home >  categories >  beauty & health >  onloktionmakeup artistry >  reviews

OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry

Services:

Beauty & Health

"Always Enhanced, Never Transformed. Making You the Best Version of Yourself on Your Special Day"
Phone: 919-272-2537 
1708 Tealwood Place, Raleigh, NC 27615
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
45 Total Reviews
 
Carter
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam with onloktion makeup artistry did my make up for my wedding just a few weeks ago and I would recommend her to everyone! She absolutely made me look so beautiful on my wedding day!! You can tell she loves what she does and enjoys seeing her brides light up when they see how amazing they look! I had the nest time at my wedding, danced all night and it was warm in our tent and I still looked so great at the end of our night! Pam not only is fantastic at what she does but she is an amamzing person as well. She always made me feel welcome and answered all my question and concerns that I may have had with such confidence that it kept me at ease! She was so helpful and flexible with my wedding, even when she had already committed to a larger wedding she still managed to work it out to where she could do mine as well! She is just wonderful!!! I cant say enough! Every bride should have the chance to look and feel as beautiful as I did on their wedding day and I owe it all to Pam!
Allison
Wedding: 12/21/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam Hung is a wonderful makeup artist. She is a master of airbrush foundation! I loved the airbrush makeup because it lasted all day and night long and was beautiful. There was no shine on my face in any of my pictures! Also, she applied fake eyelashes individually that looked full and natural. She is a great listener and made my makeup vision come to life! Pam does a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable and beautiful and I would recommend her to any bride!
Mollie
Wedding: 11/2/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely amazing. After I had a bad trial with a DIFFERENT artist, I found Pam and she quickly put me at ease when I met her for my trial. After my trial, she had me email her with anything I wanted tweaked, and when she showed up the wedding morning she had everything written down and was ready to go. She is a lot of fun to be around, and is extremely well organized. Most importantly, she is extremely talented! Working with her made for a very easygoing wedding morning. She did my wedding makeup, as well as the makeup for my bridesmaids. We also used her hair person, Kim, for our hair. We received tons of compliments on both. I would highly recommend Pam for makeup and her team for hair!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank You Mollie for all of your kind sentiments. ...It's brides and bridal parties like yours that keep me so passionate about my artistry and my commitment to my brides in spite of the long days and busy weekends. Love and happiness today and always, Pam
Julie
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cannot recommend Pamela highly enough; she was a breath of fresh air in the midst of the stress of planning a wedding. She was flexible, welcoming, and completely open to my concerns and needs. She has amazing skill and I was so very happy with the final product on both the run-through AND the wedding day. I plan to have Pamela do my makeup again in the future for head shots for work - I know I can 110% trust her to do an incredible job.
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Putting a brides mind at ease has become one of my specialties, especially after having a negative experience with another artist..it just goes to show that there is a difference between myself and others in the market! Working with brides is a 24/7 profession for me and not just a part time job...
Carla
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was very proffessional and proficient in her field. She made us all look beautiful! Her makeup did'nt feel heavy or look like a mask.
Nancy
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I first met Pamela Hung when she did my daughter's makeup trial two months before the wedding. We had never met before and she immediately put us at ease as she talked to my daughter about how she would like her makeup. Pamela had an array of cosmetics, professional lighting, and equipment. She was patient, helpful, and fun as they planned makeup colors, etc. for the wedding. We had such a good time that afternoon that the mother of the groom and I both decided we had to have her do our makeup for the wedding as well. The day of the wedding, Pamela arrived at the venue early, set up quickly, and did makeup for the three of us. She spent three hours with us before the wedding, staying for final touch ups before the ceremony began. Her great personality kept us all smiling and at ease. I felt pampered and beautiful and I loved how natural our makeup looked. I highly recommend OnLoktionMakeup Artistry!
Bonnie
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is an AMAZING makeup artist. I chose her because she did my makeup for a friend's wedding when I was a bridesmaid. I got married on the outer banks and she was willing to drive all the way from raleigh and spend the night to do makeup for my wedding. I will definitely recommend her to anyone who asks. Hopefully my sister will use her for her wedding when she gets married one day! I have really never felt more beautiful then when Pam has done my makeup!! THANK YOU PAM!!
Betty
Wedding: 9/28/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was absolutely wonderful! She did an amazing job on makeup for our whole wedding party, and she was so fun to work with!
Courtney
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was amazing. I felt beautiful and like myself at the same time. Her staff is professional and their work is great as well. We had a great day together and I was so happy that she was a part of my special day!!!
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on my behalf. It is greatly appreciated and I look forward to viewing your pictures soon..hint, hint:) Happiness Always! Pam
Private User
Wedding: 9/1/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam does a fantastic job. She did both mine and my mom's make-up and we were both very happy with it - and got compliments all night! She is a true professional, very responsive to email and scheduling, and spent all afternoon with us to be sure my make-up was just right. It is worth putting OnLoKtion into your wedding budget - you will be glad you do when you see your photos!
Charlene
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam and Kim made this MOB and bride feel so gorgeous on one of the most memorable days of our lives. Their professionalism exceeded our expectations!They were fantastic to work with! It was a true pleasure getting to know both of these wonderful women.
Rick
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did a great job with the makeup for our daughter's wedding. She was willing to accommodate our schedule and needs - which wasn't easy with 10 bridesmaids and 2 Moms! Wedding day was busy, but Pam got it all done! Not everyone wanted makeup done, but many did and everyone wanted something different. She was very professional, as was the hairstylist she brought. I would recommend her highly.
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Not only did she complete my makeup but did all of my bridesmaids (one of the best decisions I made). It does take quite a long time to get everything done. My makeup took about one hour and fifteen minutes.... however it was TOTALLY worth it! Her assistant was also fantastic. Both very professional and very genuine good people.
Stacey
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pamela is literally the best. My whole bridal party and myself all felt flawless and beautiful. Pamela is GREAT to work with and is so attentive to detail and what each individual person would like their look to be. I had 10 bridesmaids and they all had individual and PERFECT looks for the wedding. I wouldn't use anyone else for professional makeup. She really knows what she is doing and is so sweet and kind and really becomes your dear friend.
Leslie
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was amazing! She did a wonderful job and helped to coordinate all of the ladies around the schedule for the day. Makeup is the last thing you want to worry about on your wedding day, and Pam helped make sure that I looked my best!
Liz
Wedding: 5/25/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is not only an extremely talented make-up artist, but she's highly professional and committed to her clients. I called her about two months before my wedding and even though she had another wedding on the same day, she made it work and traveled to my hometown. I could not have been more pleased with my how my make-up looked both for my bridal portraits as well as on the day of my wedding! I can honestly say that I never felt more beautiful than after Pam finished with me. Pam's wonderful personality and calming effect are just icing on the cake. I would hire her again in a heartbeat! She's a dream.
OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry says:
Thank you Liz..You were a "dream" to work with, as well! Having a 2nd artist on site can cost a little more but it does allow me to accommodate my brides with large(9 bridesmaids) wedding parties..
Private User
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam is wonderful at what she does! She made me look like the best version of my self, not like someone else nor costumey. I would recommend Pam to any bride in the Raleigh Durham area.
Rachel-Rose
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful time working with Pam! Not only is she talented, but she is such a nice person. She also helped me find someone to do our hair the day of the wedding. I have to say, Pam made me feel like the best version of me, which is wonderful especially the day of your wedding. I highly recommend Pam as she is the full package - a great make-up artist and a good person!
Laura
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam was so fun to work with and made the experience so much fun. I did a trial with her prior to my wedding day. When I saw my make-up at my trial, I knew I was in for a treat! She does beautiful work. Everyone kept commenting on how beautiful my make-up was and how natural. She listened to what I wanted and really strived to make me happy. She was also so much fun to have around on my wedding day.
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pam did an exceptional job with my daughter and my makeup. She was careful to quiz us about sensitivities - good thing - I am very eczema prone; my daughter has oily skin. She used appropriate products. We each did a trial run to be sure we liked the look and products - I would say, in the end, we did not need to do this. Her products are top-of-the-line - many are unscented/for sensitive skin. We looked polished and finished, not overdone! She also recommended a hairstylist to fix our hair the day of the wedding - I was glad I did a trial run for this - just needed to tweak a bit for that. Our hair and makeup looked good for the entire day....We could not have been more pleased
 
 
Find OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used OnLoKtionMakeup Artistry for Beauty & Health services.