home >  categories >  photographers >  patricia suzanne photography >  reviews

Patricia Suzanne Photography

Services:

Photographers

An Elegant Approach to Modern Photography
Phone: 919-349-5671 
5341 Rock Service Station Road, Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
12 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Patricia was recommended to us by a co-worker and she was great. Easy to work with, professional and most importantly the pictures were fabulous! At first we were going to go with a package with 2 photographers, but she recommended only using one as our wedding was fairly small. It ended up being a great recommendation as we barely noticed her once the ceremony and reception got going, but looking through the pictures, she was able to get everything and then some, and saved us some money. Couldn't be more pleased.
Kim
Wedding: 7/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Patty was amazing! First time doing boudoir photography (as a gift to my future husband) and she made everything run so smooth and feel so comfortable. Photos came out AMAZING! Will totally use her again in the future.
Carolyn
Wedding: 2/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you Pattie for a memorable experience, my photos look beautiful! This is a delightful way to lift a woman's confidence and spirit! Hey girls, this is better and cheaper than botox!
kimgood82
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Patty was recommended to my husband and I by one of my sorority sisters. Patty took the pictures for her wedding and we are so glad she was able to shoot our wedding. She is an amazing photographer. Our pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. Patty is very flexible, professional, and captured so many great shots from the most amazing/fun day of my life! Book her!
Jasmine
Wedding: 6/12/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Patty took my boudoir pictures in April 2010. She was wonderful to work with and instantly put me at ease during the photo shoot. The pictures are amazing and my husband LOVES them! I've caught him looking at them several times since receiving the pictures as a gift for our wedding. Thanks Patty!
Lauren
Wedding: 6/6/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Patty photographed a friend of mine's wedding I was unable to attend and I felt like I had been at the wedding just from looking at the photographs. I was immediately interested in having her photograph mine and my now husband's wedding. My friend said she was great to work with and I have had the same wonderful experience. Patty has a great eye for not only photographing but does seamless photo-editing (which is important as my mom wanted to remove a "bump" of tulle in my veil for her larger bridal portrait, etc.). She is also great at working with all different types of individuals. (I had the gamut in my wedding from the demanding matriarchs to the wise-cracking groomsmen and she was able to please the queen bees and joke with the groomsmen equally well...She even quickly figured out to direct our 12 year old nephew as he often likes to make faces in pictures without any warning.) We had 12 bridal party members and she was great at quickly organizing everyone for group shots in a direct but polite fashion. I was extremely pleased with all of our images and honestly feel like no one else could have done a better job. Patty is very personable and creative and really puts a lot into doing everything possible to make her clientele happy--and it shows in her work! I very candidly recommend Patty to anyone for their wedding; it is really evident she puts her heart into her work. I have received nothing but compliments on all of the images from my friends and my often difficult to please family. Other important items: Patty is very prompt at returning any calls or emails you may send her; answers all of your questions; she is very flexible and professional; and she will remind you if there is anything she needs from you (which is extremely helpful if you�re planning a wedding yourself!). If you�re interested, don�t wait too long to book. I called Patty just over a year before our wedding and someone called the next week for our same date. Our wedding day was really such a wonderful blur; my husband and I are equally glad we invested in such quality photography preserve our memory of it. Happy wedding planning!
Massie
Wedding: 10/11/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Patty was excellent!!! My husband and I were so happy we found her to photograph our wedding because those are the memories we get to look back on. We did a bridal session as well as a "Trash the Dress" session after the wedding. She captured so much with her images and the album she designed was amazing....we get compliments on it everytime we have friends over to our house. I highly reccommend Patty for your wedding as she was professional and was not overbearing like many photographers I have seen at weddings.
James
Wedding: 11/4/09
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was fantastic with Patricia ! My photographer was so nice to work with and really helped guide us all day. She stayed until the end of the night and we are very pleased with how the pictures and the album turned out.
Mary
Wedding: 7/6/09
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow the photographs we got from Patricia Suzanne Photography were just wonderful. So many different and creative scenes/poses that I thought it was a real work of art. They really remind me of my wedding, and I'm glad I got such good photography.
Rachel
Wedding: 5/28/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Patty was a absolute joy to work with! We've gotten so many compliments on our photos. We chose her as our photographer because she did a great job on a wedding I was a bridesmaid in. She's easy to work with and doesn't pull the "I'm an artist" attitude that I saw when interviewing other photographers. I also did a boudoir session with her which if you're thinking about doing I would definitely recommend! Overall it was a fantastic experience. I debated about what to put for value and ended up giving her a 4 just because she's not what I would call a budget photographer, but I would say she's money well spent and worth a bit of a splurge. Book her!
Allie
Wedding: 10/8/11
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with the pictures Patty took at our wedding. Even though it was an outdoor wedding and we had pictures taken both outside and inside from around 2pm until after dark, the lighting was PERFECT in every shot!!! She was extremely professional and I never had to worry for a second that she might be late (even though our venue was difficult to find) or show up unprepared. She kept everything right on schedule for the formal pictures, which I appreciated because we had pretty limited time. She also managed to make herself completely unobstrusive while taking the ceremony and informal reception pictures, which was incredibly nice for us because we were able to just enjoy the wedding and reception without feeling like we were being followed around awkwardly. I would definitely recommend her for any wedding or event!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
3.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I narrowed my search down to 2 photographers then finally decided on Patricia Suzanne after the interview based on the fact she researched my venue and asked questions about my vision. She seemed very interested in my wedding. When it came down to planning 'shots' I felt like she talked me out of getting different combinations of family shots. I had family in town that I rarely see so I had several different pics I wanted with different family and friends. During the wedding I didn't even think about tracking her down to get pics of me with those people and afterwards I now regret not putting my foot down and saying take the pics! Prior to the wedding we reminded her that we made everything at our wedding so we wanted pictures of all our hard work. I had decorated several different vintage windows and no pictures were taken of them....I was so disappointed!!! There were other many decorations that she did not photograph. I had a small wedding so she had plenty of time to take those pics. She actually left early, saying she had gotten everything. :-( When I got my pictures back, there were about 400 shots on the cd. Some of the pics on the cd could have been taken by my guests. I would say out of the 400 pics, I like about half of them. I wish I had stuck to my original plan and had lists of everything/everyone I wanted pictures of.....
 
 
Find Patricia Suzanne Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Patricia Suzanne Photography for Photographers services.