home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  raleigh marriott crabtree valley >  reviews

Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 919-781-7000 
4500 Marriott Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
34 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used the Crabtree Marriott for our 300+ people wedding reception. We worked with catering sales manager Maite. She did an outstanding job in the pre-planning through completion of our event. Our reception used the entire ballroom and we requested custom setup and decor. The Marriott staff followed our wishes to a tee. The room setup was beautiful just as I had imagined. The food was awesome. We had a plated meal and our guests really enjoyed the food. I would highly recommend the Crabtree Marriott for a reception. We had a positive experience, and it was affordable. The location is perfect if you have out of town guests. Many of our guests loved that the reception venue was across the street from a mall.
Codi
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception in the Grand Ballroom at the Raleigh Crabtree Marriott. All around the services they provided for us were perfect! We worked with James Tritten and Jim Dougherty. They made the whole planning and day of, flow very smoothly and were available anytime I had questions. We had many out of town guests and they worked with us to help our guests check-in early to their rooms as well as provided a shuttle to and from the RDU airport. Our guests had no complaints about their stay and complimented the staff. The staff knew our guests were there for our wedding and went out of their way to ask how things were and made sure they had everything they needed for their stay. The food services that were provided for our event dinner were great! The hors d'oeuvres were delicious as well at the buffet selection we chose. One big hit was the pasta bar! Our guests loved choosing their pasta, meats, and sauce. Family members also said that breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was just as delicious. Thanks for all of the hard work and for making our wedding reception flawless!
Lanetta
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Outstanding! Everything went perfectly. All hands were on deck the entire night.
Susan
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having just had my daughters wedding here this past Saturday, I cant stop praising her planner Luis Miranda and his staff ! This day turned out perfect ! Everything was great, the jr ballroom set up, the ceremony room, the food ....everything !! Luis goes above and beyond making this a very special day! I would highly recommend the Marriott for any future bride !!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with the Marriott. Our reception was beautiful and the food was wonderful! I highly recommend taking a tour if you are looking for a vendor! Once we had a tour and saw how much was actually included that we wouldn't have to worry about, we were sold! The coordinators are great and respond to emails and calls very quickly! You will not be disappointed!
Patricia
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The wedding planning staff at the Marriott Crabtree Valley worked with my wedding planner Tracy Adams and my reception was absolutely wonderful. The food was great and all my guest have continued to talk about how good the food was. Please contact Julie and she will work with you. Everything was wonderful..accomodations, food, staff, service and decor.
BKGirl
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Connie and the rest of the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley team were amazing! During the planning process, Connie was very sweet and helpful! She worked with my wedding planner to make our day perfect! We were able to sample from and mix different items to create our very own menu! The days leading up to the wedding I called Connie a few times about booking rooms for my out of town guests. She was immediately responsive and made sure everything was ready! Connie even made sure I received my Marriott Reward points! Our guests are still talking about the tasty food and professional staff! Thanks for making our day so perfect!
mr & mrs Hardy
Wedding: 10/1/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hotel and staff just outstanding. I thank all at the Hotel for making our big day the best one best day of both our lifes. Both Julie and Kelly did a great job from start to finish.
Pat Skelly
Wedding: 8/7/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie did a great job and was very easy to work with an very professional. When I requested differences in the Marriott package she was very willing to work with me, reasonable and helpful. Great Job!
Alex and Shamika Cox
Wedding: 6/5/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working side by side with Kelly Brayand her staff. All I can say is FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! The service we received was exceptional! I loved every last moment of it. Kelly told me that I wouldn't have anything to worry about and she was true to her word. All we had to do was show up and the venue was beautiful! The food was so tasteful and had amazing flavor all the way down to the last bite. If I could do it all over again I would, it was beautiful and everything that I could have ever dreamed of. I would recommend the Marriott and their staff to anyone who is looking for a wonderful venue with great staff. Thank you so much Kelly (and all the staff) for everything!!!
Rebeharper
Wedding: 5/29/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Marriott did an excellent job! It was better than I could have ever imagined! The staff are the best! I would highly recommed them for any event.
reh0410
Wedding: 4/17/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful to work with the staff at the Crabtree Vallye Marriott. They were very helpful to make my wedding exactly as I planned. Good to work with on finances, details and having someone there the day of the wedding made less stress for me! Would definitly recommend this place to anyone!
Private User
Wedding: 10/24/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC!!!! Food, Service, People. There are no words to describe the service that the Marriott provided. THANK YOU!!! Book them and you will not be disappointed.
Susy
Wedding: 8/1/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved the Marriott wedding reception and working with Connie K. Our guests thought the Grand Ballroom looked amazing, and the food was delicious. We took all of Connie's suggestions and her experience was evident.
Christina
Wedding: 7/25/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie Lee was great to work with. She made everything so easy and the Marriott was very accomadating to all of our needs. They bend over backward to make sure you have everything you want and need.
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/30/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The wedding planner, Melissa Chunn and the entire staff was outstanding, flexible, super organized and very accommodating. To work with them was a joy. The food was delicious. The rooms at the hotel were top notch. They made us feel that it was all about us that weekend.
vmmohn
Wedding: 5/2/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie and her staff were awesome and very professional. They are a real asset to the Marriott Organization.
RenzieRenee
Wedding: 3/7/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie and her staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that my day went w/o any apparent hitches. Highly recommend this location!!!
maggie
Wedding: 2/14/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Everyone was pleasant and helpful and made it easy on me to just enjoy it. When I started to plan the wedding , I didn't know where to begin. They gave me a plan and all the help I needed to make it go smoothly. After one meeting with them, I was relaxed and knew what was going to need done and had a simple plan. From my first visit, Julie Lee then later Kelly Bray made me feel that they really wanted to help me and not just rent space. Everyone I talked to in the hotel had helpful Ideas and went out of their way to do more than just the minimum.
Mrs. M.
Wedding: 11/7/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Marriott did a #1 class job with our wedding reception. During the planning & preparation, Julie, the Sales Executive, & Kelly, the Events Coordinator were very interested, accomodating, receptive, efficient, fun & flexible. We chose to pay tribute to the 1940s/early 50's era at our reception and they were very open & excited about our ideas. We had a lot of fun planning it with them. I, the bride, had a lot of ideas of how I wanted the room set up---I collected the decor needed & communicated my "set up" ideas to them & the team at the Marriott did an awesome job of realizing my vision. As far as planning the menu, they were also very flexible & we changed one of the packages around a little to fit our needs. I mean, seriously, they are very flexible & accomodating. Our guests absolutley RAVED about the food! We planned our time line with the Marriott & our DJ and they kept us on track the entire evening. I'll have to say, it alleviated a lot of stress for us by having our reception at the Marriott---they "took care of it" for us while we had a very fun & memorable evening. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to put on an event. Excellent Job!
 
 
Find Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley for Bridal Shows services.