home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. barbara lodge - nc wedding minister >  reviews

Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister

Services:

Officiants

Unique and personal ceremonies written specifically for you.
Phone: 919-942-2808 
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
185 Total Reviews
 
Angela
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara provided excellent service and is a very sweet person. We knew we wanted to use her before we met her. She is a family oriented individual, which made her very comfortable to work with. She was also very helpful with the coordination of the ceremony and has a lot of different ideas and will give you plenty of advice. She is definitely experienced as an officiant. She will be the first person we recommend for anyone looking for the services she provides.
Chris
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge was absolutely fabulous and I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. It really meant a lot that she took the time to get to know us and to incorporate our story into the ceremony. Again absolutely loved her and she really helped make our day everything we hoped it would be. The Groom.
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She was absolutely amazing. She did everything like she was supposed to and was just perfect. I recommend her for everyone!
Whitney
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Lodge did a tremendous job officiating our wedding!! I was quite the emotional bride and cried a lot during the ceremony but she paused in all the right places and her calm demeanor helped to keep my husband and I calm and focused on each other. She has a way of guiding the ceremony so that everyone involved followed along easily and it all flowed smoothly. We had a personalized ceremony which means we met with her twice and told her about ourselves and what we wanted. She is so easy to talk to. Reverend Lodge provided us with references for vows, readings, etc. and we were able to find our perfect vows. She then wrote a ceremony specifically for us. It was heartfelt, warm, unique to us, and with a Christian focus (which is what we wanted). We gave her some prayers we wanted but she also wrote prayers for us. She made it so special and we are very grateful for her services!
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the most perfect wedding ceremony. It was a true pleasure working together and getting to know you!
Beth Buckley
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
rev. lodge officiated our outdoor wedding ceremony at the end of june. she is a wonderful person and did absolutely amazing job! she made my husband and i feel very comfortable, as if we have know her for years. she's very kind, friendly, organized, and flexible. her response time is very quick, and her questionnaire is extremely thorough! she doesn't miss a beat! i highly recommend her services.
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased and fortunate to have Reverend Lodge perform our wedding ceremony. She made us feel at ease from the moment we met her and was absolutely wonderful to work with. She really listened to what we wanted and worked with us to put together a ceremony that was both heartfelt and personal. It was perfect!
Brittany
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge was an excellent officiant who gave beautiful ideas for our multicultural wedding. Very approachable and understanding.
Kathryn
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not recommend Barbara more highly! She was so helpful in making our non-traditional wedding into a cohesive and beautiful ceremony. Barbara is kind, thoughtful, eloquent with words, and accepting. You won't regret choosing her as your officiant!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Barbara Lodge was amazing and I'd highly recommend her! From our first conversation with her we felt very comfortable with her and she understood our vision for our ceremony. She created the perfect ceremony for us! Many of our guests commented on how her words captured us and were so meaningful for a wedding ceremony.
Jess
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Barbara. My husband and I could not have asked for anyone better. We met with Barbara about 6 months before the wedding to introduce ourselves and to give her an opportunity to get to know us both as individuals and as a couple. She is such a genuine person and really wanted to get a good understanding of who we were and what we envisioned our ceremony to be. Barbara took everything that we told her and turned it into the most amazing ceremony. My husband fumbled at the beginning when he was to take my hand from my fathers and there were other times when we were to turn or do something and we forget. Barbara gave us simple cues to guide us along throughout the ceremony and ensured that everything flowed smoothly. My husband and I have religious beliefs that somewhat differ from our families and we asked Barbara if she could help us to find a happy medium- a way to ensure that we felt that the ceremony reflected what we felt and believed, but also made our family happy. She really is spectacular and I if I had to do it all over again, I would choose Barbara every time!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara did a wonderful job with our ceremony, on the day of and the time leading up to it. She met with us to discuss our options and ideas, listened well and was focused on crafting us the kind of ceremony that would best fit us. In North Carolina you have to be married by a minister (no justice of the peace option for secular ceremonies), but Barbara was very open to our desire to have a secular ceremony and had a lot of ideas for what we could do. It was a huge help to have her there to run the rehearsal as well. On the day of, she was very professional, even when the musicians made a mistake during the procession and we had to wait to start the ceremony she handled it in stride. We 100% recommend Barbara Lodge!
Kelsy
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Lodge was great in every way! Pleasant to work with, organized, and very professional and personable. We are glad we chose her for our ceremony!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara Lodge was FANTASTIC officiating our May 2014 wedding. Our guests all commented on how much they loved the ceremony. She helped plan a great ceremony from start to finish, giving us a list of ideas and expertise that we could pick and choose from. Our wedding address was personal and detailed (we met with her for about an hour a month before the ceremony) and Our rehearsal went well and was also expertly led. We lived out of town, but she made it work via video chat.
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We reached out to Rev. Barbara Lodge after reading her many positive reviews online. The reviews did not steer us wrong. Rev. Lodge did a beautiful job officiating our Chapel Hill wedding. From the moment we first met her she was kind, thoughtful, easy to work with, responsive, and professional. In the months leading up to our wedding she was patient and flexible as we figured out schedules and decided what we were looking for in a ceremony. She had many wedding ceremony materials to choose from and to help guide us. On our wedding day, the ceremony was perfect and it was comforting to have Rev. Lodge there to lead us through the details. We were very happy to have Rev. Lodge marry us and would highly recommend her to any couple looking for an excellent wedding officiant!
Private User
Wedding: 5/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was amazing, and within 5 minutes of speaking with her we knew she would be our officiant. She is so well prepared and guides you through, what can be a stressful process, with ease. No matter what type of ceremony you are looking for she has great insight into what works best and allowed us to customize our ceremony to exactly what we were looking for. The ceremony was wonderful and she did an incredible job. From the first meeting to the end of the ceremony she was so prepared, so nice, and made both of us feel at ease. I would recommend Barbara to anyone getting married and cannot thank her enough for making our day perfect.
Jessica
Wedding: 5/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was amazing from the moment we met her! She has a great energy and just really made us feel at ease. She honored our wishes in what we wanted in our ceremony and was captured it all in the beautiful words she spoke. She also provides lots of material that really helps couples who are clueless like we were when it came to putting together a ceremony presentation. She is thorough, organized, responsive and just overall extremely professional. Choosing Barbara as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made and we absolutely recommend her to all couples. We thank her so much. Our ceremony was perfect!
Alina
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara Lodge was absolutely WONDERFUL! We felt so at ease at our first meeting with her and you can definitely tell that she loves what she is doing. All of her ideas, suggestions, and resources definitely helped us determine the kind of ceremony that we'd want. Barbara was so easy to work with and so accommodating. We met with her for an hour or so a month before the wedding to go over the details of the ceremony. She wrote us an eloquently worded ceremony that was wonderfully personalized. She even gave us a copy of the ceremony for us to keep. It went by so quickly that it'll be great to have this to look over years down the road. We've had so many compliments about our ceremony and only have Barbara to thank for it! She's talented and it's clear that she cares about the happiness of her clients. We'd recommend Barbara to anyone looking for an officiant!
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Lodge officiated at our ceremony this past weekend in Chapel Hill, and she was amazing. Having never gotten married before, or really even considered what was involved, the thought of designing a ceremony was overwhelming. We knew we needed someone who could offer us guidance and support, and that's exactly what we got with Rev. Lodge. The result was a heart-felt ceremony that many of our guests described as the most beautiful they had ever seen. The credit goes to Rev. Lodge. She is an incredibly thoughtful and warm individual who put us at ease throughout the process and also on the day of the wedding. She spent many hours helping us think through what we wanted to say, how we wanted to say it, and, ultimately, what we wanted to communicate to our guests through the ceremony. I never worried for a moment about the ceremony or how it would go. I trusted Rev. Lodge and knew it would be fantastic. I wish I could give her more than 5 stars, because with the level of attentiveness and support she provides 5 stars is just not enough. If you are lucky enough to have Rev. Lodge officiate your ceremony, then you are lucky enough!
Danielle
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge saved the day for us! We were three weeks out from our wedding, we had hit our final road block with our pastor and we needed to change directions. I remember Barbara doing a friend's wedding and asked for her information. Lucky for us we were getting married on a Friday and Barbara was available! I originally decided to go with a pastor that had a connection with our family but that I did not really know that well; I thought that would make our ceremony more personal since we didn't belong to a local church. After meeting Barbara once, we felt more connection with her than the three marriage counseling sessions we had attended with the other guy. She was so organized, so easy to work with and made our ceremony so personal. My grandfather, who is a God-fearing southern baptist, loved Barbara's ceremony. Thought it was the the best ceremony he had heard preached. She tied in our wants for traditional religious undertones but still honored our modern thoughts on marriage. Hiring her was the best decision we made. She is a professional and at the end of the day, it's your ceremony...it is what everyone came to witness. Why wouldn't you hire a professional to carry out that important piece?
 
 
Find Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister for Officiants services.