home >  categories >  planners >  orangerie events >  reviews

Orangerie Events

Services:

Planners

North Carolina Wedding Planner | Raleigh Wedding Planner | Charlotte Wedding Planner
Phone: 919-728-0808 
20 Larkspur Ct, Raleigh, NC 27596
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
93 Total Reviews
 
Cheryl
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter is in the wedding industry and is very particular about details, especially for her wedding. She had met Priscilla through clients and fell in love with her immediately. We hired Priscilla for Day Of Coordination and cannot even express what a blessing she was! Her calmness and knowledge and gracious personality made the wedding day the best day of our lives! I was very concerned that my daughter and I would not be able to completely focus on the joy of the day worrying with the room flip, making sure everything was were it needed to be. Priscilla made it happen. In a quiet but definitely get it done way, she was sensitive to everyone involved. When we needed something, we asked once and it was taken care of. She was always one step ahead of what we needed. Priscilla was amazing while doing her job and her sweet spirit filled our day with joy. Thank you Priscilla for being apart of this special day. I cannot recommend her highly enough! I do have 2 more children and we will be calling Priscilla again! Thank you for making Kaitlin's day absolutely perfect!
Chandler
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla Erwin of Orangerie is the best wedding planner I have ever met or heard of. Last weekend, my best friend married the love of his life. The rehearsal, ceremony, and reception were absolutely flawless. Priscilla was totally invested in and engaged in each and every facet of the weekend. If you and your spouse are working to make a decision on who you're going to trust with the daunting task of organizing and executing all the details of your special day, please take this advice: stop looking around, choose Orangerie Events, and sleep in peace tonight knowing with full confidence that you've chosen the most congenial, caring, and organized wedding planner imaginable. You won't regret it!
Kimberly
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Orangerie Events was the best decision I could have made for planning my wedding. I found Priscilla when googling local coordinators and knew after reading her 5 star reviews, her adorable blog, and her gorgeous website that she was more than the one! We met casually over coffee, and I booked her then and there. Throughout the entire year leading up to my wedding, she was available whenever I needed her, answering endless questions by way of email and phone, while all the time maintaining extreme enthusiasm about my big day. I trusted her work from booking to finish, and never worried a bit! She held my hand and took loads off my shoulders. Every vender she referred me to was exactly what I wanted and more. Priscilla and her staff took care of the tiniest of details, making my day run extra smooth. They even adorned my bridal suite with fresh fruit, assorted breakfast goodies, and champagne with mixers for me and my bridesmaids the morning of my big day, bc Priscilla knew I had a fear of forgetting to eat (resulting in fainting) on my wedding day. She and her staff executed the day perfectly, keeping my wedding party and venders on track in terms of time, and handling any behind-the-scenes chaos with poise and grace. My day would not have been a success, or as memorable for myself, without Orangerie Events. Thank you, thank you Priscilla!!
Sha
Wedding: 12/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla was amazing!!! She was very helpful with great ideas and was amazing the day of the wedding! It was great to not have to worry about doing anything on the day of the wedding! Priscilla is awesome and great to work with!! She knows what she is doing and will do anything to make your wedding day the best day of your life!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Priscilla to help coordinate the wedding and set up the day of and she was fantastic. Everything was perfect and the day could not have gone more smoothly. She has great taste and everything she planned was beautiful. The vendors she recommended were amazing and I highly suggest you use them as well. Priscilla listened to what me and my soon to be husband wanted our wedding to be and turned it into a reality. I could not recommend her enough.
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Priscilla help with the planning of the wedding and the day of coordination and she was amazing. Everything was perfect-Priscilla was able to take vague ideas of what I did and did not want and turn the wedding into something beautiful and amazing. She was great with the planning process, and was able to take care of everything without me having to worry. There are little things that she added to the cereomony and reception that I never would have thought of-she truly knows what she is doing and has great taste. Priscilla has vendors that she works with frequently that we used, and their collaboration is what truly made our wedding amazing. I could not recommend Priscilla more-she hands down is the best and made my wedding be everything that I wanted it to be.
WillWork4Shoes
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to express how amazing Priscilla and her team at Orangerie Events are. Priscilla is sweet, attentive, precise, detail-oriented...she took all the stress and worry out of my wedding day, and delivered my DREAM wedding. I did not lay a FINGER on anything on the wedding day, and both the ceremony and reception came out exactly how I wanted. We used the "Just A Taste" Package and she was able to take my ideas and plans and bring them to fruition. Our wedding was absolutely perfect...down to the very last detail...and I know that hiring Priscilla was the best decision (and investment) we made! I cannot recommend her enough. She is willing to work with you, your budget, and your vision...and turn it into a reality. Not only is she wonderful at what she does, but she is also a sweet, personable, (and completely adorable) person who I now call a friend!
A
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Flawless wedding and Priscilla is great to work with; no doubt that we will use Priscilla's services for our younger daughter's wedding when the time comes. Priscilla you are in the right line of work. Andrea
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We contacted Priscilla, owner of Orangerie Events almost immediately when our daughter and her fiancée announced their engagement last year. We researched and interviewed a number of wedding coordinators but Priscilla stood out strongly with her personable way of making you feel at ease about wedding planning and the process. We used her services for the rehearsal and dinner as well as the entire wedding day which was on Oct 5th, 2013. Priscilla and her team did outstanding work for us! The décor turned out even better than what we had envisioned. They were able to take all the decorating items we brought or made for the rustic wedding at Snipes Farm Retreat venue and they place them so creatively around the venue both inside and out. The bride and groom were so delighted! Priscilla and team removed so much stress from the rehearsal and wedding day we can’t thank them enough! She is extremely efficient at what she does and made the entire wedding move seamlessly. We had many, many compliments from the guests on how great the wedding went for all 150 guests. We made sure they knew it was Priscilla and team who made it run so smoothly and made the day such a pleasure for all of us! We highly recommend Orangerie Events for coordinating any event.
Amanda
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Every bride, groom, bridal party, friend - anyone connected to the wedding - needs to know about Orangerie Events! My sweet cousin found Priscilla for me as I was going crazy with 12-hour work days and trying to plan a wedding. The first time I met Priscilla and her associate, Claire, I immediately felt at ease, like I was talking with two of my best friends. They immediately understood and were able to interpret my vision into practical planning. Priscilla was incredibly responsive and was my advocate for some of my more difficult vendors. As happy as I was to marry my husband, I must admit there was a twinge of sadness that I would no longer be working with Priscilla and Claire. They truly were professional, helpful, have an amazing eye for style, and made me feel at ease at all times. I highly recommend Orangerie Events and hope to work with them again for other friends' weddings!
Beverly
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla is absolutely wonderful! I just recently moved from New Mexico and had no idea where to start planning a wedding. She helped me with everything she found my amazing venue and put me in contact with vendors that were just as wonderful as herself! The whole planning part was a snap with her by my side. The day of the wedding was so calm she gave her contact information to all my family so if they had a question she took care of it and I was free to enjoy my day!
Lindsey
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I started out the wedding planning process thinking I could handle everything by myself. How hard could it be? I was so wrong! Priscilla is absolutely amazing! We purchased Orangerie's "Just a Taste"/Day of Coordination services and it was the best thing we did for the wedding. She has the best personality and was very willing to help with anything I needed. No matter what task I had, she took them on and made sure they were done beyond my expectations. We met with Priscilla prior to the wedding to sort out all of the details for the big day including timelines, setting up and coordinating vendors. She was there throughout the entire wedding and it allowed us to not have to worry about little things because we knew she was taking care of it all. Working with Orangerie Events was the best thing we could have ever done for the wedding! I will be telling anyone I know who is getting married about her!
Karen
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As the Mother of the Bride, I was highly impressed with Priscilla, not only with the care she gave to coordinating the day of the wedding, but also with her sweet personality! Regardless of our requests, she was willing to do any and every thing to make my daughter's wedding day the happiest day of her life. She is VERY talented at what she does, and it's obvious that she loves what she does. The only thing I can think of that could have been done differently would have been for us to have had Priscilla handle all of the wedding planning...not just the day of the wedding!! We love her and would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. She will make it so special!!
Christine
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I hired Priscilla for day-of coordination for our Charlotte, NC wedding. We could not have asked for a better experience with her! She was always available to answer any questions and provide any recommendations we needed through the planning process. Although I had planned most of the wedding, Priscilla executed my vision beautifully. After months of planning stress, it was a joy to be able to turn over all of the plans and just enjoy the weekend. My family and I were able to experience one of the most wonderful days of our lives because Priscilla was working behind the scenes and making sure everything went smoothly. Our guests were impressed by the professionalism of the ceremony and reception and jealous about all the fun we were able to have! We would definitely recommend hiring Orangerie Events for your wedding and put your trust in Priscilla!
Kaitlyn
Wedding: 5/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Priscilla to do our day-of coordination and couldn't have been happier with our choice. I was only able to meet her once before the big day as I live in London and the wedding was in NC, but she was in constant contact and always available to answer my numerous little questions despite the time difference and the complications of planning a wedding overseas! So many people asked me how I could possibly be planning a wedding in a different country but with her help everything went perfectly. My husband and I both have large families with big personalities but this didn't intimidate Priscilla one bit - she ran the show in a calm, collected and friendly way. She made sure that as the bride and groom we were well looked after, feed and watered, and we were able to really relax and enjoy our day knowing that things were in her hands.
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was skeptical about hiring even a day-of wedding coordinator, because I was not the typical bride. We had a minimalist budget, a fairly humble venue (my church sanctuary and fellowship hall), and no need for a lot of fancy details. Even though Priscilla does a lot of magazine-quality weddings, she and her staff understood what we wanted from the beginning and didn't judge us for it. She tailored a package of services specifically to our needs and delivered with the highest quality and professionalism we could have expected. Meredith and Chloe were calm and efficient, made independent decisions about details when necessary, provided perspective and opinions when I asked, but not unsolicited advice. Thanks so much!
Private User
Wedding: 4/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla and her team helped us pull off a fantastic wedding within our budget in a short amount of time (4 months). We worked with Orangerie through the whole process, opting to have Priscilla help us manage everything from location to vendors to day-of coordination. Having someone who knows which vendors to work with and how to handle events was a huge stress reliever during the planning process. Day-of coordination was also top-notch; the whole wedding happened without a hitch with Priscilla taking care of everything without bothering us one bit. I highly recommend Priscilla and her team!
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Without Priscilla I would not have been able to enjoy my wedding day. I knew I could trust her abilities and tastes to make sure my vision came to life, so I was able to relax with all the details in her hands. I had very specific ideas about how I wanted everything to look, and she set everything up exactly how I wanted it or better.
Erica
Wedding: 3/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was fabulous! Priscilla and her team at Orangerie Events made our day just perfect. Knowing she was on top of all the details was an absolute gift on our wedding day. I would urge any bride to consider hiring Priscilla!
Jennifer
Wedding: 2/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness I cannot say enough about Priscilla and her team! My wedding day would have been NOWHERE near as smooth, organized or fun without her! From the beginning of the day her team kept us on time and took care of all of the details so that my mom and my family and I could focus on the day and spending time on the things that mattered. Anything that came up Priscilla was ON IT. I mean she was amazing. She made sure I was comfortable, taken care of and relaxed. I could not believe what a great job she did! There is no one I would more highly recommend that Priscilla and her team! If you think you can do it all yourself you are dead wrong! Hire her to take care of your day and you will not be sorry! Thank you Priscilla for everything you did for me and my family on my wedding day, I am so grateful you were beyond wonderful!! Jennifer
 
 
Find Orangerie Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Orangerie Events for Planners services.