home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  north hills club >  reviews

North Hills Club

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 919-787-3655 
4824 Yadkin Dr., Raleigh, NC 27609
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
16 Total Reviews
 
Victoria
Wedding: 2/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My modern romance theme captured without a doubt! What can I say about Lauren besides she is a DREAMMMMM!!!!!!! Lauren went ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty to make my day magical. She is so responsive to emails, she let me bounce thousands of ideas off of her. She made my day come true. She's so professional, positive, she helped me to stay calm and focused. I can't say enough about the venue either. The food was amazing, we did a breakfast for dinner theme that was HUGE hit with our guests. So many people shared via social media how much they loved our menu. I can't say enough about North Hills Club, it's such a hidden gem. Don't hesitate to book them, your experience will be amazing!
Private User
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a dream come true and I believe it is due to the north hills club and their amazing staff! The event coordinator, Lauren, was so helpful and absolutely amazing. She was so easy to work with and wanted to do absolutely everything in her power to make sure our day went off without a hitch. She helped with not just the reception but also our ceremony since that was also done on site in the pavilion. The food and service was phenomenal. All of our guests could not stop talking about how great all the food was. We had such a wonderful day :-). Thank you so very much to everyone at the north hills club!
Kristy
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved this venue so much for our reception! Everything was taken care of for us. I felt like I did not have to plan anything for our reception. I just had to make a few decisions about what we wanted to include and Lauren did the rest. She was such a huge help and she made me feel at ease. The food was so good and so worth it! This was such a magical night and I was so impressed with all the hard work they put into this to make it so wonderful.
Torea
Wedding: 6/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding and reception at North Hills Club was a great decision. Lauren was so nice and attentive to our needs and any questions we had. She was easy to get in contact with along the way. On our wedding day Lauren and the other employees were so nice to our guests and made sure everyone and everything was taken care of. The food was great! Our guests are still talking about it!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great venue. Wonderful food. Lauren was great to work with.
Rachel
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at The North Hills Club and everything was wonderful! Throughout the wedding planning process, Lauren (the events planner) was so helpful, patient, thorough, organized, professional, prompt, responsive to questions and communicative. She made everyone feel comfortable, welcomed and stress-free. The venue is beautiful, the food is delicious and staff was always very nice and service-oriented- all for a very affordable price! We highly recommend them as a great venue for your wedding!
mmjornigan
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at North Hills Club and could not have been happier. Lauren was so very helpful all along the way and she and the staff there bent over backwards to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. Lauren was prompt and thorough in responding to emails and was a true pleasure to work with. The venue was gorgeous, the food was INCREDIBLE, and the overall experience was perfect.
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Lauren to make our day absolutely perfect. She was extremely flexible with menu(gluten free guests), set-up of ceremony and reception and was more than willing to meet our needs. The North Hills Club is the hidden gem of wedding venues in the Triangle Area.
Alice
Wedding: 6/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how pleased I am with this venue. Lauren was the most wonderful, patient, kind person to work with! She made the entire experience so smooth and easy for us during planning. She was aware of our budget and kept it in mind at all times, and provided recommendations and ideas throughout the process. The venue is beautiful and the entire staff was an absolute pleasure to work with! We look forward to future events at this location!
KathyWalker
Wedding: 4/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved having our Wedding Ceremony and Reception at the North Hills Club! Lauren, the event coordinator was SO great to work with....if it wasn't for all her hard work our wedding could never gone so smoothly! She is so organized and professional. Also, the food was great....everyone at our wedding had a blast!
Jill
Wedding: 10/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at North Hills Club on 10/16/2010. I can't say enough great things about North Hills Club, especially Lauren, the events coordinator. She has been such a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning process, from the very first day of getting in touch with her. Very professional and courteous, very willing to do anything for us, very responsive, very sweet and just wonderful overall! The wedding day was perfect and went so smoothly and with no glitches that I knew of. People have told me in the past that something always goes wrong on your wedding day but other than me being behind with my makeup, everything went great! Lauren kept everything flowing smoothly and was there when we got there at noon to get ready and was still working when we left the Club after 10:00 that night. The guests were impressed with the Club and Lauren as well. Its a very nice looking, well-kept facility inside and out. The ballroom was a nice size and they were able to divide it for the ceremony and then open it and "flip" it during the cocktail hour so the full ballroom could be used for the reception. There are many places around the outside of the building that are beautiful for pictures. The food and beverage prices were affordable. I feel like we,struck gold finding this place and am so glad I got married there! I couldn't have asked for a better location and a better events coordinator to work with! I would definitely highly recommend them for your wedding!
grifftl
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I were extremely pleased with the North Hills Club for our Wedding reception. The facility is beautiful and the service we recieved was impeccable. The price was very affordable in comparison to other wedding venues in Raleigh and the facility is top notch. The Catering and Events Manager Lauren was very accommodating in assisting us with bringing our vision for our reception to life. We received rave reveiws from our guests regarding how beautiful the banquet space was, the facility as a whole, the staff which was great and the food which was wonderful! I would highly reccomend the North Hills Club for anyone that is looking to recieve greater value for their dollar!
D
Wedding: 8/7/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
North Hills Club is a hidden gem for wedding ceremonies and receptions! When we first got engaged my fiance and I were so incredibly disappointed in our search to find a reasonable, yet perfect site for our ceremony and reception. Enter North Hills Club - gorgeous main room, covered outside terrace, amazing staff, delicious food, reasonable prices - you will be blown away! Lauren, the events planner, is in one word AMAZING! All of our guest commented on how "perfect" our entire day was and we owe so much of that to North Hills Club! We've already recommended it to others and will continue to long into the future!
Lindsay
Wedding: 6/19/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on 6/19/2010 and our reception was at North Hills Club in Raleigh. That was the best decision we made! Lauren and the staff were amazing; we still can't stop saying nice things about it. The place was beautiful; the perfect size and just what we wanted. It's quite tucked away and a nice hidden secret of Raleigh. Again, Lauren was WONDERFUL and very easy to work with. The food was delicious (which was confirmed by ALL of our guests), the staff were friendly, the cost was very affordable, so we really have no complaints. Everything went so smoothly; much better than we had imagined due to all the horror stories we heard about weddings. Our experience with Lauren and North Hills Club really contributed to us having the absolute, most perfect wedding day!
Leigh
Wedding: 6/5/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The North Hills Club is the perfect venue for a wedding reception. From the ease of making decisions and the helpfulness of the staff we couldn't have had a more relaxing engagement. They were there the answer many many questions from when we booked it to the morning of the wedding. They even allowed us to visit other wedding ceremonies & receptions while they were setting up to give us visions for our big day. When the day finally arrived everything went as planned. Our guests told us how lovely the club was and how delicious the food was. Thanks the NHC for making our wedding day everything we'd ever imagined.
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/13
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The North Hills Club is an absolutely beautiful place to host a wedding. It is very well kept, clean and elegant. The food and beverage selection was superior, and the chef and wedding coordinator were very good at accommodating our specific needs. We received an excellent value with the North Hills Club. The venue worked well with in our modest budget and we were able to receive everything we wanted. It was great working with Lauren for the preparation leading up to our event. My only major complaint is that we were led to believe that she would be available during the reception to help facilitate our order of events. She actually left our event half way through to go home and prepare for the following days event. This is what I was told when I addressed the issue with a waiter. My husband and I were left to announce our own cake cutting and manage the flow of the evening ourselves with the help of our DJ. As the wedding and events manager I felt she should have been present throughout the duration of the event to ensure everything went smoothly. All things considered, we had an amazing day with the help of the North Hills Club.
 
 
Find North Hills Club reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used North Hills Club for Ceremony Venues services.