home >  categories >  planners >  orangerie events >  reviews

Orangerie Events

Services:

Planners

North Carolina Wedding Planner | Raleigh Wedding Planner | Charlotte Wedding Planner
Phone: 919-728-0808 
20 Larkspur Ct, Raleigh, NC 27596
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
105 Total Reviews
 
Erika
Wedding: 7/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot gush about Priscilla enough. My only regret is not bringing her into our wedding planning process earlier. Not only did she make my weekend seamless, but she tied up every loose end, including ones I had completely forgotten about. For our ceremony, she helped us create a space that was unlike anything I imagined. She kept everything on target and had every solution for every problem. At the reception she appeared everywhere she was needed just as she was needed. She made the entire night an absolute dream, all I had to do was enjoy it. If I were to do it again, I would prioritize her participation from the start. She understood exactly how I felt and what I wanted and made everything happen perfectly. Thank you to Priscilla and her team for helping us make our dream day so special!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Some good friends of mine had worked with Priscilla throughout the past couple of years, and after hearing them rave about her I was worried she sounded too good to be true. I purchased the "Little More Zest" package, and Priscilla went well above and beyond my expectations. As far as wedding design, I had an idea of what I wanted but no idea how to execute it. I told Priscilla I would trust her completely, and it could not have been more beautiful. She had made my vision a reality down to every last detail. She worked within my budget and checked in with me every step of the way. While initially, that was the part of the package I thought I needed the most, I realize now how much I underestimated the day-of coordination as well. I had the most relaxing, wonderful day and did not worry about a thing all day long. She made my parents feel like they could sit back and enjoy the day as well. I can't imagine how I would have felt if I didn't have her handling every little detail. She is so professional, passionate, and clearly doing what she was born to do. I would recommend Priscilla and her team to anyone- having a care-free (and picture-perfect!) wedding day was priceless.
Private User
Wedding: 6/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla and her team are real life fairy godmothers in action!! There is no doubt that they were made for this job! Priscilla was so unbelievable helpful in the wedding planning process. I met with her very early on the process of planning my wedding and she not only totally got my vision but she helped me make it even better than I ever could have imagined. She more than paid for herself with her vendor recommendations that she gave us and every single vendor that we hired went above and beyond, I have no doubt that Priscilla is to thank for that. Once the wedding weekend rolled around, Priscilla and her team were able to help me with any task big or small that came up and were available to anyone in our wedding party at the drop of a hat. Being a very type A planner person myself, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to give up complete control the entire wedding day of but I knew that Priscilla had everything handled. Not once during my wedding day did I worry about the venue, any vendors, or timeline- Priscilla had planned perfectly, she was already 2 steps ahead of me whenever I needed anything; that alone was PRICELESS!! When I first walked into the reception area I was literally blown away! Priscilla and her team made everything I had been dreaming of come to life! I got compliments all night long! I can't recommend Orangerie Events enough! They are the best investment you can make in your wedding!!!
jackie
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Review # 100 :) We hired Priscilla and her team with the Just A Taste package (weekend coordination). All of our other vendors exclaimed their love for Priscilla and Orangerie Events which gave us peace of mind that we made the right decision to hire her team. Priscilla helped our rehearsal and wedding go off without any problems. Or maybe there were problems, but I never saw or heard any of it which is all you can ask for as a bride! She helped us ahead of the weekend to find some vendors and give us recommendations, and then the day of filled every possible role you wouldn't think about but realize you need that day! She ran errands I forgot about, helped me steam and clean my dress after it was dirty after first look pictures, and even filled in as our cake cutter/server! She makes sure everything runs smoothly and on-time, and I think we've all seen weddings where they don't have a Priscilla on their team! Her fees are on-par with other coordinators we contacted, and the peace of mind on your big day is worth every penny!!!
Celeste
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having Priscilla as our planner was one of the best decisions that we made! She was invaluable! She made the wedding and the reception flow. I never spoke to any of the vendors because she taking care of everything. My daughters wedding surpassed our expectations. Thank you Priscilla!!!!
Elie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla and her assistant were amazing! Pouring rain and in 30mins she arrives with beautiful black white umbrellas to save the day! We did not have to do a thing for the reception. Worth every penny and more! You fall in love with her and if I would have known how awesome she truly is I could have saved myself months of stress! A must have for your wedding! !
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know how we would have had a wedding without Priscilla and Orangerie Events! We used the "Just a Taste" package but Priscilla was involved throughout the entire planning process and was always very responsive to my questions and emails. The rehearsal went smoothly thanks to her and I didn't have a care in the world on our big day (minus wedding day jitters ;)) because I knew that Priscilla was handling everything. It rained on our big day and Priscilla and her assistant went and bought the cutest umbrellas which made our pictures extra special, the rings were locked in our apartment and Priscilla handled that crisis without me ever knowing, and she set up all of the decorations perfectly. I would recommend Priscilla to any bride and groom. Having her be a part of our special day was the best decision we could have made!
Alice
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hiring Priscilla was one of the best decisions we made when wedding planning. We had the "Just a Taste" weekend coordination package, but she was involved long before the actual weekend, answering my random emails asking everything from what color shoes would look best on the bridesmaids to etiquette on tipping. We used her recommended vendors and they all exceeded our expectations. I'm not sure if there were any near-disasters on the day-of, because she handled anything that came up and made sure things went smoothly. She and her team even delivered our gifts and leftover alcohol to the hotel after the wedding -- it was so nice not having to worry about that. We are so happy with the service that Orangerie Events and Priscilla provided!
Allison
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was never able to meet Priscilla in person because I was planning my wedding from the other side of the country, but Meredith and Victoria of Orangerie Events were there to keep my big day running smoothly! Meredith and Victoria were extremely attentive, and they made everything look so beautiful. I really didn't know how to formulate a picture for what I wanted the reception to look like, but these ladies put it all together and it looked better than I could have imagined! I would definitely recommend Orangerie Events to my friends.
Kylie
Wedding: 4/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing! This gal couldn't have been more on my wavelength in terms of "my vision" and envisioning ideas that I liked. Besides being highly organized (like extremely...), Priscilla took care of the important smaller details, which I'd totally forgotten about, but that really MADE my day. I really appreciated that she was so easy to reach out to and discuss my outlandish ideas with, notwithstanding the fact that she clearly had other brides to tend to! I honestly felt like her only bride a lot of the time...and let me tell you, when I'm spending that kind of money to hire someone, I LOVE that type of individual attention!! I wasn't so sure about hiring a coordinator initially (as my budget wasn't really planning for it), but in the end, it was the smartest decision I could have made. I felt I received a lot of value for my $. Anyhow, to make a long story short, if I had to do it again, I would 100% choose Orangerie events & Priscilla.....ALL THE WAY. She will make your day everything you hoped it would be!!!
Cheryl
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter is in the wedding industry and is very particular about details, especially for her wedding. She had met Priscilla through clients and fell in love with her immediately. We hired Priscilla for Day Of Coordination and cannot even express what a blessing she was! Her calmness and knowledge and gracious personality made the wedding day the best day of our lives! I was very concerned that my daughter and I would not be able to completely focus on the joy of the day worrying with the room flip, making sure everything was were it needed to be. Priscilla made it happen. In a quiet but definitely get it done way, she was sensitive to everyone involved. When we needed something, we asked once and it was taken care of. She was always one step ahead of what we needed. Priscilla was amazing while doing her job and her sweet spirit filled our day with joy. Thank you Priscilla for being apart of this special day. I cannot recommend her highly enough! I do have 2 more children and we will be calling Priscilla again! Thank you for making Kaitlin's day absolutely perfect!
Chandler
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla Erwin of Orangerie is the best wedding planner I have ever met or heard of. Last weekend, my best friend married the love of his life. The rehearsal, ceremony, and reception were absolutely flawless. Priscilla was totally invested in and engaged in each and every facet of the weekend. If you and your spouse are working to make a decision on who you're going to trust with the daunting task of organizing and executing all the details of your special day, please take this advice: stop looking around, choose Orangerie Events, and sleep in peace tonight knowing with full confidence that you've chosen the most congenial, caring, and organized wedding planner imaginable. You won't regret it!
Kimberly
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Orangerie Events was the best decision I could have made for planning my wedding. I found Priscilla when googling local coordinators and knew after reading her 5 star reviews, her adorable blog, and her gorgeous website that she was more than the one! We met casually over coffee, and I booked her then and there. Throughout the entire year leading up to my wedding, she was available whenever I needed her, answering endless questions by way of email and phone, while all the time maintaining extreme enthusiasm about my big day. I trusted her work from booking to finish, and never worried a bit! She held my hand and took loads off my shoulders. Every vender she referred me to was exactly what I wanted and more. Priscilla and her staff took care of the tiniest of details, making my day run extra smooth. They even adorned my bridal suite with fresh fruit, assorted breakfast goodies, and champagne with mixers for me and my bridesmaids the morning of my big day, bc Priscilla knew I had a fear of forgetting to eat (resulting in fainting) on my wedding day. She and her staff executed the day perfectly, keeping my wedding party and venders on track in terms of time, and handling any behind-the-scenes chaos with poise and grace. My day would not have been a success, or as memorable for myself, without Orangerie Events. Thank you, thank you Priscilla!!
Sha
Wedding: 12/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla was amazing!!! She was very helpful with great ideas and was amazing the day of the wedding! It was great to not have to worry about doing anything on the day of the wedding! Priscilla is awesome and great to work with!! She knows what she is doing and will do anything to make your wedding day the best day of your life!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Priscilla to help coordinate the wedding and set up the day of and she was fantastic. Everything was perfect and the day could not have gone more smoothly. She has great taste and everything she planned was beautiful. The vendors she recommended were amazing and I highly suggest you use them as well. Priscilla listened to what me and my soon to be husband wanted our wedding to be and turned it into a reality. I could not recommend her enough.
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Priscilla help with the planning of the wedding and the day of coordination and she was amazing. Everything was perfect-Priscilla was able to take vague ideas of what I did and did not want and turn the wedding into something beautiful and amazing. She was great with the planning process, and was able to take care of everything without me having to worry. There are little things that she added to the cereomony and reception that I never would have thought of-she truly knows what she is doing and has great taste. Priscilla has vendors that she works with frequently that we used, and their collaboration is what truly made our wedding amazing. I could not recommend Priscilla more-she hands down is the best and made my wedding be everything that I wanted it to be.
WillWork4Shoes
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to express how amazing Priscilla and her team at Orangerie Events are. Priscilla is sweet, attentive, precise, detail-oriented...she took all the stress and worry out of my wedding day, and delivered my DREAM wedding. I did not lay a FINGER on anything on the wedding day, and both the ceremony and reception came out exactly how I wanted. We used the "Just A Taste" Package and she was able to take my ideas and plans and bring them to fruition. Our wedding was absolutely perfect...down to the very last detail...and I know that hiring Priscilla was the best decision (and investment) we made! I cannot recommend her enough. She is willing to work with you, your budget, and your vision...and turn it into a reality. Not only is she wonderful at what she does, but she is also a sweet, personable, (and completely adorable) person who I now call a friend!
A
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Flawless wedding and Priscilla is great to work with; no doubt that we will use Priscilla's services for our younger daughter's wedding when the time comes. Priscilla you are in the right line of work. Andrea
Amanda
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Every bride, groom, bridal party, friend - anyone connected to the wedding - needs to know about Orangerie Events! My sweet cousin found Priscilla for me as I was going crazy with 12-hour work days and trying to plan a wedding. The first time I met Priscilla and her associate, Claire, I immediately felt at ease, like I was talking with two of my best friends. They immediately understood and were able to interpret my vision into practical planning. Priscilla was incredibly responsive and was my advocate for some of my more difficult vendors. As happy as I was to marry my husband, I must admit there was a twinge of sadness that I would no longer be working with Priscilla and Claire. They truly were professional, helpful, have an amazing eye for style, and made me feel at ease at all times. I highly recommend Orangerie Events and hope to work with them again for other friends' weddings!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We contacted Priscilla, owner of Orangerie Events almost immediately when our daughter and her fiancée announced their engagement last year. We researched and interviewed a number of wedding coordinators but Priscilla stood out strongly with her personable way of making you feel at ease about wedding planning and the process. We used her services for the rehearsal and dinner as well as the entire wedding day which was on Oct 5th, 2013. Priscilla and her team did outstanding work for us! The décor turned out even better than what we had envisioned. They were able to take all the decorating items we brought or made for the rustic wedding at Snipes Farm Retreat venue and they place them so creatively around the venue both inside and out. The bride and groom were so delighted! Priscilla and team removed so much stress from the rehearsal and wedding day we can’t thank them enough! She is extremely efficient at what she does and made the entire wedding move seamlessly. We had many, many compliments from the guests on how great the wedding went for all 150 guests. We made sure they knew it was Priscilla and team who made it run so smoothly and made the day such a pleasure for all of us! We highly recommend Orangerie Events for coordinating any event.
 
 
Find Orangerie Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Orangerie Events for Planners services.