home >  categories >  djs >  no regret productions >  reviews

No Regret Productions

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor

Phone: 919-619-4095 
2530 Meridian Parkway, Suite 300, Durham, NC 27713
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
19 Total Reviews
 
Hersh
Wedding: 10/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin did a fantastic job all day, was prompt and professional. Everyone attending the wedding was impressed with his friendliness and also his knowledge of indian music. He read the crowd really well and everyone had a great time dancing. One of my wife's bridesmaids liked him so much she is hoping to use him at his wedding.
Caroline
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is that our guests were dancing on the dance floor BEFORE their steak (main course) was even on the table. Our guests could not wait to dance because of the fun atmosphere that was created.. and it lasted all night long!
Ben
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin Esprella and No Regret Productions were fantastic. From the perfect choreography of the wedding ceremony/reception to the fantastic song selections, he made it a night to remember. He's on my speed dial for the next event, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for DJ services in the area. True professionals. Thanks! ~ Ben & Bekah
Erika
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great music and song selection! Everyone danced until the last song!
Sharron
Wedding: 7/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Two words: excellent company! No Regret Productions rocked our wedding. They really made our wedding great. Everyone was dancing and loved the lighting.
Dhaval
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional and worth every penny!
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
No Regret did a great job! They communicated clearly and accurately, had arrived and set up at the venue well before the rehearsal dinner started, and played great music. They read the mood of ours guests and adjusted the playlist to ensure the party was enjoyed by all. Absolutely would recommend them, and with several more children to get married at some point feel its likely we'll use them again ourselves. They were also familiar with our venue, The Great Room, which made set up easy for all involved.
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin was great to work with - he listened carefully to what I did and did not want and provided the perfect music for our reception.
Margaret
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
No Regret Productions and Kevin did a great job at our wedding! The DJing and lighting that they did was excellent, even my husband was impressed with the work they did. Thanks again!
Christina
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nothing but praises for No Regret Productions. Our family and friends loved the music they played at our wedding. The lighting around the room and our initials on the dance floor looked awesome!
Frederick
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
An outstanding DJ with a wide variety of music. Very professional and helpful. Provided photos of the wedding that were a nice touch.
Mary Ann
Wedding: 5/19/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team did an awesome job in setting up the lighting for my son's wedding. He offered suggestions which would best benefit the lighting in certain areas. All the guests commented on how beautiful the magenta lighting was on the large oak tree along with the names of the bride and groom which both were reflected also onto the pond. The magenta lighting in the tent and the front porch of the house added just a touch of ambiance and repeated the color of the wedding. Great job.
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/26/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
had the most beautiful wedding and best reception ever! thanks guys!
Andreina
Wedding: 9/10/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
They were very friendly and catered to my needs. The lightin looked great and enhanced the look of my venue by 1000% couldn't have asked for more.
Rebecca
Wedding: 6/4/11
3.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Kevin Esprella was great to work with. We sent a CD of Brazilian music that he had a special Brazilian DJ come to handle, and he had another DJ to handle the American music. For the most part, they were GREAT. really great - it was a great dance party, they played the music we asked them to, and we are really picky about music. There were some things went wrong - They played dance music during the cocktail hour instead of the music we had asked them to play (which we were unaware of because we were having pictures taken) but once I asked them to change the music they did. - The music during dinner was too loud and I had to ask them to turn it down because guests were complaining that they had to shout to hear each other. On your wedding day you will might not notice this,(at least I did not, partly because of where the tables were in relation to the speakers) but it is a big deal because it makes older guests really uncomfortable. Once we asked them to turn it down, it was Ok, but I think that low volume during dinner should be a no-brainer for professional DJs, and by the time I heard about the problem, it was too late. They also announced a special dance we asked for that was scheduled for an hour into the dancing right after the father-daughter dance and we had to send people back, which was confusing for our guests and kind of annoying, since we had gone over the schedule more than once. If you work with them, make sure you know who will be there, and if not Kevin, that they are entirely certain of the exact plan of what music to play for the night. Also, make sure to have someone (not the bride or groom) assigned to keep an ear out for the volume level. The only thing that I still regret was that I didn't ask them to turn the music down sooner. Again, if it's a dance party you want, they will deliver it. That part of the party was very good.
Holly
Wedding: 4/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his company made our wedding reception a huge success. His suggestions on the lighting were perfect and he fit everything into the budget we gave him. Wonderful company to work with!
Gabrielle
Wedding: 12/18/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin is our favorite DJ and when we decided to have our wedding, we knew we wanted him to be our DJ. We know him as a club/party DJ and I was very impressed with his professionalism as we planned the wedding. He happily worked with us to set-up our ceremony and reception songs, even making a special mix for us. He spent time going through various songs/playlists with us, so he could determine exactly what type of music we wanted during the reception and did an awesome time constantly playing music that kept the people on the dance floor. We love Kevin and would recommend him and No Regret Productions to anyone.
Jane
Wedding: 8/8/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kevin was AMAZING! He had the crowd dancing and we had a blast!!!
Jennie
Wedding: 7/7/07
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
We actually used No Regret because my husband was friends with the owner in college. I would use them again absolutely. They did a great job and were very flexible with some of the unplanned mistakes the reception site was making in terms of the schedule.
 
 
Find No Regret Productions reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used No Regret Productions for DJs services.