home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. barbara lodge - nc wedding minister >  reviews

Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister

Services:

Officiants

Unique and personal ceremonies written specifically for you.
Phone: 919-942-2808 
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
203 Total Reviews
 
Ben
Wedding: 5/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara Lodge is a MUST selection if you're in need of an officiant. She exudes professionalism however, makes you very comfortable at the same time. She spends hours with the couples to ensure their wedding day is perfect. If you go into the planning blind like we did she has a plethora of ideas and examples to help you make your selections easy and tailorable to that specific couple. Additionally, once she is complete with her script she will send the final copy out to all your vendors to ensure everyone is on the same sheet of paper. Our wedding day was seamless and stress free due to the hard work and preparation Barbara put into it. .......so what are you waiting for give her a call for your SPECIAL DAY! -BEN & CARA (MAY 9, 2015)
Amanda
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was AMAZING! From the first time we met with her, we could tell that she was interested in getting to know us as people and in making our ceremony truly unique to us. She incorporates personal touches to the ceremony and we had several people come up to us during our reception and tell us how special and touching our ceremony was. Barbara walked us through every step of the process from creating the ceremony to getting our marriage certificates. She always responded promptly to our emails and did whatever she could to be helpful. She even gave us tips for our honeymoon in Hawaii since she lived there for several years! We truly could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding!
Matthew
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As my new husband and I made the rounds at our wedding reception, the comments were universally about how amazing the ceremony was: "That was the most heartfelt wedding ceremony I've ever seen." "Everyone on my row was in tears!" "Witnessing your ceremony made me reflect on my own marriage." These are real comments we got from our wedding guests, and it's all thanks to Barbara. When you meet her, she will ask you questions and listen intently to your answers. She will take any emails you send her and reflect on them. And then she will write the most beautiful, unique wedding ceremony for you that perfectly captures the love you and your partner feel for one another. Stop reading reviews, and contact her now to see if she has your date available!
Private User
Wedding: 4/19/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a fabulous experience working with Barbara. In addition to being personable and kind, she is highly gifted in creating unique and meaningful ceremonies. We are so grateful to her for weaving all the different aspects of our story, situation and personalities into a service that is now treasured by us and all who were there.
Gretchen
Wedding: 4/18/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara created a personalized ceremony for our wedding day that felt completely relevant to who we are as a couple. She took time to get to know us and our story. We chose not to incorporate any religious elements to our ceremony and she was completely supportive in that. Prior to working with Barbara, we had no idea how we wanted our ceremony would be but she guided us and helped us decide what we wanted. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Barbara. She was a wonderful addition to our day.
Tracie
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara is amazing! She was incredibly easy to work with and helped us plan the most perfect ceremony. She was responsive, professional and an absolute delight to work with. If you're looking to check the "need the very best reverend for our perfect day" box on your wedding planning agenda, Barbara is the one!
Sherry
Wedding: 3/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hope to convey in this feedback just how incredible Barbara really is. She is such a warm and sincere person and made us feel so special from the very moment we met her. She helped to make our special day so sweet and magical and it so very talented. Her quick responses to emails was so professional and she really has a gift for creating a personal ceremony. If you choose to work with Barbara Lodge you will not be sorry, she is fantastic. We can't imagine how our wedding day could have been as special as it was without her being a part of it. Thank you again for everything Barbara. Sherry & Mel
Katelyn
Wedding: 2/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Lodge did an amazing job on our wedding ceremony. She took the time to get to know us and was able to create a personalized wedding ceremony that we absolutely loved. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Chris
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Lodge was everything we could have wanted in an officiant. She was completely comfortable with performing the ceremony my husband and I wrote together. It was very important to us that we have an officiant who was comfortable with our beliefs (Pagan and Atheist), and Reverend Lodge absolutely was. She was responsive, timely, and a joy to work with. I strongly recommend her for your wedding, civil or religious -- she can do it all!
Wendy
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara is a true professional and a caring individual. She meets with you to go over your ceremony, step by step, even if you are unsure of what you want. She guides you through the process and you give her some feedback on what you would like to have within your ceremony and then she goes and creates your ceremony. You meet with her at her house, it is so personal. She wants to know your story, and incorporate it within your ceremony. All the vendors that I spoke with, when I told them we were having Barbara as our officiant (before I had even met her), they said she is so good and does such a wonderful job! And it was all true! She created such a beautiful ceremony, I almost cried during just the ceremony. She created something that reflected us so well, I couldn't believe it. I still go back to read the printed copy of our ceremony that Barbara gave us on our wedding day. I am so happy we had Barbara as our officiant. Don't wait to book her, do it now!
Michelle
Wedding: 10/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was recommended to us through our wedding planner. She was a pleasure to work with from the first moment we met with her to the day of our wedding ceremony. She provided the history of all the wedding traditions and worked with us to make sure our ceremony was what we wanted. She was easy to talk with and very prompt with suggestions and responses. Overall, she is a very endearing and caring woman who provided exactly what we were looking for.
David
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Barbara Lodge is absolutely incredible to work with. From the first time we met with her, we knew she was perfect to officiate our wedding ceremony. She understood our love story and respected all of the things that were important to us. She helped us to build the most beautiful wedding ceremony and it was more than we could've ever hoped and dreamed of. What you will love about working with Reverend Barbara Lodge is that she is an extraordinary listener and she will stop at nothing to help you achieve your vision for your big day. Whether it's coaching you through writing your own vows, helping you select the readings that convey the message you want, or assisting you with creating unique ceremonies that reflect the couple that you are, she's there to help! She's so thoughtful and caring and you can trust that she only wants the best wedding day for you, no matter what your vision is like. If you are worried that perhaps you can't find an officiant that will agree to have the ceremony you want, look no further because Reverend Barbara will respect your wishes. Perhaps you don't have a clue what type of ceremony you want. This was our case going into it! Reverend Barbara supplies you with this wonderful tool kit to help you craft your perfect ceremony. It has suggestions for mini-ceremonies, music selections, readings, vows, you name it. You won't regret having Reverend Barbara Lodge as a part of your big day. She brings so much to this process that others do not. We loved every moment working with her! Forever Grateful, David...
Jenny
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more grateful to Barbara Lodge for officiating the perfect wedding ceremony. We received many compliments from our family and friends. Planning was so simple with her help. She provided extensive information on music, readings, and special ceremony additions and created a 100% custom ceremony. She was responsive to all of our questions. She was organized, well-prepared, and always timely. We highly recommend Barbara Lodge!
Julian and Rebecca
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was the most amazing officiant. We could not have been more pleased with choosing her to marry us. Just meeting with her within the first 5 minutes my now husband and I knew she was the officiant for us. She helped us design the perfect wedding ceremony to fit us. I cannot tell you how great she was to work with. Her genuine kindness and helpfulness was so refreshing and wonderful. She made our wedding ceremony so special, and our wedding guests absolutely loved her as well. They thought her sermon was beautiful. We received so many compliments, and everyone kept asking us where we had found her! Please, if you are looking for an officiant to marry you, strongly consider Barbara. She is so worth it!
Katie
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge is the best! After our first in-person meeting with Rev. Barbara, my new husband and I knew that we didn't want to be married by anyone else but her. From day one, she had been engaged in writing our love story for our ceremony. Not only was it beautifully written but she also helped us incorporate our special wine box ceremony during the wedding. She has a very warm and loving personality which helped put us at ease during our stressful wedding planning as well as on our wedding day. We received many complements from our friends and family regarding Rev. Barbara as she flawlessly directed our wedding rehearsal and ceremony. We are so happy that we chose Rev. Barbara to be a part of our special day. Thank you so much, Rev. Lodge!
Allison
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was amazing! Throughout our whole wedding process she was extremely helpful and responds to emails very quickly. Our wedding planner had an emergency during our rehearsal and wasn't able to make it but Barbara stepped up and made it all happen. With regards to our ceremony, she did a fantastic job. The wedding ceremony she wrote for us was amazing and we had several friends and family members comment on her wonderful work. We would definitely recommend her to anyone getting married!
Penelope
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was great to work with. She was very professional and helped us make our ceremony a wonderful event. She provided us with lots of options for what we could do for the ceremony and vows. She made us feel comfortable and at ease. We are happy that she was our officiant.
Angela
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara provided excellent service and is a very sweet person. We knew we wanted to use her before we met her. She is a family oriented individual, which made her very comfortable to work with. She was also very helpful with the coordination of the ceremony and has a lot of different ideas and will give you plenty of advice. She is definitely experienced as an officiant. She will be the first person we recommend for anyone looking for the services she provides.
Chris
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge was absolutely fabulous and I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. It really meant a lot that she took the time to get to know us and to incorporate our story into the ceremony. Again absolutely loved her and she really helped make our day everything we hoped it would be. The Groom.
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She was absolutely amazing. She did everything like she was supposed to and was just perfect. I recommend her for everyone!
 
 
Find Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister for Bridal Shows services.