home >  categories >  unique services >  missnowmrs.com >  reviews

MissNowMrs.com

Services:

Unique Services

Online Married Name Change Service For Brides
Phone: 800-301-9296 
MD
 
Overall Rating
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.1/5.0
Professionalism:
4.2/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
 
215 Total Reviews
 
Megan
Wedding: 6/28/14
1.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
This service was such a headache to use! Some of the forms were very helpful, such as the social security forms and the passport forms. However, the customer service is absolutely awful. I was given the option to add Marriage Certificate Request forms to my order, but once I did, I couldn't find them anywhere. After a couple days, a customer service rep finally emailed me to say that they were not available for my state. So, I emailed requesting a refund for the extra I had spent. It took, again, several days to hear back, and then it was from a different person! They obviously did not read my email very well, because they refunded me for the overall service itself, not for the extra forms, and then terminated my account before I was finished with all the forms! I emailed customer service AGAIN, explaining the mix up and asking for it to resolved so that I could finish the process of changing my name. I have NEVER received a response, even after over a month. So, while they did not steal my money (ironically it was the reverse), the frustration of the horrible customer service is not worth the small amount of convenience it provides. Furthermore, several of the forms were several years outdated and I had to get different ones anyway.
Tiffany
Wedding: 6/21/14
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
I thought using MissnowMrs would save me a lot of time, but it didn't save me any at all I still had to go to every single place I needed to change my name..social security, bank, DMV...etc. The social security didn't even want the form I printed from this website and none of the other forms were of any value to me. Despite the bad reviews I thought I would try it because I thought it would give me a place to start but much to my dismay I was wrong. If I could give it no stars I would. This is such a waste of money!
MissNowMrs.com says:
Hello, We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our service. Thousands of brides love the time and stress we save them. Please email support@missnowmrs.com for a full refund. We do have a 100% money back guarantee!
Boobie
Wedding: 6/21/14
0.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
If you live in a small town or part of same-sex marriage this is not the website for you. I still had to go to every place that is listed on the website they didn't except any of the forms that the website has. A complete waste of my time and money.
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/7/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I was hesitant at first to commit to purchasing what I figured I could easily do on my own, but after going through it I'm glad I paid the small fee for them to help me out and make sure I had every paper I needed.
Private User
Wedding: 6/6/14
1.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
I purchased this name change kit ($25) and was disappointed. It was a waste of money. I have been pretty busy, and was looking for a way to save time and energy on the whole name changing process. This "kit" did neither. You still have to go in person to every institution that needs to be notified of your name change. All the kit does is offer the forms in advance. So basically you are paying to fill out the same exact form that you would be supplied anyway. The only advantage is that you do not have to fill out the form there on the spot. BUT half of the forms they give you are unnecessary because you can change your name way easier online! And their "official name change letters" are not accepted by most companies/institutions. Word of advice: DONT waste your money on this. Start by changing your name with social security, and then drivers license and go from there. You can figure out how to do this easily if you just google it.
Liana
Wedding: 4/16/14
1.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
Wish I never bothered with this! It caused me more headaches and confusion. I still had to and still have to personally go into these places. Waste of time and money.
Private User
Wedding: 4/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Made changing my name so easy, it was done within a week of returning from my honeymoon! My husband loved it too because of how stress-free it was for me (and "happy wife, happy life!" Lol)
Aida
Wedding: 3/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had heard horror stories about the name changing process. This service made it ridiculously easy! All my friends and coworkers are jealous at how fast and easy this is. Definitely recommending to everyone I know.
Private User
Wedding: 2/14/14
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
Horrible company and terrible service. I do Not recommend.
MissNowMrs.com says:
We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have phone and email support 9-5 EST all week. Please email us for a complimentary refund...as we only want happy brides!
Mariah
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MissNowMrs is the most helpful name change service you'll ever find! It is SO EASY to get the forms you need, and for such a great price, too. Best thirty-ish dollars I've ever spent!
Ana
Wedding: 12/10/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great service! I was dreading the name change process and this website made it easy to know where to even start! All the forms and specific instructions were laid out making it seem simple. I highly recommend this service!
Private User
Wedding: 10/26/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Getting all the forms in one place to change my name was very helpful along with the full directions as well.
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Super helpful to not have to research and dig for all the documents I need to change my name.
AJOY
Wedding: 9/28/13
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
It was easy to use and easy to understand. A wedding can be a life altering experience especially for the bride who has so much more paperwork that needs to be done.
Private User
Wedding: 9/27/13
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.5/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.5/5.0
Honestly there is no point in paying $30 for this service some if the documents were wrong. Just go to social security office and Secretary of State and get correct forms. And anything u need to change your name on just call and the tell you how to do so and if it will cost. Forms are free at places they only charge for new document so don't waste your money.
Amy
Wedding: 9/7/13
1.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.5/5.0
Professionalism:
1.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.5/5.0
Flexibility:
1.5/5.0
WASTE OF MONEY, DO NOT USE IT.\r\nYou have to go to most places, they just take copies of you wedding cert and give it back. It easier to just call, they dont need proof. Save your money and a stamp
MissNowMrs.com says:
Sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service. Most brides love the time savings and inside filing scoop. Please email us for a complete refund as we do have a 100% money back guarantee
Jennifer
Wedding: 9/7/13
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME & MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You need to physically go to the RMV and Social Security. These are the only reasons I signed up for this service. I was trying to avoid those hassles. The website made it seem as though all forms could be mailed. The rest of the forms are simple form letters you can create in Word or Excel in about 60 seconds. Save them and change the account info etc. You have to go through the hassle of finding all of your account info anyway in order to go through the MissnowMrs website. Most places only require a phone call or email anyway. I wish I had read these reviews before I wasted $30. It didnt save me any time at all either. If anything I wasted more time bc some of the forms are incorrect & I had to retype my own. Please dont use this farce of a service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Private User
Wedding: 9/7/13
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
DO NOT use the service MissnowMrs to change your legal name. It's a complete rip off. The forms they "auto fill" for you are not only sometimes buggy (acceptable) but also incorrect (unacceptable). I sent about 10 different pieces of mail out to banks and credit card companies to make the "easy online name change" and was met with emails and letters from my financial institutions telling me that this was not their procedure. So I am out $30, a lot of my personal time, a bunch of stamps and envelopes and am left with nothing but the changed social security card and State ID that I went and did on my own in person with NO help from MissNowMrs. As wonderful as this turn key service seems to the frazzled bride who is thrilled to be done with planning, don't fall for it! The process is nuanced, and clearly cannot be standardized by some rinky dink company that doesn't even have the correct forms on hand for a financial institution as big as AMEX.
Aimee
Wedding: 8/14/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a great service for anyone with a busy schedule, you can do all these changes without paying, but it takes up quite a bit of your time (and gas in your car). I found it worth the money.
Private User
Wedding: 7/28/13
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm really happy that I used Miss Now Mrs. to help change my name, especially with the federal paperwork. It made it pretty easy to change my social security card, my driver's license, passport, and voter registration. It wasn't the most helpful thing with other places--like banks, etc--because the database just isn't that complete. I had to look up a lot of the places on my own, and that made it take much longer. Some places wouldn't even take the pre-generated letters from the site, and I had to go in to take care of things. It wasn't QUITE as easy as advertised, but I think it was definitely worth what I paid (I got the service on Groupon for $15). It was a help, but not a comprehensive solution.
 
 
Find MissNowMrs.com reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used MissNowMrs.com for Unique Services services.