home >  categories >  planners >  orangerie events >  reviews

Orangerie Events

Services:

Planners

North Carolina Wedding Planner | Raleigh Wedding Planner | Charlotte Wedding Planner
Phone: 919-728-0808 
20 Larkspur Ct, Raleigh, NC 27596
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
112 Total Reviews
 
Ashlee
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Priscilla for our day of coordination, but she was there to help answer any of my questions throughout the entire planning process. Priscilla and Claire were a huge help with planning my North Carolina wedding from Northern Virginia. Claire was the lead coordinator for my wedding with an assistant and she did such a fabulous job. Priscilla and Claire were both extremely sweet and professional throughout the entire process. Claire ran our rehearsal and was very prepared and everything went smoothly even though it was pouring rain. For the day of my wedding, I could not have done it with out her! She was amazing and took care of everything. If there were any issues on my wedding day I did not know about them, which is exactly what I was hoping for in a day-of coordinator.
Private User
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter decided on Orangerie Events for her wedding coordinator, and although I wasn't convinced of the need at first, I can say now that I don't know what we would have done without Priscilla. She took care of EVERYTHING and made our day so enjoyable! We had ideas about how we wanted everything to feel, flow and look, and Priscilla placed, staged and choreographed everything perfectly. She is professional, organized, warm and gracious and made the day most memorable! She was everywhere, seemingly at once, and no detail was left untended to. The wedding and reception was the most beautiful I've ever attended, and I highly recommend Priscilla and her staff!
Jessica
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment my then fiance and I met Priscilla we knew it was going to be a good fit. Through out our planning process she was available to answer any of my questions no matter how silly I thought they were. We hired Orangerie Events for our day of coordination. Beginning 2 weeks before the wedding Priscilla took over all vendor communication allowing me to focus on details and enjoying those last two weeks. She ran our rehearsal and was very prepared and everything went smoothly. Now for the day of my wedding--- I could not imagine having done it with out her! She was amazing and took care of everything. If there were any hiccups on my wedding day I do not know about them, which is fantastic.
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla provided amazing wedding coordination services for my husband and I. From keeping everyone organized to holding an umbrella over my head while I walked into the chapel. Our day would not have been possible without her!
Erika
Wedding: 7/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot gush about Priscilla enough. My only regret is not bringing her into our wedding planning process earlier. Not only did she make my weekend seamless, but she tied up every loose end, including ones I had completely forgotten about. For our ceremony, she helped us create a space that was unlike anything I imagined. She kept everything on target and had every solution for every problem. At the reception she appeared everywhere she was needed just as she was needed. She made the entire night an absolute dream, all I had to do was enjoy it. If I were to do it again, I would prioritize her participation from the start. She understood exactly how I felt and what I wanted and made everything happen perfectly. Thank you to Priscilla and her team for helping us make our dream day so special!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Some good friends of mine had worked with Priscilla throughout the past couple of years, and after hearing them rave about her I was worried she sounded too good to be true. I purchased the "Little More Zest" package, and Priscilla went well above and beyond my expectations. As far as wedding design, I had an idea of what I wanted but no idea how to execute it. I told Priscilla I would trust her completely, and it could not have been more beautiful. She had made my vision a reality down to every last detail. She worked within my budget and checked in with me every step of the way. While initially, that was the part of the package I thought I needed the most, I realize now how much I underestimated the day-of coordination as well. I had the most relaxing, wonderful day and did not worry about a thing all day long. She made my parents feel like they could sit back and enjoy the day as well. I can't imagine how I would have felt if I didn't have her handling every little detail. She is so professional, passionate, and clearly doing what she was born to do. I would recommend Priscilla and her team to anyone- having a care-free (and picture-perfect!) wedding day was priceless.
Private User
Wedding: 6/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla and her team are real life fairy godmothers in action!! There is no doubt that they were made for this job! Priscilla was so unbelievable helpful in the wedding planning process. I met with her very early on the process of planning my wedding and she not only totally got my vision but she helped me make it even better than I ever could have imagined. She more than paid for herself with her vendor recommendations that she gave us and every single vendor that we hired went above and beyond, I have no doubt that Priscilla is to thank for that. Once the wedding weekend rolled around, Priscilla and her team were able to help me with any task big or small that came up and were available to anyone in our wedding party at the drop of a hat. Being a very type A planner person myself, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to give up complete control the entire wedding day of but I knew that Priscilla had everything handled. Not once during my wedding day did I worry about the venue, any vendors, or timeline- Priscilla had planned perfectly, she was already 2 steps ahead of me whenever I needed anything; that alone was PRICELESS!! When I first walked into the reception area I was literally blown away! Priscilla and her team made everything I had been dreaming of come to life! I got compliments all night long! I can't recommend Orangerie Events enough! They are the best investment you can make in your wedding!!!
katey
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am a wedding planner, so I of course knew from day one I would need to hire someone for the month of coordination since I planned and designed the wedding on my own and all of my team members would be guests. Since this is my profession, I was definitely picky as to whom I was going to hand over my own wedding to. Priscilla and her team were great--- so nice, fun and organized and always got back to my emails in a timely matter! They were a great addition to our wedding vendor team and helped us keep everything on track the wedding day. We honestly had a perfect wedding day and I know Orangerie Events played a huge part of making that happen --- thank you!
jackie
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Review # 100 :) We hired Priscilla and her team with the Just A Taste package (weekend coordination). All of our other vendors exclaimed their love for Priscilla and Orangerie Events which gave us peace of mind that we made the right decision to hire her team. Priscilla helped our rehearsal and wedding go off without any problems. Or maybe there were problems, but I never saw or heard any of it which is all you can ask for as a bride! She helped us ahead of the weekend to find some vendors and give us recommendations, and then the day of filled every possible role you wouldn't think about but realize you need that day! She ran errands I forgot about, helped me steam and clean my dress after it was dirty after first look pictures, and even filled in as our cake cutter/server! She makes sure everything runs smoothly and on-time, and I think we've all seen weddings where they don't have a Priscilla on their team! Her fees are on-par with other coordinators we contacted, and the peace of mind on your big day is worth every penny!!!
Celeste
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having Priscilla as our planner was one of the best decisions that we made! She was invaluable! She made the wedding and the reception flow. I never spoke to any of the vendors because she taking care of everything. My daughters wedding surpassed our expectations. Thank you Priscilla!!!!
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know how we would have had a wedding without Priscilla and Orangerie Events! We used the "Just a Taste" package but Priscilla was involved throughout the entire planning process and was always very responsive to my questions and emails. The rehearsal went smoothly thanks to her and I didn't have a care in the world on our big day (minus wedding day jitters ;)) because I knew that Priscilla was handling everything. It rained on our big day and Priscilla and her assistant went and bought the cutest umbrellas which made our pictures extra special, the rings were locked in our apartment and Priscilla handled that crisis without me ever knowing, and she set up all of the decorations perfectly. I would recommend Priscilla to any bride and groom. Having her be a part of our special day was the best decision we could have made!
Elie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla and her assistant were amazing! Pouring rain and in 30mins she arrives with beautiful black white umbrellas to save the day! We did not have to do a thing for the reception. Worth every penny and more! You fall in love with her and if I would have known how awesome she truly is I could have saved myself months of stress! A must have for your wedding! !
Alice
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hiring Priscilla was one of the best decisions we made when wedding planning. We had the "Just a Taste" weekend coordination package, but she was involved long before the actual weekend, answering my random emails asking everything from what color shoes would look best on the bridesmaids to etiquette on tipping. We used her recommended vendors and they all exceeded our expectations. I'm not sure if there were any near-disasters on the day-of, because she handled anything that came up and made sure things went smoothly. She and her team even delivered our gifts and leftover alcohol to the hotel after the wedding -- it was so nice not having to worry about that. We are so happy with the service that Orangerie Events and Priscilla provided!
Allison
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was never able to meet Priscilla in person because I was planning my wedding from the other side of the country, but Meredith and Victoria of Orangerie Events were there to keep my big day running smoothly! Meredith and Victoria were extremely attentive, and they made everything look so beautiful. I really didn't know how to formulate a picture for what I wanted the reception to look like, but these ladies put it all together and it looked better than I could have imagined! I would definitely recommend Orangerie Events to my friends.
Kylie
Wedding: 4/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing! This gal couldn't have been more on my wavelength in terms of "my vision" and envisioning ideas that I liked. Besides being highly organized (like extremely...), Priscilla took care of the important smaller details, which I'd totally forgotten about, but that really MADE my day. I really appreciated that she was so easy to reach out to and discuss my outlandish ideas with, notwithstanding the fact that she clearly had other brides to tend to! I honestly felt like her only bride a lot of the time...and let me tell you, when I'm spending that kind of money to hire someone, I LOVE that type of individual attention!! I wasn't so sure about hiring a coordinator initially (as my budget wasn't really planning for it), but in the end, it was the smartest decision I could have made. I felt I received a lot of value for my $. Anyhow, to make a long story short, if I had to do it again, I would 100% choose Orangerie events & Priscilla.....ALL THE WAY. She will make your day everything you hoped it would be!!!
Sarah
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nothing but five stars for the amazing Priscilla! Our wedding was April 5th, 2014 and it would not have been so wonderful without Orangerie Events! I told all my family and friends that Priscilla was "my ray of sunshine" because no matter the situation, she always had a solution. I truly cannot express my gratitude to Orangerie! Thank you so much for all you did!
Cheryl
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter is in the wedding industry and is very particular about details, especially for her wedding. She had met Priscilla through clients and fell in love with her immediately. We hired Priscilla for Day Of Coordination and cannot even express what a blessing she was! Her calmness and knowledge and gracious personality made the wedding day the best day of our lives! I was very concerned that my daughter and I would not be able to completely focus on the joy of the day worrying with the room flip, making sure everything was were it needed to be. Priscilla made it happen. In a quiet but definitely get it done way, she was sensitive to everyone involved. When we needed something, we asked once and it was taken care of. She was always one step ahead of what we needed. Priscilla was amazing while doing her job and her sweet spirit filled our day with joy. Thank you Priscilla for being apart of this special day. I cannot recommend her highly enough! I do have 2 more children and we will be calling Priscilla again! Thank you for making Kaitlin's day absolutely perfect!
Chandler
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla Erwin of Orangerie is the best wedding planner I have ever met or heard of. Last weekend, my best friend married the love of his life. The rehearsal, ceremony, and reception were absolutely flawless. Priscilla was totally invested in and engaged in each and every facet of the weekend. If you and your spouse are working to make a decision on who you're going to trust with the daunting task of organizing and executing all the details of your special day, please take this advice: stop looking around, choose Orangerie Events, and sleep in peace tonight knowing with full confidence that you've chosen the most congenial, caring, and organized wedding planner imaginable. You won't regret it!
Kimberly
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Orangerie Events was the best decision I could have made for planning my wedding. I found Priscilla when googling local coordinators and knew after reading her 5 star reviews, her adorable blog, and her gorgeous website that she was more than the one! We met casually over coffee, and I booked her then and there. Throughout the entire year leading up to my wedding, she was available whenever I needed her, answering endless questions by way of email and phone, while all the time maintaining extreme enthusiasm about my big day. I trusted her work from booking to finish, and never worried a bit! She held my hand and took loads off my shoulders. Every vender she referred me to was exactly what I wanted and more. Priscilla and her staff took care of the tiniest of details, making my day run extra smooth. They even adorned my bridal suite with fresh fruit, assorted breakfast goodies, and champagne with mixers for me and my bridesmaids the morning of my big day, bc Priscilla knew I had a fear of forgetting to eat (resulting in fainting) on my wedding day. She and her staff executed the day perfectly, keeping my wedding party and venders on track in terms of time, and handling any behind-the-scenes chaos with poise and grace. My day would not have been a success, or as memorable for myself, without Orangerie Events. Thank you, thank you Priscilla!!
Sha
Wedding: 12/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla was amazing!!! She was very helpful with great ideas and was amazing the day of the wedding! It was great to not have to worry about doing anything on the day of the wedding! Priscilla is awesome and great to work with!! She knows what she is doing and will do anything to make your wedding day the best day of your life!!!!
 
 
Find Orangerie Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Orangerie Events for Planners services.