home >  categories >  djs >  raleigh event dj >  reviews

Raleigh Event DJ

Services:

DJs

WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR WEDDING . . . AREN’T SMILES WHAT YOU WANT TO SEE EVERYWHERE YOU LOOK?
Phone: 919-368-9796 
Cary, NC 27519
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
43 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad and Diane did a wonderful job at our wedding!!! They were always on point and put all there effort into our wedding day to make it so special for us! I would recommend them to anyone that is having a wedding soon that needs a DJ!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad and his wife are simply amazing to work with! I recommend them for anything and everything! They did such an amazing job my in laws asked if they were available the next day to dj a family BBQ, which was also MAGNIFICENT! They are amazing!!
Raleigh Event DJ says:
Jess & Blake, it was such a pleasure meeting and working with you both and your kind words about the quality and value of your experience with Raleigh Event DJ mean so much to us. Helping our clients and special guests have a wonderful wedding celebration is always a delight. And when they ask us to extend their celebration to the next day – it gives us great satisfaction knowing we've made such a positive impact to their happiness. On behalf of all the fine folks working both out front, and behind the scenes, to make your wedding day a FANTASTIC success, Thank You for choosing Raleigh Event DJ! -Brad
KTLu004
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Raleigh Events DJ is an amazing company! They are very flexible in scheduling meetings leading up to the the event, and have a laid back, yet professional attitude! Bradley always showed up early to meetings and was driven to make our wedding the best it could be. The music and audio at the wedding were flawless, and Bradley and his amazing team not only provided a great atmosphere and mood of music ranging from today's hits, but also surprised us with fun, energetic classics. We also requested some not-so-popular wedding songs (like from Final Fantasy and other offbeat sources), and he assured us he could find and play them, so that took off the stress from me, which was very soothing! I never doubted their ability to give us what we wanted and more! Another awesome quality is that they want to get to know you so they get to know how you are envisioning your wedding. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever. If I ever had another event that was in need of professional-quality audio and/or music, I would instantly look towards Raleigh Events DJ as their level of professionalism, quality and flexibility are hard to beat!
Raleigh Event DJ says:
Katie-Leigh & Mark, I just want to tell you how beautiful and handsome you both looked and how much we enjoyed being a part of your wedding celebration. You were so well prepared and articulate with your vision and that made it so easy for us to ensure all the intricate details were coordinated and executed flawlessly. Katie-Leigh, your emotions, excitement, joy, and love were overwhelming – I was sure you were going to burst! ;-) Mark, your vows were breathtaking and so moving. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you both and feel blessed to have been witness to, and a part of, the union of two of God’s most beautiful souls. Thank you for your kind words and choosing Raleigh Event DJ to help make your “perfect wedding day” vision reality.
Cameron and Kendra
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely phenomenal. Raleigh event dj really made our wedding reception special. the pink lights up against the poles where the wedding planner decorated was thw icing on the cake to pull everything together.
Amy
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad & his wife Diane are simply amazing! They are so kind and generous and they took such great care of us on our wedding day! We felt so safe with them and were able to enjoy our day without having to worry about anything. They were super flexible both during the planning process as well as the day of the wedding. They worked with our schedule to meet with us, encouraged us in the stressful planning process, offered us so many things that were above and beyond what we payed them to do, and just put our minds at ease about the whole thing. The day of the wedding, we switched around some things, changed some songs last minute, and completely changed timing on them but they seamlessly went with the flow and no one ever knew the difference. Brad did an awesome job with the sound during the ceremony and the music during the reception could not have been more fun! We danced for hours and had an amazing time! Brad and Diane were so sweet to us, constantly checking on us to make sure we were ok and didn't need anything. They were almost like a second set of proud parents :) To us, the relationships with our vendors was the most important part and Brad and Diane really cared about us and the success of our wedding day and were also willing to work with our budget to help us make everything happen the way we dreamed it would! I cannot say enough good things about Brad, Diane, Raleigh Event DJ, or Coordegy Events. We would absolutely recommend using them if you need ANYTHING for your wedding. We also rented a flip camera through Brad as well as the WeddingMix video/photo app for phones. We were able to capture all of the special moments on camera and it was super fun to have all of the footage. Can't wait to see the finished product! Thanks SO much Brad and Diane, we love you guys!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Raleigh Event DJ Brad Was Awsome . From The Meetings We Had Planning To The Day Of Our Wedding. We Cant Say Enuf Good Things He Had Everyone On The Dance Floor All Night. Great Music Awsome Light Show ,Great DJ,A Real Pro. We Recommend Him Highly.
Michelle
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad was great to work with! He had great ideas when it came to picking out songs, especially since we had a hard time making a decision on what songs to play. He was very easy to work with and very quick to respond by email or phone if I had any questions at all. I would recommend him to DJ at any wedding.
Deanna
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad and his wife Dianne were AMAZING! He found every song I wanted for the ceremony that were difficult to find and played all of my hand picked songs for the reception. The dancing was amazing and all my guests commented on what a great time they had. Dianne was a huge help in making sure things ran smoothly. If I wasn't sure what I needed to do next she was right there to help. They were so kind and professional but fun and interacted with all my guests at the same time. I couldn't have asked for better!!
Patrick
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Brad and Diane, my wife and I had a fantastic time at our wedding! From the beginning of the planning process, Brad answered all of our questions and gave us great tips on how to make our wedding run as smoothly as possible. He was very professional and was very easy to work with. We gave him a lot of songs that we and our guests wanted to hear and he did a great job playing the majority of them, mixing in slow and fast-paced songs. And what was really an added bonus was the fact that Diane came along to act as a day-of wedding coordinator. She and Brad kept in communication with us and the wedding party to make sure we all knew where and when we needed to be somewhere. We would definitely recommend Raleigh Event DJ!
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad and Raleigh Event DJ did a fantastic job with our wedding. He was very involved, easy to work with and very flexible. He is incredibly organized but not fazed by the fact that I was not, which is very rare to find. I would gladly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ to cater to exactly the type of atmosphere you are trying to present.
Andy
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Raleigh Event DJ did a top notch job delivering the perfect DJ experience for our wedding. Everything went of without a hitch and I am still receiving compliments from guests on the performance of the DJ. From the music selection to the organization and flow of the evening, no detail was left unturned. Plain and simple, If you're not using Raleigh Event DJ, you're not using the best!!!
Amber
Wedding: 8/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were so helpful in selecting my ceremony music. I was extremely happy with how everything turned out and my guests were so impressed. I would absolutely use them again!
Ron
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had an awesome time at our wedding. I would recommend the Raleigh event DJ to anyone who is looking for somebody to play music for their venue. Brad and Diane were professional and ensured our wedding day went to plan. We will definitely call again of we are in need of DJ services.
Kimberly
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad and Diane were much more than DJ's at our wedding. They helped with the timing of everything, orchestrating many things that were outside of the role of "DJ" but they did them beautifully. They have a great deal of experience in these type of events and it shows. They provided the perfect amount of commentary to get the guests involved without making anyone uncomfortable. They met with us and we felt they really listened to us, our story and our requests. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect pair than Brad and Diane at our wedding. Thank you so very much!
Emma
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved having Brad and Diane of Raleigh Event DJ, be the dj for our wedding. Brad plays the music while Diane is more of a coordinator. She makes sure people are where they need to be, coordinates bouquet toss...etc. It was also helpful because Diane was able to dismiss tables for our buffet dinner. Brad was also great with the music, as our dance floor was never empty! During the planning stages, we met with Brad 2-3 times, but all planning documents are available online. Also they are very quick to respond to emails. We thoroughly enjoyed their services and I would highly recommend them!!
Brandi
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great face-to-face meeting. Really enjoyed the selections of music he picked for cocktail hour and dinner "filler" music. I believe that he really understood the laid-back fun feeling we were going for with our wedding reception. His timing for the ceremony music was great as well! We can't say enough great things about Brad and Diane's help and work for our wedding! Great experience and we would definitely recommend them!
Andrea
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing a DJ seemed like a perilous task during wedding planning because most DJ's in the Triangle were so horribly overpriced. Choosing Raleigh Event DJ was an excellent choice for my wedding. Brad and Diane were incredibly flexible even though I was wedding planning from Iowa and met us at 8pm on a Saturday to plan together. Even though it was another 6 months until the wedding, I had no concerns that all details would be covered. Our wedding was a blast and everyone loved the musical selections. Brad and Diane worked seamlessly with the staff at the Carolina Inn, and I was never concerned that any details would be overlooked that I had asked for. I can't thank them enough!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough great things I could say about DJ Brad and his wife, Diane. Absolutely, 100% fabulous, and such kind hearted people. They are always smiling, and they made the planning process a breeze and made everything come together so nicely. They put me at ease and I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing and that they would ensure the ceremony music, as well as cocktail hour, the introductions, speeches, dances, and the way to the sparkler exit would be handled professionally and without any hiccup whatsoever. They kept us on schedule to ensure all of the important aspects of our reception were covered. We had so many rave reviews from our guests on DJ Brad and his wife. They are a dream to work with and I truthfully don't believe there is anyone better out there. He did a fabulous tent lighting for our reception too that turned our beautifully! I knew we were in good hands from the moment we met and they just had a warm, loving, caring spirit about them and we just knew they were going to take care of us and ensure we had the best wedding we possible could. I cannot say enough good things about them. They are truly the best, and brides, they will take care of you as if you are their own children!
Hayley
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mr. Junell and his wife who assisted him on the day of our wedding went over and beyond our expectations in providing us with a wonderful wedding experience. From the very beginning his responses to our Emails, questions and concerns were immediate and helpful in every way. He guided us through every process with a most professional manner and the quality of his services were outstanding. I even had other vendors at the wedding that expressed how helpful he was with his agenda handouts that were given to all parties involved to help make the event as seamless and smooth as possible. The music was played perfectly and at the right time EVERY time. Coordinating with the Mistress of Ceremonies and other involved parties is crucial and both Mr. Junell and his wife made sure this was done with the utmost care. I believe their pricing to be fair and they definately accomodated us in every way. There were more than a few things that needed attention once they arrived that was not clearly related to their specific DJ services. However, they clearly showed that their helpfulness does not end with being the DJ. While Mr. Junell handled the music and setup, Mrs. Junell assisted him but at the same time, she ended up helping us with many things that needed last minute attention. I highly recommend them and thank them for our day.
Lisa
Wedding: 5/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so incredibly happy with the service Brad and Diane provided for us at our wedding on May 10, 2013. Brad is extremely professional and is 100% dedicated to ensuring the success of your event. Our event ran so smoothly because he makes sure to work as a team with the others vendors. For all of the services he provides, the value is out of this world! Thanks again to Brad and Diane!!
 
 
Find Raleigh Event DJ reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Raleigh Event DJ for DJs services.