home >  categories >  beauty & health >  pamperryhair&makeup >  reviews

PamPerryHair&Makeup

Services:

Beauty & Health

Phone: 919-215-8486 
1791 NW Maynard Rd, rm 210, Cary, NC 27513
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
22 Total Reviews
 
Kelly
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is AMAZING!!! She did my hair and airbrush makeup for my wedding and hair and just a touch of makeup for my 8 year old stepdaughter who was also my maid of honor. She did an awesome job! We both looked beautiful. It was so fun to be described as "stunning" by several guests. Hair AND makeup was perfect throughout the day and into the night for our afterparty. Pam was very professional and I so appreciated that she interpreted my vague descriptions of what I wanted perfectly and made great suggestions. She was also very patient and had fun with my little sidekick who was super excited and and full of energy. I would highly recommend Pam for any upcoming occasion you might have - she's WONDERFUL!!
Rebecca
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow!!!!! I can't say enough good things about Pam! She was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She did both hair and airbrush makeup for my matron of honor, one of my bridesmaids and me. We never looked more beautiful! Pam is very talented and professional. Not only did our makeup look good in person, it photographed perfectly in every photo. Our hair and makeup held up the whole day and then some. If you are looking for someone to trust to do a great job on your big day, look no further! She's the best!!!
PamPerryHair&Makeup says:
Glad to hear how well it lasted. Thank you for letting me be a part of your big day!!!
Ellen
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was recommended to me by a very good friend and after looking at the beautiful photos on her website I knew she would be perfect for my wedding. She did my wedding hair and makeup and the hair for all my girls and all I can say is wow! She was professional and fun but most importantly she was honest - helping me find the perfect hair and makeup for the day. I wanted an updo because I knew it would be hot and I wanted it off my neck and off my mind. I danced all night - my hair didn't move an inch and my makeup stayed flawless. I looked and felt beautiful and so did my bridesmaids. Pam is amazing and I would very highly recommend her to anyone looking for hair and/or makeup services for their wedding or event. Thank you Pam!!
PamPerryHair&Makeup says:
Thank you thank you!! My pleasure. :)
Private User
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did my hair for my wedding day. It was just me as I had a small, private wedding. Pam stood out to me more than any other wedding hair stylist for many reasons, but one that really captured me was that she was willing to take the time to do just my hair; knowing I didn't have a huge wedding party she was still very willing and enthusiastic. 3 other vendors either booked over me or flat out rejected me because I didn't have an entourage. Pam did such a fantastic job on my hair. I sent her a picture of my ideal hair and she replicated it to a T while giving it her own specialty twist. I have very heavy and thick hair and she made it stay up all night long using very little hair spray. I was impressed. I will certainly be visiting Pam for other special events I may attend in the future!!
Jennifer
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is absolutely amazing! She did both the hair & makeup for me, my bridal party, and my mom. She is so professional, but is also so warm and friendly! She makes your day of run so smoothly...she kept perfect timing and we made it to the church right on time! I have never seen my bridesmaids look more beautiful, and everyone was so happy with the results. Pam also knows what looks best on each person (based on your hair type, color of eyes, face shape), so she gave each of us a look to complement our features. I would recommend Pam to ANY bride if she wants to look stunning on her big day : ) Pam was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding!
Amanda
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did an amazing job with everyone's hair- not only bride and bridesmaids but the groom's grandmother as well. She was extremely flexible and graciously accommodated last-minute add-ons. She is extremely patient, detail-oriented and does fantastic work. She clearly loves what she does- I wish we'd found her earlier and just had her do makeup and hair for the entire wedding party! She was definitely a calming presence the morning of the wedding, but was still very efficient and everything went so smoothly. I got so many compliments about my updo and even had other vendors asking me for her card!! Would absolutely recommend to anyone who wants great quality AND great service!
Princess Ericca
Wedding: 11/26/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Today was my first time using Pam and I can't think of one bad thing to say about my visit ! OMG The work she preformed on my hair today was nothing short of GENIUS ! Today was my first time ever getting extensions in my hair and it came out perfect ! The bead technique she used is amazing. When you look at me you wouldn't even be able to tell which hair is mine and which is the extensions! The blending of the hair is spectacular ! After I left the shop I felt so Gorgeous! I didn't want to go straight home like i was planning, because I wanted everyone to see how gorgeous my hair looked ! I ended up running errands that I didn't even need to do , just so i could see people's reactions when I walked by ! I couldn't tell you how many compliments I got, not to mention how many guys did a double take while I passed by ! I thought a couple of them were gonna break thier necks looking at me ! ( LOL) Her work is clean, pofessional and amazing! I have never felt as beautiful as I did today and it is all because of Pam ! I am looking forward to the next time I get to sit her chair because I know she is gonna work some amazing magic on my hair ! THANK YOU PAM !!!!
julie
Wedding: 11/7/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Pam is amazing! She has been coloring and styling my hair for over two years now. She recently put extensions in my hair, and I love them. They are perfectly matched in color, and she did a great job in making them look very natural. She is extremely talented, and a great person to spend time with as well. Go to Pam if you want to leave feelling and looking fabulous!
Sarah
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did my hair for a friend's wedding, and it turned out beautiful! I did not have a particular style in mind, and what she came up with fit my personality perfectly! It held up all through the night, while I slept, and through the next day. Pam is extremely professional, and I would definitely have her style me again! Sarah Wester
Jessierosie32
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently sought Pam Perry's services for wedding day hair and makeup. She was extremely professional and did an outstanding job on me, as well as the bridesmaids. She met us at the hotel on time and was able to complete the wedding party in ample time. Everyone was extremely happy with their hair and makeup. I received many many compliments on mine as well. One of my favorite things about this service, is that my makeup was airbrushed. It looked exactly the same for the entire length of the wedding/reception/after-party. That was one thing I was really worried about, looking washed out after only a few hours. But that was definitely not the case. I would highly recommend Pam for your wedding hair/makeup needs!
lrichmo5
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As a bridesmaid from out of town, i hesitated to commit to hair and makeup by someone i had not had the opportunity to meet before my best friends big day. However, from the first second of meeting Pam, she was wonderful. She was professional, personable and extremely talented with her services. I was very happy and I am confident in saying that anyone who uses her services in the future would just as happy as I was. I joke now that if i am ever to be in the Raleigh area in the future, I'll have to make an appointment for regular beauty services. THANKS PAM!!! You did an outstanding job!
Dottcomm770
Wedding: 9/2/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My big day could not be re- done, so I went to the best who came with very high recommendations! Pam worked with me when last minute changes occurred & flawlessly put mine & my entire bridal parties needs in order! Never have I felt more stunning than when she performed art with my hair & makeup (even the veil was a handmade Pam Perry creation)! Mere thanks are not enough to appreciate this woman's touch with beautifying others!
LadyStef
Wedding: 8/28/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was able to create the exact look I wanted for my wedding. I gave her the ideas I had in my head and a few visuals, and she just got it! I loved my hair and make-up! She did such an amazing job, I would recommend her to any bride who knows what she wants and needs someone who knows how to make it happen.
Taylor Maxson
Wedding: 8/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's so rare to find a stylist that truly knows what you want before you even open your mouth. Ms. Pam Perry is that rare stylist. I know for sure that on my wedding day, it's her chair I will be sitting in for not only a stunning hairstyle, but a beautiful makeover as well. If it's one thing a woman needs on her wedding day, it's trust in the person that'll be making them look the best they possibly can ;). I promise, Pam is the stylist for you.
Athletic03
Wedding: 7/13/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did an absolutely amazing job on my hair and makeup!! I didn't know exactly what I wanted to do with my hair, so Pam provided suggestions and created a style that fit more perfectly than I ever could've imagined! I love everything she did! My makeup was incredible as well. Absolutely flawless! I would suggest Pam for any and all beauty services!!
Amber2you
Wedding: 12/7/10
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
For the bridal look for portraits I loved it and looked very fresh with my hair style and makeup. I felt very pretty and classy. She was kind and fun and made it feel like a girls day getting pampered. I would recommend her to anyone that is vetting marriedcfor hair and makeup or just any event to look great for. Thanks Pam! .
LizD
Wedding: 9/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It would be difficult to not give Pam a 5 out of 5. I've been seeing her for everything hair related since I was in high school and she's never disappointed me. She's very good at listening to your ideas, likes and dislikes and then creating the perfect hair style for you. Beyond hair; I had never had my makeup done by someone else before my bridal portraits and Pam made me feel really comfortable throughout the process. She did such a fantastic job as well. On the day of my wedding she was there to make me beautiful yet again. My hair was perfect, my makeup was flawless and she was by my side to do touch ups throughout the night. I always recommend her to my friends and family and will continue to do so. Thanks, Pam!
Memccar3
Wedding: 8/9/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My family has gone to her for several years. She listens to what kind of hair style you want and she always gives you what your looking for. I am always happy whenever I leave the salon. Also, she was the hair stylist for my sisters wedding and she did a wonderful job on providing the hair styles that my sister was looking for and was very quick. The hair styles that she did were unique and were flattering on my sister and her bridesmaids.
Rhonda
Wedding: 8/9/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did myself (Mother-of-the-bride), Bride and Bridesmaids hair in a very timely fashion. We all looked great and our hair held up through out the evening. The cost was reasonable compared to what I have heard that other bridal parties have paid.
K
Wedding: 5/10/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did an amazing job with my hair and makeup (and my Mom's makeup too) on my big day! Leading up to the wedding, she and I met once for a consultation where I brought several photos of hair styles that I thought might work. Based on the wave and thickness of my hair we decided on one particular, almost fairytale-like, style. I was excited! Our next meeting involved a practice run styling my hair and making sure we could accomplish "the look" I was going for. We did! Pam had a few hair accessory ideas to complete the fairytale look and on the big day everything went off without a hitch. I felt amazing and received so many compliments. Thanks Pam!
 
 
Find PamPerryHair&Makeup reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used PamPerryHair&Makeup for Bridal Shows services.