home >  categories >  beauty & health >  onloktionmakeup artistry >  reviews

OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry

Services:

Beauty & Health

"Always Enhanced, Never Transformed. Making You the Best Version of Yourself on Your Special Day"
Phone: 919-272-2537 
1708 Tealwood Place, Raleigh, NC 27615
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
52 Total Reviews
 
Aimee
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience while getting my makeup and hair done! Both Pam and Kim were very flexible with all my ladies! They took their time and made me feel and look my absolute best!
Ania
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam Hung and her assistant did an AMAZING job with our make up. It was great to get to know her for my engagement session and after that experience I knew that my make up on my wedding day would be beautiful! She is very easy to work with and is so fun to work with. Kim, a hair stylist, blew me away with her talents! My hair was beautiful and with very little instructions from me she did an amazing job with me bridesmaids hair. They were fabulous!
CarrieAnn
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is incredible at what she does. I was floored at how amazing my makeup looked! And the best part was that it never wore off and I couldn't even feel that the makeup was there. She works with you to know how much makeup you actually want. I'm a fan of the "natural look" and that's exactly what she did for me. My bridal portraits and wedding pictures turned out perfect. I would recommend her again and again!
Katie
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Pamela Hung enough! She was amazing on my wedding day and made me look absolutely stunning! She was professional and so fun to work with! Thank you for all your hard and amazing work! You and your daughter were great!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank you Katie..you were such a beautiful bride and I appreciate the fact that you liked a little more drama on your Special Day..as your pictures will show, your look was still refined ,blended and timeless. I can't wait to see them!
Liz
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely fantastic to work with! She is an incredibly talented makeup artist and was able to provide a ton of guidance and advice, while still being very respectful of each individual and her input and requests. Pam did makeup for me, my bridal party, and my mom, and all of us were thrilled with the results. She was very attentive to each of us and gave everyone the individual attention and time they deserved. I would highly recommend OnLoKtion Makeup Artistry to anyone - not only will you be completely satisfied with your makeup, but you will also enjoy working with Pam!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thanks Liz.. You and your ladies were a joy to be around! It is always an honor for me to be such an important part of a brides preparation.
Connie
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you a thousand times to Pam for your part in an incredibly memorable day for my daughter's wedding. You treated that group of high-powered young women to a day they will never forget. My daughter felt like a princess already, but your touches capped it all off perfectly. They all looked so natural but consistent, in spite of any differences. Their outer AND inner beauty shone through, with your work pleasing them all. What FUN the whole time was!!! And your quick work, discerning eye, and professional excellence were just so smooth. Totally recommend - very highly!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank you Connie..you and your daughter, Katherine, along with her maids were such a joyous group..you all welcomed me as part of the group, making me feel so at ease and eager to create , bringing out their inner and outer beauty. Having the opportunity to stay with Katherine throughout her pictures was such a treat..I love being apart of fine tuning and styling my Brides during the post ceremony moments.. I can't wait to see her finished pictures and video.
Connie
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Pam and OnLoKtion for being such a wonderful part of my daughter's wedding! Pam is a total professional artist, works with everyone individually, and presented a very subtle but stunning 'look' for the bride and bridal party. If you are looking for a cohesive appearance which will hold all the way through the day - and the pictures - you should definitely talk to her. But do so early because she is busy! And, by the way, she's just a whole lot of fun to be around too.
Carter
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam with onloktion makeup artistry did my make up for my wedding just a few weeks ago and I would recommend her to everyone! She absolutely made me look so beautiful on my wedding day!! You can tell she loves what she does and enjoys seeing her brides light up when they see how amazing they look! I had the nest time at my wedding, danced all night and it was warm in our tent and I still looked so great at the end of our night! Pam not only is fantastic at what she does but she is an amamzing person as well. She always made me feel welcome and answered all my question and concerns that I may have had with such confidence that it kept me at ease! She was so helpful and flexible with my wedding, even when she had already committed to a larger wedding she still managed to work it out to where she could do mine as well! She is just wonderful!!! I cant say enough! Every bride should have the chance to look and feel as beautiful as I did on their wedding day and I owe it all to Pam!
Allison
Wedding: 12/21/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam Hung is a wonderful makeup artist. She is a master of airbrush foundation! I loved the airbrush makeup because it lasted all day and night long and was beautiful. There was no shine on my face in any of my pictures! Also, she applied fake eyelashes individually that looked full and natural. She is a great listener and made my makeup vision come to life! Pam does a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable and beautiful and I would recommend her to any bride!
Mollie
Wedding: 11/2/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely amazing. After I had a bad trial with a DIFFERENT artist, I found Pam and she quickly put me at ease when I met her for my trial. After my trial, she had me email her with anything I wanted tweaked, and when she showed up the wedding morning she had everything written down and was ready to go. She is a lot of fun to be around, and is extremely well organized. Most importantly, she is extremely talented! Working with her made for a very easygoing wedding morning. She did my wedding makeup, as well as the makeup for my bridesmaids. We also used her hair person, Kim, for our hair. We received tons of compliments on both. I would highly recommend Pam for makeup and her team for hair!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank You Mollie for all of your kind sentiments. ...It's brides and bridal parties like yours that keep me so passionate about my artistry and my commitment to my brides in spite of the long days and busy weekends. Love and happiness today and always, Pam
Julie
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cannot recommend Pamela highly enough; she was a breath of fresh air in the midst of the stress of planning a wedding. She was flexible, welcoming, and completely open to my concerns and needs. She has amazing skill and I was so very happy with the final product on both the run-through AND the wedding day. I plan to have Pamela do my makeup again in the future for head shots for work - I know I can 110% trust her to do an incredible job.
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Putting a brides mind at ease has become one of my specialties, especially after having a negative experience with another artist..it just goes to show that there is a difference between myself and others in the market! Working with brides is a 24/7 profession for me and not just a part time job...
Carla
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was very proffessional and proficient in her field. She made us all look beautiful! Her makeup did'nt feel heavy or look like a mask.
Nancy
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I first met Pamela Hung when she did my daughter's makeup trial two months before the wedding. We had never met before and she immediately put us at ease as she talked to my daughter about how she would like her makeup. Pamela had an array of cosmetics, professional lighting, and equipment. She was patient, helpful, and fun as they planned makeup colors, etc. for the wedding. We had such a good time that afternoon that the mother of the groom and I both decided we had to have her do our makeup for the wedding as well. The day of the wedding, Pamela arrived at the venue early, set up quickly, and did makeup for the three of us. She spent three hours with us before the wedding, staying for final touch ups before the ceremony began. Her great personality kept us all smiling and at ease. I felt pampered and beautiful and I loved how natural our makeup looked. I highly recommend OnLoktionMakeup Artistry!
Bonnie
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is an AMAZING makeup artist. I chose her because she did my makeup for a friend's wedding when I was a bridesmaid. I got married on the outer banks and she was willing to drive all the way from raleigh and spend the night to do makeup for my wedding. I will definitely recommend her to anyone who asks. Hopefully my sister will use her for her wedding when she gets married one day! I have really never felt more beautiful then when Pam has done my makeup!! THANK YOU PAM!!
Betty
Wedding: 9/28/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely wonderful! She did an amazing job on makeup for our whole wedding party, and she was so fun to work with!
Courtney
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was amazing. I felt beautiful and like myself at the same time. Her staff is professional and their work is great as well. We had a great day together and I was so happy that she was a part of my special day!!!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on my behalf. It is greatly appreciated and I look forward to viewing your pictures soon..hint, hint:) Happiness Always! Pam
Private User
Wedding: 9/1/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam does a fantastic job. She did both mine and my mom's make-up and we were both very happy with it - and got compliments all night! She is a true professional, very responsive to email and scheduling, and spent all afternoon with us to be sure my make-up was just right. It is worth putting OnLoKtion into your wedding budget - you will be glad you do when you see your photos!
Charlene
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam and Kim made this MOB and bride feel so gorgeous on one of the most memorable days of our lives. Their professionalism exceeded our expectations!They were fantastic to work with! It was a true pleasure getting to know both of these wonderful women.
Rick
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did a great job with the makeup for our daughter's wedding. She was willing to accommodate our schedule and needs - which wasn't easy with 10 bridesmaids and 2 Moms! Wedding day was busy, but Pam got it all done! Not everyone wanted makeup done, but many did and everyone wanted something different. She was very professional, as was the hairstylist she brought. I would recommend her highly.
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Not only did she complete my makeup but did all of my bridesmaids (one of the best decisions I made). It does take quite a long time to get everything done. My makeup took about one hour and fifteen minutes.... however it was TOTALLY worth it! Her assistant was also fantastic. Both very professional and very genuine good people.
 
 
Find OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry for Beauty & Health services.