home >  categories >  ceremony music >  queen city ensemble >  reviews

Queen City Ensemble

Services:

Ceremony Music

Music for any occasion!
Phone: 704-619-8271 
Charlotte, NC 28201
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
25 Total Reviews
 
Christi
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As an event coordinator, I work with a lot of musicians and Queen City Ensemble is the BEST! They looked great, they sounded great, and we all worked well together as a team to make the wedding ceremony beautiful! If you are looking for an ensemble, look no further. Jenny and her team are amazing!
Private User
Wedding: 6/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These ladies are amazing and easy to work with. Thanks for everything!
Ashley
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were great! Very professional & sounded amazing!
Maria
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City Ensemble was amazing! they were very professional and eager to accommodate all of our requests. They worked with our soloist without any issues and on the day of the wedding everything was amazing. It made our wedding very elegant and classy and it was just perfect! I highly recommend them for any event that need an ensemble.
shannon
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with! They were very flexible and professional. They were able to give great suggestions when I was stuck on which songs to choose, and their timing was perfect throughout our ceremony. I had a special request to play "Tale as old as Time" from Beauty and the Beast, and they did it no problem! They responded quickly to my inquiries. I would highly recommend them!
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City Ensemble String Trio provided the music for my daughter's wedding during the pre-ceremony and ceremony. These three beautiful musicians turned the venue into pure magic with their instruments. They brought glamour and romance into the air and each selection chosen was perfection. From the first contact to the day of the wedding, my Queen City Ensemble Team was dedicated to insuring that our every need would be taken care of. They are professional, promptly responded to every inquiry and took care of every request with ease. I never had an ounce of concern and on the day of the wedding, they were outstanding in every way. Guests were delighted with the beautiful music. Presentation is everything when hosting an elegant wedding. The ladies were lovely - dressed immaculately and groomed - something that is difficult to ask, but so important and appreciated when realized! Queen City Ensemble is a first-class vendor and, hands down, the best in Charlotte. M. Kaliser 10/19/2013
Maria
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have had the pleasure of working with the ladies of Queen City Ensemble on multiple occasions. Each time, they have been prompt, professional, easy to get in touch with, and, of course, talented! As a wedding planner, I cannot stress enough to brides how important it is to do your research when hiring vendors on your own. Not only do you want someone who is talented at their craft, but you also want someone who is organized, communicates with you, and is willing to go to every step to make your day special. Queen City Ensemble encompasses all of that and more. I will definitely continue to recommend them!
Long
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These ladies rock! It rained on my wedding day and they still came out to play. The music was very elegant and everyone commented on how classy the wedding looked because of the string trio. Thanks again and much Kudos to Queen City Ensemble for making our day so memorable.
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional and and so musically talented! The perfect touch of elegance to my wedding ceremony.
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City Ensemble is always a pleasure to work with! Very responsive with email communication, professional and on time at each event and of course the music is always beautiful. This past wedding a guest ran up to the trio after the ceremony complimenting their performance and was so impressed that he asked for their contact information for his upcoming wedding!
Candace
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional, competitive pricing and a pleasure to work with. I can't say enough about having dependable vendors on your big day! I would strongly recommend using Queen City Ensemble.
Tamika
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queeb city ensemble did a fantastic job ar me ceremony! ! Love love love!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with the Queen City Ensemble. They had a tremendous music talent and wonderful attitudes. Their presence was appreciated by us (bride and groom) and guests alike both at our Wedding Mass and at the reception. Thank you!
Lauren
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City ensemble were an absolute pleasure to work with! They were amazing and sounded wonderful... I got many compliments on how great they were. They added a very special touch to our special day! I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Maggie
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City Ensemble performed at our recent wedding and sounded glorious! Becky was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional in each of our communications. I selected several classical pieces that are not "typical" wedding music, and Queen City Ensemble was pleased to accommodate each request. The guests were very impressed with our orchestra as well. I am a pianist and have discerning taste in music.....they were exceptional. If you are reading this, just book them and concern yourself with the many other tasks you will have to complete in planning your special day!
Valerie
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Could not have been more pleased with Queen City Ensemble!!! They were so easy to work with and made our daughter's wedding even more special than we thought possible!
Stephanie
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The music was beautiful and was the perfect touch to our big day. I highly recommend Queen City Ensemble.
Laura &
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City Ensemble was AMAZING! Even though I (the bride) was stuck hiding in the back of our venue waiting for the ceremony to start, and didn't officially get to meet all the members, all my interactions and communications with them were perfect. I mainly communicated via email with Janet, and everything went smoothly with all our discussions. We saw them play at The Point Lake and Golf Club Wedding Show (now Trump National Golf Course) and liked them. We looked around at some other strings, and compared prices. Queen City definitely is affordable compared to some other string groups out there, and after seeing them play and seeing the price, we were set! It was definitely a perfect decision! Not only do they have an amazing classical repertoire to choose from for song selections, they had an amazing contemporary selection. This is something to consider when looking for ceremony musicians because they can charge you extra (ALOT extra) if you want a special song. I really wanted the Feather Theme from Forrest Gump for our sand ceremony to be played... and guess waht, they have it on their list! On top of that, they let me select all the songs for the prelude before the ceremony, and got to hear some other favorites - Candle on the Water from Pete's Dragon and God Only Knows - The Beach Boys (again, all in their repertoire!) Ask to see their song list .... it is really extensive!!! It is great to have more options at an affordable price as well as deal with professional vendors who are polite, on time, and do exactly what you had paid them to do. Thank you ladies for making our wedding day perfect. I would highly recommend this group to anyone in need of a strings for their ceremony!!!!
Madison
Wedding: 10/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City Ensemble did my ceremony music! They did a fantastic job! The sound they produced was flawless and being a former violinist I am a hard judge! It was hard to imagine they were actually playing the music and it wasn't a recording it was so good! My flower girls was down to the sleeping beauty waltz and I just wanted to use a certain piece of the song only and they were more then accomodating! I would highly recommend them to add that extra classy touch to any wedding!
erinshelton
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Queen City Ensemble was wonderful to work with. From the start, they were responsive, professional and extremely helpful with any questions we had. The music they provided for us during the ceremony and cocktail hour was fabulous!!
 
 
Find Queen City Ensemble reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Queen City Ensemble for Ceremony Music services.