home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. barbara lodge - nc wedding minister >  reviews

Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister

Services:

Officiants

Unique and personal ceremonies written specifically for you.
Phone: 919-942-2808 
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
189 Total Reviews
 
David
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Barbara Lodge is absolutely incredible to work with. From the first time we met with her, we knew she was perfect to officiate our wedding ceremony. She understood our love story and respected all of the things that were important to us. She helped us to build the most beautiful wedding ceremony and it was more than we could've ever hoped and dreamed of. What you will love about working with Reverend Barbara Lodge is that she is an extraordinary listener and she will stop at nothing to help you achieve your vision for your big day. Whether it's coaching you through writing your own vows, helping you select the readings that convey the message you want, or assisting you with creating unique ceremonies that reflect the couple that you are, she's there to help! She's so thoughtful and caring and you can trust that she only wants the best wedding day for you, no matter what your vision is like. If you are worried that perhaps you can't find an officiant that will agree to have the ceremony you want, look no further because Reverend Barbara will respect your wishes. Perhaps you don't have a clue what type of ceremony you want. This was our case going into it! Reverend Barbara supplies you with this wonderful tool kit to help you craft your perfect ceremony. It has suggestions for mini-ceremonies, music selections, readings, vows, you name it. You won't regret having Reverend Barbara Lodge as a part of your big day. She brings so much to this process that others do not. We loved every moment working with her! Forever Grateful, David...
Katie
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge is the best! After our first in-person meeting with Rev. Barbara, my new husband and I knew that we didn't want to be married by anyone else but her. From day one, she had been engaged in writing our love story for our ceremony. Not only was it beautifully written but she also helped us incorporate our special wine box ceremony during the wedding. She has a very warm and loving personality which helped put us at ease during our stressful wedding planning as well as on our wedding day. We received many complements from our friends and family regarding Rev. Barbara as she flawlessly directed our wedding rehearsal and ceremony. We are so happy that we chose Rev. Barbara to be a part of our special day. Thank you so much, Rev. Lodge!
Allison
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was amazing! Throughout our whole wedding process she was extremely helpful and responds to emails very quickly. Our wedding planner had an emergency during our rehearsal and wasn't able to make it but Barbara stepped up and made it all happen. With regards to our ceremony, she did a fantastic job. The wedding ceremony she wrote for us was amazing and we had several friends and family members comment on her wonderful work. We would definitely recommend her to anyone getting married!
Penelope
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was great to work with. She was very professional and helped us make our ceremony a wonderful event. She provided us with lots of options for what we could do for the ceremony and vows. She made us feel comfortable and at ease. We are happy that she was our officiant.
Angela
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara provided excellent service and is a very sweet person. We knew we wanted to use her before we met her. She is a family oriented individual, which made her very comfortable to work with. She was also very helpful with the coordination of the ceremony and has a lot of different ideas and will give you plenty of advice. She is definitely experienced as an officiant. She will be the first person we recommend for anyone looking for the services she provides.
Chris
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge was absolutely fabulous and I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. It really meant a lot that she took the time to get to know us and to incorporate our story into the ceremony. Again absolutely loved her and she really helped make our day everything we hoped it would be. The Groom.
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She was absolutely amazing. She did everything like she was supposed to and was just perfect. I recommend her for everyone!
Whitney
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Lodge did a tremendous job officiating our wedding!! I was quite the emotional bride and cried a lot during the ceremony but she paused in all the right places and her calm demeanor helped to keep my husband and I calm and focused on each other. She has a way of guiding the ceremony so that everyone involved followed along easily and it all flowed smoothly. We had a personalized ceremony which means we met with her twice and told her about ourselves and what we wanted. She is so easy to talk to. Reverend Lodge provided us with references for vows, readings, etc. and we were able to find our perfect vows. She then wrote a ceremony specifically for us. It was heartfelt, warm, unique to us, and with a Christian focus (which is what we wanted). We gave her some prayers we wanted but she also wrote prayers for us. She made it so special and we are very grateful for her services!
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the most perfect wedding ceremony. It was a true pleasure working together and getting to know you!
Beth Buckley
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
rev. lodge officiated our outdoor wedding ceremony at the end of june. she is a wonderful person and did absolutely amazing job! she made my husband and i feel very comfortable, as if we have know her for years. she's very kind, friendly, organized, and flexible. her response time is very quick, and her questionnaire is extremely thorough! she doesn't miss a beat! i highly recommend her services.
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased and fortunate to have Reverend Lodge perform our wedding ceremony. She made us feel at ease from the moment we met her and was absolutely wonderful to work with. She really listened to what we wanted and worked with us to put together a ceremony that was both heartfelt and personal. It was perfect!
Brittany
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge was an excellent officiant who gave beautiful ideas for our multicultural wedding. Very approachable and understanding.
Kathryn
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not recommend Barbara more highly! She was so helpful in making our non-traditional wedding into a cohesive and beautiful ceremony. Barbara is kind, thoughtful, eloquent with words, and accepting. You won't regret choosing her as your officiant!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Barbara Lodge was amazing and I'd highly recommend her! From our first conversation with her we felt very comfortable with her and she understood our vision for our ceremony. She created the perfect ceremony for us! Many of our guests commented on how her words captured us and were so meaningful for a wedding ceremony.
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara did a wonderful job with our ceremony, on the day of and the time leading up to it. She met with us to discuss our options and ideas, listened well and was focused on crafting us the kind of ceremony that would best fit us. In North Carolina you have to be married by a minister (no justice of the peace option for secular ceremonies), but Barbara was very open to our desire to have a secular ceremony and had a lot of ideas for what we could do. It was a huge help to have her there to run the rehearsal as well. On the day of, she was very professional, even when the musicians made a mistake during the procession and we had to wait to start the ceremony she handled it in stride. We 100% recommend Barbara Lodge!
Jess
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Barbara. My husband and I could not have asked for anyone better. We met with Barbara about 6 months before the wedding to introduce ourselves and to give her an opportunity to get to know us both as individuals and as a couple. She is such a genuine person and really wanted to get a good understanding of who we were and what we envisioned our ceremony to be. Barbara took everything that we told her and turned it into the most amazing ceremony. My husband fumbled at the beginning when he was to take my hand from my fathers and there were other times when we were to turn or do something and we forget. Barbara gave us simple cues to guide us along throughout the ceremony and ensured that everything flowed smoothly. My husband and I have religious beliefs that somewhat differ from our families and we asked Barbara if she could help us to find a happy medium- a way to ensure that we felt that the ceremony reflected what we felt and believed, but also made our family happy. She really is spectacular and I if I had to do it all over again, I would choose Barbara every time!
Kelsy
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Lodge was great in every way! Pleasant to work with, organized, and very professional and personable. We are glad we chose her for our ceremony!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara Lodge was FANTASTIC officiating our May 2014 wedding. Our guests all commented on how much they loved the ceremony. She helped plan a great ceremony from start to finish, giving us a list of ideas and expertise that we could pick and choose from. Our wedding address was personal and detailed (we met with her for about an hour a month before the ceremony) and Our rehearsal went well and was also expertly led. We lived out of town, but she made it work via video chat.
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We reached out to Rev. Barbara Lodge after reading her many positive reviews online. The reviews did not steer us wrong. Rev. Lodge did a beautiful job officiating our Chapel Hill wedding. From the moment we first met her she was kind, thoughtful, easy to work with, responsive, and professional. In the months leading up to our wedding she was patient and flexible as we figured out schedules and decided what we were looking for in a ceremony. She had many wedding ceremony materials to choose from and to help guide us. On our wedding day, the ceremony was perfect and it was comforting to have Rev. Lodge there to lead us through the details. We were very happy to have Rev. Lodge marry us and would highly recommend her to any couple looking for an excellent wedding officiant!
Private User
Wedding: 5/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was amazing, and within 5 minutes of speaking with her we knew she would be our officiant. She is so well prepared and guides you through, what can be a stressful process, with ease. No matter what type of ceremony you are looking for she has great insight into what works best and allowed us to customize our ceremony to exactly what we were looking for. The ceremony was wonderful and she did an incredible job. From the first meeting to the end of the ceremony she was so prepared, so nice, and made both of us feel at ease. I would recommend Barbara to anyone getting married and cannot thank her enough for making our day perfect.
 
 
Find Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister for Officiants services.