home >  categories >  officiants >  north carolina wedding minister >  reviews

North Carolina Wedding Minister

Services:

Officiants

Unique and personal ceremonies written specifically for you.
Phone: 919-942-2808 
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
162 Total Reviews
 
Kellee
Wedding: 12/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to describe how much joy Barbara brought to our wedding. From the beginning, when we met up with her and bonded with her over traveling until our final face to face, where she soothed our nerves with the wedding scene from our mutually favorite movie, The Princess Bride. Barbara is modern, personable and fabulous. She connected with us via email and, immediately, it was easy to understand why others have praised her from near and far. When it comes to choosing an officiant, Barbara encompasses everything: sensitivity, flexibility, positivity and compassion. You will NOT regret choosing her for any special moment. We are so happy to have Barbara in our lives and look forward to including her in our special moments in the future. Thank you, Barbara! Pictures are headed your way soon!
Private User
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Lodge was an absolute joy to work with from the start of our wedding ceremony process. She was quick to respond to our initial phone call and provided a great consultation experience. We knew we were in good hands for our wedding ceremony. The ceremony rehearsal and ceremony itself were so relaxed and enjoyable.
Beth
Wedding: 11/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found Reverend Barbara Lodge on a wedding website and immediately contacted her after searching for a few months for a preacher that shared our same values and religious views. I could not have been more pleased!!! She met with us shortly after I contacted her and got to know us as a couple and allowed us to put together a ceremony that really reflected our relationship with God and one another. The ceremony was so beautiful and we were so pleased with her professionalism, organization, and sincere love for her work and the couples she marries. We would highly recommend her to any couple that wishes to have a wonderful, loving preacher to work with them and support them every step of the way!
Rob
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Barbara for making our special day even more special. Our ceremony could not have gone any better, and we appreciate the little touches that you added. What a memorable day, thank you!
Ashlee
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara Lodge is such a wonderful officiant, and an all-around good person! My husband and I knew she was the right officiant for us before our first meeting with her was finished. She has such a warm and loving personality, and helped us create a ceremony that was completely personalized. She is very professional and organized, and makes creating your wedding ceremony fun and effortless. We received countless complements from our friends and family on the ceremony, and Barbara's presence overall. One couple told us the ceremony reminded them of why they were married 27 years ago. If we were to do it all again we would still choose Barbara without hesitation. She is the absolute best!
Hila
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Lodge is an awesome woman who was really easy to work with and very adaptive to our needs. I really appreciated her kindness and service as well.
Lori
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Lodge was absolutely wonderful. We couldn't have been more pleased with our ceremony. She is kind, down to earth and was an absolute joy to work with. We were so glad to have her as part of our special day!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Lodge exceeded our expectations from our very first meeting until our wedding day. We felt comfortable and taken care of through the whole process. She provided us with resources and advice that helped me tremendously through the planning process! The ceremony she prepared for us was simply beautiful and so true to us as a couple. She kept the rehearsal on track and even went above and beyond on wedding day to help with last-minute details and panic. We could not have chosen a better officiant. Our guests commented all night long and continue to comment on what a wonderful job Rev. Lodge did. I would recommend her without hesitation any day!
Deanna
Wedding: 9/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was professional, courteous, and a calming presence to have on our wedding day. We were looking to have a nonreligious, but still sentimental and beautiful ceremony. Barbara provided exactly that.
Jamie and Tasha
Wedding: 9/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was amazing!!! My wife and I were very pleased our first meeting with her. At the end of our meeting she told us to take some time and think it over before deciding to hire her. We were convinced before she even told us that. We decided to go with her right then and there. We made a great decision. Our wedding was awesome and Barbara made everything very easy and was very responsive to our request and made great suggestions to make our day the happiest day of our lives!! Thanks Barbara!!!
Victoria
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara was fantastic! Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted and she really took the time to get to know us. She is such a wonderful person and we will recommend her to anyone we know.
Maurice&Monica
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent and professional Wedding Official. Maurice and I couldn't have been more pleased with the ceremony with the conduct of our wedding and the amount of time taken by Rev Lodge to ensure our wedding was perfect in our eyes. Rev Lodge's optimistic personality made us feel at home and as if we were amongst family and friends
Lauren
Wedding: 8/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara Lodge was very professional and courteous! Both my husband-to-be and I agreed that she was the perfect person to conduct our wedding. She walked us through the steps and we felt at ease instantly!
Private User
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had an INCREDIBLE experience with Reverend Lodge! She was amazing from the moment we met her and she was great walking us through planning a ceremony! She wrote a wonderful ceremony that was exactly what we wanted and really included us in all the parts of planning. She is highly organized, which makes it easy to trust her! Not to mention she is just a sweet person. I would recommend her to anyone, any day. We are so glad we made the decision to call her!
Cindy
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Lodge is wonderful. She is so calming, flexible, accommodating, insightful, kind, knowledgeable, responsible, and thorough. She truly brings the whole package - you don't just get a reverend that stands in front of you to pronounce you husband and wife. She gives you tips and ideas, organizes the whole ceremony into a script word for word, sends in the marriage license stuff, and not only spoke with us on the phone to organize it since we're out of town, she also met with us a few days before the wedding to go over it again! Rev Lodge you're the best, thank you for everything!!
Christin
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you live anywhere near Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill, Reverend Barbara Lodge is the best there is. She takes the time to get to know you and your story, then she writes a ceremony that will have your guests near or to tears. Everything is very organized and simple. Reverend Lodge makes the ceremony planning one of the easiest things to accomplish on your to-do list before you can say "I do!"
Leigh
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are from Texas and got married in Raleigh, North Carolina. Therefore, we had to find a minister online. We chose Rev. Barbara Lodge due to her kind looking face in her photo. Her personality more than matched her photo - she is warm hearted. We emailed regularly to work out the logistics of planning our ceremony long distance. I felt like Barbara was an old friend who I'd known forever. She personalized our ceremony as if she'd known us throughout our whole relationship. We shared some values and concepts important to us and she created a ceremony that captured us perfectly. She was very intuitive about the vision of our ceremony even when we were struggling with putting the pieces together. Thank you, Rev. Barbara Lodge!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barbara Lodge was a gift from heaven for us. My wife and I still talk about how special our wedding day was because of her. She will guide you through the process and work with you to make sure you feel comfortable and at ease. I could go on about everything she does right on paper, but she has a quality when she walks in the room that you can't pay for. Her energy is beautiful and warm and inviting. I couldn't imagine our wedding day to be as special without her. I would highly recommend her.
Carl
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was amazing! Would absolutely recommend her to anyone planning to marry in the Durham area.
Francesca
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was the best! From the second I first contacted her for information, she was quick to respond and very helpful. She created a beautiful ceremony for us, but also included our ideas in the creative process. We knew the minute we met that she was going to be "the one" and we would absolutely recommend her again!
 
 
Find North Carolina Wedding Minister reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used North Carolina Wedding Minister for Officiants services.