home >  categories >  favors & gifts >  paper cafe >  reviews

PAPER CAFE

Services:

Favors & Gifts, Invitations

Based in Raleigh, NC
Phone: 919-426-4587 
3708 Benson Drive, Suite 1008, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
11 Total Reviews
 
Kristen
Wedding: 5/25/13
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding invitations came out perfectly and captured exactly what we were looking for. We had a few hiccups along the way but everything was resolved ontime. We are still getting compliments on our invitations a few months after the wedding!
Shannon
Wedding: 11/3/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stacey helped my daughter design her dream custom wedding stationery portfolio. Up front she invests in getting to know her clients so she can help them achieve their goals -- style, timing, budget, etc -- and keeps everyone on target throughout. The quality of the finished products could not have been better, but the expertise, attitude and integrity of Stacey herself cannot not be replicated elsewhere. She earns my highest endorsement -- which is quite rare!!
Erin
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stacey at the Paper Cafe was excellent in every step of the process. She developed beautiful invitation inserts and allowed me to create the exact designs that I wanted, creating everything from scratch. She was wonderful to work with and was very understanding of all of my questions and concerns, and helped us every step of the way. She also helped us work with a specific budget and get exactly what we wanted at that price point. Stacey has a great eye for design and I hope to work with her again for future invitation needs! I highly recommend the Paper Cafe!
Virginia
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paper Cafe did my Save the Dates and Invitations. I went to Stacey in a bind and needed my Save the Dates turned around very quickly. Not only did she get them done quickly, she worked with my budget to get the Save the Date I wanted and within my price range. For the invitations she put together what I can only call a masterpiece. I've gotten so many comments about how beautiful the invitations were.
PAPER CAFE says:
Virginia, We are genuinely thrilled that you and Mike chose Paper Cafe to design your wedding stationery. We truly enjoyed working with you both and simply LOVED your beautiful color palette and gorgeous letterpress ensemble. The inner envelope liner, with the letterpress imagery of The Old Baldy Lighthouse, was such an exciting, finishing touch – we continue to display it in the studio! Thank you for taking the time to write a review – it is sincerely appreciated! We wish you, Mike, and your loved ones all the best for a future filled with love, happiness, health, and success.
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/28/12
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Paper Cafe for our wedding invitations and I couldn't be happier. They worked around my budget to create the vision I had in mind. The final product was perfect and of very high quality. I received countless compliments from our guests regarding how beautiful our invitations were. Thank you Paper Cafe! I highly recommend!
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The service provide felt very personal and every detail was covered. The owner assisted us with custom letterpress save the dates, letterpress invitation ensemble, calligraphy, custom welcome bags, and wedding programs. They were all beautiful and meaningful. The owner spent a great deal of time with us to make sure everything was to our liking. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Avera
Wedding: 7/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend working with PaperCafe for ALL of your paper needs! PaperCafe assisted me with our custom letterpress save the dates and invitation ensemble, wedding ceremony programs, rehearsal dinner invitations, custom welcome bags, and napkins and I could not have been a more satisfied Bride! The owner, Stacey was THE most flexible, warm-hearted vendor to work with who gives 110% to her clients. We were blown away by her attention to detail and natural passion for paper. PaperCafe is THE place for all of your paper needs!
PAPER CAFE says:
Avera, First and foremost, we are genuinely touched and appreciative for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and your mother on your wedding stationery and accessories! Of course, your style and shared passion for all things paper made it simple. From the rustic look of the wood pressed rehearsal invitations, the elegance of calligraphy executed for your save the dates and invitation ensemble, to the beautiful lapis metallic accents throughout, we are proud to have been a part of your wedding. It has reminded us why it seems unfitting to call this “work,” as we LOVE what we do and working with clients like YOU! We look forward to seeing you soon and wish you, David, and your families all the best.
Teresa
Wedding: 3/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My son and his bride ordered invitations online through another vendor and the invitations did not arrive as they had expected. Due to our time frame we had to search for someone locally to print new invitations and response cards and that's when we discovered Stacy and Paper Cafe. We went out and purchased blank invitations and response cards (that were almost identical to what we had ordered online) and took them to Paper Cafe. Stacy was a LIFE-SAVER...she had our invitations ready w/in 24 hours! Stacy was extremely understanding and went above and beyond what we could have ever asked for. I will definitely recommend Paper Cafe to others...they were professional, great service, and everything received in a timely manner.
PAPER CAFE says:
Teresa, Thank you for your kind words! Your order was a record for us – typesetting, proofing, printing, and addressing an invitation suite all within 24 hours! We are thrilled that we were able to help relieve significant stress for everyone involved and look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best to the newlyweds!
Katherine
Wedding: 12/18/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved my Save the Dates and invitations from Paper Cafe.
PAPER CAFE says:
Maeve, Thank you for posting a review and choosing Paper Cafe for your wedding stationery! The gorgeous evergreen and gold color palette you selected was the perfect complement to a December wedding at Biltmore. Your save the date, with the letterpress image of Biltmore on the front, is sincerely one of our all-time favorites. The traditional letterpress invitation you selected, with the use of handwritten calligraphy, was simply elegant, just like YOU! We hope to see you again soon and wish you and John a lifetime of happiness, health, and success.
MCottrell
Wedding: 5/15/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love love love anything and everything about Paper Cafe! She had wonderful ideas and would always help me to create my dream image. Save the Dates and Invites are the first things wedding guests see before they see the actual wedding, and Stacey made that first impression worth while!
PAPER CAFE says:
Mandi, Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are so glad that Cara introduced you to us! It was so much fun working with you on every detail – from the save the dates in the portable pocket, with a letterpress band to the exquisite letterpress invitation ensemble and programs. We hope to see you again soon and wish you and Tim (and Slugger too, of course) all the best!
ASouthernBride
Wedding: 8/8/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding invitations were created especially for us by Paper Cafe. Our invitations were absolutely beautiful and we received so many compliments on them Stacy is very creative and truly understands the importance of a fabulous invitation - after all, it sets the "tone" for the whole wedding! She was a joy to work with, patient & enthusiastic and our invitations are a great example of Stacy's dedication to each & every bride! I have and will recommend her to anyone I know that needs invitations.
PAPER CAFE says:
Kate, We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write this generous review! It was a pleasure working with you and your mother throughout this process. Your two layer invitation panel executed in thermography, with a hand-tied bow atop, remains displayed in our studio and is always a conversation piece for clients desiring ribbon. After I explain how your invitation was individually packaged and that foam remained in the middle of each loop of ribbon until mailing (to maintain the precise shape of the bow), I then share, with a huge smile, something you said that I will NEVER forget: “I want my guests to receive our invitation and feel like they need to clear their calendars and go buy the perfect dress to wear to my wedding.” It is so true – the invitation is simply THAT important and should get guests excited to attend your big day! We hope to see you again soon and sincerely wish all the best for you, Andre, and your families.
 
 
Find PAPER CAFE reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used PAPER CAFE for Favors & Gifts services.