home >  categories >  favors & gifts >  nuts.com >  reviews

Nuts.com

Services:

Favors & Gifts

Candy favors and buffets in your event colors!
Phone: 800-558-6887 
125 Moen St., Cranford, NJ 07016
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
15 Total Reviews
 
Jennifer
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing products. I purchased the Jordan Almonds for my wedding - not only a great selection of colours, but they taste wonderful! They sent a free sample with the shipment too. Going to be ordering from them again for everyday use! Shipping was prompt - and even better they DO ship to Canada. I can't wait to give out my favors. And an Update; Everything was soo good...I even purchased my candy bar candy from them. The variety and cost beat out what was available locally...even with international...
Private User
Wedding: 2/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love this quirky company! Not only was the candy fantastic and easy to order, but their customer service is excellent and will surely put a smile on your face!
Brein
Wedding: 2/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you plan on having a candy bar for wedding favors (as we did) then nuts.com is definatley the place to go to order your candy. They make it easy to select a wide range of cands and sweets in your wedding colors at a fair price. The candies were fresh (yogurt covered pretzels the best!) and arrived fast.
Melissa
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are thinking of doing a candy bar at your wedding, nuts.com is the way to go. My mom and I looked at multiple candy sites and this one had the most options for the best price. Everyone at the wedding loved the favor, and the candy was SO GOOD!!!
Erik
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ordered about 10 pounds of purple candy for our wedding, and it arrived right on time. Moreover, the gummy bears were soft, the chocolate candy was intact, and it was just what we'd hoped for. I had never ordered from them before, but was very impressed and would definitely recommend them.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered chocolate covered espresso beans for my wedding favors, packaged them in little clear boxes, and attached the place cards to the top of each box. Generally speaking, I think favors are a waste of time and money, UNLESS they're food. No one cares to have a knick-knack with my name on it sitting on their mantle forever, but EVERYONE loves delicious treats. The espresso beans were a big hit. They arrived packaged in a cooler box so they wouldn't melt, and the total dollar amount spend on favors for 100 people was about $50, including the boxes.
Carolina
Wedding: 9/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
For our wedding favors we wanted something fun, easy and that had a personal meaning. My husband and I both love coffee, and part of our daily ritual when we worked in the same office was to meet in the pantry mornings and afternoons to have a cup of coffee together. In narrowing down the many options for favors, we concluded it might be fun to do coffee...but then we thought, better yet, chocolate covered espresso beans!! I was doing an internet search to find what the best place to buy these in bulk would be, and sure enough, I came across Nuts.com. Not only were they affordable, but the customer service representative I spoke to on the phone was curtious and professional, and helped me figure out exactly how much I needed for the dimensions of the little burlap bags I had purchased. I ended up purchasing the individually wrapped snack packs which were the perfect amount to fill a 3x5 burlap bag. The shipment arrived within 2 days and it came packaged perfectly; and the product was fresh and delicious! Not to mention the great sayings on the boxes :) Aside from how wonderful they were to deal with, our guests were CRAZY for them!! We ended up having not as many favors left over as we thought we might because everyone LOVED them so much they took multiple bags!! Needless to say they were a hit! People are still talking about them! Thank you Nuts.com~you have a customer for life!
Alexia
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered chocolate covered blueberries, chocolate covered sponge candy, Atomic Fireballs and gummy lobsters, and a giant Retro 60s candy box from Nuts.com. The blueberries and sponge candy were put into origami boxes as favors for our wedding guests, and the other candies were prizes for a scavenger hunt game during the rehearsal dinner evening. The order arrived on time, in a very entertaining box, with all the chocolates unmelted. Nuts.com has an extensive array of tasty items, so I expect I'll order from them again in the future.
Krissy
Wedding: 8/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our favors were small heart tins filled with chocolate covered sunflower seeds. Nuts.com had the best value and we were happy that they required you to add ice packs to your order if it took more than two days to ship. Though at first we were unhappy for the additional cost, it was worth it. The seeds arrived and were on our front porch for a little bit but nothing was melted at all! The seeds tasted fresh, even a month later when we gave out the favors, and they also had cool boxes (nice touch!). They had lots of variety to choose from and we were excited to get exactly what we wanted, of high quality, and unmelted!
LoveRachie
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a pretzel bar at our wedding. The pretzels arrived in perfect timing as advertised. We used the insulated shipping material because it was being delivered the heat of summer. They arrived only slightly melted and we let them cool. They were a huge hit, especially the cinnamon yogurt ones!
Sandra
Wedding: 6/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very fast shipping! Awesome Wedding Jordan Almonds in Lavender! Great Price. Perfect! Highly Recommended!
Deiah
Wedding: 10/29/11
3.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
Wy too expensive for what you get
Jennifer
Wedding: 9/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service: wholesale favors of hand-made trail mix. On time with confirmations of shipment and delivery. Delicious food. Try the dried strawberries ;)
Julie
Wedding: 5/14/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered our candy for our wedding favors from nutsonline.com and did our own custom wrapping. We ordered the Mint Cookies Malted Milk Balls (http://www.nutsonline.com/chocolatessweets/malted-milk-balls/mintcookies.html) That went along with our color scheme and they were awesome! We got some many comments from guests how good they were and where did you get these. Not to mention, the site ships so fast! I ordered 20lbs of the malt balls and received them the next day! We did our favors so cheap ($1.77 pp) and they turned out to be very generous favors!
Sarah
Wedding: 5/22/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered Jordan Almonds from them for our May 2010 wedding and would highly recommend them to other brides. I was able to order a selection of the colors I wanted in light blue, light green and Ivory. Delivery was prompt and even included an extra treat which we enjoyed. Their customer service was great - I had a Bridezilla moment over the shade of Ivory and they were quick to offer an exchange. I took a deep breath and realized they were perfectly fine so did not ultimately exchange them, but they were clearly well prepared to deal with stressed out brides in a kind and professional manner!
 
 
Find Nuts.com reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Nuts.com for Favors & Gifts services.