home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  proximity hotel >  reviews

Proximity Hotel

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 336-478-9111 
704 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
21 Total Reviews
 
Kellie
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was more than blown away with the service my family and I received from the staff at the Proximity Hotel. Our hotel contact was always very responsive, and incredibly flexible to all of our request. We didn't have a single concern that was not addressed quickly and efficiently.
Gemekia
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
On April 19th, we went to Proximity Hotel as Bride and Groom, and left feeling like Kings and Queens!!!!! LOVE FILLS THE AIR at Proximity Hotel!!! We could not have picked a better place to celebrate true love, and begin our "Happily Ever...
Theresa
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Proximity is the perfect place to have a wedding. You have several choices for rooms and can't go wrong with any of them. We had our ceremony in the social lobby and our reception in the White Oak Room. We also utilized the Revolution Room for our rehearsal dinner. All of our guests stayed in the hotel including us. The staff is very knowledgeable in event planning and will work with you to have the wedding of your dreams. One of the best things about using the Proximity is it truly is one stop shopping. Your room rental includes candles and house arrangements. Their amazing florist can also design all of your wedding flowers including upgraded centerpieces, bouquets, etc. Print Works Bistro provides all of the catering and there are several different options for menu style and food. Guests raved about the food. They now offer some lighting options as well. The only thing extra you need to provide is the cake. The staff was more than willing to accommodate my wants for the day, and I think they were about as excited as I was on my wedding day. We did many things that were outside the box including renting a grand piano and bringing in several musicians and they were very helpful and professional in coordinating all the aspects of the day with me. Your guests will love their hotel stay as the hotel is top notch in every way. I'm so thankful that I chose the Proximity for our venue. I really can't say enough great things.
Rosemary
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Proximity Hotel and their staff...Stephanie and Jacob helped us through every step of getting to our special day with exemplary care and special attention. The place is gorgeous, the people are fantastic, the food at the Printworks is delectable and our day was a fairy tale beyond our expectations. Thank you, everyone for making that possible!
Alisha
Wedding: 2/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love this hotel!! The staff, food, venue was amazing. They took care of everything for me! I just told them my thoughts for what I wanted the reception to look like and they made it even more beautiful than I can imagine. The best part is they took care of it all, so I was able to enjoy our day instead of fretting small details!! Would recommend for any event!!
Dawn
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I had the wedding of our dreams. The entire staff was amazing and completely professional. They truly went above and beyond to make sure our day had the special touches , and make the day extra special. When you add the amazing fact that this is a green hotel; that was just the icing on the cake. This is a beautiful venue and anyone that wants a beautiful, elegant, and memorable wedding then I would 100% hands down recommend THE PROXIMITY! OH and Brenda the hotel florist is AMAZING!
Shannon
Wedding: 6/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is the hotel to stay at and they should make more of them to put in cities all over the USA. We booked our wedding reception at this hotel and rooms for our guests, as well as ourselves. EVERY person that stayed at the hotel complimented us on our choice of hotel as it is modern, accessible, has outstanding customer service and a welcoming response to anything you might need, want or simply anticipate needing. This is across the board and not just because we booked our wedding with them. They treat everyone like they are the most important guest and go the extra mile. They have cars (London Cabs) that they will use as taxis with minimum charges; they have airport shuttle pick up, which was a huge help for all the out of town guests that were flying in; they have a stunning set up in each room where there are giant windows with great light exposure; they have two sinks in each bathroom with Aveda products and all of it is 100% LEED certified as it is the "greenest" hotel in the USA. The restaurant is Print Works Bistro and it services both guests, restaurant goer but it is also the menu for all the wedding food, which ensures that you receive quality meals for all your guests. Without any hesitation, I would stay here again and again. I will compare all future hotels to this one for service and standards. My husband and I (along with 30 of our friends that stayed there for our wedding), travel for a living with an entertainment company and live in hotels on a very regular basis. This is one we would choose to stay in for both vacation and business. Book it and you will have an amazing time...
A_AHeider
Wedding: 9/23/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff at Proximity made our day a fantastic one. This venue is not only beautiful and environmentally friendly, it is efficient, easy, and fun! There was no stress at all during the planning or on the day of. I could not have been more pleased with this venue and it's staff and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who is looking for somewhere to have their wedding in Greensboro, NC.
Nicole
Wedding: 6/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding at the Proximity Hotel. Amanda, the wedding coordinator, was wonderful to work with. She was able answer any question I had and help me to envision how the day would be. The day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly and the staff made sure that my husband and myself had no worries! It was a picture perfect day thanks to Proximity Hotel!
Katie
Wedding: 11/27/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Proximity Hotel in the Social Lobby and had our reception in the Weaver Ballroom. This hotel is magnificent. Hands down the most gorgeous and romantic hotel I\'ve ever been in. \r\nThe Social Lobby is amazing, nestled below the hustle and bustle of the front reception area and graced with two spiral staircases and decorated in candlelight and natural taupe and cream hues. \r\n\r\nThe weaver ballroom was intimate and beautiful. Neutral colors allow for whatever palette you choose for your wedding. The windows bring natural light in, and in the night help the room to glow. The tables are large 12 person square and add such a touch to the room.\r\n\r\nMy wedding was made amazing because of this hotel!
Sara
Wedding: 7/24/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about The Proximity Hotel! This was the PERFECT wedding venue! As a contact for coordinating every detail of the wedding, Amanda was absolutely amazing. I lived overseas until about 1 month before the wedding and everything was made possible because of how attentive and responsive she was. The weekend of the wedding, Morgan and the ENTIRE staff were so friendly and so helpful... my guests raved about how accommodating The Proximity was. They took care of so many details and completely exceeded my expectations. They worked well with all of our vendors (florist, photographer, dj, etc). The food was great. The hotel is beautiful, welcoming and contemporary, with neutral colors that were the perfect backdrop for my wedding day 'vision'. It really didn't require excessive decorating like many places. It is definitely a venue that made our guests feel honored.
kitkat51889
Wedding: 1/2/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The wedding had a vintage theme and every thing we wanted was provided for us. Amanda Martin handled the arrangements and offered ideas to help make the affair both enchanting and memorable. Possibly the best personal service we've ever had.
Jiliana915
Wedding: 9/13/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would use the Proximity again for any event that I can think of. Everytime I have been there, the staff is amazing, the service is unbelievable and the value for what you are getting is unmatched in this industry. My Husband and I were looking at Vineyards to host our Ceremony and Reception, but after coming here purely by chance, we decided to change our minds and have it at this hotel. This place rivals any hotel I have ever been to in my life. It is Eco-Friendly in every way possible. The food is all Certified Organic and most of it is grown locally. The food is and was amazing, both on our Wedding day as well as the Tasting and every time we ate there inbetween. The Proximity has changed the face of the term "boutique hotel". Every person that attended our wedding is still talking about it, and we got married over two months ago! I still get emails about the food!
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This place was beautiful! I'm so happy we went with the proximity. It was one stop shopping, they did the set up, decorations, catering and clean up. The food was delicious, not your typical wedding food. Stephanie was a pleasure to work with.
Anonymous
Wedding: 1/12/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were great - beautiful service. We did most of the planning with Stephanie Gray and Jewel was our "day of" person, and they both did a fantastic job and were fun to work with. The food was absolutely amazing as well.
Morgan
Wedding: 10/26/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The hotel is so beautiful. I would recommend working with Chance or someone who shares his work ethic and professionalism. What stands out most is the staff. They are great and their customer service is top of the line. Everyone was on top of their game and they did an amazing job. If you are looking for Modern/Chic/Contemporary venue.... This is the place to go. Proximity Hotel is the swankiest hotel in Greensboro.
Meredith
Wedding: 8/9/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Proximity did an amazing job providing my reception!! The decorations were simple yet elegant, and their attention to detail and service was awesome. Very flexible and easy to work with.
Cassie
Wedding: 4/15/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here this past April and it was perfect! The staff was incredibly professional! During the planning process they were willing to meet with me as often as I liked and reassured me that everything would flow smoothly...and it did! The servers were there whenever you needed them, we even had our own personal server that was there just for us, the bride and groom! The food was unbelievably delicious! Beautiful location if you are looking for a place that is modern and has a big city feel! It was so elegant.
Sarah
Wedding: 2/26/11
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Absolutely the most modern, beautiful, eco-friendly wedding location in the state of NC. The coordinator is fantastic. Your floral centerpieces are included. Gold chairs are standard (not an upgrade.) Decor is done for you (huge huge plus.) Only negatives are issues with the hotel's time management... they figure it out though. Also, don't expect a free night's stay for the night of your wedding... this is not included. Small perks were missed but the beauty, coordinator (Amanda Martin,) and uniqueness of the space outweighs all negatives.
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.5/5.0
Service was great but staff messed my wedding rehearsal by booking an event in my cermony and reception area. So my rehearsal was outside. And you have to book your day a year ahead because they book quickly . I wanted my wedding two weeks later
 
 
Find Proximity Hotel reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Proximity Hotel for Ceremony Venues services.