home >  categories >  djs >  ninety nine entertainment >  reviews

Ninety Nine Entertainment

Services:

DJs

"The Raleigh Area Source for Professional DJ Entertainment"
Phone: 919-561-3833 
Cary, NC 27519
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
20 Total Reviews
 
charlotte
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Jim as our wedding DJ and "day-of coordinator". The first time we met, I had about 100 questions for him and Jim walked us through the whole process and made it so easy for us to plan our day and really get the feel that we wanted for our ceremony and reception. Jim was very professional and friendly, always quick to respond to my e-mails and to help me with my music selections.(and I had a lot of questions!) Our wedding day went without a glitch, Jim was right on point with the music and everyone was dancing and was having a blast at the reception! he also did a great job coordinating everything for us, guiding our guests through the evening, making sure toasts went smoothly... it was so nice not to have to worry about anything! Jim's a real professional with a great attitude, if you pick him, you're in good hands. Thanks Jim and Trish! You exceeded our expectations and helped make our wedding a memorable night :)
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you so much for the wonderful words Charlotte! Your wedding ceremony and reception were AWESOME! Your choice of 128 South in Wilmington was perfect! The ceremony overlooking the water was amazing and the fireworks were incredible! The party was a BLAST! I'm glad everyone had as much fun as I did!
Suzanne
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Jim at Ninety Nine Entertainment! He was very responsive to our ideas and had lots of enthusiasm for our event. Anytime we had a question or needed a music suggestion, he was right there with an answer. Jim was easy to work with and created a great wedding event. Our dance floor was full the entire night and he kept the party going! His DJing prices are reasonable and he has a lot of extras to offer other than being a DJ. I would suggest Ninety Nine Entertainment to any bride looking for a DJ for their wedding day or any event.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you so much Suzanne! Your wedding reception was incredible! You assembled a stellar team of professionals who worked together perfectly! The evening went perfectly and was SO - MUCH - FUN!! The shoe game was hilarious!! You two are a perfect match!! Thank you including Ninety Nine Entertainment on your big day!
Canden
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim Unger was incredible! From the very beginning at our first meeting where I left energized just talking to him to the night of the wedding, we have nothing but great things to say. My husband is a musician and half of our wedding guests were as well so we wanted a DJ so that no one would be offended that we didn't ask them to play but at the same time were worried that our musically inclinded guests would be easily displeased. Add to that that my family HATES dancing and my in laws LOVE it, it was going to be a challenge. No one ever felt pressured to be on the dance floor but it was also never empty. We had classic rock, standard dance anthems and a bit of tejano for the Texans. Jim was a pleasure to work with and took all of our requests and suggestions and made them work seamlessly. He was ready and willing (at no extra charge) to be back up in case a few of our live events didn't pan out and while we luckily didn't need him for those parts of the reception, I knew he would have done a great job filling in the gaps. He put everyone in a great mood and though for me the night is still a blur, all of our musician friends were very pleased!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Canden and Manny - your big day was amazing! You put so much thought into every little thing! It was the most incredible DIY backyard wedding I believe I've ever seen! I can't wait to see the pictures! I had a BLAST with your friends and family and made a ton of new friends including the two of you! Thank you for including Ninety Nine Entertainment on your wedding day!
Alexandra
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim is by far the most professional, talented, and responsive DJ we could have asked for! He made our wedding day flow perfectly, from the ceremony to the very end of the reception. He took any ideas we came up with for our special day with open arms and incorporated them with ease and creativity. He helped us to personalize every single aspect of our ceremony and reception music, which meant so much to us. Our guests adored him and were dancing until the very end. Jim, you're the best!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you so much Alex! You and Sky make such a perfect couple! It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day! I had a GREAT TIME!! Your friends and family are a HOOT!
James and Trina
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim Unger with 99 Entertainment did a GREAT job at our recent wedding. We had the perfect idea of what we wanted in a DJ and it is safe to say Jim exceeded our expectations. From our initial contact with Jim in the planning stages to the end of our wedding night, the experience was perfect. We really appreciated that the company/person we contacted was the person we would be working with throughout the entire process. It was not a big company that just gave you any DJ they had available for the night. He knew of a lot of little details we had not taken into consideration, so with his help our big night went with off with out a hitch. Not only did we think Jim did a great job, we received numerous compliments from our guests on how awesome our DJ was. If you are searching for a DJ for a wedding or any other event, you will not find a better one than Jim!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Oh my GOSH James and Trina! Thank you soo much for these kind words!! I enjoyed being a part of your wedding ceremony and reception at the Botanical Gardens! Not only was it beautiful but was SO FUN!! What a perfect night!
Jeff
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim was outstanding and the only vendor that not only never gave us any issues but always kept us calm. He was able to roll with the punches more than anyone I've ever seen. You won't go wrong having him at your event. Unless it's the day of my event in which case, your wrong and change the date. Thanks.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Haha!! Awesome review Jeff! Thank you so much! It was a perfect day and I had a BLAST!!
Private User
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dj was wonderful. Very prepared and adaptable to anything that occurred throughout event.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Laurel and Sam - Thank you for the kind words! Your wedding ceremony and reception were wonderful, including the weather! We had a BLAST! Thank you for choosing Ninety Nine Entertainment!
Katie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Jim at Ninety Nine Entertainment. He was able to take all of my last minute craziness and turn it into something absolutely perfect! I forgot to enter most of the names for our bridal party introductions and our first song(ahhh), but Jim was able to take my hand written note on a napkin (only a few hours before the ceremony) and no one knew how last minute all my changes were. He even mixed a special Father-Daughter dance that was a crowd favorite. I only put a handful of songs on my list of must plays and then just gave him a general description of how I wanted the party to go and he pulled it off seamlessly. I even had 2 special dance groups that came in to perform during dinner and Jim was able to coordinate with them to keep it a surprise EVERYONE (including my new husband.) Basically, hiring Ninety Nine Entertainment was the BEST decision I could have made for a DJ!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Katie - Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Your wedding reception was so much FUN and FULL of SURPRISES! Your dance with your father was PRICELESS!!
Dave
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know how to adequately describe how incredible Jim was for our wedding reception. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Jim met or talked with us to help us make the big decisions, small decisions, and everything in between. His responses were very prompt and we never felt like we were bothering him. The online reception planner and music selector tools were very helpful to organize the reception and to keep track of what was already done and what still needed to be done. Jim worked with us to create the schedule for the reception and was tremendously helpful – he shared his ideas as to what typically works best and would work best for our venue, but was very clear in that all of the decisions were ultimately ours and we could do what we wanted. He really helped us establish a schedule that we were comfortable with and it turned out extremely well. During the actual event, Jim was crucial in the success of our night – he made sure everything happened smoothly and on schedule. He worked with our coordinator and all of the other vendors to ensure that the wedding party was ready for intros, caterers were ready for the food to be served, and the photographers were ready for photos, all before he made each announcement, making sure there were no awkward pauses or delays. His “2-minute warnings” gave our guests the notice they needed to grab another drink or be in the right place for the cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. He read the crowd and chose from our song list accordingly to help the party along. He was so professional and helpful- I always imagined a DJ as a tacky guy telling bad jokes and trying to steal the spotlight, but Jim was 100% professional and only chimed in to direct traffic or to provide updates throughout the night. I recommend Jim to all of you and will recommend him to all of our single friends when their big day comes, because he was a significant contributor to the success of our night and we are so glad we chose him.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Dave - Thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! You and Angel make the perfect couple! The ceremony and reception could not have been any more dreamy! Your attention to detail made things so easy to organize and manage throughout the entire day! Everyone was ready to party for the reception and it was AWESOME!!
Lindsey
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I interviewed several DJs before hiring Jim for our wedding, and I chose him because he is extremely professional, has tons of experience, and also because he truly loves his career--which shows in his work. I cannot thank him enough for being so incredibly encouraging and positive throughout our planning process. Just when we would be thinking "will this actually work?" about a reception detail, he'd send an email saying "This sounds AWESOME!! Can't wait!" -- and he was right! At the reception, he expertly chose music to fit our tastes & the mood of the crowd, and he kept the party going all night (we even had him stay longer than planned!). Jim took my silly, half-planned ideas (e.g. hula hoop contest instead of bouquet toss) and wove them into the event so they fit naturally & the crowd totally loved them! His announcements were extremely helpful to keep the event flowing smoothly & make things super fun, but not cheesy at all. Several friends & family members commented that it was the most fun wedding they'd ever been to! He played everything we wanted to hear, and none of what we didn't. We were SO BUSY at the end that we forgot to give him the dinner music (my husband really, really wanted this obscure electronic music from his favorite Pandora station). I had mentioned the name of the station (not even any songs!) just a few days before the wedding, and I had said - "just play classical music if we don't get a song list to you in time." But Jim went above and beyond -- he hunted down the music and played it for the entire dinner!!! It was perfect and such a special surprise. I cannot say enough positive things about Jim -- encouraging & positive attitude, great website for music planning & easy payments, beyond fantastic job at the reception -- I can recommend him with absolutely no reservations. I would hire him again in a second!!!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you so much Lindsey! I'm so glad to hear that everyone had as much fun as I did!! You and your family turned the Barn at Valhalla into a dream! It could not have been more perfect! Congratulations to you and Doug!
Ryan
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim was wonderful to work with and really kept the party going at our reception! With him, you have the option to customize your playlist as little or as much as you like. He provides great suggestions and knows how to get people up on the dance floor!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Ryan - Thank you so much for taking the time to offer up these kind words! I very much enjoyed working with you and Thomas. Your reception was so much FUN! We even have a few of the photos from the reception on our website!! It was a BLAST!
Thomas
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim did a great job with our wedding. He was very responsive and always made sure we had things just how we wanted them.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you Thomas! You and Ryan make a wonderful couple! I really appreciate being included on your wedding day! I had so much fun!!
lashonda
Wedding: 3/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The kids loved him, played music that they requested. Really loved that he asked for requests ahead of time... Kids loved it too! Would def use again.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thanks so much LaShonda! I could tell everyone came prepared to have a great time! I had a BLAST!
Jennifer
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim did a wonderful job! I couldn't have been more pleased!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you so much Jennifer! You and Josh are so fun and unique - a perfect couple!! Everyone came with their "dancing shoes on"!! What an awesome evening!!!
Bethany
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Jim as our wedding DJ recently, and could not have been happier with our choice!! He was responsive from the get go, and had so much experience that he was able to guide us into making great decisions, which resulted in a great flow to the evening. He was responsive to calls and emails, and on the day of the wedding, was absolutely fabulous. Jim provided lots of input day of, and helped organize our bridal party in what they needed to do. His music selections were dead on for what our preferences were, and he did a great job of reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor. He was interactive with the crowd, but not in an intrusive manner. He was a fun presence on the wedding day. Overall, I could not be happier with my decision to hire Jim as our DJ and would recommend him to...
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you for the kind words Bethany! It meant a lot to me to be a part of your wedding celebration!! I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw what you all had done to the backyard!! It was completely transformed into a wonderland! So beautiful!! It was a perfect evening filled with dancing and merry making! So much FUN!!
bm74733
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim Unger came to our rescue when we had another DJ cancel on us two months before our wedding. He immediately scheduled a meeting with us to discuss what we needed and his online planner was extremely valuable in getting everything setup in time! He was very flexible in what he could offer us and didnt treat us like a canned package deal. He was willing to bring extra speakers and items if he thought it was needed, and he always delivered! The wedding went so well. He was always on cue with the music and kept the party going! He made any announcements we needed and worked well with directing guests to where they needed to be. His music selection was perfect for our family friendly event, and he even got my grandma up there dancing! Thanks Jim! I would definitely reccommend him for your DJ needs. Other vendors let me down, but Jim was one I was never worried about!
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you so much Bethany! It was a pleasure getting to know you and Andy! I'm glad I was available on such short notice! Your wedding and reception were perfectly dreamy AND FUN!....and your Dad is a HOOT!!!!
AliJones06
Wedding: 6/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in June 2011. For our DJ we chose Jim Unger and he did an AMAZING job. Not only did he make the planning stress free....he also had my wedding day running smoothly and made sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Jim does a great job of reading the crowd in making his song selection. Out of my 80 guests there was not a single person who was not on the dance floor! Five months later I still get comments on how no one will ever forget my wedding and what a fun evening it was and I owe that to Jim for the awesome energy he provided on my special day : )
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you Alison!!! Your reception was a total blast!! Thank you for including me in your celebration!!!
Lindsey
Wedding: 10/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jim was awesome!! He played a lot of our play list music but he was also wonderful at reading the crowd to know what would keep them on the dance floor so we left it up to him to play whatever he wanted a lot of the time too! If someone requested something off the wall he would always ask me first before playing it...We had the dance floor packed all night long, there was not one moment where it was empty because the song playing was lame. He was also really good at keeping the party on schedule, for example: when to cut the cake, when to toss the bouquet and garter. I have nothing to say but great things about Jim and he was very professional- not one of those annoying DJ's that kept talking on the microphone all night! Also, when you are making your grand entrance with your bridesmaids, parents, etc...he makes it go SOOO smoothly...He was great during the planning stages too as he would meet us anywhere and anytime to discuss details.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you for the kind words Lindsey! You went to great lengths in assembling a top notch wedding vendor group! I was excited to be a part of your team! It was a perfect day and was soooo much FUN!!
Kevin
Wedding: 6/22/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great overall experience. Very good music and helped keep things running smoothly.
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you for including us in your special day and for the review Kevin! I was happy to be a part of your entire wedding experience, including coming in to help direct the ceremony rehearsal. Everything went off perfectly and was so much fun!! Wishing you and Britney all the best!
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/12
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The DJ was very profeeesional, he was on his job and did not know he was there because things went so smoothly, even with change of event timing at last minute . I would use him again he made the party an great success, and it was echoed by the guests .
Ninety Nine Entertainment says:
Thank you Mike! I could tell you and Cindy wanted your wedding to be absolutely PERFECT! You spent a great deal of time selecting much of the music you wanted to hear throughout the evening! When I met with you and Cindy the 2nd time (right before the wedding), we went over the timeline, etc. You and Cindy didn't miss a thing! It all rolled out beautifully and was so much FUN!! At the end of the night, when you and Cindy were leaving to "Sun Glasses at Night", it was priceless watching you both head out wearing your sun glasses and ride off in the horse drawn carriage! Thank you for including me in your special day!!
 
 
Find Ninety Nine Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Ninety Nine Entertainment for DJs services.