home >  categories >  videography >  perfect day images >  reviews

Perfect Day Images

Services:

Videography

Photography and Film Production, perfectdayimages.com, 919-604-8799
Phone: 919-604-8799 
P.O. Box 98359, Raleigh, NC 27624
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
21 Total Reviews
 
Christina
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John Carter and his team were great, they were thorough, timely, comprehensive and flexible.
Stephanie
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful. The pictures were great but the videography was awesome! So glad to have this to look back on over & over again!
Liza
Wedding: 10/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jon did both DJ and video for us and was a pleasure to deal with. We danced all night long and now can't wait to see it all on video!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
USED for PHOTOGRAPHY- Amazing photography!! captured every imporant part of the wedding as well as wonderful engagement photos!! Could not have asked for a better photographer!
David and Cecilia
Wedding: 8/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John was awesome! we did not have a wedding planner, and his experience was very helpful. he had a lot of great suggestions. music was excellent. he took all our planned music and executed everything just perfectly, and spiced things up with his own tunes when the time was right. he kept people dancing the entire time! we received numerous comments on the great music that evening. highly recommended!
Leslie
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved Perfect Day Images!! They were easy to work with, flexible, and very talented! We absolutely love our wedding video and wedding album. Thanks SO much!! :)
lforever
Wedding: 7/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John was SO GREAT! My husband and I are so happy we hired him, and looking back on our wedding day, we're overjoyed when we think about how much fun we and our guests had-- so much of that can be attributed to the perfect music selection John played! He really created a party! Also, he was extremely easy to work with, was happy to drive to wherever we wanted to meet and whenever we wanted to meet, was extremely professional in every interaction with us... honestly, I could go on and on. There isn't anything we were dissatisfied with. I definitely recommend him to all my friends!
apegram
Wedding: 4/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John Carter did a wonderful job of DJ-ing my wedding. He was helpful and flexible. We changed several things up last minute and he did not miss a beat. The music was perfect. I only gave him 3 must play songs and he choose the rest and to be honest, he picked the best songs, better than I would have come up with. I have not seen the video yet but the 2 people helping with video were there almost the whole night set up next to the dance floor. i can't wait to see the video I am sure it will be just as good as the wonderful people who help make my wedding perfect. Thanks John and staff.
TNT 2010
Wedding: 4/17/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Truly a perfect day just as we hoped for. John was professional and prompt, and perfectly on cue for all songs. We would recommend John to anyone who wants a DJ who keeps the focus on the bride, groom and guests. He was very keen about which songs fit the moment, and kept the party moving. Perfect!
gewilliams32
Wedding: 4/2/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've booked DJs for many events and John was by far the best! I'm currently trying to book him for my sister's wedding in October. Thanks for a great day John, Gretchen in Raleigh.
Brienne
Wedding: 3/20/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John and his team were absolutely perfect and captured our big day just as we wanted. Our pictures came out amazing and the DJ service fit our style perfectly. He made the wedding planning process a lot less stressful! I would recommend A Perfect Day DJ to anyone who is looking for photography, DJ service or any of his other services.
Sandy Endersby
Wedding: 1/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John Carter of Perfect Day DJ not only provided DJ service for our daughter, Kristy's wedding but also took the video. He did a fabulous job in keeping the reception flowing with a wonderful selection of music. The wedding was about 6 weeks ago and we still have people calling and emailing us about the wedding and in particular the music at the reception. John is a true professional. After our first meeting, we had a great deal of confidence in him. I would highly recommend him to any bride! We saw a video clip of the reception on his website and were delighted with it. Can't wait to see the whole thing.
mel@briercreek
Wedding: 10/10/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John Carter did a fabulous job at our daughter's wedding. The photos were more than we could have asked for. His insightful team knew exactly the shot that we would cherish. The photography package was reasonably priced and we felt that we got personalized service that exceeded his fee. And John was there for us, even months later, as we prepared our 1st year pictorial anniversary present for our daughter and son-in-law. As mother of the bride, I would highly recommend A Perfect Day photography.
gbaggett
Wedding: 8/29/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We thought John Carter did a great job at our wedding! Not only did he do a great job being our DJ, but he also helped set up the reception and break down without being asked! How many DJs do you know that would do that? He drove from Raleigh to Wilmington and didn't charge us any extra money. We had a photo booth at our wedding and he took a series of pictures with us! He did a great job of reading the crowd and keeping everyone excited, engaged and dancing all night long. Our dear friends also used him as a DJ, and he read the crowd well at their wedding as well. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. He respects the will of the people, and is willing to play the songs you want (or don't want) to be played.
jrshephard
Wedding: 9/20/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John did an amazing job with our ceremony music and reception. He was extremely professional but he also was able to have fun with us. We were a young crowd and wanted to keep the night rolling with lots of upbeat dance music. He definitely kept the crowd going! We had key moments that we had certain songs for and he nailed them all! There were no problems what so ever and I would definitely recommend John to anyone that needs a DJ.
Colleen
Wedding: 8/18/06
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John absolutely lived up to his name!! He helped to create the perfect day for our wedding with a wonderful selection on music that kept the dance floor packed all night, a calm presence that kept the evening's events on schedule in an easy-going manner, and a video that captured all the precious moments from our special day! You can tell he loves and is passionate about his work, and he is an absolute pleasure to work with because of that! Highly recommended!!
Sarah
Wedding: 10/14/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John was truly wonderful - he accommodated all of our requests and even took a short super8 video of our wedding and shared it with us. He was a joy to work with. I only take off a bit because on one of the parent dances the track was a bit scratchy (don't know the technical term) - but this is just a bride being...
Jo
Wedding: 10/23/10
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with John, who I believe is the owner. He was very easy to work with, and made it obvious from the start that he is very experienced with weddings. He had a lot of great advice for us, and made the reception flow very smoothly the whole night. He showed up for our rehearsal at no extra charge to make sure he had the ceremony timing down, worked with us to help find special music, and helped us figure out how my husband could record himself playing the piano for all the ceremony music. John is very easy going, and very reassuring. I didn't worry about anything the day of the wedding, because I knew that he had tons of experience. Definitely call A Perfect Day, they are worth every penny (and not even one of the expensive DJ's!) Ask for John if you can get him.
mandyandjad
Wedding: 3/6/10
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John was wonderful in that he agreed at the very last minute to be our wedding photographer. When he was taking pictures, he was very professional. He was also good at gaining attention during the family photos. He was patient with us and let us take whatever poses we wanted. I wish that more of the pictures of my husband and me were actually posed, though, because there were only a few pictures that I found particularly beautiful. However, we do have numerous pictures of the wedding ceremony itself, which is great. Thanks, John!
Twostep
Wedding: 6/24/06
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
They were wonderful to work with. Very professional and provided wonderful services. Loved the music they played at the reception. DJ skills were wonderful. Videography was nice. It was not top quality but was far better than nonprofessional recordings.
 
 
Find Perfect Day Images reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Perfect Day Images for Videography services.