home >  categories >  planners >  orangerie events >  reviews

Orangerie Events

Services:

Planners

North Carolina Wedding Planner | Raleigh Wedding Planner | Charlotte Wedding Planner
Phone: 704-526-5116 
4441-106 Six Forks Road, Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
120 Total Reviews
 
Ashley
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What does a Charlotte, NC Mother of the Bride do when....the bride and groom live in Memphis, TN, the parents of the groom live in Chattanooga, TN and the wedding is in Raleigh, NC??? She hires Priscilla and Orangerie Events! Hands down, hiring Priscilla was the very best decision we made for planning an out of town wedding. We chose the "fully ripened" service and trusted Priscills to be our "feet on the ground" in Raleigh. From the minute we hired her until the newlyweds left the reception, I don't think her feet ever hit the ground! Priscilla listened to our ideas, took many notes (and pictures!) and assembled the perfect team of vendors for the wedding and reception that were both held at Saint Mary's School in Raleigh, NC. Priscilla has wonderful creative ideas, great energy, helpful staff and an ever present smile! Thanks Priscilla for the absolutely wonderful wedding weekend!
Suzannah
Wedding: 6/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Once I got engaged I knew that I'd need help with all of the small, detailed stuff. I also knew that I'd get married in Raleigh, NC -- which isn't home for me or my now husband. Once I found Priscilla, I knew that I was in good hands, and everything would work out! Priscilla, was on top of everything and guided me through all of the decision making process. If I didn't know where to start or what to do, she'd give me suggestions; but ultimately had me make the final decision. She also made sure that the rehearsal and wedding day ran smoothly, she checked in with me to make sure that I didn't need anything. On the day of, she was right by my side, any questions, concerns or needs -- she was right there, ready to take action. Having Priscilla allowed me to enjoy being engaged and planning my wedding -- she helped me to have little to no worries on my big day. I don't know what I would have done without her, but I'm sure thankful that I had her in my corner! :)
Hope
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have had the extreme pleasure of knowing Priscilla as my boss, my own wedding coordinator and most importantly as a dear friend. I have experienced first hand both behind the scenes and at my own wedding, just how incredibly talented this amazing woman is! I have worked countless weddings with her and she gives every single one 110%. She and her fabulous team strive so hard and always deliver in giving the bride the perfect day she has always dreamed of. Her vision, creativity and coordinating know how are unparalleled in this industry! She is an absolute delight to work with and her sweet disposition is contagious! My husband and I loved, loved LOVED working with her for our wedding! There's no one else I would have ever had by my side through the planning and coordinating process. She effortlessly turned my wedding day dreams into a picture perfect reality and it was everything I could have asked for and more! Hiring Priscilla was the best decision I could have made and I would do it again and again! If you're looking for someone to plan all the details of your big day, or to simply coordinate your day of events ....and everything in between....Priscilla is your girl! Xoxo
Chris
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I strongly recommend Orangerie Events for all your day-of coordination needs. Nicole, our coordinator, was responsive and very enthusiastic during the planning portion of things, and was completely on top of things day-of. We DIY'd heavily, and relied on Nicole to run the music, announce events, and bring out/stock the food, in addition to the normal setup and breakdown duties. She did it all and kept everything running smoothly and on time. She was a joy to work with, and will be a valuable asset to your wedding's planning and execution!
Keshia
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing to work with Priscilla was probably the easiest decision we made throughout the wedding planning process. I found her through an online search and immediately fell in love with her online personality and the photos of her weddings. Once we had the opportunity to meet, I knew she was going to be a perfect fit for our wedding. Her knowledge of the industry and vendor recommendations proved to be invaluable through the wedding planning process. We chose to use her recommendations for almost all of our vendors and the end result was amazing. I hope Priscilla knows that each vendor, when finding out I was working with her, had nothing but great things to say about her! Her business sense and brand management is something to be admired! Due to budget constrictions, we opted to use the "Just a Taste" package and I was pleasantly surprised with how much support this package actually included. It is a real testament to how much Pricilla actually cares about her brides; I never felt less of a priority because I chose the smallest package. Overall, I am grateful for how Priscilla pulled together our scattered d├ęcor ideas and created a magical wedding environment for our special day. She is a master of time management and organization. For these reasons and more I am eternally grateful!
Ashlee
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Priscilla for our day of coordination, but she was there to help answer any of my questions throughout the entire planning process. Priscilla and Claire were a huge help with planning my North Carolina wedding from Northern Virginia. Claire was the lead coordinator for my wedding with an assistant and she did such a fabulous job. Priscilla and Claire were both extremely sweet and professional throughout the entire process. Claire ran our rehearsal and was very prepared and everything went smoothly even though it was pouring rain. For the day of my wedding, I could not have done it with out her! She was amazing and took care of everything. If there were any issues on my wedding day I did not know about them, which is exactly what I was hoping for in a day-of coordinator.
Libby Bradley
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was complete when I booked Orangerie Events to be my Day of coordinator! Priscilla and her team worked non-stop on our Wedding day. I wanted to plan my own wedding, but I wanted to be able to sit back, and relax and enjoy the day and be a guest at my own wedding. From the moment I met Priscilla in her adorable office, I knew she was the perfect match for my creative, over planning, and detail specific self. She executed the set up of all of the vendors (over 20) with ease, and attention to detail. Which was not a small feat as each space ceremony, cocktail, dinner, and reception tent had a different linen and arrangement. She ran the rehearsal with authority, and also was approachable for questions from the many people involved in the ceremony. Most importantly she understood the vision of my wedding as well as I did, which made handing off all the plans to her seamless. She was also responsive via email if I was looking for a specific vendor or had a question about finding the perfect mint julep glass in the triangle to our ceremony back drop. I changed my 1920's head pieces throughout the wedding event and she was right there to help me change at the specific times requested with a smile. She ushered guests from ceremony, to dinner, to reception with ease and kept the timeline on track throughout the event. I would recommend anyone to use Priscilla as a day of coordinator or as a full coordinator due to her ability to see and stage my vision of my wedding perfectly.
Private User
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter decided on Orangerie Events for her wedding coordinator, and although I wasn't convinced of the need at first, I can say now that I don't know what we would have done without Priscilla. She took care of EVERYTHING and made our day so enjoyable! We had ideas about how we wanted everything to feel, flow and look, and Priscilla placed, staged and choreographed everything perfectly. She is professional, organized, warm and gracious and made the day most memorable! She was everywhere, seemingly at once, and no detail was left untended to. The wedding and reception was the most beautiful I've ever attended, and I highly recommend Priscilla and her staff!
Jessica
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment my then fiance and I met Priscilla we knew it was going to be a good fit. Through out our planning process she was available to answer any of my questions no matter how silly I thought they were. We hired Orangerie Events for our day of coordination. Beginning 2 weeks before the wedding Priscilla took over all vendor communication allowing me to focus on details and enjoying those last two weeks. She ran our rehearsal and was very prepared and everything went smoothly. Now for the day of my wedding--- I could not imagine having done it with out her! She was amazing and took care of everything. If there were any hiccups on my wedding day I do not know about them, which is fantastic.
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla provided amazing wedding coordination services for my husband and I. From keeping everyone organized to holding an umbrella over my head while I walked into the chapel. Our day would not have been possible without her!
Erika
Wedding: 7/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot gush about Priscilla enough. My only regret is not bringing her into our wedding planning process earlier. Not only did she make my weekend seamless, but she tied up every loose end, including ones I had completely forgotten about. For our ceremony, she helped us create a space that was unlike anything I imagined. She kept everything on target and had every solution for every problem. At the reception she appeared everywhere she was needed just as she was needed. She made the entire night an absolute dream, all I had to do was enjoy it. If I were to do it again, I would prioritize her participation from the start. She understood exactly how I felt and what I wanted and made everything happen perfectly. Thank you to Priscilla and her team for helping us make our dream day so special!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Some good friends of mine had worked with Priscilla throughout the past couple of years, and after hearing them rave about her I was worried she sounded too good to be true. I purchased the "Little More Zest" package, and Priscilla went well above and beyond my expectations. As far as wedding design, I had an idea of what I wanted but no idea how to execute it. I told Priscilla I would trust her completely, and it could not have been more beautiful. She had made my vision a reality down to every last detail. She worked within my budget and checked in with me every step of the way. While initially, that was the part of the package I thought I needed the most, I realize now how much I underestimated the day-of coordination as well. I had the most relaxing, wonderful day and did not worry about a thing all day long. She made my parents feel like they could sit back and enjoy the day as well. I can't imagine how I would have felt if I didn't have her handling every little detail. She is so professional, passionate, and clearly doing what she was born to do. I would recommend Priscilla and her team to anyone- having a care-free (and picture-perfect!) wedding day was priceless.
Private User
Wedding: 6/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla and her team are real life fairy godmothers in action!! There is no doubt that they were made for this job! Priscilla was so unbelievable helpful in the wedding planning process. I met with her very early on the process of planning my wedding and she not only totally got my vision but she helped me make it even better than I ever could have imagined. She more than paid for herself with her vendor recommendations that she gave us and every single vendor that we hired went above and beyond, I have no doubt that Priscilla is to thank for that. Once the wedding weekend rolled around, Priscilla and her team were able to help me with any task big or small that came up and were available to anyone in our wedding party at the drop of a hat. Being a very type A planner person myself, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to give up complete control the entire wedding day of but I knew that Priscilla had everything handled. Not once during my wedding day did I worry about the venue, any vendors, or timeline- Priscilla had planned perfectly, she was already 2 steps ahead of me whenever I needed anything; that alone was PRICELESS!! When I first walked into the reception area I was literally blown away! Priscilla and her team made everything I had been dreaming of come to life! I got compliments all night long! I can't recommend Orangerie Events enough! They are the best investment you can make in your wedding!!!
katey
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am a wedding planner, so I of course knew from day one I would need to hire someone for the month of coordination since I planned and designed the wedding on my own and all of my team members would be guests. Since this is my profession, I was definitely picky as to whom I was going to hand over my own wedding to. Priscilla and her team were great--- so nice, fun and organized and always got back to my emails in a timely matter! They were a great addition to our wedding vendor team and helped us keep everything on track the wedding day. We honestly had a perfect wedding day and I know Orangerie Events played a huge part of making that happen --- thank you!
jackie
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Review # 100 :) We hired Priscilla and her team with the Just A Taste package (weekend coordination). All of our other vendors exclaimed their love for Priscilla and Orangerie Events which gave us peace of mind that we made the right decision to hire her team. Priscilla helped our rehearsal and wedding go off without any problems. Or maybe there were problems, but I never saw or heard any of it which is all you can ask for as a bride! She helped us ahead of the weekend to find some vendors and give us recommendations, and then the day of filled every possible role you wouldn't think about but realize you need that day! She ran errands I forgot about, helped me steam and clean my dress after it was dirty after first look pictures, and even filled in as our cake cutter/server! She makes sure everything runs smoothly and on-time, and I think we've all seen weddings where they don't have a Priscilla on their team! Her fees are on-par with other coordinators we contacted, and the peace of mind on your big day is worth every penny!!!
Celeste
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having Priscilla as our planner was one of the best decisions that we made! She was invaluable! She made the wedding and the reception flow. I never spoke to any of the vendors because she taking care of everything. My daughters wedding surpassed our expectations. Thank you Priscilla!!!!
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know how we would have had a wedding without Priscilla and Orangerie Events! We used the "Just a Taste" package but Priscilla was involved throughout the entire planning process and was always very responsive to my questions and emails. The rehearsal went smoothly thanks to her and I didn't have a care in the world on our big day (minus wedding day jitters ;)) because I knew that Priscilla was handling everything. It rained on our big day and Priscilla and her assistant went and bought the cutest umbrellas which made our pictures extra special, the rings were locked in our apartment and Priscilla handled that crisis without me ever knowing, and she set up all of the decorations perfectly. I would recommend Priscilla to any bride and groom. Having her be a part of our special day was the best decision we could have made!
Elie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Priscilla and her assistant were amazing! Pouring rain and in 30mins she arrives with beautiful black white umbrellas to save the day! We did not have to do a thing for the reception. Worth every penny and more! You fall in love with her and if I would have known how awesome she truly is I could have saved myself months of stress! A must have for your wedding! !
Alice
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hiring Priscilla was one of the best decisions we made when wedding planning. We had the "Just a Taste" weekend coordination package, but she was involved long before the actual weekend, answering my random emails asking everything from what color shoes would look best on the bridesmaids to etiquette on tipping. We used her recommended vendors and they all exceeded our expectations. I'm not sure if there were any near-disasters on the day-of, because she handled anything that came up and made sure things went smoothly. She and her team even delivered our gifts and leftover alcohol to the hotel after the wedding -- it was so nice not having to worry about that. We are so happy with the service that Orangerie Events and Priscilla provided!
Allison
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was never able to meet Priscilla in person because I was planning my wedding from the other side of the country, but Meredith and Victoria of Orangerie Events were there to keep my big day running smoothly! Meredith and Victoria were extremely attentive, and they made everything look so beautiful. I really didn't know how to formulate a picture for what I wanted the reception to look like, but these ladies put it all together and it looked better than I could have imagined! I would definitely recommend Orangerie Events to my friends.
 
 
Find Orangerie Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Orangerie Events for Bridal Shows services.