was great! Anything and everything I asked for was not a problem for them... they were happy to make me happy! The only thing I was not happy about was at the end of the night, me and my new husband went to the front desk to ask them for a room key (between family and the wedding planners, we ended up without one!) in my wedding dress and his tux... the receptionist just ignored us! Luckily, someone else came out right behind her and helped us. Also, the walls are really thin between the rooms. Someone complained about the noise in my room the night before my wedding, and I was with two of my bridesmaids talking! Also, a few guests also got complaints and had to hang out in the lobby rather than their own room!
 
 
Find Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley for Ceremony Venues services.