home >  categories >  beauty & health >  onloktionmakeup artistry >  reviews

OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry

Services:

Beauty & Health

"Always Enhanced, Never Transformed. Making You the Best Version of Yourself on Your Special Day"
Phone: 919-272-2537 
1708 Tealwood Place, Raleigh, NC 27615
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
57 Total Reviews
 
Ven
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did my makeup for my engagement photos and wedding and Liz did my hair for both events as well. I could not have been more happy with the result. During my engagement photos it started to rain and my hair and makeup both stayed perfect despite the weather and I was sure they would do a wonderful job for my wedding. They did hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. Both Pam and Liz were very knowledgeable on what would work for the different ladies with skin type and hair and listened to each of their special requests. The ladies all looked lovely from the start of the day until the end of the evening and the photos turned out great! Pam is very detailed, attentive, and very easy to work with and I would recommend her work to anyone interested in looking for a truly talented makeup artist! She also coordinated all the hair appointments with Liz and everything ran smoothly on the wedding day. Thank you so much for helping us get beautified!
Julianne
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I chose OnLoKtion based on review from 2 brides I know in the area. I was really nervous about having my makeup professionally done since I don't like to wear a lot and I wanted the "natural" look, as so many brides say they do. What I see so often is brides not looking like themselves on their wedding day, and I was really worried! But Pam was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. We tried several different looks and despite me being SO particular, she was patient and encouraging. The end result was me looking and feeling exactly like I always wanted to on my wedding day - natural but the best version of myself. My bridesmaids all looked beautiful and I know my mom was happy with her application too. Even my sister who HATES wearing makeup loved her look for the day, and she is tough to please! All in all, you really can't go wrong working with Pam. Her staff was amazing and incredibly efficient the day of. A few tips - don't be shy about what you like wearing. If you are picky, Pam can work with you to perfect your look, as she did with me. And another one - she recommended a fantastic stylist to come in and do our hair. I loved mine, it was again exactly what I always pictured it would be. I've never felt more glamorous and beautiful than on my wedding day and I give all the credit to Pam and her team of amazing ladies!
Aimee
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience while getting my makeup and hair done! Both Pam and Kim were very flexible with all my ladies! They took their time and made me feel and look my absolute best!
Megan
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is absolutely amazing! She did my makeup for my engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding and made me feel so beautiful for each one! She was so flexible with my schedule and always responsive when I needed to reach out to her about a question or scheduling. She also did my mothers makeup, as well as my bridesmaids and made the entire process so much fun and relaxing. Everyone looked stunning and all the makeup stayed in place even though we were all crying and it was about 100 degrees outside. I would recommend her to any bride!
Ania
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam Hung and her assistant did an AMAZING job with our make up. It was great to get to know her for my engagement session and after that experience I knew that my make up on my wedding day would be beautiful! She is very easy to work with and is so fun to work with. Kim, a hair stylist, blew me away with her talents! My hair was beautiful and with very little instructions from me she did an amazing job with me bridesmaids hair. They were fabulous!
CarrieAnn
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is incredible at what she does. I was floored at how amazing my makeup looked! And the best part was that it never wore off and I couldn't even feel that the makeup was there. She works with you to know how much makeup you actually want. I'm a fan of the "natural look" and that's exactly what she did for me. My bridal portraits and wedding pictures turned out perfect. I would recommend her again and again!
Katie
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Pamela Hung enough! She was amazing on my wedding day and made me look absolutely stunning! She was professional and so fun to work with! Thank you for all your hard and amazing work! You and your daughter were great!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank you Katie..you were such a beautiful bride and I appreciate the fact that you liked a little more drama on your Special Day..as your pictures will show, your look was still refined ,blended and timeless. I can't wait to see them!
Liz
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely fantastic to work with! She is an incredibly talented makeup artist and was able to provide a ton of guidance and advice, while still being very respectful of each individual and her input and requests. Pam did makeup for me, my bridal party, and my mom, and all of us were thrilled with the results. She was very attentive to each of us and gave everyone the individual attention and time they deserved. I would highly recommend OnLoKtion Makeup Artistry to anyone - not only will you be completely satisfied with your makeup, but you will also enjoy working with Pam!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thanks Liz.. You and your ladies were a joy to be around! It is always an honor for me to be such an important part of a brides preparation.
Connie
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you a thousand times to Pam for your part in an incredibly memorable day for my daughter's wedding. You treated that group of high-powered young women to a day they will never forget. My daughter felt like a princess already, but your touches capped it all off perfectly. They all looked so natural but consistent, in spite of any differences. Their outer AND inner beauty shone through, with your work pleasing them all. What FUN the whole time was!!! And your quick work, discerning eye, and professional excellence were just so smooth. Totally recommend - very highly!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank you Connie..you and your daughter, Katherine, along with her maids were such a joyous group..you all welcomed me as part of the group, making me feel so at ease and eager to create , bringing out their inner and outer beauty. Having the opportunity to stay with Katherine throughout her pictures was such a treat..I love being apart of fine tuning and styling my Brides during the post ceremony moments.. I can't wait to see her finished pictures and video.
Connie
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Pam and OnLoKtion for being such a wonderful part of my daughter's wedding! Pam is a total professional artist, works with everyone individually, and presented a very subtle but stunning 'look' for the bride and bridal party. If you are looking for a cohesive appearance which will hold all the way through the day - and the pictures - you should definitely talk to her. But do so early because she is busy! And, by the way, she's just a whole lot of fun to be around too.
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/14
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is wonderful! She did an exceptional job listening to my thoughts and desires for makeup and translating that into a beautiful result for our wedding day. She is attentive, thorough, and enjoyable to be around. She uses a wide range of products to suit any particular skin concerns you may have, and she will do a test run with you to ensure that you're comfortable with how she translates your makeup wishes into reality. Pam is flexible and stayed with us until well into the wedding reception on the day of our wedding. She did my mother's, mother-in-law's, and bridesmaids' makeup as well, and they all looked stunning. Looking at our own wedding photos is incredible proof of her artistry with makeup - she doesn't use too much, so nothing gets caked or appears overdone. I wanted to look naturally radiant, be able to kiss my husband without worrying about getting lipstick or other makeup all over him, and I wanted to look as happy as I felt throughout the day. Pam accomplished all of that in spades. She works exclusively with Kim, a wonderful hairstylist, who likewise translated my thoughts about the perfect wedding hairstyle into a beautiful result that was comfortable, gorgeous, and unique but still timeless. If you are looking for an enjoyable, indulgent, and simply beautiful end result when it comes to makeup and hair for your special day, Pam and Kim are an amazing duo! :)
Mary
Wedding: 4/18/14
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was a wonderful make up artist. She made us look beautiful and special on my wedding day!! The day was perfect and the photos are amazing, and OnLoktion make up helped us get there. We met for coffee to get to know one another. Incorporating her into my wedding day was seamless. She was willing and able to be flexible and work with my needs, and w/the exception of one small hiccup from the 1st hair person she introduced me to, that didn't go so well, (but that she was able to rectify) I very much enjoyed working with Pam!
Carter
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam with onloktion makeup artistry did my make up for my wedding just a few weeks ago and I would recommend her to everyone! She absolutely made me look so beautiful on my wedding day!! You can tell she loves what she does and enjoys seeing her brides light up when they see how amazing they look! I had the nest time at my wedding, danced all night and it was warm in our tent and I still looked so great at the end of our night! Pam not only is fantastic at what she does but she is an amamzing person as well. She always made me feel welcome and answered all my question and concerns that I may have had with such confidence that it kept me at ease! She was so helpful and flexible with my wedding, even when she had already committed to a larger wedding she still managed to work it out to where she could do mine as well! She is just wonderful!!! I cant say enough! Every bride should have the chance to look and feel as beautiful as I did on their wedding day and I owe it all to Pam!
Allison
Wedding: 12/21/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam Hung is a wonderful makeup artist. She is a master of airbrush foundation! I loved the airbrush makeup because it lasted all day and night long and was beautiful. There was no shine on my face in any of my pictures! Also, she applied fake eyelashes individually that looked full and natural. She is a great listener and made my makeup vision come to life! Pam does a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable and beautiful and I would recommend her to any bride!
Mollie
Wedding: 11/2/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely amazing. After I had a bad trial with a DIFFERENT artist, I found Pam and she quickly put me at ease when I met her for my trial. After my trial, she had me email her with anything I wanted tweaked, and when she showed up the wedding morning she had everything written down and was ready to go. She is a lot of fun to be around, and is extremely well organized. Most importantly, she is extremely talented! Working with her made for a very easygoing wedding morning. She did my wedding makeup, as well as the makeup for my bridesmaids. We also used her hair person, Kim, for our hair. We received tons of compliments on both. I would highly recommend Pam for makeup and her team for hair!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank You Mollie for all of your kind sentiments. ...It's brides and bridal parties like yours that keep me so passionate about my artistry and my commitment to my brides in spite of the long days and busy weekends. Love and happiness today and always, Pam
Julie
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cannot recommend Pamela highly enough; she was a breath of fresh air in the midst of the stress of planning a wedding. She was flexible, welcoming, and completely open to my concerns and needs. She has amazing skill and I was so very happy with the final product on both the run-through AND the wedding day. I plan to have Pamela do my makeup again in the future for head shots for work - I know I can 110% trust her to do an incredible job.
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Putting a brides mind at ease has become one of my specialties, especially after having a negative experience with another artist..it just goes to show that there is a difference between myself and others in the market! Working with brides is a 24/7 profession for me and not just a part time job...
Carla
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was very proffessional and proficient in her field. She made us all look beautiful! Her makeup did'nt feel heavy or look like a mask.
Nancy
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I first met Pamela Hung when she did my daughter's makeup trial two months before the wedding. We had never met before and she immediately put us at ease as she talked to my daughter about how she would like her makeup. Pamela had an array of cosmetics, professional lighting, and equipment. She was patient, helpful, and fun as they planned makeup colors, etc. for the wedding. We had such a good time that afternoon that the mother of the groom and I both decided we had to have her do our makeup for the wedding as well. The day of the wedding, Pamela arrived at the venue early, set up quickly, and did makeup for the three of us. She spent three hours with us before the wedding, staying for final touch ups before the ceremony began. Her great personality kept us all smiling and at ease. I felt pampered and beautiful and I loved how natural our makeup looked. I highly recommend OnLoktionMakeup Artistry!
Bonnie
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is an AMAZING makeup artist. I chose her because she did my makeup for a friend's wedding when I was a bridesmaid. I got married on the outer banks and she was willing to drive all the way from raleigh and spend the night to do makeup for my wedding. I will definitely recommend her to anyone who asks. Hopefully my sister will use her for her wedding when she gets married one day! I have really never felt more beautiful then when Pam has done my makeup!! THANK YOU PAM!!
Betty
Wedding: 9/28/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely wonderful! She did an amazing job on makeup for our whole wedding party, and she was so fun to work with!
 
 
Find OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry for Beauty & Health services.